Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"

Item# 174040
"7500 Watt multipurpose heater delivers up to 25,600 BTU. U.S.A. Dimensions W x D x H in. 14 1/2 x 11 1/4 x 12 1/2, Amps 31.3, Heat Settings 3, Plug Type Hardwired, Thermal Cutoff Safety Device Yes, Heating Capability sq. ft. 600, Blower CFM 270, Volts 240, BTU Output 25,600, Product Type Forced air, Product Style Permanent mount, Watts 7,500, Remote Included No, Thermostat Included Yes, Blower Included Yes. Comes equipped with ceiling mounting bracket for horizontal or vertical flow mounting or any position in-between Automatically shuts off current in the event of overheating and reactivates the heater when temperature returns to normal Epoxy paint finish Cabinet is finished with an epoxy coating for excellent corrosion resistance"
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (28 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 28(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Review 1 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

its heats my new shop perfectly and was easy to in

,
February 3, 2016
By
from nebraska
I just built a new 700 ft wood shop and the outside temps are around 20 deg. It heated the shop up to 60 deg. on low. I like how the fan cools done the unit after desired temp. is done.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 2 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garage heater

,
January 6, 2016
By
from Kearney mo
Best heater I've got so far & I tried a lot of them it's nice & quite
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 3 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made in the USA!!!

,
January 6, 2016
By
from TN
Always good to support our great country by buying a "Made in the USA" product. This heater actually maintains a temperature of 58 degrees in my 2700 sq/ft shop on the low setting. So far the lowest temperature outside has been in the low 30's. My building is very well insulated but the heater is working very well so far. Very easy install. The only negative is the dial (thermostat) does not have an off setting but I can turn the breaker off when it warms up outside. I have not seen the electric bill yet......
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heater for a Small garage

,
December 26, 2015
By
from Milwaukee Wi
This is a great heater for an insulated garage that is less than 500 square feet. The fan motor (cfm 200) is not powerful enough to circulate the air flow for any space larger than 500 with 8ft ceilings. The heater does a great job to work all day in a garage at a comfortable temperature.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

,
December 21, 2014
By
from scottdale, pa
so far heater does good job in my 24 x 30 garage haven't got electric bill yet. on the low setting it keeps my garage around 50 degrees when its below freezing.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

,
November 20, 2014
By
from Kentucky
I hesitated at first on purchasing this heater because I was doubtful that it would do the job, but I was quit surprised in how well it heated and the amount of heat that it produced.
I am very satisfied with is performance and highly recommend it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Heater

,
February 5, 2014
By
from South Dakota
I installed this little heater only weighing 34 lbs with alot of concern if it was going to do the job. I have a shop 26' x 26' with 10' side walls, insulated and was using LP to heat it but LP went sky high so I purchased this heater and it works amazing. It maintains the temp at 70 degrees when set on low to medium depending on outside temp. It runs so quiet you don't even know it is on. The instillation was very easy and the wiring was very simple. I would definitely purchase another if I had a shop to put it in.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
May 11, 2012
By
from Burkesville, KY
This heater workes well. Does the job we wanted.
We are heating a barn and it does a great job and does not use a lot of electric.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+23points
26out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great garage heater

,
January 19, 2012
By
from Cheyenne, Wyo
This heater is really convenient to have. It's more than enough for my single car garage in Wyoming when the temps are in the low teens outside. I'm sure it will heat a two car garage easily. I'll definitely take it with me when I move!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
21out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heater

,
January 18, 2012
By
from TN
This is a very good heater for the money, and puts out a lot of heat from a small sized heater.I have a 40 by40 uninsulated garage where I occasionally like to work on old cars.Using 2 heaters,one on each side of the garage,I created a zone which I can warm up quickly to an acceptable temperature and shut the heaters off.
Compared to the estimates for insulating the garage ,this was a good option for me.Point is,they put a lot of heat out fast.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heater

,
January 12, 2012
By
from St. Lazare Quebec Canada
Definitly heats my 1,000 sq. ft. workshop nicely. Keep it on low when not in the shop and turn it up when I am.
Cost to run can vary widely due to bulidings insulation and air tightness, outdoor temperature, and local electricity charges.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-12points
19out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Deal

,
October 27, 2011
By
from Amarillo, TX
I received this heater in early August and mounted it in my new 18' X 26' shop with 16' ceiling. It got down to 30 last night here. I went out to shop and set the unit on it's lowest setting. This morning I went out at 6:00 A:M: and the shop was a very nice 62. I would recommend this unit to anyone.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1 weeks later in Blaine, MN

,
January 10, 2011
By
from Blaine, MN
I just wanted to follow up with the performance of this unit as I found the reviews that were posted at the time had more to do with how the installation went the the performance of the heater. I love it. I have a standard 2 car garage nex to a 2 story house built in 1976. 2 walls are insolated and 2 are not and neither is the cieling. I took time to put 6 mil polly up on the cieling after I installed the heater as I noticed it was heating the rafters more then me. Best investment I made over the heater it's self. I turned the heater on Friday night, 2 above out side. It was 55 in the garage Saterday morning. I turned down the heater that night to the point where the stat clicked. By Sunday it was 65 and I was working with warm tools and in a flanel shirt. I turned the heater back up to wide open Sunday Morning. I know I won't be able to enjoy the heater durring the week when the outside temp is below freezing because it takes to long to warm up, But I now have a nice retreat durring the weekend. No more smell either,..that seamed to go away after the first 2 days. I recomend this heater for a Minnesota 2 car gargage!
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertised

,
November 25, 2010
By
Easy to install - I used a 50a breaker and #8 wire. It uses the power but puts out the heat in an insulated and finished room in my shop. Fan is a little weak but a ceiling fan for circulation helps.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

,
November 18, 2010
By
from Dayton, Oh
When I first got it, I thought it was a very small package for the size of my garage - 30X20 ft. But I followed the calculation sheet and determined that this was the unit I needed. Installed it myself......brought the temp up to mid 60s. with the temp outside being 40. I will be curious what it does in the dead of winter but it has plenty of headroom on the thermostat. It's great to have a warm garage again. I used to use a salmander to heat it, but toward the end of it's life the fumes were getting to me. This is so way better! My cost is about a wash to the price of kerosene.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1500 sq.ft unfinished basement

,
September 3, 2010
By
This heater did the trick. It was easy to install for the DIY'r. I highly recommend this unit. I purchased the unit last winter and I look forward to a nice warm cozy basement this winter. GO RAMS!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater — 7500

,
December 16, 2009
By
from Tell City, IN
This product delivers. I have a 1008 sq. ft. work shop. Ceiling and walls drywalled and insulated. It took me no more than 2 hours start to finish to install. Works great. Left the unit on low and went out to check the next morning when it was 18 degrees out. It was 45 inside the shop. I am very pleased. I used the recommended #8 wire and a 40 amp breaker.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Value, Incredible Heater

,
March 23, 2009
By
from Massachusetts
I purchased this heater to use in my garage/shop. We spend a lot of time working on rescue boats during the winter. This heats our 36x40 shop with no problem, and I haven't seen a big increase in the electric bill either. The unit runs quietly and the blower circulates the warm air sufficiently. I would highly recommend this item for a very quick and inexpensive way to heat a basement, garage, or shop.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Heater

,
March 20, 2009
By
from Woodbury, Long Island, NY
This is a great heater for the money.
I was concerned that it would not adequately heat my detached (but insulated) 3 car garage which is approximately 900 square feet with 10'8" ceilings over 2 of the bays and cathedral to 16' over the middle bay. I was pleasantly suprised that this heater kept the garage around 50 degrees for most of the winter WHILE SET ON LOW even when the temps dipped into the teens. I left it set on low for most of the winter so I wouldn't have to wait for it to heat the place up.
Installation was fairly straight forward but you should consult with an electrician. I hooked it up to a 30 amp breaker and 10 gauge wire so I had to set the jumpers lower than the factory default. I still gives off plenty of heat.
The only downside is the thermostat is located on the unit itself. As I said above, my ceilings are 10'8" so every time I have to adjust it I need to use the step stool to reach it. Otherwise this is a great heater.
This was an easier and cheaper alternative to an oil or gas fired set up.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works OK

,
January 16, 2009
By
I bought this heater to heat my 2-1/2 stall mostly insulated garage except for the garage door. I had a professional hardwire it. I turned the heater to the max and let it run for a good period of time. I feel that the fan is somewhat weak and could have a higher output. It makes the garage comfortable, but I think I need one with a little more output. I think I'll return this one and try the Quellet 10,000 watt, it looks like it has a higher cfm fan and will have the heat I'm looking for.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.