Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"

"Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"

Item# 174040
"7500 Watt multipurpose heater delivers up to 25,600 BTU. U.S.A. Product Type Forced air, Product Style Permanent mount, Amps 31.3, Blower CFM 270, Blower Included Yes, Heat Settings 3, Heating Capability sq. ft. 600, Plug Type Hardwired, Remote Included No, Thermal Cutoff Safety Device Yes, Dimensions W x D x H in. 14 1/2 x 11 1/4 x 12 1/2, Volts 240, Watts 7,500, Thermostat Included Yes, BTU Output 25,600. Comes equipped with ceiling mounting bracket for horizontal or vertical flow mounting or any position in-between Automatically shuts off current in the event of overheating and reactivates the heater when temperature returns to normal Epoxy paint finish Cabinet is finished with an epoxy coating for excellent corrosion resistance"
Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (23 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Review 1 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

,
November 20, 2014
By m1941
from Kentucky
" I hesitated at first on purchasing this heater because I was doubtful that it would do the job, but I was quit surprised in how well it heated and the amount of heat that it produced.
I am very satisfied with is performance and highly recommend it.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Heater

,
February 5, 2014
By CS79
from South Dakota
" I installed this little heater only weighing 34 lbs with alot of concern if it was going to do the job. I have a shop 26' x 26' with 10' side walls, insulated and was using LP to heat it but LP went sky high so I purchased this heater and it works amazing. It maintains the temp at 70 degrees when set on low to medium depending on outside temp. It runs so quiet you don't even know it is on. The instillation was very easy and the wiring was very simple. I would definitely purchase another if I had a shop to put it in. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
May 11, 2012
By keith2
from Burkesville, KY
" This heater workes well. Does the job we wanted.
We are heating a barn and it does a great job and does not use a lot of electric.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great garage heater

,
January 19, 2012
By motorhedmike
from Cheyenne, Wyo
" This heater is really convenient to have. It's more than enough for my single car garage in Wyoming when the temps are in the low teens outside. I'm sure it will heat a two car garage easily. I'll definitely take it with me when I move! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
18out of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heater

,
January 18, 2012
By HAT1
from TN
" This is a very good heater for the money, and puts out a lot of heat from a small sized heater.I have a 40 by40 uninsulated garage where I occasionally like to work on old cars.Using 2 heaters,one on each side of the garage,I created a zone which I can warm up quickly to an acceptable temperature and shut the heaters off.
Compared to the estimates for insulating the garage ,this was a good option for me.Point is,they put a lot of heat out fast. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heater

,
January 12, 2012
By RichardnBo
from St. Lazare Quebec Canada
" Definitly heats my 1,000 sq. ft. workshop nicely. Keep it on low when not in the shop and turn it up when I am.
Cost to run can vary widely due to bulidings insulation and air tightness, outdoor temperature, and local electricity charges.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-14points
17out of 48found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Deal

,
October 27, 2011
By Bill33n
from Amarillo, TX
" I received this heater in early August and mounted it in my new 18' X 26' shop with 16' ceiling. It got down to 30 last night here. I went out to shop and set the unit on it's lowest setting. This morning I went out at 6:00 A:M: and the shop was a very nice 62. I would recommend this unit to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1 weeks later in Blaine, MN

,
January 10, 2011
By Chevy01
from Blaine, MN
" I just wanted to follow up with the performance of this unit as I found the reviews that were posted at the time had more to do with how the installation went the the performance of the heater. I love it. I have a standard 2 car garage nex to a 2 story house built in 1976. 2 walls are insolated and 2 are not and neither is the cieling. I took time to put 6 mil polly up on the cieling after I installed the heater as I noticed it was heating the rafters more then me. Best investment I made over the heater it's self. I turned the heater on Friday night, 2 above out side. It was 55 in the garage Saterday morning. I turned down the heater that night to the point where the stat clicked. By Sunday it was 65 and I was working with warm tools and in a flanel shirt. I turned the heater back up to wide open Sunday Morning. I know I won't be able to enjoy the heater durring the week when the outside temp is below freezing because it takes to long to warm up, But I now have a nice retreat durring the weekend. No more smell either,..that seamed to go away after the first 2 days. I recomend this heater for a Minnesota 2 car gargage! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertised

,
November 25, 2010
By Rob26
" Easy to install - I used a 50a breaker and #8 wire. It uses the power but puts out the heat in an insulated and finished room in my shop. Fan is a little weak but a ceiling fan for circulation helps. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

,
November 18, 2010
By Itwascoldimmygarage
from Dayton, Oh
" When I first got it, I thought it was a very small package for the size of my garage - 30X20 ft. But I followed the calculation sheet and determined that this was the unit I needed. Installed it myself......brought the temp up to mid 60s. with the temp outside being 40. I will be curious what it does in the dead of winter but it has plenty of headroom on the thermostat. It's great to have a warm garage again. I used to use a salmander to heat it, but toward the end of it's life the fumes were getting to me. This is so way better! My cost is about a wash to the price of kerosene. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1500 sq.ft unfinished basement

,
September 3, 2010
By Chunky
" This heater did the trick. It was easy to install for the DIY'r. I highly recommend this unit. I purchased the unit last winter and I look forward to a nice warm cozy basement this winter. GO RAMS! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater — 7500

,
December 16, 2009
By Toes1
from Tell City, IN
" This product delivers. I have a 1008 sq. ft. work shop. Ceiling and walls drywalled and insulated. It took me no more than 2 hours start to finish to install. Works great. Left the unit on low and went out to check the next morning when it was 18 degrees out. It was 45 inside the shop. I am very pleased. I used the recommended #8 wire and a 40 amp breaker. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Value, Incredible Heater

,
March 23, 2009
By BRSmall
from Massachusetts
" I purchased this heater to use in my garage/shop. We spend a lot of time working on rescue boats during the winter. This heats our 36x40 shop with no problem, and I haven't seen a big increase in the electric bill either. The unit runs quietly and the blower circulates the warm air sufficiently. I would highly recommend this item for a very quick and inexpensive way to heat a basement, garage, or shop. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Heater

,
March 20, 2009
By PEBCPA
from Woodbury, Long Island, NY
" This is a great heater for the money.
I was concerned that it would not adequately heat my detached (but insulated) 3 car garage which is approximately 900 square feet with 10'8" ceilings over 2 of the bays and cathedral to 16' over the middle bay. I was pleasantly suprised that this heater kept the garage around 50 degrees for most of the winter WHILE SET ON LOW even when the temps dipped into the teens. I left it set on low for most of the winter so I wouldn't have to wait for it to heat the place up.
Installation was fairly straight forward but you should consult with an electrician. I hooked it up to a 30 amp breaker and 10 gauge wire so I had to set the jumpers lower than the factory default. I still gives off plenty of heat.
The only downside is the thermostat is located on the unit itself. As I said above, my ceilings are 10'8" so every time I have to adjust it I need to use the step stool to reach it. Otherwise this is a great heater.
This was an easier and cheaper alternative to an oil or gas fired set up. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works OK

,
January 16, 2009
By spencer1
" I bought this heater to heat my 2-1/2 stall mostly insulated garage except for the garage door. I had a professional hardwire it. I turned the heater to the max and let it run for a good period of time. I feel that the fan is somewhat weak and could have a higher output. It makes the garage comfortable, but I think I need one with a little more output. I think I'll return this one and try the Quellet 10,000 watt, it looks like it has a higher cfm fan and will have the heat I'm looking for. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

7500 Watt, Model# HUH724SA

,
November 21, 2008
By RDBNM
from New Mexico
" I installed my heater in a 40X50 insulated shop. Although this was not the recommended size for this shop, I felt that it would be sufficient since the winters here are not very harsh. It does a very good job of getting the shop warm on the high setting, & it is able to maintain a comfortable temperature when I turn it down to medium. I do feel that the fan output could be better. Over all I am extremely happy with this heater.
This heater was easy to install. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fahernheat HUH724SA

,
November 19, 2008
By Anonymous
from Blaine, Minnesota
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I found this easy to install; it took about 1-1/2 hrs. It heats my Minnesota garage quickly, so I don't waste any time starting garage projects. My wife loves walking in the warm garage in her stocking feet! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good Electric Heater!

,
January 14, 2008
By kjones
from Maryland
" I bought a FAHRENHEAT CEILING-Mount Industrial Heater - for my two car garage about two years ago and it worked fine. I then moved to a three car garage and needed some real heat, so I bought the same FAHRENHEAT CEILING-Mount Industrial Heater - with 25,600 BTU's and it can warm up a three car garage area to about 68 to 70F in approx. 20 minutes with an outside temperature of approx. 35 to 40F. With about five years of service with this heater the over-all price, dependability, and performances for home or small shop uses, you can not find a better nor safer heater.
God Points - Small but powerful, Inexpensive, easily mounted just about anywhere, built-in thermostat, fan cuts on only when heater has warmed up.
Needed improvements - The fan part could use or be alittle more powerful.
Overall - best buy for the money!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps the place toasty

,
January 14, 2008
By Davis
from Oakland County, MI
" Wow, I am really impressed with how much heat this product is capable of putting out. I have it in a 26 x 36 aluminum garage w/ insulation and even with the thermostat on low (runs about 15 to 20 minutes per hour) , it was able to maintain a very comfortable temperature while it was about 10 F out. Easy to install too. Highly recommended. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Industrial Heater - 7500 Watt, Model# FUH724"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ceiling-Mount Heater

,
January 14, 2008
By NAPC
from Canton Ohio
" Needed something to heat my garage with in the winter. The Fahrenheat Ceiling-Mount Heater works great. I leave it on low and it keeps my garage about 55. The heater wasn't bad to install. I had an electrician bring the electric out, but after that it was fairly simple. I would definitley recomend this product to others. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.