Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Heater Radiant Construction Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35LP

Mr. Heater Radiant Construction Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35LP

Item# 174335
Propane-powered heaters deliver efficient, intense radiant heat that warms objects, not air, so theres virtually no heat lost to the surroundings. Specifically designed for construction sites to give you total portability no electrical cords, clean and quiet operation no noisy blowers to stir up dirt and debris and fast, reliable heat. Also ideal for patios, poolside areas, loading docks, workshops and sheds. 10-ft. hose allows for directional movement without moving tank. Tip-over safety switch shuts unit off if accidentally knocked over. Even if it does tip over, the heavy-duty welded frame can withstand thermal shock and years of use. Includes handle bars and wheels. Propane tank not included. Heating Capability sq. ft. 800, BTU Output 35,000, Category Type Radiant heat, Remote Included No, Thermostat Included No, Dimensions L x W x H in. 12 x 8 x 27, Oxygen Depletion Sensor Yes, Clearance from Rear Wall in. 40, Clearance from Side Wall in. 40, Needs Direct Venting No, Clearance from Corner in. 40, Regulator Included Yes, Igniter Piezo, Fuel Consumption gal./hr. 12 hrs. on 20-lb. tank. Uniform Heating - Wide heating area Economical - No electricity required Made To Last - Rugged, durable steel construction Added Value Features - Folding handle and transport wheels Recommended size tank 20 lb. THIS APPLIANCE IS UNVENTED AND MUST BE USED ONLY IN A WELL VENTILATED AREA
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (30 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
29 of 30(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mr. Heater Radiant Construction Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35LP
Review 21 for Mr. Heater Radiant Construction Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35LP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Needed Heat

,
November 19, 2008
By effects
from Denver Colorado
"This heater does what the ad says and it is quiet.
It is that simple, it works. I bought it because a guy I work with was using one in his shop and told me it was great. Now I use it all the time to heat my garage.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mr. Heater Radiant Construction Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35LP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Heat for the Buck!

,
August 18, 2008
By Doozi
from Colorado Springs, CO
"This heater turned out to be better than I expected... lights very easily, warms up fast, and definitely takes the chill out of the winter-time garage. It has made working in the garage comfortable even when it has been in the 20's outside. An affordable way to keep working in the garage through the winter months! We've even used it on our patio... not as pretty as those $300+ patio heaters, but works great!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mr. Heater Radiant Construction Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35LP
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mr. Heater Construction HEATER

,
April 14, 2008
By ALWZWRKN
from NE, Arizona
"Works well with cold conditions. EZ to operate and set up. I like the metal construction of this unit. Good source of heat."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mr. Heater Radiant Construction Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35LP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Heater

,
January 14, 2008
By CATMechanic
from MASS
"Heater
works great, you do need to make sure were ever heater is being used is
well ventilated. Not needing electricity is a plus but with out a built
in fan it does take alittle long to heat space. Recommended for use in
ware house or barn. No not use inside of home or tightly enclosed space.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mr. Heater Radiant Construction Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35LP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Heater Radiant Construction Heater

,
October 30, 2007
By BigG1
from Oxford, Michigan
"I have been thoroughly pleased with my purchase of the Mr. Heater Radiant Construction Heater. I live in Michigan and use it in my 2 1/2 car garage during the winter months. It is easy to assemble and just as easy to use. In the dead of winter I can work in just a t-shirt and am very comfortable. The unit is very efficient as far as fuel usage is concerned. I would, and have, recommended it to several of my friends."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mr. Heater Radiant Construction Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35LP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Patio/Deck Heater

,
April 24, 2007
By MHKA
from Aptos, CA
"At 1/3 the price (or less) of conventional pole-type patio heaters, these are awesome. They are perfect for patio/deck use. They move around easily and we hide the propane tank in a large flower pot with a tray of flowers on top of the tank. We have a large deck w/3 large pole-type heaters and bought 2 of these to fill in. They work so great, just ordered 2 more. We also tried the ones that clamp to the top of the tank. They looked ugly and were harder to light. These light easily and heat great. Our next door neighbor bought some too, they work so great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mr. Heater Radiant Construction Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35LP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent construction heater

,
March 9, 2007
By hfubulpro
from Richmond, Va.
"Durable propane heater, comes with wheels and a protective cage for the animals that use these units. The service hose it long enough to move around without dragging the tank with it.
Top notch!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mr. Heater Radiant Construction Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35LP
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

,
March 7, 2007
By LAWPOOL
from MD
"I purchased this radiant heater to warm up diesel-powered tractors & dozers in my unheated storage building. The plus for this heater is that it is radiant and directional; thereby directing heat to a surface or piece of equipment as opposed to merely heating the air. It has worked well for me for that purpose, better than forced air heaters which lose a lot of heat that is immediately dissipated throughout the building. I'm not sure I would recommend it for attempting to provide ambient heat in an enclosed area, but for directional heat it works very well. The pizio lighting system also is very attractive--push button ignition as opposed to lighting by hand.
I also prefer this heater to the standard round radiant burners that mount on the top of a propane tank. The long hose provides an extra measure of safety that keeps the heater well away from the LP gas source. The automatic cut off in the event of tip over also is a safety plus.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mr. Heater Radiant Construction Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35LP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Efficient Radiant Heat

,
December 8, 2006
By ToolManTimTaylor
from DFW Texas
"We use several heaters to take the chill out of a warehouse that we are using for a Christmas charity. A crowd always seems to huddle around the Mr. Heater MH35LP. The longitudinally-designed infrared stainless steel burner provides whole-body warmth. This design makes it seem like it puts out more heat than other units having a higher BTU rating. When you walk past this heater, you feel a surge of warmth regardless of how cold the warehouse is. A nice added bonus is that the heater is fully assembled as it comes out of the box. Just attach the hose/regulator assembly (included) to the unit, connect it to a propane tank, and you are good to go. The heater also includes a folding handle and wheels for easy portability. When you are done, simply fold the handle and wheel assembly and it will fit back in the box for storage. The only odd behavior I've noticed is that it makes an eerie humming noise upon startup. This is just the metal expanding and lasts only a few seconds. Once running, it is quiet. Unit seems well-made and durable."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mr. Heater Radiant Construction Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35LP
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Bad

,
November 18, 2006
By RacerX
from Livermore, KY
"The heater is not bad around the shop. I have a 24x30 shop that this heater has no problem warming up. I doo wish it had some adjustments. I would like to be able to turn it up or down. The only other issue I had was the fact that is does use gas very fast."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-30 of 30