Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"

"3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"

Item# 1746366
"Substitute the noise of the jobsite or workshop with your favorite music. The 3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector features Handsfree Voice Assist to guide you to your favorite radio stations without having to remove WorkTunes from your ears and helps program up to 50 stations. Features simple button design controls, excellent sound quality, bass boost and improved reception. Upgraded technology and programming enables use in other countries. Ear muff hearing protector provides noise reduction rating of 24dB. Adjustable stainless steel headband and soft, comfortable gel ear cushions. Voice Assist low battery indicator, with a redesigned battery cover with hinge to minimize breaking. Case Included No, Noise Reduction Rating NRR dB 24, Disposable No, Pairs qty. 1, Hearing Protector Type Earmuffs, AM/FM Radio Yes, Adjustable Fit Yes, Battery Required Yes. Digital tuner can scan and save up to 50 stations Hearing protector with 24dB NRR Voice Assist tells you what radio station you are on without having to remove Work Tunes from your ears Voice Assist guides you to your favorite radio stations and helps program new stations Simplified button design enables easy operation Voice Assist low-battery indicator Improved radio reception Easy-to-use auto scanning to quickly find and save radio stations Bass boost option Enlarged center knob for easy operation Adjustable stainless steel padded headband Soft, comfortable ear cushions Redesigned battery cover with a hinge to minimize breaking Automatic shutoff helps save batteries Recessed MP3 and two-way radio jack Scooped-out buttons give tactile identification when headphones are in use Includes MP3 cord Requires 2 AA batteries not included"
Average Customer Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(301 Reviews) 301
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (301 reviews)
5 stars
160
4 stars
60
3 stars
26
2 stars
18
1 star
37
241 of 299(81%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Review 1 for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty durable

,
April 19, 2015
By Dman179
from New York
" Pretty durable headphones. They work well for keeping the loud noise out and at the same time having the luxury of listening to the radio. My only issue is sometimes it can be difficult to receive my favorite station so I end up having to switch channels. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M Work Tunes

,
April 18, 2015
By Monroetown
from Monroe,MI
" Works excellent Picks up station that I didn't even know was available. Batteries last for a long time. I use it for hearing protection when using the brush hog , chain saws , weed eaters "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
April 17, 2015
By LawnGuy24
from Lehigh Valley, PA
" I use these everyday, I drive various vehicles and tractors all week long, and these are just what I was looking for, then fit great, and hook right into MY music on my phone, plus, because I hook them into my phone, I can still HEAR my phone - which means I don't miss phone call like I did with other ear protection. Great unit - will be getting another one, for my other truck. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rockin ear protection

,
April 16, 2015
By JaeBoy
from Perris, California
" The noise reduction is great, I can not hear my kids fighting. When you ad the music to the balance, it is perfection. Good invention. I do live in a metro area of California, and get good reception. If you live in a rural area, you might only get a few channels coming in good, but it is worth the money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Tunes are Great

,
April 14, 2015
By trouble
from North Texas
" I used them mowing and weedeating. Sound is good and reception is very good. They make it nice working with loud equipment. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY NICE PRODUCT

,
March 30, 2015
By ARMEDINKY
from KENTUCKY
" I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THEM. USE THEM WHILE I CUT GRASS WITH MY DIESEL TRACTOR. THERE IS NO DISTORTION.. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Noise reduction

,
March 30, 2015
By HTplus
from Missouri
" Good noise reduction and clear audible sound from the radio. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

,
March 28, 2015
By lynn290
from Minnesota
" put in batteries works great, bought it for mowing the lawn "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Headphones!

,
March 18, 2015
By dallas3fan8
from Powhatan, VA
" I bought these for my husband as a gift, to use while mowing the lawn. We tried them out, and they work really well! You have plenty of stations to choose from, and they come in clearly, plus you can even listen to your own music if you choose. They are easy to use, have great sound quality, and seem to be very durable. I'm definitely pleased with this purchase! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

music to my ears

,
March 17, 2015
By tmack17
from gloucester
" 3mtekk tunes are awesome!!i .wish i got these sooner.they work very well outdoors while i am snowblowing.cancel exhaust noise very well.better than expected.priced reasonably.easy to use and i like the ability to pre set stations. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good all round

,
March 7, 2015
By mongo76
from WY
" Seems to have good reception even on marginal stations. Nice tight fit, does not move around while working and does a very good job of reducing noise. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Reception

,
February 9, 2015
By farmpatriot
from livingston, ca
" These headphones are by far the best I have ever used! This is the fourth set of radio hearing protection headphones I have owned. The reception, especially the AM is excellent! The talk feature is really handy when I'm on the tractor. I've worn out 2 Work Tunes and 1 other brand and none of the others held up in the orchard or had the reception these new ones have. Great product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfict Product

,
February 7, 2015
By DES55
from Pa
" These really reduced the exterior noise.
Radio reception was great.
Presets make changing stations easy.
Light weight and comfortable to wear.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Radio Earmuffs!

,
January 26, 2015
By DPCabby
from Butte, MT
" I've wanted these for quite a while. I've used couple times just for fun around the house. So far just small stuff like not listening to the annoying sound of the vacuum and listening to my favorite radio station instead! I bought these to wear when I'm mowing for my lawn care business this summer. I can already tell they're gonna work great. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally works!

,
December 9, 2014
By Kat007
from NC
" Great product! Second pair we've gotten and everyone loves them that uses them! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

3M TEKK PROTECTION WORK TUNES AM/FM

,
September 5, 2014
By HIGA
from WASHINGTON
" This was a great product, compared to my previous purchase of Hyskore AM/FM Radio Hearing Protector, Model#30194. The 3M Tekk Protector beat the Hyskore in every category, reception to hearing protection to fit and comfort. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Reception

,
August 29, 2014
By Distracted
from Texas
" Product offers poor reception for AM stations. 820mhz band has a loud buzz when tuned. Radio Shack headphones were much better. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT RADIO

,
August 27, 2014
By AF21
from San Francisco
" Love this new model headset. Voice frequency announcement is really cool and prevents guesswork. Sound and reception are excellent and they're comfortable. I use them to catch the radio broadcast at baseball games for example. They reduce stadium noise considerably, but they also work great in the garage. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M Tek Headphones

,
August 25, 2014
By Fred2003
from Cape Cod MA.
" These headphones are a great benefit for my work. I am constantly operating some form of machinery, using these headphones while plugged into my i-phone allows me to enjoy music, cancels the unwanted noise, and gives me the ability to monitor phone, e-mail, and text alerts. They are extremely comfortable, I should have purchased a set of these years ago. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

90541-80025V Radio hearing protector

,
August 23, 2014
By R9999
from Lynden Wa.
" Work in a very noisy metal fabrication shop,db. level is good better with addition of ear plugs
I'm very hard of hearing so volume is a little low but has nice crisp sound , good separation of stereo channels
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.