Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"

"3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"

Item# 1746366
"Substitute the noise of the jobsite or workshop with your favorite music. The 3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector features Handsfree Voice Assist to guide you to your favorite radio stations without having to remove WorkTunes from your ears and helps program up to 50 stations. Features simple button design controls, excellent sound quality, bass boost and improved reception. Upgraded technology and programming enables use in other countries. Ear muff hearing protector provides noise reduction rating of 24dB. Adjustable stainless steel headband and soft, comfortable gel ear cushions. Voice Assist low battery indicator, with a redesigned battery cover with hinge to minimize breaking. Noise Reduction Rating NRR dB 24, Case Included No, Adjustable Fit Yes, Disposable No, Pairs qty. 1, AM/FM Radio Yes, Hearing Protector Type Earmuffs, Battery Required Yes. Digital tuner can scan and save up to 50 stations Hearing protector with 24dB NRR Voice Assist tells you what radio station you are on without having to remove WorkTunes from your ears Voice Assist guides you to your favorite radio stations and helps program new stations Simplified button design enables easy operation Voice Assist low-battery indicator Improved radio reception Easy-to-use auto scanning to quickly find and save radio stations Bass boost option Enlarged center knob for easy operation Adjustable stainless steel padded headband Soft, comfortable ear cushions Redesigned battery cover with a hinge to minimize breaking Automatic shutoff helps save batteries Recessed MP3 and two-way radio jack Scooped-out buttons give tactile identification when headphones are in use Includes MP3 cord Requires 2 AA batteries not included"
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(266 Reviews) 266
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (266 reviews)
5 stars
162
4 stars
58
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
15
236 of 266(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Review 1 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HEADPHONES

,
June 24, 2015
By WSEL54
from MOBILE ALABAMA
" I have used this product for 3 years and am very happy with quality and durability. I will buy another one when needed. Only problem is the pressure it puts on my ball cap that pushed the button on top of my head. Could have more cushion in center of band but I use a paper towel to cushion the cap. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

,
June 15, 2015
By Jlcprop
from Maryland
" Use this product 3-4 days a week and so far have never lost reception. Best set of work tunes I have ever owned! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Tunes

,
June 12, 2015
By CRfarmer
from Ohio
" I am very impressed with the number of stations that I can receive. I have owned other brands before and the Work Tunes easily pick twice the number of stations that I could receive with any other brand. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

music while you mow

,
June 9, 2015
By Hunterda111
from Louisiana
" I use these while I mow 6 acres on a ZTR and while I shred pastures and roads in the woods. Catches surprisingly well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
June 9, 2015
By 9999mcm
from endicott , ny
" Works good with my I phone. Will be buying another for a gift. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

head phones

,
June 7, 2015
By graydog12
from west stockbridge,ma
" You can not tell what station you are on until the headphones tell you. liked the old model better. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Work Tunes

,
June 4, 2015
By OneRussH
from Doylestown, PA
" This one worked. The last one I purchased three years ago, pulled in the frequency I tuned to, but it also pulled in at the same time, a station 6MHz above the station I was tuned to.
So I am much more pleased with this one than the previous one.
By the way, my original one from many many years ago still works great. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

3M Headphones

,
May 30, 2015
By r2e2t2
from Pocahontas, IL
" I ordered this product thinking that they would be an improvement over my old headphones that I connect to an iPod while mowing. While they did improve deadening the outside sounds of the mower, they were not very good at reproducing the music I listen to. The volume was very low compared to my old headphones and very tinny. There was very little bass while using the Aux input as well as listening to the radio. I would not recommend these to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Tunes review

,
May 29, 2015
By Scotchdrnkr
from Fenton, MO
" The headphones work great while cutting grass or other noisy jobs you have to do. Picks up the radio station very well.
They do get a little warm on hot days but thats to be expected when any hearing protection would get warm.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Head phones

,
May 25, 2015
By Dcb54
from Indiana
" They fit good works as expected has great reception around home. Like to use when mowing and doing things around the house.i received them within a few days after I ordered them.I like the way they fit have good sound I like the way it tells the station that you have it on "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD VALUE

,
May 24, 2015
By HOMMOD
from SOUTHERN US
" WORKS BETTER THAN EXPECTED. MUCH IMPROVED OVER EARLIER MODELS OF THIS PRODUCT. GOOD EARMUFF, AND I LIKE THAT IT GIVES THE FREQUENCY OF THE STATION WHEN TURNED ON OR FREQUENCY IS CHANGED, AND SHUTS OFF AUTOMATICALLY. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Radio Ear Muffs

,
May 24, 2015
By GRG7
from Kailua Kona, HI
" This am/fm set of ear muffs have worked great for ear protection in my shop. I love 'em. It drives my wife crazy because I can't hear her when she calls me or speaks to me. These are great for noise reduction around power tools and I don't find them the least bit distracting when the music is playing. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

3M Tekk ear protection and radio

,
May 24, 2015
By dragman
from NJ
" Quite easy to use and the sound protection very good. Simple controls that you need to read instructions to fully use. Reception is pretty good on FM and many stations come in. Not as many AM stations but still OK but some weaker stations fade in and out as you move your head while cutting the grass. All in all I find it a good unit and I am in a more rural area but still get many stations. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Radio Headset

,
May 23, 2015
By Michael49
from Chattanooga, TN
" Excellent device, easy to operate and it covers the zero turn mower noises.. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Save your hearing!

,
May 23, 2015
By Jimmyceejames
from Okeechobee, Fl.
" This product is the perfect way to protect your hearing, while being able to enjoy music! The only reason I did not go five stars is because of reception. Most the good FM channels in my area are still over fifty miles away. So in my case this where the MP3 hook up is just the ticket! And if silence is your thing you can achieve that also! Very good noise canceling performance. So what ever you are doing, pressure washing, mowing or even jack hammering, this is the ear protection for the job! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lawn mowing breeze

,
May 20, 2015
By prib
from kennard in
" makes cutting a breeze,almost fun. I just barely hear the mower. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes

,
May 19, 2015
By pomlvr317
from Milan, MI
" Great reception and noise blocking. Not thrilled about having to replace batteries almost every day. Would prefer if device were rechargable as in another brand I use to use. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
May 14, 2015
By Ford2379
from Quitman, La
" Wish I had tried earlier. Was concerned due to using in rural setting. It works great on lawn mower and tractor. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes noisey work enjoyable

,
May 13, 2015
By loverofnorthland
from Cadillac, MI
" These ear protectors are great. I use them chain sawing, tractor driving, rototilling and anything else when I want to shut out the loud damaging noise. In the meantime, I listen to my favorite tunes at a modest volume. These make my hard or fun work more enjoyable. The quality of sound is remarkable. I love how the "voice" tells me what station I am on with any change. No need to take it off to look. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

EAR HEADPHONES

,
May 13, 2015
By GILLEY
from ROEMO, MI
" QUALITY QUESTIONABLE! EARPHONE PADS FELL OFF. OTHERWISE THEIR VERY GOOD. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.