Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"

"3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"

Item# 1746366
"Substitute the noise of the jobsite or workshop with your favorite music. The 3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector features Handsfree Voice Assist to guide you to your favorite radio stations without having to remove WorkTunes from your ears and helps program up to 50 stations. Features simple button design controls, excellent sound quality, bass boost and improved reception. Upgraded technology and programming enables use in other countries. Ear muff hearing protector provides noise reduction rating of 24dB. Adjustable stainless steel headband and soft, comfortable gel ear cushions. Voice Assist low battery indicator, with a redesigned battery cover with hinge to minimize breaking. Noise Reduction Rating NRR dB 24, Disposable No, Pairs qty. 1, Hearing Protector Type Earmuffs, Case Included No, AM/FM Radio Yes, Adjustable Fit Yes, Battery Required Yes. Digital tuner can scan and save up to 50 stations Hearing protector with 24dB NRR Voice Assist tells you what radio station you are on without having to remove WorkTunes from your ears Voice Assist guides you to your favorite radio stations and helps program new stations Simplified button design enables easy operation Voice Assist low-battery indicator Improved radio reception Easy-to-use auto scanning to quickly find and save radio stations Bass boost option Enlarged center knob for easy operation Adjustable stainless steel padded headband Soft, comfortable ear cushions Redesigned battery cover with a hinge to minimize breaking Automatic shutoff helps save batteries Recessed MP3 and two-way radio jack Scooped-out buttons give tactile identification when headphones are in use Includes MP3 cord Requires 2 AA batteries not included"
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(290 Reviews) 290
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (290 reviews)
5 stars
175
4 stars
67
3 stars
22
2 stars
10
1 star
16
259 of 290(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Review 1 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

WorkTunes

,
July 28, 2015
By GD1959
from Brentwood, TN
" The product was delivered in a reasonable time. It was easy to setup (following the directions). I use it when I am mowing the yard and in my work. I bought it for the radio and the ability to use my IPhone/ITunes, but the noise reduction is excellent. It will probably keep me from losing my hearing in older age. I would definitely recommend this product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M TEKK Head Phones are way to go.

,
July 27, 2015
By 10495Jim
from Colorado Springs CO
" Used the TEKK headphones on my riding lawn mower and they work great. With head phones on mower sound is minimal, and I can easily hear the radio when I have it on. Also used the head phones at my gun club the other day, and they worked very well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good headset

,
July 27, 2015
By Rooster13
from West Columbia, SC
" I bought this to wear on my tractor. It works fine as far as hearing protection and the radio works good. It is extremely easy to hit a button and change the station inadvertently though. I would buy it again if these failed. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tuned in

,
July 27, 2015
By GardenerNancy
from Philadelphia, PA
" The hearing protector radio / MP3 works well. I mainly use while mowing the lawn and they block out the mower and keep me tuned in while listening to music. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Protection and entertainment

,
July 27, 2015
By HarryW
from Gettysburg, PA
" I bought my 3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Headphones both for hearing protection (since my older ears are more sensitive now to some sounds) and listening to my favorite FM stations and they are excellent on both counts.
The hearing protection is first rate, blocking out the sounds that are most irritating and I can also hear normal conversation or other sounds that I would still need to hear. The radio reception is very good, my favorite FM stations are about 30 miles away and come in strong and clear out in the country where I live. I like the click tuning and the audio telling me the frequency that I have selected, The sound quality may not be up to the high priced headphones on the market nowadays, but the stereo comes thru. The volume is not adjustable side to side, but for the price were a very good value. I definitely am pleased with my purchased and would highly recommend them to a friend.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whistle while you work!

,
July 27, 2015
By KJN1
from Michigan
" The 3M Tekk Radio allows for both protection from damaging noise while mowing the lawn, but it also makes the time pass by more quickly while listening to my favorite tunes! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

radio hearing protector

,
July 26, 2015
By mcgrewbr2
from SW Iowa
" The sound reduction is very good. The quality seems very good. Reasonable price. The reception in my pickup is not very good. It cuts out too often. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and H

,
July 26, 2015
By gerry5
from kingston,ny
" work well very comfortable and muffles all dangerous noise for protection "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M radio ear MUFF

,
July 25, 2015
By AFarquahar
from The Oregon wilderness
" I have OCD when it comes to hearing protection. In addition to typical earplugs, I have three other pairs of regular earmuffs.
My new 3M radio muff put everything else I use to shame. When I wear these muffs I am no longer able to hear my wife! AM/FM reception is superior to my car and the mp3 unit is totally acceptable. This product is so good that I'm thinking about getting another pair for my wife to use.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Comfortable and Functional Headphones

,
July 25, 2015
By Moonshine455
from Vermont
" I use them for lawn mowing and trimming. Fit and external sound seal great. Very good reception and sound quality. Took a while to get used to different controls but OK once you get used to them. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

,
July 24, 2015
By Calf
from Ohio
" There just what I needed on the job.Work very well and would recommend them to everyone ?Thank you. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hearing Protectors

,
July 24, 2015
By rcs63
from Mechanicsville, Va.
" These headphones work great. I wear them while cutting grass and listen to my ipod tunes with the cable provided. I have also listened to several FM stations while wearing them and doing construction work, They work good and are comfortable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than my old pair

,
July 24, 2015
By Rofarm60
from Hannibal, Mo
" These headphones have better reception than my old pair that I had for 4-5 years. It still will fade some when going in different direction when mowing. You would think with the antenna on it wouldn't make any difference unless it is for just FM side "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn mowing has never sounded this good!

,
July 24, 2015
By artist2007
from Michigan
" Put on my brand new Worktunes headphones and suddenly I wondered if my loud lawnmower was even running. Adjusted Worktunes Radio to tune into my favorite station .. YES... it has AM/FM Radio Stations, and Mp3. I started lawnmowing in pure Michigan pleasure with the smell of fresh cut grass and sound of Smooth Jazz flowing through my ears. Makes mowing a musical pleasure!
So glad I bought these WorkTunes.
It's my best buy of 2015!
Bill "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hearing protectors

,
July 24, 2015
By RickPaul
from Hope RI
" I would highly recommend this product. It provides excellent protection from unwanted noise and the radio is easy to use and gets very good reception. I use it when I am running my backpack leaf blower and it blocks out the engine noise and I can listen to the radio at a comfortable volume. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Head Phone

,
July 24, 2015
By JamieLynn
from Ohio
" Love it and easy to use, But the only wrong with it when you hearing problems that it is not loud enough to hear it "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

am/fm headset

,
July 21, 2015
By JEC2
from Lexington
" This product has great radio sound and it protects the ears also. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tekk3M Work Tunes Headphones

,
July 12, 2015
By UpsetatTekk
from Canby, Oregon
" When I first purchased these headphones I was really excited. They were reasonably priced and had a radio to listen to as I worked outside. I could only get a few stations, but I figured if there was one station I liked then ok. As I have been using them, the radio stations have gotten fewer and fewer. I can now only get a Christian station and a Spanish station -- I don't speak Spanish. They fit really well, but the radio situation is a bust. Don't buy them if you want to listen to anything other than what is listed above. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

3m tekk am/fm radio ear protection

,
July 10, 2015
By custodian
from Assonet,MA
" headset is a little heavy, takes getting used to. Sound is very good and you can still hear a little of the surrounding noise which is good. Battery life is long and reception is very good. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't be without them!

,
July 10, 2015
By 67Jeepster
from Devon, PA
" Best way to protect your hearing while entertaining you. Whether music or NPR, can't work without them. Just bought my second set, and one for my wife. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.