Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"

"3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"

Item# 1746366
"Substitute the noise of the jobsite or workshop with your favorite music. The 3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector features Handsfree Voice Assist to guide you to your favorite radio stations without having to remove WorkTunes from your ears and helps program up to 50 stations. Features simple button design controls, excellent sound quality, bass boost and improved reception. Upgraded technology and programming enables use in other countries. Ear muff hearing protector provides noise reduction rating of 24dB. Adjustable stainless steel headband and soft, comfortable gel ear cushions. Voice Assist low battery indicator, with a redesigned battery cover with hinge to minimize breaking. Noise Reduction Rating NRR dB 24, Adjustable Fit Yes, Disposable No, Pairs qty. 1, Case Included No, AM/FM Radio Yes, Hearing Protector Type Earmuffs, Battery Required Yes. Digital tuner can scan and save up to 50 stations Hearing protector with 24dB NRR Voice Assist tells you what radio station you are on without having to remove WorkTunes from your ears Voice Assist guides you to your favorite radio stations and helps program new stations Simplified button design enables easy operation Voice Assist low-battery indicator Improved radio reception Easy-to-use auto scanning to quickly find and save radio stations Bass boost option Enlarged center knob for easy operation Adjustable stainless steel padded headband Soft, comfortable ear cushions Redesigned battery cover with a hinge to minimize breaking Automatic shutoff helps save batteries Recessed MP3 and two-way radio jack Scooped-out buttons give tactile identification when headphones are in use Includes MP3 cord Requires 2 AA batteries not included"
Average Customer Rating:
3.965 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(311 Reviews) 311
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (311 reviews)
5 stars
166
4 stars
62
3 stars
27
2 stars
18
1 star
38
250 of 309(81%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Review 1 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Save your hearing!

,
May 23, 2015
By Jimmyceejames
from Okeechobee, Fl.
" This product is the perfect way to protect your hearing, while being able to enjoy music! The only reason I did not go five stars is because of reception. Most the good FM channels in my area are still over fifty miles away. So in my case this where the MP3 hook up is just the ticket! And if silence is your thing you can achieve that also! Very good noise canceling performance. So what ever you are doing, pressure washing, mowing or even jack hammering, this is the ear protection for the job! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lawn mowing breeze

,
May 20, 2015
By prib
from kennard in
" makes cutting a breeze,almost fun. I just barely hear the mower. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes

,
May 19, 2015
By pomlvr317
from Milan, MI
" Great reception and noise blocking. Not thrilled about having to replace batteries almost every day. Would prefer if device were rechargable as in another brand I use to use. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
May 14, 2015
By Ford2379
from Quitman, La
" Wish I had tried earlier. Was concerned due to using in rural setting. It works great on lawn mower and tractor. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes noisey work enjoyable

,
May 13, 2015
By loverofnorthland
from Cadillac, MI
" These ear protectors are great. I use them chain sawing, tractor driving, rototilling and anything else when I want to shut out the loud damaging noise. In the meantime, I listen to my favorite tunes at a modest volume. These make my hard or fun work more enjoyable. The quality of sound is remarkable. I love how the "voice" tells me what station I am on with any change. No need to take it off to look. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

EAR HEADPHONES

,
May 13, 2015
By GILLEY
from ROEMO, MI
" QUALITY QUESTIONABLE! EARPHONE PADS FELL OFF. OTHERWISE THEIR VERY GOOD. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Headphones

,
May 12, 2015
By tJRipper
from South Windsor, CT
" Headphones are great. Matter of fact they were so good my wife wants a pair for working out in the yard and walking. Sound is clear and crisp and they block out all ambient noise. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M Tekk Protection Work Tunes AM/FM Hearing Protec

,
May 4, 2015
By dooly
from marianna,AR
" This product works great I use it when on lawnmower the radio comes in clear "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3m tekk headphones

,
April 29, 2015
By Ghx25
from Hoschton, GA
" Excellent headphone to eliminate work site noises and enjoy your favorite music or radio station. I highly recommend this product. Awesome!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty durable

,
April 19, 2015
By Dman179
from New York
" Pretty durable headphones. They work well for keeping the loud noise out and at the same time having the luxury of listening to the radio. My only issue is sometimes it can be difficult to receive my favorite station so I end up having to switch channels. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M Work Tunes

,
April 18, 2015
By Monroetown
from Monroe,MI
" Works excellent Picks up station that I didn't even know was available. Batteries last for a long time. I use it for hearing protection when using the brush hog , chain saws , weed eaters "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
April 17, 2015
By LawnGuy24
from Lehigh Valley, PA
" I use these everyday, I drive various vehicles and tractors all week long, and these are just what I was looking for, then fit great, and hook right into MY music on my phone, plus, because I hook them into my phone, I can still HEAR my phone - which means I don't miss phone call like I did with other ear protection. Great unit - will be getting another one, for my other truck. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rockin ear protection

,
April 16, 2015
By JaeBoy
from Perris, California
" The noise reduction is great, I can not hear my kids fighting. When you ad the music to the balance, it is perfection. Good invention. I do live in a metro area of California, and get good reception. If you live in a rural area, you might only get a few channels coming in good, but it is worth the money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Tunes are Great

,
April 14, 2015
By trouble
from North Texas
" I used them mowing and weedeating. Sound is good and reception is very good. They make it nice working with loud equipment. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY NICE PRODUCT

,
March 30, 2015
By ARMEDINKY
from KENTUCKY
" I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THEM. USE THEM WHILE I CUT GRASS WITH MY DIESEL TRACTOR. THERE IS NO DISTORTION.. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Noise reduction

,
March 30, 2015
By HTplus
from Missouri
" Good noise reduction and clear audible sound from the radio. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

,
March 28, 2015
By lynn290
from Minnesota
" put in batteries works great, bought it for mowing the lawn "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Headphones!

,
March 18, 2015
By dallas3fan8
from Powhatan, VA
" I bought these for my husband as a gift, to use while mowing the lawn. We tried them out, and they work really well! You have plenty of stations to choose from, and they come in clearly, plus you can even listen to your own music if you choose. They are easy to use, have great sound quality, and seem to be very durable. I'm definitely pleased with this purchase! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

music to my ears

,
March 17, 2015
By tmack17
from gloucester
" 3mtekk tunes are awesome!!i .wish i got these sooner.they work very well outdoors while i am snowblowing.cancel exhaust noise very well.better than expected.priced reasonably.easy to use and i like the ability to pre set stations. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good all round

,
March 7, 2015
By mongo76
from WY
" Seems to have good reception even on marginal stations. Nice tight fit, does not move around while working and does a very good job of reducing noise. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.