Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"

"3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"

Item# 1746366
"Substitute the noise of the jobsite or workshop with your favorite music. The 3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector features Handsfree Voice Assist to guide you to your favorite radio stations without having to remove WorkTunes from your ears and helps program up to 50 stations. Features simple button design controls, excellent sound quality, bass boost and improved reception. Upgraded technology and programming enables use in other countries. Ear muff hearing protector provides noise reduction rating of 24dB. Adjustable stainless steel headband and soft, comfortable gel ear cushions. Voice Assist low battery indicator, with a redesigned battery cover with hinge to minimize breaking. Noise Reduction Rating NRR dB 24, Hearing Protector Type Earmuffs, Adjustable Fit Yes, Disposable No, Pairs qty. 1, AM/FM Radio Yes, Battery Required Yes, Case Included No. Digital tuner can scan and save up to 50 stations Hearing protector with 24dB NRR Voice Assist tells you what radio station you are on without having to remove WorkTunes from your ears Voice Assist guides you to your favorite radio stations and helps program new stations Simplified button design enables easy operation Voice Assist low-battery indicator Improved radio reception Easy-to-use auto scanning to quickly find and save radio stations Bass boost option Enlarged center knob for easy operation Adjustable stainless steel padded headband Soft, comfortable ear cushions Redesigned battery cover with a hinge to minimize breaking Automatic shutoff helps save batteries Recessed MP3 and two-way radio jack Scooped-out buttons give tactile identification when headphones are in use Includes MP3 cord Requires 2 AA batteries not included"
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(319 Reviews) 319
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (319 reviews)
5 stars
187
4 stars
76
3 stars
23
2 stars
12
1 star
21
282 of 319(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 64 Answers
Customer Reviews for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Review 1 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work great!

,
January 15, 2016
By
from Ac, Nj
Radio works well! Hearing protection is ok! Antena could be a little better! Would like a orange color!
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

,
December 31, 2015
By
from Mnnesota
Exactly as described b a friend. Glad I chose this brand!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Noise reduction

,
December 30, 2015
By
from Calif
Used them for the first time yesterday. Batteries were very difficult to install - had to be forced into place. Guess that is done so they won't come loose? Almost decided to pack them up and return before breaking something, but pressed on. I own a couple of older versions which I like but the batteries and controls are on the same side and the cover attachments were weak and break easy if dropped or ??. This model has improved in that respect.
This digital model doesn't sound any better to me so far. A little tight of a fit. Could probably be adjusted some to reduce some of the pressure on your head, but overall sound reduction is great. I'm sure as I get used to them things will improve - hopefully anyway.
Every time you turn it on or change the station a voice tells you what station you're listening to - not a fan, but can see some value in it. Still getting used to them to say more..... If you don't own a pair of this type of ear protection they do make your day go a little better at noisy work - just be aware of your surroundings and stay aware because you may not hear what you need to! I think they are good overall..
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and H

,
December 30, 2015
By
from Eastern Tennessee
I've used the radio headphones for about three hours so far. The only complaint I had is that they got a little to tight after three hours of use. Other than that, I really like them. All the AM/FM features works great and the sound was magnificent. Would recommend these to a friend.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

headphone radio

,
December 28, 2015
By
from Utah
Great for riding my tractor and mowing the brush. We are in a rural area and only get a few radio stations on the truck radio, and we get the same stations on the headphones.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

,
December 28, 2015
By
from Greenville, SC
Good sound while you work, with the added benefit of good hearing protection.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Some Issues

,
December 28, 2015
By
from New Hampshire
Tough time getting the batteries in and still not able to get radio to work.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made

,
December 28, 2015
By
from Ft. Wayne, IN.
I would have given this WorkTunes hearing protector a 5 star rating ,but I am hard of hearing and the volume is not loud enough for me to hear the music because of it`s design to protect your hearing from too high of disables.
Unlike my old headphones that could be turned up louder.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Work headphones

,
December 27, 2015
By
from Pleasant garden nc
Overall very comfortable. Audio is very low. Learning how to program difficult at first. AM stations useless because of static from engine running. Not sure on battery life yet.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works out doors and indoors

,
December 27, 2015
By
from Olathe, Kansas
Works great while mowing the yard and works inside while my wife watchers her romantic Christmas movies.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality & value

,
September 11, 2015
By
from NE Indiana
Hearing protectors are comfortable to wear, block out a good amount of outside sound & produces a clear crisp sound when an MP3 player is attached.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality but HOT

,
September 10, 2015
By
from Dobson,NC
I enjoy listening to the radio while mowing. These bring in a great signal and sound great. Only beef is that I can only wear them when the weather is cooler because they are HOT .....
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

,
September 8, 2015
By
from taunton,ma
Shuts out noise as advertised The radio works fine and I use it with My smartphone.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

,
September 2, 2015
By
from P.A.
Works great, blocks out tractor noise while jamming to country music
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
September 2, 2015
By
from PA
I have used "music" headphones for many years and have gone through several. When I received the new ones from Northern, they are in a league by themselves and I am well pleased. The sound quality and ease of adjusting volume and stations with the pre-recorded messages is very useful and a great idea. Another fine product from Northern. Thank-you
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice product

,
August 23, 2015
By
from cleveland,oh
This product has a nice feature of telling you what stations you are listening too. The mode feature and am/fm feature are also nice. It gets a little heavy on the head worn for a while and the volume needs to be able to turn up louder in noisy environments.It is hard to hear and no more volume control to turn up.
Overall it is worth the money.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hearing Protection PLUS

,
August 20, 2015
By
from Hamilton, NJ
This is an outstanding item. I really works. The noise of the lawn mower, leaf blower and edger are reduced Big Time. You can hear the music or the talking on the head set. If you have a serious noise issue at work or at home, LOL, spend the money, you will not regret it.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Head Set

,
August 13, 2015
By
from wi
3M did a great job on these.
They can a little warm but other than that they are great.
Digital tuning much better than analog.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

worktunes hearing protector

,
August 4, 2015
By
from Michigan
Had the rotory dial model that finally gave out. Purchased this digital version - very good reception and excellent hearing protection. Very good product
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good reception.

,
July 31, 2015
By
from WV
These work fine although the digital voice reporting the frequency can be annoying at times. They pick up radio signals that my autos have trouble picking up in the same location. The sound reduction is pretty good for things like lawnmowers but insufficient to allow me to hear the audio over a chain saw.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.