Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"

"3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"

Item# 1746366
"Substitute the noise of the jobsite or workshop with your favorite music. The 3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector features Handsfree Voice Assist to guide you to your favorite radio stations without having to remove WorkTunes from your ears and helps program up to 50 stations. Features simple button design controls, excellent sound quality, bass boost and improved reception. Upgraded technology and programming enables use in other countries. Ear muff hearing protector provides noise reduction rating of 24dB. Adjustable stainless steel headband and soft, comfortable gel ear cushions. Voice Assist low battery indicator, with a redesigned battery cover with hinge to minimize breaking. Noise Reduction Rating NRR dB 24, Disposable No, Pairs qty. 1, Hearing Protector Type Earmuffs, Case Included No, AM/FM Radio Yes, Adjustable Fit Yes, Battery Required Yes. Digital tuner can scan and save up to 50 stations Hearing protector with 24dB NRR Voice Assist tells you what radio station you are on without having to remove WorkTunes from your ears Voice Assist guides you to your favorite radio stations and helps program new stations Simplified button design enables easy operation Voice Assist low-battery indicator Improved radio reception Easy-to-use auto scanning to quickly find and save radio stations Bass boost option Enlarged center knob for easy operation Adjustable stainless steel padded headband Soft, comfortable ear cushions Redesigned battery cover with a hinge to minimize breaking Automatic shutoff helps save batteries Recessed MP3 and two-way radio jack Scooped-out buttons give tactile identification when headphones are in use Includes MP3 cord Requires 2 AA batteries not included"
Average Customer Rating:
4.301 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(296 Reviews) 296
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (296 reviews)
5 stars
179
4 stars
69
3 stars
22
2 stars
10
1 star
16
265 of 296(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Review 1 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice product

,
August 23, 2015
By
from cleveland,oh
" This product has a nice feature of telling you what stations you are listening too. The mode feature and am/fm feature are also nice. It gets a little heavy on the head worn for a while and the volume needs to be able to turn up louder in noisy environments.It is hard to hear and no more volume control to turn up.
Overall it is worth the money.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hearing Protection PLUS

,
August 20, 2015
By
from Hamilton, NJ
" This is an outstanding item. I really works. The noise of the lawn mower, leaf blower and edger are reduced Big Time. You can hear the music or the talking on the head set. If you have a serious noise issue at work or at home, LOL, spend the money, you will not regret it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Head Set

,
August 13, 2015
By
from wi
" 3M did a great job on these.
They can a little warm but other than that they are great.
Digital tuning much better than analog.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

worktunes hearing protector

,
August 4, 2015
By
from Michigan
" Had the rotory dial model that finally gave out. Purchased this digital version - very good reception and excellent hearing protection. Very good product "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good reception.

,
July 31, 2015
By
from WV
" These work fine although the digital voice reporting the frequency can be annoying at times. They pick up radio signals that my autos have trouble picking up in the same location. The sound reduction is pretty good for things like lawnmowers but insufficient to allow me to hear the audio over a chain saw. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

,
July 30, 2015
By
from Bethlehem, PA
" These are the most conferrable head sets I have. Lightweight soft ear pads and great sound quality. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

WorkTunes

,
July 28, 2015
By
from Brentwood, TN
" The product was delivered in a reasonable time. It was easy to setup (following the directions). I use it when I am mowing the yard and in my work. I bought it for the radio and the ability to use my IPhone/ITunes, but the noise reduction is excellent. It will probably keep me from losing my hearing in older age. I would definitely recommend this product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M TEKK Head Phones are way to go.

,
July 27, 2015
By
from Colorado Springs CO
" Used the TEKK headphones on my riding lawn mower and they work great. With head phones on mower sound is minimal, and I can easily hear the radio when I have it on. Also used the head phones at my gun club the other day, and they worked very well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good headset

,
July 27, 2015
By
from West Columbia, SC
" I bought this to wear on my tractor. It works fine as far as hearing protection and the radio works good. It is extremely easy to hit a button and change the station inadvertently though. I would buy it again if these failed. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tuned in

,
July 27, 2015
By
from Philadelphia, PA
" The hearing protector radio / MP3 works well. I mainly use while mowing the lawn and they block out the mower and keep me tuned in while listening to music. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Protection and entertainment

,
July 27, 2015
By
from Gettysburg, PA
" I bought my 3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Headphones both for hearing protection (since my older ears are more sensitive now to some sounds) and listening to my favorite FM stations and they are excellent on both counts.
The hearing protection is first rate, blocking out the sounds that are most irritating and I can also hear normal conversation or other sounds that I would still need to hear. The radio reception is very good, my favorite FM stations are about 30 miles away and come in strong and clear out in the country where I live. I like the click tuning and the audio telling me the frequency that I have selected, The sound quality may not be up to the high priced headphones on the market nowadays, but the stereo comes thru. The volume is not adjustable side to side, but for the price were a very good value. I definitely am pleased with my purchased and would highly recommend them to a friend.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whistle while you work!

,
July 27, 2015
By
from Michigan
" The 3M Tekk Radio allows for both protection from damaging noise while mowing the lawn, but it also makes the time pass by more quickly while listening to my favorite tunes! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

radio hearing protector

,
July 26, 2015
By
from SW Iowa
" The sound reduction is very good. The quality seems very good. Reasonable price. The reception in my pickup is not very good. It cuts out too often. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and H

,
July 26, 2015
By
from kingston,ny
" work well very comfortable and muffles all dangerous noise for protection "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M radio ear MUFF

,
July 25, 2015
By
from The Oregon wilderness
" I have OCD when it comes to hearing protection. In addition to typical earplugs, I have three other pairs of regular earmuffs.
My new 3M radio muff put everything else I use to shame. When I wear these muffs I am no longer able to hear my wife! AM/FM reception is superior to my car and the mp3 unit is totally acceptable. This product is so good that I'm thinking about getting another pair for my wife to use.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Comfortable and Functional Headphones

,
July 25, 2015
By
from Vermont
" I use them for lawn mowing and trimming. Fit and external sound seal great. Very good reception and sound quality. Took a while to get used to different controls but OK once you get used to them. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

,
July 24, 2015
By
from Ohio
" There just what I needed on the job.Work very well and would recommend them to everyone ?Thank you. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hearing Protectors

,
July 24, 2015
By
from Mechanicsville, Va.
" These headphones work great. I wear them while cutting grass and listen to my ipod tunes with the cable provided. I have also listened to several FM stations while wearing them and doing construction work, They work good and are comfortable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than my old pair

,
July 24, 2015
By
from Hannibal, Mo
" These headphones have better reception than my old pair that I had for 4-5 years. It still will fade some when going in different direction when mowing. You would think with the antenna on it wouldn't make any difference unless it is for just FM side "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "3M Tekk Protection WorkTunes AM/FM Radio/MP3 and Hearing Protector, Model# 90541-80025V"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn mowing has never sounded this good!

,
July 24, 2015
By
from Michigan
" Put on my brand new Worktunes headphones and suddenly I wondered if my loud lawnmower was even running. Adjusted Worktunes Radio to tune into my favorite station .. YES... it has AM/FM Radio Stations, and Mp3. I started lawnmowing in pure Michigan pleasure with the smell of fresh cut grass and sound of Smooth Jazz flowing through my ears. Makes mowing a musical pleasure!
So glad I bought these WorkTunes.
It's my best buy of 2015!
Bill "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.