Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs

3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs

Item# 174650
"3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts are the softest, smoothest, highest NRR earplugs. Expands slowly to fit virtually any ear canal. 200 pair per box. NRR 32dB. Battery Required No, Case Included No, Disposable Yes, Hearing Protector Type Earplugs, AM/FM Radio No, Noise Reduction Rating NRR dB 32, Pairs qty. 200."
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 of 21(86%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Review 1 for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hearing savers.

,
September 26, 2013
By BADWOLF
from Georgia.
"These little things work great and less than a quarter a pair, they are definitely worth it. I am always using a Chain Saw, Tractor or some other loud device. I have decided to combine them with a set of earmuffs but these work great and these are also more concealable from the little lady when I don't want to hear her as well."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent choice

,
March 21, 2013
By FarmerK20
from Great Barrington, Ma.
"I use them whenever I'm on the tractor or running a chainsaw etc. The dispenser box is very handy to keep them accessible either in the shop, truck or tractor. Even keep 'em in my pocket. Easy to use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs

,
August 13, 2012
By Piperpilot2
from Illinois
"If you are into shooting sports and like to have friends and family join you, you can never have to many ear plugs on hand. This box is excellent to have around for those day's when it's time to have a little fun at the range.
Also handy for passengers in your small plane if you don't have head sets."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great earplugs

,
May 8, 2012
By RSR734
from Idaho Falls, Id.
"These earplugs are comfortable to wear, they don't leave my ears sore after extended use ~8 to 12 hours.
Easy to insert following the directions on the box.
They cut the noise levels significantly for my use(power tools, hand tools, engine noise, gun range).
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sleep at night

,
May 7, 2012
By blusbrother
from Atlantia Ga.
"I am a very lite sleeper so I use these earplugs ever night. They are soft and muffle the sounds just enough so I sleep well but I still hear my phone ring, also great for airplane travel I do not leave home with out them. My wife and I both use these we we go to the gun range ."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps me sleep better

,
October 10, 2011
By Sleeper
from Ontario, Canada
"Use for sleep each night
comfortable and effective
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable earplugs

,
August 15, 2011
By Treefeller
from Wilton, CT
"I wear earplugs all day every day for work. These are by far the most comfortable earplugs I have found. I actually buy these myself rather than use the ones supplied at my job. The only drawback I see is that if they become wet they usually tend to not expand fully in your ear and you will need to use a new pair. Other than that these earplugs are fantastic."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
June 13, 2011
By Treeman1
"This product was exactly what was I was looking for, also performing as great as I would had wanted them to. I like how each pair of ear plugs are in their own packaging for easy grab and go because you know how many pairs you are grabbing."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Low Quality, Low NRR

,
April 1, 2011
By LoudLab
from Bedford, VA
"I use ear plugs every day and purchased these because I ran out. The 32dB NRR is very optimistic as I got about 10dB at best. The "soft" design they tout translates into something that is too soft to push far enough in the ear canal to be effective (hence the poor NRR that fails to live up to the specs). In short, I need to go buy some better ones. In short, don't expect the same quality as other products, and don't be surprised if you can't get a good enough seal to get decent noise reduction."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
linksep
Minnesota, USA 
 
Please wait while more information about linksep is loaded.
Additional information about linksep could not be loaded.
Really?
April 11, 2012
"To say that you get "10dB at best"... really?
1) You spent the time & money to rig up a test station for these? Even if you did 10dB is the difference between a blender on frappe and a luxury car at 60mph... big difference in my book. Every 3dB is HALF (or twice) as loud...
2) Are you inserting them properly? I'm sure you read the instructions, but for others that didn't read the instructions: Grasp ear plug between index (pointer) finger and thumb in the hand on the side you intend to insert ear plug (left ear = left hand). Roll ear plug between finger and thumb until ear plug is fully compressed. While compressing ear plug reach over the top of your head with the opposite hand and pull up on the top of your ear (this opens and straightens the ear canal making insertion much easier and deeper). Insert compressed ear plug into wide open ear canal; marvel at amazing sound reduction.
3M does not make junk. I have a few thousand hours experience wearing ear plugs (5+ years wearing ear plugs on the job as well as wearing them at home while mowing or snow-blowing and recreationally while attending motorsports events). I have found any 3M-branded ear plugs to be more comfortable than off-brands while providing sound reduction equal to anything else I have tried."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
OrangeInc
 
Please wait while more information about OrangeInc is loaded.
Additional information about OrangeInc could not be loaded.
January 16, 2012
"I read your review and thought I would mention that some of the guys hear at work do not like this particular earplug either. They say they are too large, and that sounds like part of your problem. There are some that are a little more expensive called "Skull Screws" I think, that are tapered and fit much better."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

,
March 14, 2011
By dlc21562
from Nebraska
"These ear plugs are a great value for the price and work as good as more expensive ones, Very comfortable to wear this is my second time buying them and will continue to buy them when I need earlpugs."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Won't work for me

,
March 27, 2010
By Robbpilot
from Henderson, NV
"I have used the EAR cylindrical earplugs for many years. I couldn't find them in bulk on this website this time around (I will keep looking now). These tapered ones from EAR just do not have the required diameter (too small) to sufficiently block noise in my ear canal. Ok, I'm a little big headed, but lots of people are. So, these will have to go back. I did a test and had my old ones in my ear and noticed the reduction. Then I put these new ones in and it was almost like I did not have earplugs in. Disappointing."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, and a good price

,
February 15, 2010
By RichGC
from Bahama, NC
"These are much more comfortable than previous ear plugs I have purchased, and the noise reduction is great..
Excellent for work around the house, running machinery, lawn mowers, chain saws, etc.
They are great for work or club activities, as they are individually wrapped.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

E-A-R soft blasts ear plugs

,
July 20, 2009
By polish
from Berks County, PA
"I've been using these for a couple of years now. I've tried others but some are irritating to the ears...NEVER have I experienced any irritation with these and they're the best I've used so far , as far as noise cancellation. Whether it's mowing the lawn, using loud power tools, drag racing or even attending a concert that's just a tad too loud, these foam ear plugs work great...and are easy to use, just roll the end and insert it in your ear, it'll expand and close the gap cancelling out the bulk of any unwanted noise."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
July 13, 2009
By Tfred
"For the money you can not beat them. I use these plugs every day and have had no problems out of them."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blasts

,
April 14, 2008
By BB350
from Fort Worth
"These seem to be the most comfortable plugs for our shop. We weld, cut, gouge, grind and all of my guys like the Ear Soft Blasts. They roll up easily for insertion and expand with out discomfort. Also they are cheep enough for disposal every break. These are the only ear plugs I supply."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ear safety

,
January 15, 2008
By super215
from Detroit, MI
"These ear plugs are very comfortable to wear and dampen noise very well. Easy to use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AO Safety E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts

,
October 30, 2007
By ericu1
from Pocomoke,Md
"I have used these ear plugs for years to sleep and they are very comfortable, and do not irritate my ears."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saving my hearing

,
October 29, 2007
By badears
from Athens, NY
"I found these plugs very easy to insert. Almost too small for my ear canals, but with a little care they fit well. Would be great for people with smaller ear canals.
I use them with power equipment and extended driving.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ear plugs

,
October 15, 2007
By dtoolman
from East Tawas,MI
"These ear soft earplugs perform wonderfully.They expand quickly and do an excellent job of sealing.
I will order these again
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3M E-A-Rsoft Yellow Blasts Earplugs - 200 Pairs
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOUNDS

,
October 9, 2007
By POPY
from EAST HAVEN CT
"BEST MOVE FOR ME AND MY HELPERS"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.