Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 3M Professional Faceshield, Model# 90028-80025

3M Professional Faceshield, Model# 90028-80025

Item# 174653
Protects face and neck against chemical splash and flying particles. Tough polycarbonate window and patented attachment system. Meets ANSI Z87.1-1989 and complies with OSHA regulations. U.S.A. Adjustable Frame Yes, Eyewear Type Faceshield, Frame Color Gray, Case Included No, Lens Type Polycarbonate, Frame Material Thermoplastic, Lens Color Clear, Indoor/Outdoor Use Yes. Crown protector is made of a high strength thermoplastic material Impact resistant over a wide range of temperatures Replacement window sold separately
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for 3M Professional Faceshield, Model# 90028-80025
Review 1 for 3M Professional Faceshield, Model# 90028-80025
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

faceshield

,
July 30, 2011
By redryder57
from Minneapolis MN
"Bought for work for chemical splash -great. Cons: head band adjust wore out, and plastic cracked around swivel points in less than 1 yr. Needs to be upgraded or "professional" dezig removed."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3M Professional Faceshield, Model# 90028-80025
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M Faceshield Works Well

,
November 16, 2010
By DaveCr
from Mayhill, New Mexico
"I bought this to protect my face while weed whacking on 15 acres. In the past I was covered and plastered with flying debris, irritating my eyes and face. This shield really helped!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3M Professional Faceshield, Model# 90028-80025
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent protective face shield

,
August 30, 2010
By Anonymous
"This is really a great face shield. The plastic shield is very clear and doesn't interfere with your vision. It protects all of you face and even your neck. It is great to have working on a grinder because I can say it is not fun getting metal stuck in your eye. I have even used it will power washing. It is pretty comfortable and the size adjustments stay locked in place."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3M Professional Faceshield, Model# 90028-80025
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

eye/face safety

,
June 1, 2010
By chopperman
from minnesota
"I have used this face shield many times when using my angle grinder. I can not say how great it is. I would have shot sparks in my face and destroyed many pairs of glasses if it wasn't for this shield. Well worth it!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3M Professional Faceshield, Model# 90028-80025
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Faceshield

,
May 24, 2010
By HandyTim
from NY
"This is great. I've never had one before, now I have to listen to the other half as to why I should've gotten one a long time ago. Protects from the flying and dropping stuff. I had though it would be in the way and impair vision. On the contrary, it's light, and at times I forget I even have it on. GREAT product at a very reasonable price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3M Professional Faceshield, Model# 90028-80025
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shield does not stay up all the time

,
November 17, 2008
By Goodbusiness
from Bartlett, IL
"When the shield is moved out of the way in the up position, the slightest amount of motion would cause it to swing back down. This design does not have knobs where the shield can be tightened more to prevent this from happening. A bit on the heavy side when wearing for a long time."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3M Professional Faceshield, Model# 90028-80025
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Professional Faceshield

,
October 10, 2007
By olesarge
from Kennedy, NY
"Face shield is made of high quality material and provides more area of protection for your face and neck than safety goggles.
I especially like the face shield as I wear glasses and face shield can be worn comfortably over glasses ....not so with safety goggles.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3M Professional Faceshield, Model# 90028-80025
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

safety first

,
October 8, 2007
By dwh64
from jacksboro, texas
"I bought several of these faceshields for my crews to use when using weed eaters and grinders etc. We found them to be user friendly and they hold up well to the abusive enviroment of the oilfield."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3M Professional Faceshield, Model# 90028-80025
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Face shield

,
July 9, 2007
By okmoocow
from Tishomingo, OK
"Great Product. Best buy out there for the quality. We research everything we buy. Northern usually has the best deal on the quality we demand. Day in Day out. No different on the face shield."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.