Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"

"3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"

Item# 174658
"The patented design of this 3M professional hearing protector provides the highest rating for earmuff tested in an approved laboratory. Effective, lightweight, comfortable protection for loud conditions. NRR 30dB. Battery Required No, Case Included No, Adjustable Fit Yes, AM/FM Radio No, Disposable No, Hearing Protector Type Earmuffs, Noise Reduction Rating NRR dB 30, Pairs qty. 1. Fully adjustable steel wire padded headband"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (26 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 26(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Review 1 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walnut Farmer

,
October 11, 2014
By p628
from Red Bluff. CA
"All machinery operating employees wear them including myself and are
very satisfied with noise cancellation they provide.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

,
June 14, 2014
By HVAC10
from Virginia
"Really blocks out loud noises well. Appear bulky but are actually comfortable to wear."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561

,
May 5, 2014
By ryanX724
from minnesota
"i love them. it keep"s the noise down GOOD. They fit snugly to.YES i would Recommend This Product. Model# 90561"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Quietness

,
January 18, 2014
By Gpete
from Washington
"These muffs definitely produce industrial strength noise reduction. They fit snugly and very effectively block out noise - including speech, so you need to be looking directly at whoever you are talking to."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

noise protection

,
April 23, 2013
By ninja
from Orange County, NY
"somewhat bulkier than what I was used to, but boy are they quiet. Comfortable to wear also, which meant I was wearing them for hours one day, even though I was running the table saw just now and then. And around noisy equipment like a log splitter: be prepared to read hand signals when working in a team - because the noise reduction is so dramatic - you're off in your own 'quiet' world."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Qualilty

,
April 23, 2013
By VirginiaHokie
from VA
"It is so refreshing to see and have available quality products made in the US of A. I use hearing protection to save what little hearing I have left when I use my mowers, weed eater, chain saw, and particularly, my chipper. Good comfortable fit which lets me wear a hat. Well work the money and it's most competitively prices with the imported stuff."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

What did you say?

,
April 1, 2013
By gardenrailroader
from silver spring, merryland
"Great noise protection and very comfortable to wear for a few hours (even with a big head). I often wear these with earbud clip headphones to listen to the ipod while working."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

,
November 16, 2012
By SimonPine
from Guilford, CT
"I am a hardwood flooring contractor. The machines used for sanding floors are very loud. For 20 years I've used these and they are the best out there. I wear ear buds from my iPhone and these hearing protectors over them at times all day and they are never uncomfortable. You only have 2 ears, these will keep them in good shape"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lots of noise attenuation

,
August 13, 2012
By ncguy
from nc
"comfortable and works well. makes a nice difference when using noisy power tools."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hearing Protection

,
January 9, 2012
By BP50
from New York, NY
"Comfortable, priced right and delivery time was reasonable. I use these not only for loud equipment noises, but also to eliminate distracting background noise. Use on long trips to catch a nap and dull surrounding noise. So quiet, you can hear your heart beat."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant muffs

,
November 16, 2010
By BlueRidgeBill
from SW Virginia
"Excellant hearing protection with this product while using leaf blower and lawn tractor. Comfortable fit. Very reasonable pricing for quality. Completely satisfied."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

,
November 16, 2010
By Daveswife
from New Hampshire
"Recently purchased two pairs for self and spouse -- quite comfortable, a definite plus when working around power equipment for hours; liked the adjustability and ear coverage; extremely effective in blocking noise."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ear muffs!

,
October 20, 2009
By doug2713
from Albany, NY
"I've got 30 years of experience wearing muffs, and these are my favorites ... great noise reduction, very comfortable, and easily adjustable. A major plus for me is the ability to wear them under a hat; critical for working out in the sun."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Muffs

,
October 19, 2009
By Smitty3
from New Jersey
"Cut the sound very well, Although very hot to wear in the summer heat."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

,
October 19, 2009
By jimmysisson
from western MA
"These muffs fit snug but not constricting, and have the best NRR rating. I have a pair a dozen years old that work just fine, and replacement parts are easy to get. Bulkier than some, but better noise reduction. I have 3 pair; one in shop, one in tractor, one in garage for mowing. You can't go wrong."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Hearing Protection

,
October 19, 2009
By dansk
from MA
"I had used a pair of these at work for the past couple years with no complaints - so I picked these up for the house."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hearing protection

,
March 23, 2009
By CityFarmer
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"I'm getting older so I'm more concerned about hearing loss due to loud power equipment. I have a tiller that's 30+ years old and has to be the loudest tool I've ever owned. Anyway, wore this new hearing protection and was very satisfied with the result. I wear glasses and still found these to be very comfortable. Also would work well if you wanted to wear earphones while working. There is plenty of room in the cup for your ears so you don't feel pressure on the ears that I have with so many other types of ear protection. The comfort is definitely top-notch and the noise reduction is fantastic too. I would definitely recommend this product."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NEED A SET FOR HOME NOW!!

,
March 18, 2009
By Jaws
from Greensburg, IN
"These are great! I use these for work and they muffle sound so well...I should buy a set for home to use when the kids have friends over or when my wife isn't in a good mood!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Hearing Protector

,
April 24, 2008
By SoldierPaul
from Divide, CO
"These are the best I have used in over 30 years of trying to protect my hearing from aircraft engines, artillery and tank fire, and small engine noise. They are comfortable and block far more sound than the cheap models I have tried. I wear glasses and safety glasses, and these are soft enough around the ears to against these and not make them cut into my head."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AO Safety Professional Hearing Protector

,
April 14, 2008
By Fudd
from Allentown, PA
"Great hearing protectors at a reasonable price - industrial like quality, light weight, comfortable, good fit, good noise reduction."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.