Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"

"3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"

Item# 174658
"The patented design of this 3M professional hearing protector provides the highest rating for earmuff tested in an approved laboratory. Effective, lightweight, comfortable protection for loud conditions. NRR 30dB. Disposable No, Battery Required No, Adjustable Fit Yes, Noise Reduction Rating NRR dB 30, Pairs qty. 1, Hearing Protector Type Earmuffs, AM/FM Radio No, Case Included No. Fully adjustable steel wire padded headband"
Average Customer Rating:
4.968 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (31 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 31(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Review 1 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Silence

,
July 31, 2015
By
from Maple Grove, MN
" The 3M hearing protectors are wonderful. I use them while doing all sorts of outside tasks and have my mp3 player earbuds in place. Good music with no outside noise. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Noise Protection

,
June 8, 2015
By
from Chatham, NJ
" Great Protection from the Noise of these machines and comfortable too. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Quiet

,
May 4, 2015
By
from Kentucky
" These are the first "over the ear" hearing protectors I have used-got tired of sticking plugs in my ears. They are easily adjustable and comfortable to wear. They really bring the noise level down. Have used for mowing and shooting(not at the same time). Think about if you wear safety glasses or a hat, they will affect the fit and comfort of the hearing protectors. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Silence is Total

,
March 29, 2015
By
from CA
" I needed a headset that would eliminate nearly all of the exterior noise from my environment. Much to my surprise, this is exactly what happened when I put them on. The ear covers are comfortable and I found if I needed noise, I could move them slightly off an ear.
The only issue I have is that the headset is a bit bulky but they do fold up nicely. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

,
January 2, 2015
By
from Wisconsin
" I have had very limited experience with these so far. But upon first impressions I think they are very comfortable and work well. They are adjustable to fit any head comfortably. They seem to be durable but only time will tell. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walnut Farmer

,
October 11, 2014
By
from Red Bluff. CA
" All machinery operating employees wear them including myself and are
very satisfied with noise cancellation they provide.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

,
June 14, 2014
By
from Virginia
" Really blocks out loud noises well. Appear bulky but are actually comfortable to wear. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561

,
May 5, 2014
By
from minnesota
" i love them. it keep"s the noise down GOOD. They fit snugly to.YES i would Recommend This Product. Model# 90561 "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Quietness

,
January 18, 2014
By
from Washington
" These muffs definitely produce industrial strength noise reduction. They fit snugly and very effectively block out noise - including speech, so you need to be looking directly at whoever you are talking to. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

noise protection

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Orange County, NY
" somewhat bulkier than what I was used to, but boy are they quiet. Comfortable to wear also, which meant I was wearing them for hours one day, even though I was running the table saw just now and then. And around noisy equipment like a log splitter: be prepared to read hand signals when working in a team - because the noise reduction is so dramatic - you're off in your own 'quiet' world. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Qualilty

,
April 23, 2013
By
from VA
" It is so refreshing to see and have available quality products made in the US of A. I use hearing protection to save what little hearing I have left when I use my mowers, weed eater, chain saw, and particularly, my chipper. Good comfortable fit which lets me wear a hat. Well work the money and it's most competitively prices with the imported stuff. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

What did you say?

,
April 1, 2013
By
from silver spring, merryland
" Great noise protection and very comfortable to wear for a few hours (even with a big head). I often wear these with earbud clip headphones to listen to the ipod while working. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

,
November 16, 2012
By
from Guilford, CT
" I am a hardwood flooring contractor. The machines used for sanding floors are very loud. For 20 years I've used these and they are the best out there. I wear ear buds from my iPhone and these hearing protectors over them at times all day and they are never uncomfortable. You only have 2 ears, these will keep them in good shape "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lots of noise attenuation

,
August 13, 2012
By
from nc
" comfortable and works well. makes a nice difference when using noisy power tools. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hearing Protection

,
January 9, 2012
By
from New York, NY
" Comfortable, priced right and delivery time was reasonable. I use these not only for loud equipment noises, but also to eliminate distracting background noise. Use on long trips to catch a nap and dull surrounding noise. So quiet, you can hear your heart beat. "
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant muffs

,
November 16, 2010
By
from SW Virginia
" Excellant hearing protection with this product while using leaf blower and lawn tractor. Comfortable fit. Very reasonable pricing for quality. Completely satisfied. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

,
November 16, 2010
By
from New Hampshire
" Recently purchased two pairs for self and spouse -- quite comfortable, a definite plus when working around power equipment for hours; liked the adjustability and ear coverage; extremely effective in blocking noise. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ear muffs!

,
October 20, 2009
By
from Albany, NY
" I've got 30 years of experience wearing muffs, and these are my favorites ... great noise reduction, very comfortable, and easily adjustable. A major plus for me is the ability to wear them under a hat; critical for working out in the sun. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Muffs

,
October 19, 2009
By
from New Jersey
" Cut the sound very well, Although very hot to wear in the summer heat. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "3M Professional Hearing Protector, Model# 90561"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

,
October 19, 2009
By
from western MA
" These muffs fit snug but not constricting, and have the best NRR rating. I have a pair a dozen years old that work just fine, and replacement parts are easy to get. Bulkier than some, but better noise reduction. I have 3 pair; one in shop, one in tractor, one in garage for mowing. You can't go wrong. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.