Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Indoor/Outdoor Lens

3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Indoor/Outdoor Lens

Item# 174689
Ideal for promoting and maintaining safety compliance, these sleek, unisex-styled glasses feature contoured flexible temples for a snug and comfortable fit. Lightweight design - less than 1 oz. The universal nose bridge helps prevent slippage. The wrap design provides full coverage, superior protection, and an unobstructed view. Tough, polycarbonate construction provides increased impact resistance. 99.9 UV protection. Meets ANSI Z87.1. Adjustable Frame No, Lens Color Clear, Case Included No, Indoor/Outdoor Use Yes, UV/IR Coated Lens Yes, Eyewear Type Safety glasses, Frame Color Clear, Nose Piece Hard.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Indoor/Outdoor Lens
Review 1 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Indoor/Outdoor Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

,
August 14, 2012
By onlylettersandnumbers
from Florence, MA
"The light tinting helps both inside and out. Very lightweight, durable and fitting. They stay put and do not slide. Used mainly for protection from metal work and grinding. I bought two and both are holding up nicely in a very busy shop!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Indoor/Outdoor Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

,
August 23, 2010
By CWinva
from Alex, VA
"I hate working with scratched, foggy eye protection. These not only take being knocked around without getting all scratched, but at this price you can afford to replace them if they do."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Indoor/Outdoor Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value

,
February 15, 2010
By morecoffee
from Ohio
"More scratch resistant than the cheap safety glasses. Lightly tinted, but fine for indoor use. Nice to have the UV protection too. Like 'em!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Indoor/Outdoor Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

,
October 30, 2009
By missponds
from Columbus, NJ
"My husband used the glasses when he was cutting a piece of glass on the wet saw. The glasses worked well. considering glass splinters, thank god for the glasses. I would recommend them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Indoor/Outdoor Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go get yourself some cheap safety glasses...

,
July 24, 2009
By ridenm
from Albuquerque
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"AO Safety Virtua Safety glasses have three things going for them:
1) they are effective, durable, good fitting safety eyewear,
2) in dark and mirror tints they work well as sunglasses, and
3) they are very inexpensive.
All three characteristics make them a winner for my family. First, there's my wife, who is constantly losing her sunglasses. For the price of one pair of fashion glasses we can stash 4 or 5 pairs in our various vehicles so she has 'em when she needs 'em.
We live in New Mexico, where the sun can be incredibly bright, and the AO Virtua glasses make driving or playing outside much more pleasant experiences.
Most importantly, our family participates in an off-road motorcycle sport called observed trials. It's a slow-speed contest of balance and control, but safety gear is still important, including good eye protection. Goggles are overkill for trials, though, and it's hard to get a good fit for my kids wearing their helmets. The Virtua glasses have a slim, comfortable design that fits my kids' smaller heads as well as mine and my wife's inside our helmets. And the indoor/outdoor tint works very well in situations like forest trails, where a dark tint would block too much light in the shadows cast by the trees. At such a reasonable price, if the glasses get scratched by dust or branches, it's not a big deal. I keep several pairs in our gear bags for a weekend of riding, just in case.
AO Safety Virtua glasses work well for my families' needs, and the volume discount makes them an exceptional value."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Indoor/Outdoor Lens
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Eyewear

,
August 11, 2008
By d3006
from Cincinnate Ohio
"The AO Saftey Virtua safety eyewear. You can't beat them for the price. There confortiable cheap and very burable.But If you plan to use these for outside.Thire not sun glasses by any means."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Indoor/Outdoor Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

,
January 14, 2008
By DW21640
from Maryland
"Light weight, and very comfortable."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Indoor/Outdoor Lens
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Safety glasses

,
October 15, 2007
By 1Joe
from Greensboro N.C.
"Have I have had these glasses for over three months in the shop and they have yet to get scratched! I am really impressed with the tinting of these glasses. the tent is not to dark and does not obscure yoour vision to badly."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.