Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens

3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens

Item# 174691
Ideal for promoting and maintaining safety compliance, these sleek, unisex-styled glasses feature contoured flexible temples for a snug and comfortable fit. Lightweight design - less than 1 oz. The universal nose bridge helps prevent slippage. The wrap design provides full coverage, superior protection, and an unobstructed view. Tough, polycarbonate construction provides increased impact resistance. 99.9 UV protection. Meets ANSI Z87.1. Nose Piece Hard, Case Included No, Eyewear Type Safety glasses, UV/IR Coated Lens Yes, Adjustable Frame No, Anti-Fog Lens Yes, Frame Color Gray, Indoor/Outdoor Use Outdoor, Lens Color Gray.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (17 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens
Review 1 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
May 8, 2014
By HighlandC
from Cleveland, OH
"I order these glasses every year for our construction crew. They are durable and lightweight enough that they are not bothersome!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I prefer the Scratch Resistant version better.

,
October 14, 2012
By OopNort
from MN
"For me, these are the most comfortable tinted safety glasses,
No distortion, Dark enough to take the glare off, but not too dark.
The scratch resistant ones are more durable. That's important to me because I carry them in my pocket, and I am hard on sunglasses. I buy several at a time!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens

,
May 7, 2012
By Zeke65
from Hudson, FL
"I use these as sunglasses under my motorcycle helmet. The fit is great, and I don't notice I have them on. They are just the right amount of shade to take the edge off the sun, and don't fog up when it is cold. They are much more convenient than trying to change face shields, not to mention the hassle of trying to carry a clear or tinted backup shield. And I can flip my shield up for a little extra air to cool off and don't have to worry about catching something with my cornea going down the road at 65 mph!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great glasses

,
January 10, 2012
By HalfBreed
from Nashville Tennessee
"These safety glasses are great quality and hold up well when working,would recomend these to anyone they're great thanks"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever

,
October 11, 2011
By Biker48
from Maple Valley, Washington
"I wear these glasses while riding my Harley. I've given away all of my expensive riding glasses and goggles in favor of these. No blinking in heavy rain and no squinting in bright sun. So far I've bought 24 pairs and saved hundreds of dollars in doing so.
Tom"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

,
July 19, 2011
By Ridheard
"I have been using these glasses for over 5 years. I buy them by the box of 12. Not because they break but because I lose them and friends and family are constantly asking for a pair. Whether I am riding my Harley cross country, four wheeling, boating or doing outside work, I never go without them.
You cant find a better safety glass, everyday sunglasses anywhere for the price and durability. I have never broken a pair. Scratched up a few but hey sliding across asphalt will do that!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bang for the buck

,
November 17, 2010
By smithbro
from Logging in Waynesville, NC
"By far these are one of the best safety glasses I have purchased. They are extremely light which is a priority with me. They stay in place on my face! Other brands I have bought are heavier and I always am fighting with them falling down my nose or when placed on top of my head, flipping off the back or I catch them just before hitting the ground. Also, for some reason (quality?), they are extemely clear and without variations or blurring around the edges. And to top it off, if you lose them, they're not an expensive loss!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safety Eyewear

,
September 3, 2010
By drbane
from Milwaukee, WI
"These are much more durable than just another pair of sunglasses. No one really wants to look like a dork wearing the old style safety glasses while working on outdoor projects so the old safety sit in the tool box collecting dust while these are on my face."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Virtua safety glasses are Virtually perfect!!!

,
September 3, 2010
By BermudaD
from Hamilton, Bermuda
"these are great safety glasses that are stylish, very well priced and offer 100% UV protection.
Eye safety is paramount and these glasses give us great protection and we look very trendy wearing them on the jobsite as well as off of the work area.
Perfect for riding the bike as well as sailing"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than just safety glasses!!

,
February 23, 2010
By Randmeister
from Roanoke, VA
"Yes, these are great safety glasses! But wait; there's more....my twenty-something son uses these as his regular sunglasses due to the sturdiness and low cost if lost. For me, they make great bicycle and motorcycle glasses. I keep several shades for different times of the day."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safety and sunshade all in one

,
July 13, 2009
By SWSofMT
from Missoula, MT
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We purchase and use these safety glasses in our construction company and like them very much. My crew will actually wear them because they 'look' decent unlike the old time safety glasses."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!!

,
November 24, 2008
By mattthereviewer
from Ann Arbor, MI
"I buy 5-10 at a time and use them as sunglasses. They offer 100% UV protection, they aren't flimsy, they are comfortable, cheap, and look good. People ask me what brand they are sometimes! I am terrible with regular sunglasses and lose or scratch them. These are so cheap it doesn't matter!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work'r'PlayGlasses

,
August 11, 2008
By Nichj1375
from Payson, Utah
"First, the PRICE was great for these glasses, so I bought two (2) pair. Second, their styling is European 'mod' giving a surprisingly fashionable look. Third, they're extremely lightweight and fit comfortably with minimal pressure so I quickly forget I'm wearing them. The 'smoke' color may not be the best for indoor Mr. Fixit work, but I bought them 1] for outside duty when I do my Mr. Yardboy work--and there's a lot of that for me (mowing'n'edging a large lawn, weeding the plant beds, etc.), and 2] the second pair as a backup should I inadvertantly break the first one. BUT...I find they aren't the least bit flimsy design-wise, and I look GOOD at work or at play wearing them. Check them out and buy several for your use, and as they aren't at all pricey, consider giving them as gifts to your favorite guys'n'gals. You and they will LIKE these glasses a lot!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

welder

,
October 8, 2007
By shop2007
from ny
"great for working in the yard"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
October 7, 2007
By CAToperator
from Dalton GA
"Great pair of safety glasses. I also keep a pair in the truck to use as sun glasses."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are the best

,
October 5, 2007
By goddom
from Ann Arbor, MI
"They are light, cheap and 100% UV protection. I buy a bunch and use them as sunglasses since I am notorious for losing sunglasses. Most can't even tell they are safety glasses."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3M Virtua Safety Eyewear, Gray Antifog Lens
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AO Gray Anti Fog Safety glasses

,
April 1, 2007
By Don51
from Vermont
"These glasses are great. I use them as riding glasses on my motorcycle. They are light weight, affordable, and don't move even with the wind in my face. I also keep a pair in the truck for every day sunglasses."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.