Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Ohio Steel Lawn Roller - Steel, 48in.W x 24in.Dia., Model# 48T"

"Ohio Steel Lawn Roller - Steel, 48in.W x 24in.Dia., Model# 48T"

Item# 174886
"Make your lawn the envy of the neighborhood by undoing damage caused by animals and the seasons with this heavy-duty lawn roller. Pulled by a heavy-duty draw bar, and rolling on flange bearings, the large 24in. dia. drum provides enough weight for the toughest rolling jobs, while the rounded ends treat your turf gently and allow for easier turning. Weight Capacity lbs. 920, Overall Width in. 52, Working Width in. 48, Product Type Lawn roller. Powder-coat-finish resists scratching and weathering Heavy-gauge steel drum weighs 920 lbs. when filled with water"
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Ohio Steel Lawn Roller - Steel, 48in.W x 24in.Dia., Model# 48T"
Review 1 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Roller - Steel, 48in.W x 24in.Dia., Model# 48T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ohio Steel Lawn Roller

,
May 28, 2016
By
from VA
Solid construction, well built, good rounded edges on roller, easy to assemble. Plug is improved design from earlier model but would be better to have a wing nut instead of flat head screw so it could be managed without tools.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Roller - Steel, 48in.W x 24in.Dia., Model# 48T"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not So Good

,
March 6, 2016
By
from Colo, IA
Product worked fine until the seam sprung a leak two months after purchase. Also, the drain/filler plug leaves a lot to be desired.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Roller - Steel, 48in.W x 24in.Dia., Model# 48T"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Product

,
October 21, 2015
By
from Greensboro, NC
I have used this after plugging and seeding my yard to push the seed and plugs down. love this with one exception. This is a well built made in America product, however I am concerned about water leakage with the plug used to keep water in. It is an expanding rubber plug which you will need a screwdriver to insert and remove. Seems to me on a product of this quality a welded a pipe plug would be a better long term idea. This will be better than renting one every year.Other wise a great product and very heavy when full.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Roller - Steel, 48in.W x 24in.Dia., Model# 48T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

48" steel lawn roller

,
June 3, 2014
By
from Kenosha, WI
Works great! Finally tamed my 2.5 acres of lawn so now I can run my ZTR lawn mower at full speed without shaking out my innards. I pull it with my 500cc ATV and have no problems going up or down hills.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
13out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Roller - Steel, 48in.W x 24in.Dia., Model# 48T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

,
May 27, 2014
By
from Colorado
Good product so far. Have only had a chance to use it once but so far has worked as expected. Easy to set up and use. I've pulled it behind a small ATV with no problem, even uphill (although only about 1/2 full of water). Smooths out my driveway nicely after leveling with a harrow drag.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Roller - Steel, 48in.W x 24in.Dia., Model# 48T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent lawn roller

,
May 8, 2012
By
from Texas
this is an excellent lawn roller, well made, sufficiently heavy to do the job on your lawn. just fill with water and roll it about the lawn behind the mower. i am well pleased with it.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Roller - Steel, 48in.W x 24in.Dia., Model# 48T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
February 22, 2010
By
from Columbus OHIO
This products is great, I love the fact that its powdercoated, it really helps keep this product from rusting out. Ive used it for about 1.5 yrs and never had trouble. I tried the poly ones and wasnt too pleased. It seemed like they may have not evenly smoothed out the lawns as the steel one did. Also this roller has beveled edges (cant tell in pic) that makes it easier to turn w/o ripping into grass.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Roller - Steel, 48in.W x 24in.Dia., Model# 48T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

LAWN ROLLER

,
November 3, 2009
By
from Georgia
I have used this roller for several years. It does a good job of smoothing out a rough lawn. My lawn tractor handles it easily even when full of water and weighing almost 1000 lbs. I am well satisfied with it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.