Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for US Stove Company Corn/Pellet Multifuel Heater, Model# 6039

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

US Stove Company Corn/Pellet Multifuel Heater, Model# 6039

Item# 175057
The American Harvest® pedestal multifuel heater is built for durability. Made to burn corn and pellets, it can be adapted to burn soy bean, olive pits, cherry pits, bio mass fuel grains and processed silage. Digital Control Board with built-in diagnostics and LED readouts. U.S.A. BTU Output: 52,000, Heating Capability (sq. ft.): 1,200, Blower Included: Yes, Blower (CFM): 200, Blower Power Supply (Volts, Amps): 110, Heat Settings: 9, Full Load Run Time (Hours): 30 on low, 10 on high, Fuel Type: Corn, Pellets, Igniter: Manual, Thermostat Included: No, Fire Box/Hopper Capacity (lbs.): 60, Door Opening W x H (in.): 19 3/4 x 11 5/8, Flue Collar Size (in.): 3, Clearance from Side Wall (in.): Right Side: 3, Left Side: 7, Clearance from Rear Wall (in.): 9, Dimensions L x W x H (in.): 28 x 29 x 31 Smoke pipe outlet: 3in. (pell vent) 4in. in higher elevations Glass size: 16 3/4in.W x 8 1/2in.H Exhaust blower for negative draft pulls flue products through and out, with no smoke spillage Automatic circulation blower Unique agitator burns corn without clinkers, allowing use of nonpremium pellets
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for US Stove Company Corn/Pellet Multifuel Heater, Model# 6039
Review 1 for US Stove Company Corn/Pellet Multifuel Heater, Model# 6039
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

6039 USSC

,
November 21, 2007
By knmccry
from Southeast Michigan
"This was so easy to get started. I live in SE Michigan and hooked it up today. Everything is running as it should. No start up problems. I live in a 2 story with basement and put the stove in the basement my bedrooms are on the second floor and they are warm. Make sure you let the delivery Co. know you will need help getting it off the truck. The first try to deliver was not good, The driver wanted to know if I could lift 325 lbs off a semi trailer. Didn't want to attempt that so they came back with a truck with a lift gate. Blower is a little loud at the higher settings around 5 and above. Over all this is a nice stove. I'm glad I did it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for US Stove Company Corn/Pellet Multifuel Heater, Model# 6039
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

US Stove Company Corn/Pellet Multifuel Heater, Mod

,
March 28, 2009
By rf396fromnewyork
"I have just completed my first winter with this stove and the results were excelent. i have a three bedroom Ranch 1500 sq feet and this stove heated the entire house with ease. Installation was a snap, about 2-3 hrs total, not killing myself but taking my sweet time. I went through about 1 bag a day in real cold circumstances and I am VERY happy with this stove."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for US Stove Company Corn/Pellet Multifuel Heater, Model# 6039
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good stove for the price

,
September 12, 2008
By Klutch
from Northwest, IL
"Don't get me wrong, I like my stove and it has saved me lots of money. Here's what I can tell you from three years of use. I heat with corn. We use this stove along with a wood burner and last year did not buy any fuel oil for the furnace. With that said, you may understand that I run my stove a little on the hot side. So far, I have replaced the agitator three times (warranty covered), the agitator motor twice (warranty covered), and the auger motor once (warranty covered). Now I'm replacing the glass due to my excessive cleaning (very expensive mistake). The blower was loud and made a whistle sound. The company sent a foam strip to insert in the vent outlet area which stopped it. Still loud but tolerable because we love the heat output. My rating is a three because, so far, I have to replace parts every year but the price was better than so many others."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for US Stove Company Corn/Pellet Multifuel Heater, Model# 6039
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

US Stove

,
January 16, 2008
By MarZook6
from New Jersey
"I've shopped around for a pellet stove and I came down to two choices, the US Stove 6039 and the Harman Accentra.
The 6039 is less money and has more BTU output with virtualy the same internal components.
I recommend the 6039
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for US Stove Company Corn/Pellet Multifuel Heater, Model# 6039
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its a good stove

,
January 15, 2008
By mark50
from Michigan
"We like the pellet stove really well. It absolutely does the job of heating our lower level. My wife's favorite spot is in front of the stove. In a perfect world, the blower would be a little bit quieter, and the glass window would stay clean longer, but I certainly am glad we got this stove, I would recommend it to anyone looking for a more affordable heat source."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for US Stove Company Corn/Pellet Multifuel Heater, Model# 6039
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stove, worth every penny!!!

,
November 6, 2007
By cretienlt
from Powhatan, VA
"We looked at several stoves researching for months and finally decided on this one. This stove was the best constructed, most versatile and quiet. We use it to heat our entire house 2,000+ sq ft. We’ve used wood pellets and shelled corn so far and are amazed at how well it works. Maybe this year we might try soy beans. Simple install and it looks great! We did initially have a problem with getting a clean burn, but a call to US Stove helped us to identify and solve the problem (it was due to poor quality pellets). No problems since then."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for US Stove Company Corn/Pellet Multifuel Heater, Model# 6039
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

USA Made pellet Stove-Pellet Multifuel Heater, Mod

,
October 18, 2007
By pmcdonald
from Massachusetss
"Fantastic quality and made in the USA ! Customer Service is a premium ! (which is sometimes hard to come by these days ) I had to call for a missing parts bag and I received it that same week -I live in the northeast and with the rising cost of fuel I am looking forward to staying warm this winter and as a matter of fact the stove is already connected and functioning better than I could have hoped for -Thanks for a quality experience !"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for US Stove Company Corn/Pellet Multifuel Heater, Model# 6039
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beat the power bill

,
March 7, 2007
By tlmarsh89
from Cana, VA
"My family has done several things to stop using so much electricity. Not just because the bill keeps going up, but for the enviroment too. We were really suprised at the way the pellet stove heated our house. I also love the fact that there is hardly any ashes to clean. We placed the stove in our living room and I love coming home to the fire burning in the stove. It really makes it feel warm and cozy."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for US Stove Company Corn/Pellet Multifuel Heater, Model# 6039
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Corn Stove

,
March 7, 2007
By AnnM
from Oroville, CA
"Once I got my stove set right, through the help of the service department, it worked wonderful. My home is 1200 sq. ft, and it runs me out.
The instruction manual does not cover how to set the setting, and really leaves a lot to be desired, as far as set up & cleaning.. I commend the help staff, they did a great job of helping me set the setting. It took several calls, before we had everything set up right, but they were very patient and helpful. I've had the stove 3 months now, and I haven't turned my furnace on since I got it. It is a little more work cleaning it, then I figured it would be, but over all the stove is great once it is set right.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for US Stove Company Corn/Pellet Multifuel Heater, Model# 6039
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally warm

,
January 6, 2007
By Nowwarm
from Eaton Rapids,Mi
"I own a 2400 Sq ft 2 story old farm house and have never had t- stat above 65.One hour after firing up this stove my main living area was 69 degrees and the upstairs was at 65 and is currently maintaing it all the time. Now this was with the stove set at 1 and burning wood pellets!If you have high heat bills i would highly recommend getting this stove. My furnace has not run since i have installed this stove.As for installing it and running it, it was very easy. I basically installed it and turned it on."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for US Stove Company Corn/Pellet Multifuel Heater, Model# 6039
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Corn/Pellet Stove

,
November 16, 2006
By Evelyn
from Jay, Ok
"This pellet stove heats an area just like it said. It's quite running, pellet use is amazing in how little it takes to heat the entire house. Cost wise it is the best investment I ever made. It's also very easy to install and easy to operate."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.