Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209

Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209

Item# 175900
Durable gloves from Steiner Industries provide hand protection and comfort. Designed for MIG welding applications. Lining Cotton, Color Gray, Product Style Leather, Product Type Welding gloves, Size L, Material Type Cowhide leather. Kevlar-reinforced stitching
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Review 1 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

trailers

,
June 6, 2014
By Trailers
from Nappanee IN
"love these gloves. there breathable in the summer but yet never had a problem with heat coming through them. They are a little clummsy for handling small parts but they will serve the purpose to protect your hand."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welding gloves

,
May 31, 2014
By BigAl444
from Brainerd, MN
"These gloves are more comfortable than fifty dollar gloves I've used because of their excellent lining. I've had no problems with their durability either so far."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

stiener gloves

,
February 4, 2014
By merver25
from sioux falls
"these are comfortable to wear with a good lining and leather at a great price"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great gloves

,
February 4, 2014
By dave199
from maryland
"I use them for welding and as fireplace gloves, they work great for both. You can pick up burning logs with no problem."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent price

,
May 6, 2013
By Masterwelder1991
from dunellon florida
"I usually buy like four or five pairs when I buy them because there so comfortable and so affordable for the price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

,
April 27, 2013
By Stanprophet
from Hampton VA
"For the money you just cannot go wrong. I bought a pair from another place that was about the same price range, and they started spliting at the seams the first use. These are so much better, and for the same price. Very happy!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional Glove

,
August 15, 2012
By OSAUTOWORKS
from Randleman, NC
"I was hesitant to purchase the glove at first not being a major name brand, but am glad I did. I have had the glove about 3 months now and it remains comfortable and hasn't gotten hard like cheaper ones tend to do. I MIG Weld quite a lot and am very pleased with this glove."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

gloves

,
May 7, 2012
By birgfeld
from searsport maine
"they are a little tight in the fingers, but after wherein them they fit better,"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

does the job

,
January 16, 2012
By Dakaferman
from Reno, NV
"I usually wear an XL for gloves. The fingers are short so full articulation is limited. Gloves are very stiff but have loosened up a bit but it is still a bit of a chore to get my MIG welding gun set in my hand because of the stiffness. The leather seems quality and they appear that they will hold up and do the job of protecting my hands."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth the money

,
October 17, 2011
By cityworker09
from Mwc Ok
"Excellent gloves for the money . I use these when I MIG so far holding up pretty good only problem is when you touch anything hot they get very stiff"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Welding gloves

,
March 14, 2011
By RonaldB45
from Eureka, Ca.
"Great value for the cost.Good fit on arms for protection."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves for price.

,
January 1, 2011
By Hobartweldingman
from Ranger, Ga
"You won't find anything in this class for this price. I bought these gloves to put me in a discount category for a few extra $$. I previously bought the Hobart gloves. They are EXACTLY the same thickness. VERY THICK. This is good for picking up hot objects but for a beginner welder I would suggest a thinner glove, else, your trigger control will suffer. If you're looking for a thick, durable glove, get these. You'll be happy you saved a few $$ in the process."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good gloves, good price

,
February 22, 2010
By RunCO
from Denver, CO
"These gloves work great for welding and keeping your hands protected. The lining is very comfortable for extended wear.
One downside to these is that, as with most welding gloves, they are not tight fitting, so you can't make precise adjustments to material with them on.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gloves

,
March 16, 2009
By LennyB
from Dedham Maine
"I have used these gloves numerous times and the do a great job protecting your hands from welding burns, also great for loading up a wood fired furnace and around you BBQ grill they are rerally a good product to have on hand who knows when you will have to move a hot piece of metal or a burning piece of fire wood do not hold either one in your hands to long the heat will eventually get through"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy

,
November 18, 2008
By damckee139
from Peru, NY
"Good protection for the money! Cheap yet good protection. Would recommend to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steiner MIG Welding Glove – Model# 02209

,
April 25, 2008
By RobandKiwi
from Riverside, CA
"These gloves work great. I was able to pick up thin hot metal and never worry about sparks while welding yet they were thick enough to save my thumb that brushed passed the spinning metal cutting blade on my portable hand grinder/cutter ."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality and cost effective gloves

,
January 14, 2008
By Rooster1
from Texas
"These gloves are good quality and very cost effective in their use over time. The fit of the gloves is adequate and they wear well over time. A good purchase."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.