Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209

Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209

Item# 175900
"Durable gloves from Steiner Industries provide hand protection and comfort. Designed for MIG welding applications. Material Type Cowhide leather, Color Gray, Size L, Lining Cotton, Product Style Leather, Product Type Welding gloves. Kevlar-reinforced stitching"
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (26 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 26(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Review 1 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

welder's most needed tool

,
March 20, 2015
By mtatw
from wagoner, ok
" I have several thicker/jheavier welding glove sets that work fine except when it is hot and then they just burn you up. But this pair is pleasingly light and yet protect well ( I use mine for tig welding mainly). The fit is one size fits all which means they are typically loose fitting and finger length is 1/2 inch too long in some cases. That all said if you burn enough rods or run enough mig wire you'll find that thicker is not always better and in all cases reduces the "fine touch" a smaller lined glove can give. Besides the fact that these are half the price of the thicker type. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

hit or miss

,
March 18, 2015
By Jim9640
from Lincoln, Vt
" Gloves vary in size and in finger length within those variances. I got one pair that I couldn't possibly use, one that was a bit small for me, and two that fit acceptably. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

welding gloves

,
February 26, 2015
By Bargeman
from ohio
" Fit well and i have large hands. Great for grabbing wood and putting in the stove. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

TIGHT FIT FOR BIG HANDS

,
February 14, 2015
By Downtown42
from Waukesha, WI
" Good value but if you have above average hand size, they will be tight. Eventually they will stretch out some. I have average hand size and they can be tight when new. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good gloves

,
February 6, 2015
By kentaroo
from Whitehall,MT
" For the price I don't think you could beat them. Buy several pair! I don't think you will regret it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

simply excellent

,
December 19, 2014
By blu4
from chetek wi
" work great good deal. I tried to say other positive things but the site said no????? "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality welding gloves for a very good price.

,
December 4, 2014
By thetheDon
from Eureka Springs , Arkansas
" These inexpensive yet quality made gloves, had no flaws in the leather material, nor in the stitching. All joints are double sewn where they often come undone in other products. The leather is very uniform in thickness, color , and flexibility. The lining is well fit , soft yet durable. Excellent welding glove for a bargain price. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bang for your buck

,
November 5, 2014
By Wilaz
from Miami
" Wow
The quality for the money is better than I expected.
I ordered 2 more and they are all perfect.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Protection at a Low cost

,
August 23, 2014
By Elantramax
from Trenton, NJ
" Hi all. All I can say is, Cheap Protection for your hands. My only wish is, And most of the companies do this, Is to make a Size Medium. Not everyone has long fingers. I checked local supply houses, They don't stock them. But can order them. But at a much higher price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

trailers

,
June 6, 2014
By Trailers
from Nappanee IN
" love these gloves. there breathable in the summer but yet never had a problem with heat coming through them. They are a little clummsy for handling small parts but they will serve the purpose to protect your hand. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welding gloves

,
May 31, 2014
By BigAl444
from Brainerd, MN
" These gloves are more comfortable than fifty dollar gloves I've used because of their excellent lining. I've had no problems with their durability either so far. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

stiener gloves

,
February 4, 2014
By merver25
from sioux falls
" these are comfortable to wear with a good lining and leather at a great price "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great gloves

,
February 4, 2014
By dave199
from maryland
" I use them for welding and as fireplace gloves, they work great for both. You can pick up burning logs with no problem. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent price

,
May 6, 2013
By Masterwelder1991
from dunellon florida
" I usually buy like four or five pairs when I buy them because there so comfortable and so affordable for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

,
April 27, 2013
By Stanprophet
from Hampton VA
" For the money you just cannot go wrong. I bought a pair from another place that was about the same price range, and they started spliting at the seams the first use. These are so much better, and for the same price. Very happy! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional Glove

,
August 15, 2012
By OSAUTOWORKS
from Randleman, NC
" I was hesitant to purchase the glove at first not being a major name brand, but am glad I did. I have had the glove about 3 months now and it remains comfortable and hasn't gotten hard like cheaper ones tend to do. I MIG Weld quite a lot and am very pleased with this glove. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

gloves

,
May 7, 2012
By birgfeld
from searsport maine
" they are a little tight in the fingers, but after wherein them they fit better, "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

does the job

,
January 16, 2012
By Dakaferman
from Reno, NV
" I usually wear an XL for gloves. The fingers are short so full articulation is limited. Gloves are very stiff but have loosened up a bit but it is still a bit of a chore to get my MIG welding gun set in my hand because of the stiffness. The leather seems quality and they appear that they will hold up and do the job of protecting my hands. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth the money

,
October 17, 2011
By cityworker09
from Mwc Ok
" Excellent gloves for the money . I use these when I MIG so far holding up pretty good only problem is when you touch anything hot they get very stiff "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Steiner Cowhide Welding Glove - Model# 02209
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Welding gloves

,
March 14, 2011
By RonaldB45
from Eureka, Ca.
" Great value for the cost.Good fit on arms for protection. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.