Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B

Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B

Item# 175901
"Durable premium cowhide welding gloves from Steiner Industries provide hand protection and comfort. Designed for MIG welding applications. Color Blue, Lining Cotton, Material Type Split cowhide, Product Style Leather, Product Type Welding gloves, Size L. The combination of extreme comfort, protection and durability makes this glove a popular choice for professional welders Constructed with premium select, side split cowhide Features foam insulated palm and back for added comfort and protection The reinforced thumb and palm patch increase durability and provide added protection at these common wear points Sewn with Kevlar thread to provide added durability"
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 22(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Review 1 for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Falls Apart

,
October 1, 2014
By QitJP
from DC
" Have been using the gloves for a while, the left glove has held up well but the right glove is falling apart inside where the liner meets the insulation. The leather outside has held up. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavily padded gloves

,
July 15, 2014
By WoodsyOwl
from California
" These gloves seem very well made. They are also the most heavily padded gloves I think I've seen. They might even be too much - but over time I expect the padding will smoosh and they'll be about right. I usually take a x-large glove, these are a 'large' and a little snug, but not tight. Again, when the padding compresses from use, they'll probably be about right. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

does the job

,
May 1, 2013
By dj147champ
from Atlanta,ga
" These gloves are thick but comfortable for stick welding "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Protection

,
January 16, 2012
By Nocturnmidnight
from North Alabama
" These gloves offer good protection but not good maneuverability. They are good for handling hot pieces and protecting from splatter. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent gloves

,
January 16, 2012
By NChandyman
from NChandyman
" After going through the really cheap gloves, I tried these and found them to be exactly what I needed. They are not expensive, but will last a hobby welder a long time, and hold up well in their seams and reinforcing. I will buy another pair when and if these ever wear out. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great entry level gloves

,
November 13, 2011
By Bikenraider99
from Houston, TX
" I bought these gloves as part of an introduction to welding class I was taking. Because I was going to work in different types of welding, i.e. Oxy-acetaline, MIG, TIG, Stick, and carbon arc, I wanted a set of versatile gloves.
These protect well against the heat and slag chipping, and are good to keep on when handling the metal. The material does seem to compress after use and there is no cinch system to close the ends up against sparks or errant pieces of slag (I fixed this by buttoning my sleeves over them, except in overhead position.)
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

,
October 10, 2011
By Drywall
from Dallas Texas
" BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK HAVE USED OVER AND OVER I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves

,
June 13, 2011
By skippy2014
from Knoxville ia
" excellent to work with i have had other welding gloves and these are a heck of a lot better but not as much mobility but i can't complain better than getting burn't. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Steiner 2591B Gloves

,
March 14, 2011
By VaWeim
from Virginia
" Decent gloves for the price. Not really the appropriate gloves for MIG welding due to the insulated lining. Good heat protection. For MIG welding the Steiner P750's allow significantly improved feel making running the torch much easier. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

eh

,
February 17, 2011
By Muibubbles
" i got these not knowing there is different gloves for arc, mig and tig... intended to use these for mig but they have no mobility. (but i guess thats cuz i got the wrong gloves)
if youre going to MIG weld stay AWAY from theses. They are nice and thick however..
Another thing Northern tools FAILS to inform the customer is that these are like an large or extra long. VERY disapointed they didnt even list the size to warn the buyer these are HUGE "
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves

,
December 5, 2010
By ToolBoxTavern
from Texas
" I will buy another pair. Good feel, great protection, and thick. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Gloves

,
August 23, 2010
By alagrad
from Tuscaloosa, AL
" Good Value. Will buy another pair. Good feel and thickness. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

,
June 4, 2010
By Roonabeck
from Central MA
" These gloves are a great value. My only objection is that I cannot feel when I am pressing the trigger on my Handler 125 with these gloves on. But the thickness keeps me from getting burned, so I cannot complain much, especially at this price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

What are you waiting for?

,
June 1, 2010
By DocLoch
from Dillon, MT
" I only add my humble opinion to the rest, which should be consensus. These glove are great in design and looks, plus they are functional as noted by all. The real plus, is I have looked at a lot of other gloves everywhere, and these are better in everyway most especially price! They really can't be beat and if you miss this, you'll be sorry. Just get these now! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Premium blue welding gloves are A+++++++

,
February 22, 2010
By kubotafoot
from Burlington, CT
" Comfortable, easy to work in and VERY safe. Buy with confidence. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh so nice

,
July 20, 2009
By boyarch84
from Newberry Springs, CA
" These are some of the best welding gloves I have used. They are so comfortable and do a really good job at protecting from the heat of the weld. I doa lot of welding and these are by far some of the best gloves I have used yet. Thanks for carrying good gear. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality

,
March 16, 2009
By Westy58
from Maine
" Good fit and decent sensitivity. Like all good leather products they are a bit stiff when new but break in easily for a custom-like fit. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent gloves

,
November 19, 2008
By JaredK
from Tampa, FL
" These gloves are extremely comfortable. The lining is soft, and seems to stay soft regardless of the condition or cleanliness of the hands put in them! The leather is flexible and makes it far easier to manipulate small objects with them on than with other gloves I've used. Good product. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Gloves Good Price

,
November 17, 2008
By 4x4jeep
from Florida
" They are cheep and have held up well. I would recommend to a friend. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves - Model# 2519B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gloves

,
January 14, 2008
By jakee
from eldersburg maryland
" best mig gloves i have ever owend
protect hands great but give you good movement a++ "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.