Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"

"Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"

Item# 175901
"Durable Steiner Premium Welding Gloves provide hand protection and comfort. Cowhide construction. Designed for MIG welding applications. Material Type Split cowhide, Color Blue, Size L, Lining Cotton, Product Type Welding gloves. The combination of extreme comfort, protection and durability makes this glove a popular choice for professional welders Constructed with premium select, side split cowhide Features foam insulated palm and back for added comfort and protection The reinforced thumb and palm patch increase durability and provide added protection at these common wear points Sewn with Kevlar thread to provide added durability"
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (31 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
29 of 31(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Review 1 for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Value

,
January 27, 2016
By
from Houston, TX
These Stiener gloves are rugged and provide good insulation. They have held up to accidental nicks from my angle grinder. I find them comfortable and offer ample dexterity for stick welding. There are other options that cost more, but for the performance and longevity I've seen, I cannot justify spending more.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weld On

,
January 16, 2016
By
from Lebanon, PA
Thick padded leather offers great protection while welding and grinding however little to no dexterity for simple tasks such as using pliers to cut mig wire, picking up items etc. Great quality and price point.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Gloves Best Price

,
January 5, 2016
By
from New Orleans, La
Usually you get one or the other. Never expected to get this quality at such a great price. They are a little stiff at first, give them some time to break in for a better feel.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfered

,
December 29, 2015
By
from Oakland, CA
Have bought these a few times and are perfered by our Welders. That's why I keep buying them, don't mess with a good thing.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Items

,
December 4, 2015
By
from PUERTO RICO
The gloves work fine for soldering and they are easy to manage.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Office Manager

,
December 2, 2015
By
from NC
Very good product. Our employees use for welding. The gloves hold up well.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Manager

,
May 11, 2015
By
from NC
It is a good glove. The employees seem to like it OK. It is a thicker glove.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value!

,
January 15, 2015
By
from Texas
These aren't the thickest or most nimble gloves offered, but they do what they are designed for, and at a great price! Perfect for a weekend warrior or someone who loses there stuff faster than they wear it out. These are built well, and should hold up for a long time, just not as long as the really expensive gloves.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Barbeque Gloves

,
January 14, 2015
By
from Fort Myers, FL, United States
I bought these as I do a lot of grilling & smoking and they are just the ticket at a great price! Much easier than "mitts" and clean well too. I look forward to using these for years as they seem very well made.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Falls Apart

,
October 1, 2014
By
from DC
Have been using the gloves for a while, the left glove has held up well but the right glove is falling apart inside where the liner meets the insulation. The leather outside has held up.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavily padded gloves

,
July 15, 2014
By
from California
These gloves seem very well made. They are also the most heavily padded gloves I think I've seen. They might even be too much - but over time I expect the padding will smoosh and they'll be about right. I usually take a x-large glove, these are a 'large' and a little snug, but not tight. Again, when the padding compresses from use, they'll probably be about right.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

does the job

,
May 1, 2013
By
from Atlanta,ga
These gloves are thick but comfortable for stick welding
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Protection

,
January 16, 2012
By
from North Alabama
These gloves offer good protection but not good maneuverability. They are good for handling hot pieces and protecting from splatter.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent gloves

,
January 16, 2012
By
from NChandyman
After going through the really cheap gloves, I tried these and found them to be exactly what I needed. They are not expensive, but will last a hobby welder a long time, and hold up well in their seams and reinforcing. I will buy another pair when and if these ever wear out.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great entry level gloves

,
November 13, 2011
By
from Houston, TX
I bought these gloves as part of an introduction to welding class I was taking. Because I was going to work in different types of welding, i.e. Oxy-acetaline, MIG, TIG, Stick, and carbon arc, I wanted a set of versatile gloves.
These protect well against the heat and slag chipping, and are good to keep on when handling the metal. The material does seem to compress after use and there is no cinch system to close the ends up against sparks or errant pieces of slag (I fixed this by buttoning my sleeves over them, except in overhead position.)
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

,
October 10, 2011
By
from Dallas Texas
BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK HAVE USED OVER AND OVER I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Steiner Premium Cowhide Welding Gloves

,
June 13, 2011
By
from Knoxville ia
excellent to work with i have had other welding gloves and these are a heck of a lot better but not as much mobility but i can't complain better than getting burn't.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Steiner 2591B Gloves

,
March 14, 2011
By
from Virginia
Decent gloves for the price. Not really the appropriate gloves for MIG welding due to the insulated lining. Good heat protection. For MIG welding the Steiner P750's allow significantly improved feel making running the torch much easier.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

eh

,
February 17, 2011
By
i got these not knowing there is different gloves for arc, mig and tig... intended to use these for mig but they have no mobility. (but i guess thats cuz i got the wrong gloves)
if youre going to MIG weld stay AWAY from theses. They are nice and thick however..
Another thing Northern tools FAILS to inform the customer is that these are like an large or extra long. VERY disapointed they didnt even list the size to warn the buyer these are HUGE
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Steiner Premium Welding Gloves - Cowhide, Blue and Orange, Large, Pair, Model# 2519B-L"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves

,
December 5, 2010
By
from Texas
I will buy another pair. Good feel, great protection, and thick.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.