Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Steiner Leather Apron - Model# 92165

Steiner Leather Apron - Model# 92165

Item# 175920
Protective welding gear from Steiner Industries. Lightweight, durable heavy-duty protection against sparks and splatter. Product Style Leather, Size 24W x 36L inch, Color Brown, Product Type Apron, Lining Unlined. Leg and torso protection
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 of 10(70%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steiner Leather Apron - Model# 92165
Review 1 for Steiner Leather Apron - Model# 92165
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

A pretty good apron for the money

,
October 7, 2010
By LukeK1
from Boston, MA
"This apron is a decent value if you are not too tall/big around. I'm 5'4"/200lbs and I have good coverage, about what the model in the photo has. The leather is good quality, about 3-4oz chrome tanned split. The straps are poly webbing, not a great choice for something being worn around fire/sparks, so I knocked a star off my review. Also the fastening for the straps is a plastic clip which is not very sturdy. That all said though, you couldn't buy that much leather and make one for that price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Steiner Leather Apron - Model# 92165
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what was expected based on presentation

,
March 5, 2010
By macroBITS
from cincinnati, OH
"Quite simply put , I needed an apron that wrapped around my neck and waist separately. This apron has a design that, probably to cut costs, incorporated two straps (to go around the shoulders and neck with nothing tying around the waist) in lieu of the three one typically expects, on top of using straps that were made of polyester which proved uncomfortable and scratchy on the neck. On top of that the material tears easily.
Not earth-shattering, just a poor product presented inaccurately."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Steiner Leather Apron - Model# 92165
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Steiner Leather Apron — Model# 92165

,
June 13, 2009
By TKSS
"The guy in the ad for this apron must be only about 4 feet tall. I'm 6'1 and the apron hung only half way down my thigh. I bought this to keep sparks off my jeans. To make it work I think I'll turn it into something I can tie around my waist to get the length I need out of it. Very disappointed in this product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Steiner Leather Apron - Model# 92165
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good protection

,
March 20, 2009
By Neilman
from California
"The leather is good quality and it does what it is designed to do. It keeps holes for my clothes."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Steiner Leather Apron - Model# 92165
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Impressed

,
March 16, 2009
By Codini
from WV
"What did I expect for the price? At least Something that worked. I would have been happy with something like a leather version of the wifes kitchen apron.
The straps on this don't work for me, decent leather tho'
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Steiner Leather Apron - Model# 92165
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I dig this apron

,
November 18, 2008
By Anonymous
from Raleigh, NC
"the apron works fantastic for an all around the shop heavy leather apron. I do a lot of metal work and this is absolutely perfect in helping to keep hot metal off of me. highly recommend this as an affordable solution."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Steiner Leather Apron - Model# 92165
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

no complaints

,
November 17, 2008
By mm45678
from Baltimore, MD
"Pretty good apron. Not as heavy as one's I've had in the past but maybe that's a good thing since it's got some kevlar in there...somewhere...not sure where. Does the job, would buy another if this one disappeared."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Steiner Leather Apron - Model# 92165
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

welding protection

,
August 18, 2008
By rhinomite
from new mexico
"a little small for big guys but works well for spark protection."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Steiner Leather Apron - Model# 92165
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made apron.

,
August 11, 2008
By MIGwelder14
from Manson, Washington
"Very well made apron, good for just putting on when you need it. I use it mostly for cutting purposes to protect from splatter. But I would suggest just buying one of steiner's leather welding jackets if you want complete protection."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Steiner Leather Apron - Model# 92165
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nicely made and will hold up

,
October 8, 2007
By NebraskaFred
from Elkhorn Nebraska
"The Steiner apron is well made and should hold up to daily use, its weight is good and definetly offers good overall protection."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.