Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam

FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam

Item# 176249
"Built with the everyday working guy in mind, these Gravel Gear rugged carpenter-style work jeans have it all. Constructed of 12-oz. 100 breathable cotton denim for long wear and relaxed fit to provide plenty of moving room. Triple needle side seam and seat stitching for durability, while the pockets and belt loops are all reinforced with bar tacks for longer wear. Features riveted hand slash pockets for reinforcement, rear oversized patch pockets with half double lining, left side belt loop and ruler pocket and right side ruler pocket with piggyback mini pocket. Waist x Inseam in. 38 x 32, Material 12-oz. 100 cotton denim, Color Indigo, Style Carpenter. Constructed of 12-oz. 100 breathable cotton denim for long wear Relaxed fit provides ease of movement Triple need side seam and seat stitching for durability Bar tacked pockets and belt loops for added strength Riveted hand slash pockets and rear oversized patch pockets with half double lining for reinforcement High quality antique brass YKK zipper"
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (23 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 of 23(87%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Gravel Gear

,
December 18, 2014
By
from Clayton, NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My husband loves these pants, but after washing the pants I noticed the Gravel Gear logo on the back of the pants bleeds yellow onto the pants. Bought two more and washed them by themselves with no detergent or anything just to make sure it was a defect of the product, and sure enough, it happened again. Really disappointed because these are the only pants my husband really likes and previous pairs purchased last year did not do this.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pair of jeans

,
March 27, 2016
By
from Kansas City, MO
They look nice, seem well made and sturdy. Sizing is right on. About the only thing I would change would be the design of the front pockets, from a standard, top-entry jean type to more of a side-entry type. Something like on Carhartt's B13 model.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

,
March 23, 2016
By
from Texas
Nice product,nice price, and easy purchase. Would buy again
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

,
March 7, 2016
By
from Snowflake AZ
Nice jeans, sized right, good quality good price. very happy with product, delivery time and price.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Work Jeans

,
February 25, 2016
By
from cherry hill, nj
These jeans are perfect for working people. I scrap equipment and I need to have cable cutters and a knife close by. The large pockets on the legs are perfect for these items. The small pocket holds my Blackberry. The jeans are roomy, tough, and comfortable.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lightweight Denim not real durable

,
January 11, 2016
By
from Dallas Texas
I am not satisfied with these jeans, I purchased one pair only to give them a chance as they are priced far below the other name brand comparable jeans, the denim is just too light weight and does not hold up well, I have snagged them and tore them by brushing up against items such as briars in a patch or thorns, not use to a small thorn tearing my denim jeans, I also noticed they have dropped the price substantially since I purchased my pair, just my thoughts.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Denim's

,
January 7, 2016
By
from Middletown, CT
The denim's fit well and have good pocket sizes for me. I like that it doesn't have the elastic bands like many Big pant designs have.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carpenter Levis

,
December 30, 2015
By
from Wyoming
Levis are very comfortable, made with heavier denim material for extended longevity. Large pockets for tools and other small hardware. Loops to hold a hammer or other similar tools.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jeans

,
December 27, 2015
By
from VA
Love the jeans. The fit and feel is great and they are well built. Thanks again for a great product
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GRAVEL JEANS

,
December 21, 2015
By
from MT JULIET, TN
BEEN WANTING TO TRY FOR SOMETIME, GLAD I DID. FIT IS GREAT, PLENTY OF POCKETS AND TOOL HOLDERS, WEIGHT OF MATERIAL WAS JUST RIGHT FOR MY NEEDS. WEAR THEM ALOT. GLAD I TRIED THEM AS I WILL BE ORDERING MORE IN FUTURE
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Decon

,
December 20, 2015
By
from North Florida
I liked the
jeans so wall that I ordered another pair. They are made so strong with good material. .
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gravel Gear Carpenter Jeans--Just What I Wanted

,
November 22, 2015
By
from Stanly County, NC
I had never bought this product before. While they were on sale online, I decided to order a pair. They are great! They have an extra tool or cell phone pocket below the hammer loop on the left side. The regular ruler pocket and half-pocket for tools is on the right side. However, the nice surprise was how big the front and back pockets are. The front pockets are wide enough to put your hand in and still be able to move it from side to side. The back pockets are larger than any other jean I have seen. My wallet, which gets stuck in other jean pockets, has plenty of room in the GG jeans. Both front and back pockets are quite deep. These jeans fit and wear comfortably. I ordered two more pairs while they were on sale. Try them; I'll bet you will like them!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Jeans

,
November 22, 2015
By
from ND
I love the pockets, my cellphone fits in them. I can put tools in them, that part is great. I had to throw one pair away as they ripped out in the inseam and pockets in the back. Only had trouble with one pair, so could be a just one bad one. Otherwise I will continue to purchase them.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

jeans

,
November 17, 2015
By
from Kernersville, NC
They fit great' I like how they done after wasting, no iron.
Love them
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

,
November 16, 2015
By
from WA
I've only owned these jeans for a few weeks so I can't say much yet about their durability, but they seem well constructed out of quality denim. I particularly like the generously sized front pockets, actually all the pockets are good sized. The fit was as I expected and I find them very comfotable.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans

,
November 15, 2015
By
from Kernersville, NC
I keep buying these because they're both comfortable and wear well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans

,
November 15, 2015
By
from Kernersville, NC
I keep buying these because they're both comfortable and wear extremely well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Work Pants Ever

,
November 4, 2015
By
from Olmsted Falls OH
This is the second time we purchased this brand. The pant have added room at the knees perfect for all the bending and stretching when working on the job. The quality of denim is perfect. After a few washings very soft a flexible.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Jeans

,
April 3, 2015
By
from Florida
These Jeans are very comfortable jeans for the active work force.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FREE SHIPPING Gravel Gear Denim Carpenter Jeans - 38in. Waist x 32in. Inseam
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Work jeans

,
March 22, 2015
By
from michigan
The jeans are a little on the small side. I only wore them twice and I heard the crotch seam ripping already. Not sure about these yet.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.