Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA

Item# 177200
This ProCom Blue Flame Heater warms your home the same way a central heater does. Patented dual fuel technology allows you to choose between natural gas and liquid propane fuel. Not for sale in California or Canada. Check your local regulations on installation restrictions and requirements. Color White, Blower Included No, BTU Output 10,000, Dimensions L x W x H in. 14 1/8 x 6 3/8 x 19 1/8, Oxygen Depletion Sensor Yes, Product Style Wall heater, Thermostat Included Yes, Heating Capability sq. ft. 300, Includes Diamond mesh grill for added safety. Nonadjustable regulator prevents over-firing and thermostat control allows you to maintain desired room temperature Cool to the touch outer cabinet Thermostat control Diamond mesh grill for added safety Propane use requires 100-lb. tank or larger with two-stage adjustable regulator available from gas supply company.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (36 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
34 of 36(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA
Review 21 for ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

PILOT LIGHT KEEPS GOING OUT

,
November 26, 2011
By RCAM1
from FORT LUPTON,CO.
"I have 2 of thes heaters, and 1 the pilot light keeps going out, Plus they do have a gas odor. They do heat well when they work. I also have 2 of the PROCOM dual fuel stoves MODEL# QD250T and they work great with no odor, PROCOM has a good product here, I think they need to do alot more work on this model in question."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 22 for ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good

,
November 18, 2011
By VinceB
from Swedesboro, NJ
"Good heat output, low odor (not quite odorless, but almost). Thermostat works pretty well with a fairly tight degree range (on-off points seem to be about 3 degrees apart).
Only downside? Keeping the temperature in the high 60's puts the control at almost the bottom of the range. I'd prefer that the thermostat's range started lower."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy

,
October 17, 2011
By OleBill
from Wiley,Colorado
"I have ordered 2 of these units last year and I do not have any con's to say about them they work very good I will purchase them again if/when I need a small unit"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 24 for ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less than an hour I had HEAT

,
March 14, 2011
By ponytl
from memphis tn
"Nice heater... READ THE INSTRUCTIONS ... If I had read them fully I could have installed it and had heat in 15 minutes... Very simple Install it is duel fuel meaning you can use LP or Natural Gas ... it comes set for LP I needed Natural.. very simple to switch ... IF YOU READ THE INSTRUCTIONS...
Things I needed... to finish the install... A flex gas line like you use for a stove or water heater... teflon tape the yellow kind for gas or pipe dope... a cordless drill, 2 cresent wrenches, and a small pipe wrench or channel locks...
simple to get up and running simple to use... very little to go wrong with it... since it is ventless I did check the battery in my co2 detector as an after thought... which you should do anyway... and have..... if you have any type of burning appliance.... Thumbs up for this product
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor customer service

,
January 1, 2011
By csft
"The pilot was noisy. Flame is lifting off the seat of the pilot when the burner is on.
I called and told them I thought the hole that gives combustion air to the pilot was too big.
When I called back they said the problem was resolved but no one called me to tell me that.
They said I had too much water column, (gas pressure, needs to be 5 to 10wc) I have 8inches wc.
If I limit the air to the pilot it works fine.
I think they have very poor customer service and Northern Tool should quit carrying their products.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Procom

,
November 23, 2010
By 19047
from PA
"I installed this heater in my detached garage. Works fine with a full LP tank but the combustion and efficiency significantly decreases when the tank is about half full. Do not buy unless you have a 100lb tank."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
ColoradoHermit
Canon City, Colorado 
 
Please wait while more information about ColoradoHermit is loaded.
Additional information about ColoradoHermit could not be loaded.
Tank size
October 2, 2011
"What size tank were you using with it? How long did a tank last? I'm looking for one to put in my new detatched garage workshop that 12'x20' and fully insulated. I need something that will work in these Colorado winters and I have one 100 gal tank and access to another if I need it.
Thanks
"
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent heater

,
November 23, 2010
By rkelley
"This heater is compact and easy to install. We needed a little extra heat at one end of the house and this fit the bill. Having the model with the thermostat was a must."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 28 for ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Procom Blue Flame Wall Heater

,
November 16, 2010
By Budley
from Littleton, Colorado
"I installed this little gem in an unfinished basement workshop, about 350 square feet. It was always cold in the winter and even chilly on many days in the spring and fall. I was using two electric space heaters to keep it warm enough to work comfortably. The cost of running two electrics was astronomic! I installed the Procom 10,000 BTU and am totaly amazed. The room is easily kept and a comfortable 72 with the thermostat on the Procom set on close to the lowest setting. If I increase the thermostat setting to mid-range, I can very easily and quickly raise the room temperature to 78 to 80 degrees, even when the outside temperature is in the teens. I put a tiny computer- type fan on the wall above it to silently circulate the air which even makes it more efficient. I leave the heater on all the time and the shop is always warm and toasty now. I love this little heater and don't know why I waited so long to get it! It is saving me $$$ on my electric bill for sure. This gets FIVE PLUS STARS!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater

,
August 30, 2010
By Anonymous
from Puyallup, Wa
"We put this smaller version in our kitchen. It has all the features like the larger ones we have purchased.. We just needed a little more heat at the end of the house. Thermostat and pilot light feature was very important to us. Easy to install. We hung this one on the wall."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best heater

,
February 23, 2010
By snoopy1
from Bethlehem ,Pa.
"I've had this heater for three years and it works very well.So well in fact that I recently bought another one only bigger.The best thing about these heaters is that they keep on working even when the power goes out!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I USE IT ON MY FISHING SHACK

,
February 15, 2010
By GREASE
from TOMAHAWK, WI.
"LOVE THE UNIT THERMOSTAT. I SLEEP OVERNIGHT IN MY SHACK. MY FRIENDS HAVE ALSO BOUGHT THIS UNIT AFTER SEEING HOW GREAT IT WORKS."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Flame space heater

,
February 15, 2010
By jim71
from New Mexico
"The neatest heater on the market. Does a great job keeping an old garage toasty and does it economical with its thermostat and pilot control. Totally fumeless."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little heater !!!

,
January 28, 2010
By Jimbo058
from Colorado Springs, CO
"I hooked this up to natural gas to heat the back of my little home. I heat the front with a wood-burning stove, but it was always hard to get the heat to the back without sweltering up front. The ProCom heater works great right out of the box. It took a few nights to get used to the noise. The thermostat works great, just wish it had electronic ignition instead of the pilot light. I would highly recommed this to anyone with 300-400 sq. ft. to heat. I got the dual fuel model to be able to use with propane in an emergency."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Dkpro
 
Please wait while more information about Dkpro is loaded.
Additional information about Dkpro could not be loaded.
Very poor
October 17, 2011
"Northern should drop there product line
they do not warentty at all
"
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 34 for ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plenty of heat

,
January 5, 2010
By jatlrdierk
from Virginia
"I use this in a room I am currently remodelling, and I plan to use it as a permanent heat source once the room is complete. The room is currently 400 square feet and has a 10 ft tall ceiling without any other heat ducts. Two of the room's walls are on the exterior. I have the heater hooked up to natural gas.
At this moment, the room does not have drywall on the exterior walls, so I am not fully insulated. However, this heater heats the room up very nicely at a setting of 3.5 out of 5. I will probably be able to turn it down further once I put the drywall up and I have a ceiling fan installed. I am very satisfied with this purchase."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied customer.

,
November 30, 2009
By jilindi
from Auburn, NE
"This heater keeps the bedroom warm and humidified. The thermostat works great at maintaining a constant temperature. My only complaint is that the sheet metal makes some minor noises from heat expansion and contraction."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Little Heater

,
October 13, 2009
By Rodolfo
from Westport CT
"This unit has two 3/8" NPT inputs, LPG & Propane. You remove the plug from the inlet you need and trun a selector knob for setup. You will need a regulator if you use a LPG tank. The 12' hose one is a great setup to keep the tank outside the garage. You will also need a male/male adapter to connect the hose (3/8" compression) to the heater (3/8" NPT)."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
21-36 of 36