Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"

"ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"

Item# 177200
"This ProCom Blue Flame Heater warms your home the same way a central heater does. Patented dual fuel technology allows you to choose between natural gas and liquid propane fuel. Not for sale in California or Canada. Check your local regulations on installation restrictions and requirements. Color White, Blower Included No, BTU Output 10,000, Dimensions L x W x H in. 14 1/8 x 6 3/8 x 19 1/8, Oxygen Depletion Sensor Yes, Product Style Wall heater, Thermostat Included Yes, Heating Capability sq. ft. 300, Includes Diamond mesh grill for added safety. Nonadjustable regulator prevents over-firing and thermostat control allows you to maintain desired room temperature Cool to the touch outer cabinet Thermostat control Diamond mesh grill for added safety Propane use requires 100-lb. tank or larger with two-stage adjustable regulator available from gas supply company."
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (44 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
42 of 44(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Review 21 for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

heater

,
April 5, 2013
By racecar42
from Idaho
" Used the heater in my 33 ft. Fifth Wheel trailer. The temperature outside on the first night was -5 and the inside temp maintained 55 on med setting. Once the temp outside came up the inside temp maintained at 65. Was pleased at the performance of the heater. It cycled on and off as necessary to maintain the temp. Installation was easy just follow the instructions. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Money savers

,
October 15, 2012
By j2913
from Montana
" These are great. Purchased 2 for the bedrooms, and they work great. The only draw back is the flickering noise that the pilot flame makes, you have to get use to it.
These work great and have saved me money and the pain of leaving doors open to heat rooms with my fireplace. Easy to install and operate.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pro com blue flame heater

,
August 13, 2012
By 1fishguy
from Idaho
" I installed this heater in my 30 ft travel trailer to use in the winter for steelhead fishing. I wanted to heat the trailer without using battery power because we dont have electrical service down this river. I didnt want start a generator every day. The heater has worked very well in temps down to 0 F. It will create a lot of moistuer inside the trailer so you do need to ventilate and keep the walls dry. I have been very satisfied with the product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

heater

,
January 16, 2012
By ladybugg
from Arlington wa. and tonasket wa
" we use are wall heater a lot in our cabin and it works very good it keeps us warm, its easy to use andnever any trouble with it in the last 6 years. we have friends come over and they think its wonderful cause they seem to be always cold. So they sit close and get the ful benifits if gives. thank you "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
7out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Little Heater

,
January 12, 2012
By Cree
from West Ky.
" Excellent small room heater. I use it in a 400sf. well insulated room and it's very good. Temps here run around 20 deg outside so it's not real cold but I never need to run it more than 1/4 open. Thermostat is nice but it could use a small fan and it would be even better. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little heater

,
January 9, 2012
By Davidzzz
from Liberty Mtn, WA
" Bought this to heat a small area beneath my mountain cabin to keep the water heater and pump from freezing up in winter months. I don't need much heat and wanted something that uses very little fuel (which I haul). Area being heated is enclosed only by tarps so far but is inside crawl space. I only run the heater at night since the demand water heater runs enough during the day to prevent freeze-ups.
This works great, keeping my water works area at about 40 F when the outside air is about 20 F.
I've only roughly measured fuel consumption, but it is low. I expect a 20 lb tank to last about 4 nights. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best price

,
January 9, 2012
By quarterguy
from New Orleans, La.
" After shopping this size heater everywhere...Northern tool had by far the best price as well as the best looking heater. Product arrived quickly. I havent had a chance to use it yet, but, judging from the other reviews, I have no doubt I will be satisfied! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This heater worked for me.

,
December 14, 2011
By AZHunter
from AZ
" I got this heater for use in my camp trailer. It worked well at 4000 ft elevation using propane tanks just larger than BBQ size on camper with existing regulator. I didn't notice any odor and got no alarm from my carbon monoxide detector during a 5 day hunting trip. Kept us warm on low setting. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

PILOT LIGHT KEEPS GOING OUT

,
November 26, 2011
By RCAM1
from FORT LUPTON,CO.
" I have 2 of thes heaters, and 1 the pilot light keeps going out, Plus they do have a gas odor. They do heat well when they work. I also have 2 of the PROCOM dual fuel stoves MODEL# QD250T and they work great with no odor, PROCOM has a good product here, I think they need to do alot more work on this model in question. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good

,
November 18, 2011
By VinceB
from Swedesboro, NJ
" Good heat output, low odor (not quite odorless, but almost). Thermostat works pretty well with a fairly tight degree range (on-off points seem to be about 3 degrees apart).
Only downside? Keeping the temperature in the high 60's puts the control at almost the bottom of the range. I'd prefer that the thermostat's range started lower. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy

,
October 17, 2011
By OleBill
from Wiley,Colorado
" I have ordered 2 of these units last year and I do not have any con's to say about them they work very good I will purchase them again if/when I need a small unit "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less than an hour I had HEAT

,
March 14, 2011
By ponytl
from memphis tn
" Nice heater... READ THE INSTRUCTIONS ... If I had read them fully I could have installed it and had heat in 15 minutes... Very simple Install it is duel fuel meaning you can use LP or Natural Gas ... it comes set for LP I needed Natural.. very simple to switch ... IF YOU READ THE INSTRUCTIONS...
Things I needed... to finish the install... A flex gas line like you use for a stove or water heater... teflon tape the yellow kind for gas or pipe dope... a cordless drill, 2 cresent wrenches, and a small pipe wrench or channel locks...
simple to get up and running simple to use... very little to go wrong with it... since it is ventless I did check the battery in my co2 detector as an after thought... which you should do anyway... and have..... if you have any type of burning appliance.... Thumbs up for this product
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor customer service

,
January 1, 2011
By csft
" The pilot was noisy. Flame is lifting off the seat of the pilot when the burner is on.
I called and told them I thought the hole that gives combustion air to the pilot was too big.
When I called back they said the problem was resolved but no one called me to tell me that.
They said I had too much water column, (gas pressure, needs to be 5 to 10wc) I have 8inches wc.
If I limit the air to the pilot it works fine.
I think they have very poor customer service and Northern Tool should quit carrying their products.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Procom

,
November 23, 2010
By 19047
from PA
" I installed this heater in my detached garage. Works fine with a full LP tank but the combustion and efficiency significantly decreases when the tank is about half full. Do not buy unless you have a 100lb tank. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
ColoradoHermit
Canon City, Colorado 
 
Please wait while more information about ColoradoHermit is loaded.
Additional information about ColoradoHermit could not be loaded.
Tank size
October 2, 2011
" What size tank were you using with it? How long did a tank last? I'm looking for one to put in my new detatched garage workshop that 12'x20' and fully insulated. I need something that will work in these Colorado winters and I have one 100 gal tank and access to another if I need it.
Thanks
"
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 35 for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent heater

,
November 23, 2010
By rkelley
" This heater is compact and easy to install. We needed a little extra heat at one end of the house and this fit the bill. Having the model with the thermostat was a must. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Procom Blue Flame Wall Heater

,
November 16, 2010
By Budley
from Littleton, Colorado
" I installed this little gem in an unfinished basement workshop, about 350 square feet. It was always cold in the winter and even chilly on many days in the spring and fall. I was using two electric space heaters to keep it warm enough to work comfortably. The cost of running two electrics was astronomic! I installed the Procom 10,000 BTU and am totaly amazed. The room is easily kept and a comfortable 72 with the thermostat on the Procom set on close to the lowest setting. If I increase the thermostat setting to mid-range, I can very easily and quickly raise the room temperature to 78 to 80 degrees, even when the outside temperature is in the teens. I put a tiny computer- type fan on the wall above it to silently circulate the air which even makes it more efficient. I leave the heater on all the time and the shop is always warm and toasty now. I love this little heater and don't know why I waited so long to get it! It is saving me $$$ on my electric bill for sure. This gets FIVE PLUS STARS! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater

,
August 30, 2010
By Anonymous
from Puyallup, Wa
" We put this smaller version in our kitchen. It has all the features like the larger ones we have purchased.. We just needed a little more heat at the end of the house. Thermostat and pilot light feature was very important to us. Easy to install. We hung this one on the wall. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best heater

,
February 23, 2010
By snoopy1
from Bethlehem ,Pa.
" I've had this heater for three years and it works very well.So well in fact that I recently bought another one only bigger.The best thing about these heaters is that they keep on working even when the power goes out!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I USE IT ON MY FISHING SHACK

,
February 15, 2010
By GREASE
from TOMAHAWK, WI.
" LOVE THE UNIT THERMOSTAT. I SLEEP OVERNIGHT IN MY SHACK. MY FRIENDS HAVE ALSO BOUGHT THIS UNIT AFTER SEEING HOW GREAT IT WORKS. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for "ProCom Blue Flame Wall Heater - 10,000 BTU Output, 300 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD100TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Flame space heater

,
February 15, 2010
By jim71
from New Mexico
" The neatest heater on the market. Does a great job keeping an old garage toasty and does it economical with its thermostat and pilot control. Totally fumeless. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.