Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"

Item# 177202
"This ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Heater warms your home the same way a central heater does. Patented dual fuel technology allows you to choose between natural gas and liquid propane fuel. A powerful 30,000 BTU output provides plenty of heat for areas up to 1000 square feet. Thermostat control allows you to maintain your desired room temperature. The cabinet mounts easily to the wall to save floor space and stays cool to the touch for added safety. Not for sale in California or Canada. Check your local regulations on installation restrictions and requirements. Includes Diamond mesh grill for added safety, Product Style Wall heater, Color White, Heating Capability sq. ft. 1,000, Dimensions L x W x H in. 8 x 26 5/8 x 23 1/2, Oxygen Depletion Sensor Yes, BTU Output 30,000, Blower Included No sold separately, Thermostat Included Yes. Nonadjustable regulator prevents over-firing and thermostat control allows you to maintain desired room temperature Cool-to-the-touch outer cabinet Thermostat control Works with Manual/Automatic Thermostat Blower, Item# 173957 Propane use requires 100-lb. tank or larger with two-stage adjustable regulator available from gas supply company."
Average Customer Rating:
4.687 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (131 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
126 of 131(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Review 1 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive Product for Mobile Home

,
March 22, 2015
By MobleHomeGuy
from southeast Michigan
" After wagering the facts about this product. We decided to give this product a try, as the only heat source in a older mobile home. We are so impressed by this product and glad we chose this heater for the winter. First, it is the warmest we have ever been through out the winter. We installed it last Sept 2014. This product ran 24/7 on number one, on it's thermostat. And kept the entire home warm all winter even under the coldest nights, our home remained at 71 degrees all winter. Best yet, we were kept warm all season, and the cost to operate was only 1/3 of the cost to operate the furnace, or any furnace we have ever had. No fumes of complications of any kind. We installed it in the center of the mobile home, and the heat reached to both ends of the mobile home granting us the warmest, cheepest winter ever! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Com heater

,
February 27, 2015
By jlwalbion
from Albion Pa.
" Easy to install. works great. Good value. I would recommend this unit as a back up heat source for power failures. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

30,000 BTU Heater

,
February 25, 2015
By TS1234
from Virginia
" I installed this heater in my 800 sf basement last year. It keeps the area warm (70 degrees) during temperatures down to 5 degrees. It burns clean no odor. I have left it unattended for 24 hrs with no problems.
I plan to purchase a second heater to install in basement of rental property
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pro com blue flame vent free 30000

,
February 10, 2015
By walleye58
from mn
" Prior to receiving unit I had a new regulator put in along with piping.when unit arrived ,I connected piping and tried to start it ,nothing.I held pilot button for 10 minutes nothing again I was going to return unit and i thought i would hook up to lp cylinder ,Pilot worked ,heater worked. Come to find out they installed a high pressure regulator,,needed low pressure.put new low pressure in and has been working great ever since.So make sure you have low pressure regulator installed. Heats my 30x30 shop wonderfully "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heater

,
February 9, 2015
By Escoobydo
from El Paso, TX
" This is the third heater we have purchased. We love it. It keeps the area warm and cozy. We purchased two heaters for our former home and maybe looking into buying another one to replace our fireplace. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean burn

,
February 7, 2015
By pete2002
from rockford, il
" Heater is located in a basement setting. Burns clean no odor. I have left it unattended with no problems. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Garage Gas Heater

,
February 6, 2015
By MCFIUP
from Pittsburgh, PA
" Easy to install. Performs as expected. Much better than the old heater I disposed of in favor of this one. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pleasantly surprised

,
February 5, 2015
By cjm37
from Tyler, TX
" I was advised by my contractor to buy a unit and have been incredibly pleased with this purchase. Would highly recommend this product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd time around

,
February 5, 2015
By Tommysan
from okla
" This is the second heater for this house.
Have had them in other areas also
Would recommend these heaters for efficiency,
durability and economy does exactly what I
expected it to do 100% satisfied
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Efficent

,
February 4, 2015
By Seph
from Colver, PA
" I had it professionally installed because I don't trust myself messing with gas. It is easy to operate and the thermostat keeps it at the set temperature. I leave it on in my laundry room at position 2 so the pipes don't freeze. It works good. A little bigger than I expected but is just fine. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works just as advertised

,
February 4, 2015
By JJVV
from VA
" I was able to get this mounted easily, and it works great but you definitely want to also order the blower for the unit to spread the heat around the room to be heated. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far very good

,
February 1, 2015
By KMP4896
from Wisconsin
" We have a small cottage under 800 sq ft and so far this is working great! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT PERFORMANCE

,
January 25, 2015
By 6650
from LAS VEGAS
" OUR GARAGE IS 1000 SQ. FT. HEATS TO 65 NO PROBLEM, ( I DID BUY THE ADDITIONAL BLOWER AND HEATER STANDS.) AND PLACED IT IN THE CENTER OF THE GARAGE. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

,
January 25, 2015
By highdeserthawk
from far west texas
" Great product i have a few of these as we are off-grid, and a great price, installation is a breeze. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Takes the edge off

,
January 20, 2015
By Yar12
from Lansdale,Pa
" Purchased this product to take the chill off in my 16x24 high barn shed .The unit may be a little to big for the sf. But I do not have much insulation install in there. So for working in there it's perfect I recommend this unit for a handymans cave "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completely Happy with Heater

,
January 17, 2015
By kbranch497
from NM, USA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" We purchased this heater for a somewhat insulated 400 sf garage area that is attached to our home. Had a gas pro come out and run the NG line into the garage and hook up the heater after I prepped the wall and attached the hanger. It was simple to install and our gas guy said it was simple for him to convert/switch the dual setting from LP to NG. The instructions are clear and include pictures and good diagrams that even a beginner can understand. We did not get the blower and don't need it. The five thermostat settings work great and I can keep the chill out of the room with the lowest setting. My wife is happy that she doesn't have to walk out into a cold garage to do laundry. We chose the diamond grate front because we have dogs with long tails and small children that visit. It is a good looking product and I am considering buying another for inside our home. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whole cabin warmth

,
January 13, 2015
By JUSTLIKEYOU
from MONROE, WA
" We live off grid in the Cascade foothills. It is rainy, and in winter, very, very cold.
I bought this heater as an instant heat appliance for the early mornings while dressing for work or to supplement the wood stove during those very cold nights.
We are thrilled.
Easy hook up (we opted for the floor version, buying the optional stabilizing legs/feet for the heater) since we had everything ready to go due to the last heater that was in use. Our propane tank is a 650 gallon model that supplies the home, so we didn't need the optional regulator.
Once we lit the heater, it died soon after. This was due to the fact that we have curtains for door/partitions to other rooms and the heater was not getting enough air. This heater states that it need ample amounts of free moving air. We opened up the curtain to the closest outer room and viola, she stayed on. Not only that, each of the outer rooms (once we opened their curtains) stayed nice and warm ranging from low to middle of the 70s (degrees).
We have a 1600 sq. ft. cabin and this beauty of a heater keeps us warm on setting number 1 at a steady 82 degrees in the large main room when it is 40 outside.
Currently, it is cheaper for us to use the new heater (and save our stacked wood) than to run the wood stove. Felling trees, cutting into rounds, splitting, stacking, hauling. This takes our time and is expensive if you were to pay yourself for your labor. Or we can turn a knob. Propane is inexpensive currently so we have changed our mindset, and the heater is our go to heat source, not the wood stove.
Have pets? The very attractive screening is cool to the touch. Our pooches sleep in front of the heater without problems.
Very good product, we highly recommend it as your main source of heat or as a supplemental source.
I am sure the optional fan is great at moving the heat throughout the cabin, but since we live off grid, we watch our wattage usage. We opted out of purchasing the fan.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ProCom 30,000 btu Heater.. All Good

,
January 13, 2015
By NapoleonEinstein
from Jamestown NY
" Easy install .. good instructions .. simple operation .. I have 5 ceramic panel electric heaters ( EconoHeat) that I use as my primary heat source in my 900 sq ft 2 story house.. they maintain the heat in my house at 70 degrees when the outside temp is no colder than about 35 degrees..I bought this heater to boost the temp on cold days..as I type..the outside temp is 5 degrees.. the ProCom is set at level 2 ( 5 being the highest setting).. It kicks on for about 10 minutes every 1 to 2 hours. ...thermostatic control works very well. I centrally located the heater and my house is cozy.. I bought the optional fan and it runs quiet and nicely distributes the heat..(Hunter ceiling fan is a big help too)..Instructions say not to use this as a primary heat source..I think it is perfectly satisfactory for my application.. ProCom heater is well constructed and favorably priced.. it beats the dickens out of the $4000 it would cost to replace my decrepit central hot water heating system..(my house is over 100 years old)..and have no doubt it will be much more energy efficient.. all in all, I highly recommend this ProCom gas heater..one final thing..it comes adjusted for propane..it was literally a snap to switch it to natural gas. All good ! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super heater

,
December 22, 2014
By Seniorclick
from Albany, NY
" Bought the first heater for my two car garage, to keep the garage comfortable when working in the garage November thru March ..... WORKED GREAT !!!!
Bought the second one for my new 24 X 36 foot garage addition .... Love it !!! Works great. Lots of heat in no time garage very comfy !!!!
Also bought the blower attachment that matches the heater..... Jury still out on that....... Not sure it makes a huge difference at this point I'm glad I only bought one blower.
All in all, heaters were a terffic purchase for the price ...couldn't be happier with the heaters. Delivered quickly, on time, in great condition. Installation was done by a plumber the first time and the second one I installed myself ........
Super clean heat for a great price. I couldn't be happier.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Com Gas Wall Heater

,
December 13, 2014
By RCee
from Middle Tennessee
" I first consulted a local store & an employee that I know. He informed me that it was out of stock & suggested I buy on line to receive faster. I ordered on line & received in the estimated time I was given. During the wait I received email updates. This was a very smooth process & a very good product. This is a Pro Com Blue Flame Heater 30,000 BTU. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.