Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"

Item# 177202
"This ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Heater warms your home the same way a central heater does. Patented dual fuel technology allows you to choose between natural gas and liquid propane fuel. A powerful 30,000 BTU output provides plenty of heat for areas up to 1000 square feet. Thermostat control allows you to maintain your desired room temperature. The cabinet mounts easily to the wall to save floor space and stays cool to the touch for added safety. Not for sale in California or Canada. Check your local regulations on installation restrictions and requirements. Blower Included No sold separately, BTU Output 30,000, Color White, Dimensions L x W x H in. 8 x 26 5/8 x 23 1/2, Oxygen Depletion Sensor Yes, Product Style Wall heater, Thermostat Included Yes, Heating Capability sq. ft. 1,000, Includes Diamond mesh grill for added safety. Nonadjustable regulator prevents over-firing and thermostat control allows you to maintain desired room temperature Cool-to-the-touch outer cabinet Thermostat control Works with Manual/Automatic Thermostat Blower, Item# 173957 Propane use requires 100-lb. tank or larger with two-stage adjustable regulator available from gas supply company."
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (119 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
114 of 119(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Review 1 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT PERFORMANCE

,
January 25, 2015
By 6650
from LAS VEGAS
" OUR GARAGE IS 1000 SQ. FT. HEATS TO 65 NO PROBLEM, ( I DID BUY THE ADDITIONAL BLOWER AND HEATER STANDS.) AND PLACED IT IN THE CENTER OF THE GARAGE. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

,
January 25, 2015
By highdeserthawk
from far west texas
" Great product i have a few of these as we are off-grid, and a great price, installation is a breeze. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Takes the edge off

,
January 20, 2015
By Yar12
from Lansdale,Pa
" Purchased this product to take the chill off in my 16x24 high barn shed .The unit may be a little to big for the sf. But I do not have much insulation install in there. So for working in there it's perfect I recommend this unit for a handymans cave "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completely Happy with Heater

,
January 17, 2015
By kbranch497
from NM, USA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" We purchased this heater for a somewhat insulated 400 sf garage area that is attached to our home. Had a gas pro come out and run the NG line into the garage and hook up the heater after I prepped the wall and attached the hanger. It was simple to install and our gas guy said it was simple for him to convert/switch the dual setting from LP to NG. The instructions are clear and include pictures and good diagrams that even a beginner can understand. We did not get the blower and don't need it. The five thermostat settings work great and I can keep the chill out of the room with the lowest setting. My wife is happy that she doesn't have to walk out into a cold garage to do laundry. We chose the diamond grate front because we have dogs with long tails and small children that visit. It is a good looking product and I am considering buying another for inside our home. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whole cabin warmth

,
January 13, 2015
By JUSTLIKEYOU
from MONROE, WA
" We live off grid in the Cascade foothills. It is rainy, and in winter, very, very cold.
I bought this heater as an instant heat appliance for the early mornings while dressing for work or to supplement the wood stove during those very cold nights.
We are thrilled.
Easy hook up (we opted for the floor version, buying the optional stabilizing legs/feet for the heater) since we had everything ready to go due to the last heater that was in use. Our propane tank is a 650 gallon model that supplies the home, so we didn't need the optional regulator.
Once we lit the heater, it died soon after. This was due to the fact that we have curtains for door/partitions to other rooms and the heater was not getting enough air. This heater states that it need ample amounts of free moving air. We opened up the curtain to the closest outer room and viola, she stayed on. Not only that, each of the outer rooms (once we opened their curtains) stayed nice and warm ranging from low to middle of the 70s (degrees).
We have a 1600 sq. ft. cabin and this beauty of a heater keeps us warm on setting number 1 at a steady 82 degrees in the large main room when it is 40 outside.
Currently, it is cheaper for us to use the new heater (and save our stacked wood) than to run the wood stove. Felling trees, cutting into rounds, splitting, stacking, hauling. This takes our time and is expensive if you were to pay yourself for your labor. Or we can turn a knob. Propane is inexpensive currently so we have changed our mindset, and the heater is our go to heat source, not the wood stove.
Have pets? The very attractive screening is cool to the touch. Our pooches sleep in front of the heater without problems.
Very good product, we highly recommend it as your main source of heat or as a supplemental source.
I am sure the optional fan is great at moving the heat throughout the cabin, but since we live off grid, we watch our wattage usage. We opted out of purchasing the fan.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ProCom 30,000 btu Heater.. All Good

,
January 13, 2015
By NapoleonEinstein
from Jamestown NY
" Easy install .. good instructions .. simple operation .. I have 5 ceramic panel electric heaters ( EconoHeat) that I use as my primary heat source in my 900 sq ft 2 story house.. they maintain the heat in my house at 70 degrees when the outside temp is no colder than about 35 degrees..I bought this heater to boost the temp on cold days..as I type..the outside temp is 5 degrees.. the ProCom is set at level 2 ( 5 being the highest setting).. It kicks on for about 10 minutes every 1 to 2 hours. ...thermostatic control works very well. I centrally located the heater and my house is cozy.. I bought the optional fan and it runs quiet and nicely distributes the heat..(Hunter ceiling fan is a big help too)..Instructions say not to use this as a primary heat source..I think it is perfectly satisfactory for my application.. ProCom heater is well constructed and favorably priced.. it beats the dickens out of the $4000 it would cost to replace my decrepit central hot water heating system..(my house is over 100 years old)..and have no doubt it will be much more energy efficient.. all in all, I highly recommend this ProCom gas heater..one final thing..it comes adjusted for propane..it was literally a snap to switch it to natural gas. All good ! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super heater

,
December 22, 2014
By Seniorclick
from Albany, NY
" Bought the first heater for my two car garage, to keep the garage comfortable when working in the garage November thru March ..... WORKED GREAT !!!!
Bought the second one for my new 24 X 36 foot garage addition .... Love it !!! Works great. Lots of heat in no time garage very comfy !!!!
Also bought the blower attachment that matches the heater..... Jury still out on that....... Not sure it makes a huge difference at this point I'm glad I only bought one blower.
All in all, heaters were a terffic purchase for the price ...couldn't be happier with the heaters. Delivered quickly, on time, in great condition. Installation was done by a plumber the first time and the second one I installed myself ........
Super clean heat for a great price. I couldn't be happier.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Com Gas Wall Heater

,
December 13, 2014
By RCee
from Middle Tennessee
" I first consulted a local store & an employee that I know. He informed me that it was out of stock & suggested I buy on line to receive faster. I ordered on line & received in the estimated time I was given. During the wait I received email updates. This was a very smooth process & a very good product. This is a Pro Com Blue Flame Heater 30,000 BTU. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ProCom Heater MD300TBA

,
December 12, 2014
By Mikey817
from Fort Worth
" Well made and works good. Easy to read instructions to get it going. Thermostat keeps room at temperature you want. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased with this purchase.

,
December 12, 2014
By Kvnchs
from Meriden, CT.
" Needed to take the chill out of my basement. It does that and more, keeping the first floor comfy from the heat rising from the basement so the thermostat stays satisfied longer. I'll keep an eye on the extra natural gas costs but we might complete the whole heating season on one tank of oil. Bad timing on my part with oil this cheap, but I'm happy to have the choice which fuel to burn. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heater

,
December 9, 2014
By dcm55
from Oakwood, GA
" Easy to install, works great, no problems, It heats my 2000 sq ft basement with no problems "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

BLUE FLAME HEATER

,
September 18, 2014
By Randbo
from Washington
" OUTSTANDING!!! Easy to install and came with all the mounting hardware needed. Really puts out the heat! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
24out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 13 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great purchase.

,
May 29, 2014
By Gerripinva
from Virginia
" I could talk all day about this gas unit but I don't have the time. I was told how wonderful they work and everything I was told is true. I love it.
I have already ordered one for my sister to replace
the little heater they have.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+7points
29out of 51found this review helpful.
Review 14 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

PRO COM BLUE FLAME WALL HEATER

,
February 28, 2014
By TOM46
from Colonial Beach, VA
" "WORKS PERFECTLY, WE ONLY USED ON SETTING 2.5 .IN A 720 SQ. FT. ROOM ,WITH A7FT. 2IN.CEILING.WE EMPTIED A 100 LB. CYL. IN 15 DAYS,I BELIEVE THAT TO BE TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-65points
31out of 127found this review helpful.
Review 15 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm shop or emergency heat

,
February 7, 2014
By fabricate
from Bowling Green, KY
" I purchased this product to heat a 30' X 50' metal building. It works great. keeps the shop warm and toasty. Another unexpected benefit was when the electricity went off in our home due to winter weather, The heater used in combination with a 14 pound propane tank (grill) kept us warm in the house until the power came back on. Terrific product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+24points
37out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 16 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Procom Vent Free wall Heater

,
February 6, 2014
By Rik1smitty
from Knoxville,Tn.
" this product is perfect for a DIY person. I bought the connectors and 100gal tank from Northern also. It hangs on the wall just as easy as the instructions say. Well worth the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+16points
22out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 17 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

heater

,
February 5, 2014
By caffine
from Kimball, MI
" We got this to heat a second garage that we turned into a rec room. This works great. It keeps the room at temp and it didnt jump our gas bill up to much. I would recommend to any one looking to heat a space up to 1000 sq ft. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 18 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Com Propane Wall Heater 30,000 BTU

,
February 5, 2014
By Anonymous
from Arizona
" I purchased my Pro Com Propane Wall Heater 2 years ago. It is very efficient . It heats my whole house
(900 sq. ft.). I can turn it on and leave anytime and the thermostat does the job.
I would definitely buy another one.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
17out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 19 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Control only lasted a year

,
February 4, 2014
By LarryWillie
from Gulf Shores, AL
" This is a good heater but the control system failed after only a little over a year. It would not send gas to the pilot light and therefore useless. It was cheaper to throw it away and buy another one than have a repairman fix it. I have three of these and the control makes them hard to light. If you never turn the pilot light off they are fine. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
15out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 20 for "ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pro com non venten blue fame heaters.

,
February 4, 2014
By JUDY2460
from mississippi
" These heaters are the best thing since sliced bread. think about it, no electricity to use them, can use in case electricity is off, UNLIKE CENTRAL UNITS.
NO ODOR, PILOT LIGHT ONLY USED MOST OF THE TIME IN OUR SUNROOM, STAYS COMFORTABLE. WE HAVE 4 IN OUR CUSTOM BUILT HOUSE, PLUS GAS LOGS IN FIREPLACE. THIS SAVES AC/HEATING SYSTEM FROM BEING USED AS MUCH. HAVE USED 3 OF THEM 18 YEARS, ONE 4 YEARS.NEVER A PROBLEM THAT COULDN'T EASILY BE SOLVED.
we have just bought 4 more two different sizes to use in new custom house being built, garage, above garage in playroom, utility room and sunroom.
YOU HAVE TO HAVE SOME FRESH AIR, USUALLY CRACKS AROUND WINDOW IS ENOUGH TO KEEP IT RUNNING. IF IT GOES OUT, MAY NEED TO BLOW IF OFF (CAN OF AIR,)IF IN DUSTY PLACE. OTHER PROBLEM CAN BE LOW GAS PRESSURE TO HOUSE, EASY TO INSTALL AND WELL MADE, BUT ALSO VERY REASONABLY PRICED.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
9out of 16found this review helpful.