Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA

ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA

Item# 177202
This ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Heater warms your home the same way a central heater does. Patented dual fuel technology allows you to choose between natural gas and liquid propane fuel. Not for sale in California or Canada. Check your local regulations on installation restrictions and requirements. Blower Included No sold separately, BTU Output 30,000, Color White, Dimensions L x W x H in. 8 x 26 5/8 x 23 1/2, Oxygen Depletion Sensor Yes, Product Style Wall heater, Thermostat Included Yes, Heating Capability sq. ft. 1,000, Includes Diamond mesh grill for added safety. Nonadjustable regulator prevents over-firing and thermostat control allows you to maintain desired room temperature Cool-to-the-touch outer cabinet Thermostat control Works with Manual/Automatic Thermostat Blower, Item# 173957 Propane use requires 100-lb. tank or larger with two-stage adjustable regulator available from gas supply company.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (107 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
102 of 107(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 118 Answers
Customer Reviews for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Review 1 for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great purchase.

,
May 29, 2014
By Gerripinva
from Virginia
"I could talk all day about this gas unit but I don't have the time. I was told how wonderful they work and everything I was told is true. I love it.
I have already ordered one for my sister to replace
the little heater they have.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

PRO COM BLUE FLAME WALL HEATER

,
February 28, 2014
By TOM46
from Colonial Beach, VA
""WORKS PERFECTLY, WE ONLY USED ON SETTING 2.5 .IN A 720 SQ. FT. ROOM ,WITH A7FT. 2IN.CEILING.WE EMPTIED A 100 LB. CYL. IN 15 DAYS,I BELIEVE THAT TO BE TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-14points
8out of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm shop or emergency heat

,
February 7, 2014
By fabricate
from Bowling Green, KY
"I purchased this product to heat a 30' X 50' metal building. It works great. keeps the shop warm and toasty. Another unexpected benefit was when the electricity went off in our home due to winter weather, The heater used in combination with a 14 pound propane tank (grill) kept us warm in the house until the power came back on. Terrific product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Procom Vent Free wall Heater

,
February 6, 2014
By Rik1smitty
from Knoxville,Tn.
"this product is perfect for a DIY person. I bought the connectors and 100gal tank from Northern also. It hangs on the wall just as easy as the instructions say. Well worth the price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

heater

,
February 5, 2014
By caffine
from Kimball, MI
"We got this to heat a second garage that we turned into a rec room. This works great. It keeps the room at temp and it didnt jump our gas bill up to much. I would recommend to any one looking to heat a space up to 1000 sq ft."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Com Propane Wall Heater 30,000 BTU

,
February 5, 2014
By Anonymous
from Arizona
"I purchased my Pro Com Propane Wall Heater 2 years ago. It is very efficient . It heats my whole house
(900 sq. ft.). I can turn it on and leave anytime and the thermostat does the job.
I would definitely buy another one.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Control only lasted a year

,
February 4, 2014
By LarryWillie
from Gulf Shores, AL
"This is a good heater but the control system failed after only a little over a year. It would not send gas to the pilot light and therefore useless. It was cheaper to throw it away and buy another one than have a repairman fix it. I have three of these and the control makes them hard to light. If you never turn the pilot light off they are fine."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pro com non venten blue fame heaters.

,
February 4, 2014
By JUDY2460
from mississippi
"These heaters are the best thing since sliced bread. think about it, no electricity to use them, can use in case electricity is off, UNLIKE CENTRAL UNITS.
NO ODOR, PILOT LIGHT ONLY USED MOST OF THE TIME IN OUR SUNROOM, STAYS COMFORTABLE. WE HAVE 4 IN OUR CUSTOM BUILT HOUSE, PLUS GAS LOGS IN FIREPLACE. THIS SAVES AC/HEATING SYSTEM FROM BEING USED AS MUCH. HAVE USED 3 OF THEM 18 YEARS, ONE 4 YEARS.NEVER A PROBLEM THAT COULDN'T EASILY BE SOLVED.
we have just bought 4 more two different sizes to use in new custom house being built, garage, above garage in playroom, utility room and sunroom.
YOU HAVE TO HAVE SOME FRESH AIR, USUALLY CRACKS AROUND WINDOW IS ENOUGH TO KEEP IT RUNNING. IF IT GOES OUT, MAY NEED TO BLOW IF OFF (CAN OF AIR,)IF IN DUSTY PLACE. OTHER PROBLEM CAN BE LOW GAS PRESSURE TO HOUSE, EASY TO INSTALL AND WELL MADE, BUT ALSO VERY REASONABLY PRICED.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 B

,
February 4, 2014
By MR1175
from Signal Mtn, TN
"I have had this heater now for several years (3 I believe) in my 2 car + small work area garage. It works great and I have done nothing to it. I added the fan also but a stronger fan helps to spread the heat more evenly, I just set a fan on top of the unit. Great heater no complaints here!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for garage

,
February 4, 2014
By hockeyPlayer2014
from IL
"Like that it is dual fuel...putting in garage, but could use as a backup during power outage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good heater

,
February 4, 2014
By GorgeousGarage
from Edmond, OK
"Very efficient and good working heater. Adjustable with good safety features. Well worth the money."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lifesaver for us

,
February 4, 2014
By Stoked13
from Pennsylvania
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Easy to assemble and has good mounting options. We use to lower our oil heating bill. Easily heats 1500 square ft. Portable too. We have used under an awning for two camping trips. Heated our roof top tent from the annex below. Fan on it makes heating the area more efficient."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great heater

,
February 4, 2014
By firefighter191
from valley city, ND
"I bought one of these heaters and its great i put it in my 800sf work shop and it keeps it very toasty and not bad on fuel either would recomend it to any one.
thanks"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heating Add On Rooms

,
February 4, 2014
By DoubleG
from New Castle, De
"I've used this heater in the Florida room for over 10 years. Its a great way to add heat to a 15X25' room!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far So Good

,
January 14, 2014
By Garageheater
from Northern MN
"I got this unit as a Xmas gift for my attached garage. The space is insulated and about 1000 sq ft. I've been running it about 6 hours now on it's lowest setting and the garage is setting at around 55 degrees. I might see if there is a thermostat accessory so it shuts off as I hadn't intended to heat the garage so much. given the cost of electric base heat this thing should save me enough money to pay for the thermostat in no time. If I have any trouble with it I'll update the review later,"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

,
January 8, 2014
By Ringomars
from Denver
"I have had this for years and love it. Heats a room or a camper great."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Heater

,
January 8, 2014
By NOITALL
from Eaton Rapids,Mi
"Excellent Heater,I've Got Five!..The Reason People Are Talking About,Pilot-Ignition.- Folks"-Press Down And Hold The (Ignition Switch)--It Bleeds Out Air"-20-40 Seconds.--Than It Lights Right UP"--OXYGEN" Won't Light:-It's Called Purge.-Purge The Line"Trust Me,It's Not The Heater".Its Lack Of (Purging OXYGEN Out") Of The Fuel System! --EXCELLENT HEATER"--Purge Folks"""
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Buy Local and Not This Thing

,
December 24, 2013
By tuhraycee
from Arkansas
"Lasted less than two months. The pilot light won't stay lit. It's always had some weird ticking noise when the pilot kicks on but friends and family agreed that maybe it's just the metal expanding. Well, then the pilot won't stay lit. My husband takes it apart, cleans it, it works for a day and now it's dead again. And guess what, it's Christmas Eve and no one is open to call! Should've bought one locally. Ugh."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
8out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Strong odor NG when heater is in operation

,
December 2, 2013
By wfs2946
from New Jersey
"I purchased this Heater MD300TBA to replace an older model that we had good experience with in past. The new Unit did not get much service since it was purchased in March 2013 at the end of the heat season. When we did use it, we noticed a very strong odor of Nat Gas when the heater was on. the Plumber checked his work and there were no leaks in the external gas lines. We believe that the problem is the Heater itself. We were offered "no" help from "David" at Pro Com Blue Flame, the Mfg. His best adevise was for us to check for internal leaks inside the Unit and get back to them. Unfortunately, the odor is so strong we believe there is a danger in using the Unit. Based on my experience with the Manufacturer, I Caution you all, "Buyer Beware.""
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+28points
31out of 34found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ProCom Blue Flame Vent-Free Wall Heater - 30,000 BTU Output, 1000 Sq. Ft. Heating Capacity, Model# MD300TBA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Heater

,
September 17, 2013
By Toolen
from Loveland, Colorado
"Great heater, we use it for our 20x20 hunting tent. You couldn't ask for anything better. Clean, no fumes, it sure beats stocking a wood stove and the smell in the tent. When not in use during hunting I use it in my shop during the winter. You can't go wrong with this heater!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
25out of 45found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.