Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "ProCom Dual Fuel Vent-Free Gas Log Set - 30,000 BTU, Model# PCD18T"

"ProCom Dual Fuel Vent-Free Gas Log Set - 30,000 BTU, Model# PCD18T"

Item# 177203
"Enjoy the look and feel of a wood-burning fireplace without all of the mess. This dual-fuel log set is hand-painted to look like real burning wood. Dual fuel technology allows you to choose between natural gas and liquid propane fuel. Thermostat Included Yes, Blower Included No, BTU Output 30,000, Dimensions L x W x H in. 20 1/4 x 14 x 13 3/8, Fuel Type Natural gas or liquid propane. Check your local regulations on installation restrictions and requirements. Not for sale in California or Canada Propane use requires 100-lb. tank or larger with two-stage adjustable regulator available from gas supply company"
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for "ProCom Dual Fuel Vent-Free Gas Log Set - 30,000 BTU, Model# PCD18T"
Review 1 for "ProCom Dual Fuel Vent-Free Gas Log Set - 30,000 BTU, Model# PCD18T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Set of Gas Logs

,
November 3, 2009
By Michael01
from Craig, CO.
" I received the set and the packaging was great. Each log had it's place and was well protected. The instructions were simple and easy to follow. Once the unit was complete with installation, and I fired it up, all was true to the photo. This is a product worth the purchase and I would recommend it to any one looking to set up their fire place with gas logs. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "ProCom Dual Fuel Vent-Free Gas Log Set - 30,000 BTU, Model# PCD18T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ProCom Dual Fuel Vent-Free Gas Log Set

,
February 15, 2010
By coosgene
from Coos Bay, Oregon
" The
rating above is ragarding the second gas log set I purchased. It is
working well. The first ProCom unit was defective and caused a flash
fire. ProCom would not offer any assistance. Northern Tool + Equipment
replaced the unit, no questions asked.
I would suggest that anyone considering purchasing this product first
go on line and download the product info booklet and read it before
purchase. Also, have a certified gas installer ready for the install.
This is not a product for an amateur.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "ProCom Dual Fuel Vent-Free Gas Log Set - 30,000 BTU, Model# PCD18T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ProCom Dual Fuel Vent-Free Gas Log Set

,
February 16, 2010
By Dbird
from Lula, Georgia
" Overall product very good. Assembly was a breeze.
Cons: Very strong odor until burned off, may want to leave the room "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "ProCom Dual Fuel Vent-Free Gas Log Set - 30,000 BTU, Model# PCD18T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy instilation

,
November 21, 2010
By JohnsGasLineService
from Spfld, Ohio
" Logs look as real as it can look. They last for years and pay for themselves
very fast.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "ProCom Dual Fuel Vent-Free Gas Log Set - 30,000 BTU, Model# PCD18T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Love It!

,
October 18, 2011
By Thomas55
from San Diego Ca.
" I installed this gas log in our fireplace in just a few minutes . Our son has allergies and we were mot able to have a wood fire . The log set looks great and heats the area quickly. The extra moisture helps with the asthma in the winter also. Not only would I recommend to a friend I have recommended it to all our friends who visit and enjoy it with us. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "ProCom Dual Fuel Vent-Free Gas Log Set - 30,000 BTU, Model# PCD18T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ProCom dual Fuel Gas Log

,
January 9, 2012
By MrBurt
from Las Vegas, NV
" I had just bought a rental house with a non-functioning fireplace gas log. When I rented the house, the new tenants wanted the fireplace fixed ASAP.
I searched the local fireplace stores, and the internet and decided on the ProCom dual fuel Gas Log kit. Installation went very smoothly, and the tenants were very pleased.
Conns: 1) The gas hookup on the gas logs is on the right side, and can not be configured for the left side. This is not a show stopper, as I was able to use a longer gas hose.
2) This is not a complaint, but the off position turns off the pilot light. So if one wants the pilot light to stay lit, they must remember to turn the knob close, but not to the off position. This was confusing for my tenants.
Pros: 1) The feature I liked the best about this particular gas log set was that there was no sand required as a defuser for the gas. Most kits include sand and pebbles, and the sand could make things messy. The kit did include fake embers, which I did not use.
2) Installation is very easy and the manual is very well written.
3) The kit was fairly complete. Even the battery for the igniter was included. The only thing I had to purchase separately was the gas hose, which was mentioned in the manual. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
15out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "ProCom Dual Fuel Vent-Free Gas Log Set - 30,000 BTU, Model# PCD18T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Den Michigan

,
January 9, 2012
By Hiden
from Harsens Island Michigan
" Bought the log set the fall of 2010, self installation was fairly simple. Greatly reduced the heating cost the first winter as my home is electric heat. We mostly use it "vent free", but when I am going to use it on high for a long time I put a small nail in the damper to give a slight vent "just in case".
I recommend the logs to everyone.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
12out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "ProCom Dual Fuel Vent-Free Gas Log Set - 30,000 BTU, Model# PCD18T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great logs for the price

,
January 16, 2012
By BuilderAAA
from Kansas
" I am a builder, and I have have installed a number of these from Norther Tool, they work great. I have had no negative issues with them. Northern Tool has been great to work with, prompt with no hassle. Thanks "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+15points
24out of 33found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "ProCom Dual Fuel Vent-Free Gas Log Set - 30,000 BTU, Model# PCD18T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

,
September 10, 2014
By cvrw2014
from Ohio
" Price is excellent, appearance is very nice, and- unlike a lot of gas log sets- the smell the first time it's burned is not disgusting (not wonderful but not disgusting). "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "ProCom Dual Fuel Vent-Free Gas Log Set - 30,000 BTU, Model# PCD18T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great choice!!

,
December 5, 2014
By oibnana
from Ocean Isle Beach, NC
" Wasn't sure I had made the right decision so I saved the box for a few days. Didn't take me long to decide I was right on with my choice. Love my logs!! They give of plenty of heat and had no funky smell like some of the ones I saw said. Defiantly a 5 star and would recommend them...wait I already did to my neighbor! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "ProCom Dual Fuel Vent-Free Gas Log Set - 30,000 BTU, Model# PCD18T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as advertised

,
December 9, 2014
By SemiproATL
from Atlanta, GA, USA
" The product arrived in good condition, went together well and works as advertised. We purchased this set for emergency heat and hope not to need it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.