Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for ProCom Compact Vent-Free Dual Fuel Fireplace with Corner Conversion Kit - 20,000 BTU, Medium Oak Veneer, Model# EDP200T2-MO

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

ProCom Compact Vent-Free Dual Fuel Fireplace with Corner Conversion Kit - 20,000 BTU, Medium Oak Veneer, Model# EDP200T2-MO

Item# 177214
You can enjoy the benefits of a vent-free dual fuel fireplace in any space. Bring comforting warmth and ambient light anywhere you have a 29in.W x 14in.D x 38in.H area to spare. The included corner conversion kit lets you choose to place the fireplace flat against the wall or backed up into a corner. Heats up to 700 sq. ft. with 20,000 BTU created from natural gas or propane fuel. 99.9 efficient The furniture-grade oak finish looks great anywhere. A built-in thermostat lets you set the temperature that is right for you. Oxygen depletion sensor automatically turns off the heater in case of low-oxygen levels. Works with Blower for ProCom Fireplace/Stove, Item# 178119 sold separately. Not for sale in California or Canada. Check your local regulations on installation restrictions and requirements. Product Style Fireplace, Color Medium oak, Dimensions L x W x H in. 27 7/8 x 29 1/8 x 37 1/2 corner unit dimensions , Thermostat Included Yes, Blower Included No, BTU Output 20,000, Heating Capability sq. ft. 700, Includes Corner kit, Oxygen Depletion Sensor Yes. Dimensions when placed in a corner are 37.48in.H x 27.84in.D x 29.13in.W Propane use requires 100-lb. tank or larger with two-stage adjustable regulator available from gas supply company
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ProCom Compact Vent-Free Dual Fuel Fireplace with Corner Conversion Kit - 20,000 BTU, Medium Oak Veneer, Model# EDP200T2-MO
Review 1 for ProCom Compact Vent-Free Dual Fuel Fireplace with Corner Conversion Kit - 20,000 BTU, Medium Oak Veneer, Model# EDP200T2-MO
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

This little fireplace is awesome!

,
January 31, 2014
By DIY95
from Evansville, Wi
"It's amazing how fast the temp in the house goes from 66 to 75 after firing up the unit. I haven't even picked up the blower and just the radiant heat takes care of the whole upstairs which is just over 900 square feet. The only thing I haven't seen happen is the thermostatic control claims to shut off the burner when the room reaches a certain temp. Right now the room is showing close to 76 and the main burner has not shut off and the control is on the lowest setting? Other than that I love this unit!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ProCom Compact Vent-Free Dual Fuel Fireplace with Corner Conversion Kit - 20,000 BTU, Medium Oak Veneer, Model# EDP200T2-MO
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantatic Gas Fire Place

,
February 16, 2013
By robert68
from Atlanta, GA
"This fireplace is perfect for our needs. We live in a condo and it heats up the entire area. Works really great and the construction is very sturdy. The wood accents are something that you would expect from a much higher end unit. Adds a ton of character to the room"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ProCom Compact Vent-Free Dual Fuel Fireplace with Corner Conversion Kit - 20,000 BTU, Medium Oak Veneer, Model# EDP200T2-MO
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heat and good looks

,
November 24, 2012
By WarmInWausau
from Wausau, WI
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"It is after Thanksgiving and I haven't had to use my furnace yet. That is saying something in northcentral Wisconsin. When combined with the use of the ceiling fan this unit is heating over 1000 sq feet. Assembly/installation took an afternoon. The compact size looks appropriate for my smaller house. My most recent utility bill showed that for the same period last year we were 13% warmer but this year I used 18% less natural gas. I can't think of any reason not to recommend this little fireplace."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ProCom Compact Vent-Free Dual Fuel Fireplace with Corner Conversion Kit - 20,000 BTU, Medium Oak Veneer, Model# EDP200T2-MO
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro-Com compact vent free dual fuel fireplace

,
August 20, 2012
By Carol5
from Seminole, Ok
"I purchased the Pro-Com compact vent free dual fuel corner fireplace with conversion kit about 1 1/2 years ago and placed it in my living room. I love the thermostatically controlled heat. It keeps my living room and kitchen area comfortable and the beauty of a fire burning on dark winter days makes my home much more pleasant. There are no fumes or odors from the propane. It is very easy to light when fall comes with the electronic ignition. The corner conversion kit makes it easy to place pictures or other objects of decoration safely on top. I would highly recommend this fireplace."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-11points
9out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ProCom Compact Vent-Free Dual Fuel Fireplace with Corner Conversion Kit - 20,000 BTU, Medium Oak Veneer, Model# EDP200T2-MO
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would recommend this fireplace

,
January 9, 2012
By Redhorse
from Leggett, Texas
"We did not want to heat the bed rooms but needed heat in the dining room at meal time. With the fire place set on it's lowest setting the room is quite comfortable. The fire place looks good and is very easy to light."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ProCom Compact Vent-Free Dual Fuel Fireplace with Corner Conversion Kit - 20,000 BTU, Medium Oak Veneer, Model# EDP200T2-MO
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price

,
January 9, 2012
By llwc
from Millington, michigan
"Heater works and looks great. Really impressed with the real wood."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ProCom Compact Vent-Free Dual Fuel Fireplace with Corner Conversion Kit - 20,000 BTU, Medium Oak Veneer, Model# EDP200T2-MO
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fireplace

,
November 16, 2011
By Drzee
from Cripple Creek Colorado
"We live in cold Colorado. Just installed this fireplace in our media room which is difficult to heat. In 3 minutes the 14 foot by 14 foot room is warm. I recommend getting the fan accessory. Could NOT be more pleased. Easy to install too."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ProCom Compact Vent-Free Dual Fuel Fireplace with Corner Conversion Kit - 20,000 BTU, Medium Oak Veneer, Model# EDP200T2-MO
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Fireplace

,
April 9, 2011
By JandD
"Ordered and received in 5 days. Easy to install and works great. Heating 800 sq ft downstairs with ease."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ProCom Compact Vent-Free Dual Fuel Fireplace with Corner Conversion Kit - 20,000 BTU, Medium Oak Veneer, Model# EDP200T2-MO
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works good

,
March 21, 2011
By 4gentex
from New Mexico
"This is a nice looking heater. Wood cabinet still looks good after a season of use. Heats 700 square feet easily. Thermostat works well, but you have to get low to the floor to read settings. Access door a little stiff. Pilot light stays lit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ProCom Compact Vent-Free Dual Fuel Fireplace with Corner Conversion Kit - 20,000 BTU, Medium Oak Veneer, Model# EDP200T2-MO
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ProCom Compact Vent-Free Dual Fuel Fireplace with

,
November 19, 2010
By Memeglo
from Florida
"Unbelievable! I've had more people ask me where I found this small-scale heater. It is the perfect answer to heating a small space and is ideal for use in places where you don't have the room for a large scale fireplace. It takes the chill out of cool mornings and provides a perfect place for those Christmas stockings!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ProCom Compact Vent-Free Dual Fuel Fireplace with Corner Conversion Kit - 20,000 BTU, Medium Oak Veneer, Model# EDP200T2-MO
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

COMPACT VENT FREE FIREPLACE

,
November 16, 2010
By DLG123
from Central Florida
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We think it does great, attractive, heats the area well, does what we wanted it to do. would buy it again if we needed one. service was good, well pleased."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.