Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01

Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01

Item# 17752
This Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool rolls, swivels and adjusts in height to provide excellent comfort and versatility for any job. A built-in tool tray keeps tools and parts close at hand. Adjustable Yes, Capacity lbs. 300, Caster Material Plastic, Caster Size in. 2.5, Caster Type Swivel, Dimensions W x H in. 15 1/4 x 19 5/8, Height Range in. 15-19 1/2, Material Steel, Wheel Size in. 2.5, Wheel Type Caster. Foam-padded seat Easy one-handed height adjustment Five nonmarring swivel casters for maneuverability Handy tool tray keeps tools and parts close at hand Adjusts in height from 15in. to 19.5in.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 9(78%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01
Review 1 for Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

work place seat

,
September 11, 2014
By cidermike
from NJ
"the stool is pretty sturdy but just a bit small and not high enough."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a long term device

,
September 6, 2014
By SBosha
from Northern Thumb of MI
"Seat cushion could be more comfortable. Not used "a lot". The metal plate is tearing in a circle right around the stem of the chair. Going to replace it with something better I hope."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best stool for the price can't go wrong

,
September 1, 2014
By Nic1
from naples Fl.
"goes together so easy rolls well the tray is handy."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Improved comfort

,
August 31, 2014
By Bob1935
from CA Foothills
"This product really improves the comfort of sitting in front of a project such as brake repair. The tool tray is handy for the placement of tools and the height adjustment reduces back discomfort for each task that requires different working positions. The stool arrived just in time to assist me in a project on a car and then an RV."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chair durability

,
August 20, 2014
By Shopdude
from Edmonton Ab
"We use these items in our weld shop. They work well for the use we are using. The only issues we have and I think it is more user, than item. THe tops could be a little tougher material and the wheels have been known to bend over at the shaft. I buy these on a regualr basis for the guys. They like how they slide around the floor and the hdight adjustmetns are just right"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

stable

,
July 22, 2014
By rob13
from jackson.mo
"Nice and easy height adjustment bar and the 5 roller system makes for a much more stable seat than the four roller models."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Work Stool

,
February 9, 2014
By rcsowers
from Belle Fourche, SD
"The Stool is very easy to assymble and works great for what I use it for. I would of gave it five stars but when it is all the extended, as in as high as it will go i wish it was more stable."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for price

,
February 5, 2014
By Shoptech
from Walton, NY
"Use this all the time in my shop. Only problem was didn't make sure wheels were tight. Had to tighten them, but the seat is a great piece of equipment.Would buy more if I needed anymore."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

works for me

,
February 4, 2014
By TCCIII
from GARLAND TEXAS
"I got this for working on my ATV's. It is not a top of the line stool by any means but for the non professional use it is a handy tool. It was simple to assemble and works as it should. I am not a small person and treated it with that in mind. I think it will hold up fine if you do the same. I stripped out one of the acorn nuts that hold the wheels on as they were all lose when I received it. Be careful with these as the threads in the nuts are only about 1/8" long. I grabbed another nut I had and fixed it. If you don't abuse it ,I think it will be fine. I think it was worth the price I paid."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.