Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"

"Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"

Item# 17752
"This Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool rolls, swivels and adjusts in height to provide excellent comfort and versatility for any job. A built-in tool tray keeps tools and parts close at hand. Adjustable Yes, Capacity lbs. 300, Caster Material Plastic, Caster Size in. 2.5, Caster Type Swivel, Dimensions W x H in. 15 1/4 x 19 5/8, Height Range in. 15-19 1/2, Material Steel, Wheel Size in. 2.5, Wheel Type Caster. Foam-padded seat Easy one-handed height adjustment Five nonmarring swivel casters for maneuverability Handy tool tray keeps tools and parts close at hand Adjusts in height from 15in. to 19.5in."
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (26 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 26(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Review 1 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for the price w/coupon

,
January 18, 2015
By HawkeyeNation4LIFE
from Des Moines, IA
" Product came easy to assemble. The only issue I have with it, is when it is picked it up to move, it falls from the base. Don't understand why there wasn't a lock in place. Just roll around and it should be fine. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Sturdy

,
January 14, 2015
By AATexas
from Houston, TX
" This is a very sturdy stool. The pneumatics hold up very well and the wheels move very smooth. Great for when you need to work on something low to the floor. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great seat

,
January 13, 2015
By dallen48
from missouri
" works great as a low cost stool for my kids desk
easy to assemble
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stool

,
January 13, 2015
By Wolfgang2000
from Ozarks of MO
" I bought this for my wife. She was having trouble bending over the cat litter boxs. This stool allows her to sit, then roll to the different boxs.
The assembly was no tools easy. We are both happy. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

work stool

,
January 9, 2015
By bree01
from Florida
" Great for working on car in the garage. No bending over. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

"Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"

,
January 8, 2015
By Gunther88
from Matthews , nc
" The ease to assemble the product was simple. The adjustable seat makes it easier to work on several projects in my garage. Several wheels allow the seat to glide across the floor without catching on uneven areas. The best part is the tool tray under the seat. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Helpful

,
January 6, 2015
By MamaRock
from Gloversville, NY
" Used in professional body shop. It moves easily and saves back strain. Great feature is the handy tool shelf and the ability to adjust height. Great tool to have when spending all day doing body work. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

shop stool

,
January 5, 2015
By rm999
from tx
" Works great so far and helps my bad back ago I don't have to bend over. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

shop stool

,
January 4, 2015
By Zoey56
from indianapolis,in
" We just put it together and so far its great for the cost.. its sturdy and great for rolling around to grab things out of reach. I bought this for my son,and he thinks its great for his job, he a mechanic for our city bus line. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

To early

,
January 3, 2015
By Stan3006
from Morgan City, LA
" I saw it on sale though ok had a cupon. Got stool nice. It's good tool. Here's the kick the next week price droped again and my cupon was not applied. From now on I think I'll wate a bit longer to buy. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No reason to squat

,
January 1, 2015
By PFTW
from Nebraska
" Great little stool for working on the down low. Much better than squatting or having to kneel. Rolls well on hard floor. I have three, I use them a lot. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

describes product correctly

,
December 31, 2014
By toolllady
from st paul mn
" very easy to put together, very comfortable. very durable in appearance. the colors go with the tool chest we have. the seat adjusts to fit both me and my husband. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great light duty chair

,
December 28, 2014
By Oleuffda
from Cambridge, Mn.
" I haven't had too much time spent on this stool yet but, what time I have had has been enjoyable. A big plus is the 5 rollers it's mounted on for stability.
I do wish it had a bit more beef in the post area as it is somewhat light on stability.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works

,
December 24, 2014
By NicknameRejection
from USA
" Does what it says, good for the price. Been using for a few weeks now and it's holding up so far. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool

,
December 17, 2014
By Elmo55
from South Carolina
" Best little piece of furniture in my shop. I like sitting on it when I'm sharpening my chainsaw on another stationary stool and I can get around my work area quicker "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Craftsman

,
December 13, 2014
By fatbob
from Texas
" works well and is a great buy, made of strong steel
wheels are strong and move well I have a bad back and this helps relived the pain of bending over I can roll around a car from wheel to wheel in no time! Great for doing break jobs! Has a tray for my tools so they are not left on the ground.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

just right

,
December 13, 2014
By WIcigarboy
from Kenosha, WI
" A great seat to detail your car with. It gets you up close with storage for your tools. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

work place seat

,
September 11, 2014
By cidermike
from NJ
" the stool is pretty sturdy but just a bit small and not high enough. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a long term device

,
September 6, 2014
By SBosha
from Northern Thumb of MI
" Seat cushion could be more comfortable. Not used "a lot". The metal plate is tearing in a circle right around the stem of the chair. Going to replace it with something better I hope. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best stool for the price can't go wrong

,
September 1, 2014
By Nic1
from naples Fl.
" goes together so easy rolls well the tray is handy. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.