Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"

"Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"

Item# 17752
"This Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool rolls, swivels and adjusts in height to provide excellent comfort and versatility for any job. A built-in tool tray keeps tools and parts close at hand. Wheel Size in. 2.5, Adjustable Yes, Material Steel, Capacity lbs. 300, Caster Type Swivel, Height Range in. 15-19 1/2, Dimensions W x H in. 15 1/4 x 19 5/8, Caster Size in. 2.5, Wheel Type Caster, Caster Material Plastic. Foam-padded seat Easy one-handed height adjustment Five nonmarring swivel casters for maneuverability Handy tool tray keeps tools and parts close at hand Adjusts in height from 15in. to 19.5in."
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (37 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 37(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Review 1 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Title is appropriate for product.

,
April 1, 2015
By TAZ1
from SOUTHEAST MISSOURI
" This stool works as good as much higher priced stools at less than 1/2 cost of major brand names. It lightweight and rolls easily in shop floor "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Tipping

,
March 28, 2015
By zman99
from WH,IL
" Very steady and highly mobile. Great for cleaning motorcycle. No bending and saves the knees. Recommended for numerous garage duties. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Neat little stool

,
March 19, 2015
By KAL1031
from Elyria, OH
" Our engineering shop has a lot of little projects simultainously going on. Sometimes running back and forth between benches to do detail work is repetative and taxing. These little roll-away stools are light, solidly made and have a convienet tool tray. I and the crew can "scoot" from table to table with less interuptions. I think of them as a good investment. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

,
March 15, 2015
By RP1991
from Spring, TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I needed a mobile stool for doing craft work in the garage - moving back and forth from a compressor to work station. The underneath tray comes in very handy and keeps the clutter down. Excellent value. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pneumatic chair

,
March 14, 2015
By legendarylegend
from New Bedford, MA
" Good chair, easy to assemble, but watch out it can tip over, if you lean too far. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have work seat

,
March 10, 2015
By GANole
from Bonaire, GA
" This is a very sturdy, well made seat. It was so easy to put together, you can do it from eyeballing it. The wheels are very strong and the hydraulic lift is effortless. Excellent product!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

work stool

,
March 9, 2015
By jmp4100
from kokomo,in
" I was having trouble finding a stool the right height.
This one fits me and my workbench perfectly.
I am vey satisfied with this purchaase
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid

,
February 17, 2015
By handyman89
from Mequon, WI
" This stool is solid and works great for working on my tractors and vehicles. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value

,
February 12, 2015
By hobbyfarmernc
from Colfax, NC
" Assembly was a snap and did not require tools. Works well. Good value for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the money

,
January 31, 2015
By butch0123
from Michigan
" Rolls easily on the garage floor and doesn't tend to tip when rolling as my previous one did. At 6'2" I really like that I can raise the seat up to where it is comfortable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shop Stool is Remarkable

,
January 23, 2015
By Sandy2
from West Monroe, LA
" Great purchase! I actually bought this for my brother-in-law who works a lot on an antique car in his garage. He loves the new stool because of the adjustable height lever, tool storage and rollers. He has enjoyed using it, he says. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for the price w/coupon

,
January 18, 2015
By HawkeyeNation4LIFE
from Des Moines, IA
" Product came easy to assemble. The only issue I have with it, is when it is picked it up to move, it falls from the base. Don't understand why there wasn't a lock in place. Just roll around and it should be fine. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Sturdy

,
January 14, 2015
By AATexas
from Houston, TX
" This is a very sturdy stool. The pneumatics hold up very well and the wheels move very smooth. Great for when you need to work on something low to the floor. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great seat

,
January 13, 2015
By dallen48
from missouri
" works great as a low cost stool for my kids desk
easy to assemble
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stool

,
January 13, 2015
By Wolfgang2000
from Ozarks of MO
" I bought this for my wife. She was having trouble bending over the cat litter boxs. This stool allows her to sit, then roll to the different boxs.
The assembly was no tools easy. We are both happy. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

work stool

,
January 9, 2015
By bree01
from Florida
" Great for working on car in the garage. No bending over. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

"Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"

,
January 8, 2015
By Gunther88
from Matthews , nc
" The ease to assemble the product was simple. The adjustable seat makes it easier to work on several projects in my garage. Several wheels allow the seat to glide across the floor without catching on uneven areas. The best part is the tool tray under the seat. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Helpful

,
January 6, 2015
By MamaRock
from Gloversville, NY
" Used in professional body shop. It moves easily and saves back strain. Great feature is the handy tool shelf and the ability to adjust height. Great tool to have when spending all day doing body work. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

shop stool

,
January 5, 2015
By rm999
from tx
" Works great so far and helps my bad back ago I don't have to bend over. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

shop stool

,
January 4, 2015
By Zoey56
from indianapolis,in
" We just put it together and so far its great for the cost.. its sturdy and great for rolling around to grab things out of reach. I bought this for my son,and he thinks its great for his job, he a mechanic for our city bus line. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.