Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"

"Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"

Item# 17752
"This Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool rolls, swivels and adjusts in height to provide excellent comfort and versatility for any job. A built-in tool tray keeps tools and parts close at hand. Adjustable Yes, Material Steel, Height Range in. 15-19 1/2, Wheel Size in. 2.5, Caster Size in. 2.5, Capacity lbs. 300, Dimensions W x H in. 15 1/4 x 19 5/8, Caster Material Plastic, Wheel Type Caster, Caster Type Swivel. Foam-padded seat Easy one-handed height adjustment Five nonmarring swivel casters for maneuverability Handy tool tray keeps tools and parts close at hand Adjusts in height from 15in. to 19.5in."
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (42 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 of 42(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Review 1 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Money for Something & The Chair's Not Free

,
May 26, 2015
By df89hovh8s34
from TN
" I bot this because it was on sale and I did not have one. I thot that it might be a good alternative to a barstool. It is rather cheap in appearance and feel, but it functions fine. (My weight is about 160 lbs.) This stool (not the one that I bot) had been set up in NT on display. I got to sit on it and check the hydraulic lift. I have no complaints and would recommend this to anyone with their eyes open. Oh, I just read the "How to Write a Great Review" and see that one of the things I should comment on is how to use the product. OK. Well, here goes. Unpack it, put it together, and sit on it. Come to think of it, this info was NOT included in the directions. Good Luck!!!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Little Stool

,
May 8, 2015
By BigGuy2004
from Eau Claire, WI
" Works as stated in the catalog and on the website. Could have more padding and would be better for me if it had greater height. But, for the price, it does the job. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01

,
May 7, 2015
By DucknE
from NY
" Price was reasonable, so I purchased this item for use in my shop. Works OK, but is lightweight, the tray underneath the seat is flimsy, and the seat doesn't have a wide enough range in seat elevation for my needs. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's okay

,
May 6, 2015
By justin144
from Celina, TX
" It's an okay stool. The seat itself is kinda flimsy. I'm only 130 pounds and when I lean in it, the thin wood in the seat will bend. I ended up replacing the seat with something built from scratch. I like it a lot better now. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality

,
April 11, 2015
By crundell
from Chicago
" Same quality and price as mechanics stools at the big box stores, it was just easier to order and have this delivered with other items. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Title is appropriate for product.

,
April 1, 2015
By TAZ1
from SOUTHEAST MISSOURI
" This stool works as good as much higher priced stools at less than 1/2 cost of major brand names. It lightweight and rolls easily in shop floor "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Tipping

,
March 28, 2015
By zman99
from WH,IL
" Very steady and highly mobile. Great for cleaning motorcycle. No bending and saves the knees. Recommended for numerous garage duties. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Neat little stool

,
March 19, 2015
By KAL1031
from Elyria, OH
" Our engineering shop has a lot of little projects simultainously going on. Sometimes running back and forth between benches to do detail work is repetative and taxing. These little roll-away stools are light, solidly made and have a convienet tool tray. I and the crew can "scoot" from table to table with less interuptions. I think of them as a good investment. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

,
March 15, 2015
By RP1991
from Spring, TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I needed a mobile stool for doing craft work in the garage - moving back and forth from a compressor to work station. The underneath tray comes in very handy and keeps the clutter down. Excellent value. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pneumatic chair

,
March 14, 2015
By legendarylegend
from New Bedford, MA
" Good chair, easy to assemble, but watch out it can tip over, if you lean too far. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have work seat

,
March 10, 2015
By GANole
from Bonaire, GA
" This is a very sturdy, well made seat. It was so easy to put together, you can do it from eyeballing it. The wheels are very strong and the hydraulic lift is effortless. Excellent product!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

work stool

,
March 9, 2015
By jmp4100
from kokomo,in
" I was having trouble finding a stool the right height.
This one fits me and my workbench perfectly.
I am vey satisfied with this purchaase
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid

,
February 17, 2015
By handyman89
from Mequon, WI
" This stool is solid and works great for working on my tractors and vehicles. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value

,
February 12, 2015
By hobbyfarmernc
from Colfax, NC
" Assembly was a snap and did not require tools. Works well. Good value for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the money

,
January 31, 2015
By butch0123
from Michigan
" Rolls easily on the garage floor and doesn't tend to tip when rolling as my previous one did. At 6'2" I really like that I can raise the seat up to where it is comfortable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shop Stool is Remarkable

,
January 23, 2015
By Sandy2
from West Monroe, LA
" Great purchase! I actually bought this for my brother-in-law who works a lot on an antique car in his garage. He loves the new stool because of the adjustable height lever, tool storage and rollers. He has enjoyed using it, he says. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for the price w/coupon

,
January 18, 2015
By HawkeyeNation4LIFE
from Des Moines, IA
" Product came easy to assemble. The only issue I have with it, is when it is picked it up to move, it falls from the base. Don't understand why there wasn't a lock in place. Just roll around and it should be fine. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Sturdy

,
January 14, 2015
By AATexas
from Houston, TX
" This is a very sturdy stool. The pneumatics hold up very well and the wheels move very smooth. Great for when you need to work on something low to the floor. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great seat

,
January 13, 2015
By dallen48
from missouri
" works great as a low cost stool for my kids desk
easy to assemble
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stool

,
January 13, 2015
By Wolfgang2000
from Ozarks of MO
" I bought this for my wife. She was having trouble bending over the cat litter boxs. This stool allows her to sit, then roll to the different boxs.
The assembly was no tools easy. We are both happy. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.