Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"

"Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"

Item# 17752
"This Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool rolls, swivels and adjusts in height to provide excellent comfort and versatility for any job. A built-in tool tray keeps tools and parts close at hand. Adjustable Yes, Material Steel, Caster Size in. 2.5, Height Range in. 15-19 1/2, Caster Material Plastic, Wheel Size in. 2.5, Capacity lbs. 300, Dimensions W x H in. 15 1/4 x 19 5/8, Caster Type Swivel, Wheel Type Caster. Foam-padded seat Easy one-handed height adjustment Five nonmarring swivel casters for maneuverability Handy tool tray keeps tools and parts close at hand Adjusts in height from 15in. to 19.5in."
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (68 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
0
65 of 68(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Review 1 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed

,
February 10, 2016
By
from Tulsa
I am impressed with the stool so far.
It rolls very smoothly & i like that the height is adjustable.
A lot smoother than my previous rolling stool.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid Seat, easy to put together

,
February 9, 2016
By
from Fairfax, VA
I was expecting a cheap pan with wimpy wheels and a bunch of screws. The base was sturdier than I expected and the seat was press fit. Very easy and more than I expected for the price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shop stool

,
January 28, 2016
By
from knoxville,tn
Holds up great . Not a small person piston has held up great. Casters move smoothly.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Stool

,
January 28, 2016
By
from Pa.
Unbelievable quality for the price. Well made, comfortable, works well. Best of all no assembly!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stool

,
January 25, 2016
By
from Colorado
My son uses this stool to put on his work gear in the morning. Stool being low to the ground helps with this.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bargain mobility

,
January 21, 2016
By
from new york
Great roll-around stool for all purposes. Light weight but sturdy and dependable. A really good bargain for this utilitarian adjustable stool. Will buy another for my workshop.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad.

,
January 18, 2016
By
from IL
Mine has lasted over a year and now needing a new one. For the cost cant get any better.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenient product

,
January 16, 2016
By
from Canton,Ohio
Great for use in my garage to sit at my workbench as well as to use it in the driveway when working in my trucks. Easy to roll around on and a handy place to hold the tools I'm currently working with. Received this gift from my girlfriend, it is perfect! Thanks for this wonderful sturdy piece of equipment!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

What I wanted

,
January 13, 2016
By
from minnesota
Rolls well even with the big guys. Great for cleaning bikes
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy Product

,
January 5, 2016
By
from Castlewood, Va
This stool is always very useful around the garage.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stool

,
January 4, 2016
By
from birmingham
great little stool for the price very sturdy pneumatic works perfect. great for the shop
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

owner

,
December 31, 2015
By
from HOUSTON, TX
i'm a Vehicle Wrap Installer and this product is my best companion all the time, no more back pain !! thanks all lot
makes my job easy !!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HEAVY DUTY MECHANIC STOOL

,
December 30, 2015
By
from MONROE, LA
This is a heavy duty pneumatic shop stool with storage tray on bottom. The tray is not plastic, it is very good quality. Great product - awesome price!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, mobile stool

,
December 28, 2015
By
from Texas
Went together very quickly and operates flawlessly. Very comfortable.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for light duty work

,
December 22, 2015
By
from Bluegrass
This product is perfect for light duty work. I am unable to bend over or get on my knees anymore. This will be used for when I detail my cars. It helps my knees and back last a lot longer
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ironton Shop Stool

,
December 13, 2015
By
from Arkansas
Easy to assemble. Metal tray is a bit on the lightweight side but holds the air wrench etc. with no problem. Lift the lever, seat goes up, push lever down, seat goes down - just like an office chair.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01

,
November 13, 2015
By
from Cincinnati, OH
Have had this stool for a couple of weeks and it is handling my 300+ weight like a champ. I don't know how long this will continue, but for now it is working great and makes working on my cars much easier.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Seat

,
October 20, 2015
By
from Connecticut
Very easy to assemble, the seat comes in three parts, the seat, the pneumatic cylinder, and the base w/ casters.
The three parts are tapered, so you just place the 3 pieces together and sit down on the seat to lock them down. Cylinder doesn't leak, adjustments are easy and the casters roll pretty good. What more can you ask for?
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Workmate

,
October 9, 2015
By
from Tx
Very nice assisting in my work duties& how it keeps my job safe & easy for comfort
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Ironton Pneumatic Shop Stool, Model# PSS-01"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

IRONTON

,
September 10, 2015
By
from PUERTO RICO
The tool that I need for do my jobs better and don get tired so easy.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.