Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T

ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T

Item# 178010
With this ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove, you can enjoy traditional styling and modern convenience. No wood or electricity is required. This classic stove operates on propane or natural gas for clean-burning performance even in power outages. Handpainted logs add the finishing touch of realism with no messy ashes left behind. Not for sale in California and Canada. Check your local regulations on installation restrictions and requirements. Blower Included No, BTU Output 25,000, Color Black, Includes Hand painted logs, Oxygen Depletion Sensor Yes, Product Style Stove, Thermostat Included Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 13 x 33 x 26, Heating Capability sq. ft. 1,000. Works with blower for ProCom Fireplace/Stove, Item# 178119 sold separately Works with Oak and Cherry Hearth Pads Item#s 177589 and 177553, sold separately Propane use requires 100-lb. tank or larger with two-stage adjustable regulator available from gas supply company
Average Customer Rating:
4.845 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(219 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (219 reviews)
5 stars
197
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
215 of 219(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
68 Questions | 202 Answers
Customer Reviews for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Review 1 for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

selector dial--for pilot light and flame settings

,
October 7, 2014
By pro11
from arkansas
"great fireplace---only problem was the selector dial it was not pointing in the right direction --so when trying to light the pilot light it appeared to be in the correct position but was not"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very classy!

,
October 3, 2014
By songnbird
from Tonawanda, NY
"This replaces a vented wall furnace and is a great looking addition to our sun porch. It was fairly easy to assemble and set up. The only thing I would like is an ability to set a temperature at which it comes on.... a thermostat control."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product at a great price.

,
September 28, 2014
By JCandCC
from Bunn, NC
"We have had this stove for a year now and are very pleased with it. It heats our 1600 ft room very well. Easy to install and easy to operate. It looks great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EASY INSTALL

,
September 8, 2014
By BOBCATTF5
from Wautoma, WI
"EASY TO READ INSTRUCTIONS MAKE FOR A VERY EASY INSTALL, YOU PAY FOR WHAT YOU GET IN MOST CASES, BUT YOU GET THE BIGGEST BANG FOR THE BUCK WITH THIS STOVE, A LOT OF HEAT FOR A SMALL UNIT! JUST REMEMBER THAT ITS VENT LESS!!!! DON'T BURN ALL THE CLEAN AIR OUT OF YOUR HOUSE OR ROOM, MAKE SURE YOU HAVE AIR MOVEMENT THOUGH OUT THE HOUSE! AND HAVE A CO2 ALARM OR TWO INSTALLED JUST TO BE SAFE! WORKS GREAT FOR THAT FAST HEAT UP BEFORE THE PRIMARY HEAT SOURCE TAKES OVER!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heater.

,
March 25, 2014
By ncbobby
from NC
"Install was easy. Heater puts off a lot of heat. I thought it would be nice supplemental heat and maybe nice ambiance when the weather is warmer. No way! In minutes the temp in my house rises 2-4 degrees. Very nice output. Looks great, works extremely well. I don't have the blower. Running ceiling fans circulates the heat well enough. Great little stove!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+19points
23out of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Product

,
March 11, 2014
By DRFLLC
from Commerce Twp mi
"Easy to install, excellent quality, realistic fireplace that's eye appealing and truly heats a large area. I brought the blower and can heat my walkout basement within 20 minutes, from 60 to 70 with an outside temp in the teens! This product is a winner, the cost is exceptionally priced!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little heater

,
February 5, 2014
By Mike1281
from Northern Georgia
"Bought this stove in 2010, this is the second Pro Com stove we own, they are both amazing little heaters/fireplace replacements, our cabin is 1,200 sq ft and this stove heats it up from 50 to 70 deg in 20 minutes,gives a nice cozy feeling too. I would highly recommend this product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just A Great Heater!

,
February 5, 2014
By g1349
from NY
"I purchased this heater about a month ago and installed it on my 14x14 (un-insulated) three season porch. The natural gas hook-up was fairly simple. This heater (along with the optional blower unit) heats this room to 75 degrees in about an hour when outdoor temps are below zero. The wife loves the look of the unit and I couldn't be more pleased with it's performance."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

back up heat

,
February 5, 2014
By mrclark
from smith mountain lake, va
"Easy to install. Best price out there. Keeps me warm when the power goes out.looks good in my house."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
11out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ProCom QD 250 T stove

,
February 4, 2014
By OGno1
from Rural Ouachita Mountais of Arkansas
"Purchased for backup heat in our rural all electric home after a 4 day power loss due to ice storm. Operating on Propane, have had it for two weeks and through two more ice storms. In our well insulated house, it easily heats 900 sq ft downstairs and another 500 sq ft upstairs when outside temp is well below freezing. Have not continuously operated higher than 4 setting on its stat. TOTALLY satisfied and hope to buy another for my shop/studio. Recommend without hesitation.."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stove heater

,
February 4, 2014
By traincrazy
from Jersey Shore
"This is the second stove I purchased of the same model. The first was lost to superstorm Sandy in 2012. It is perfect for taking the chill out of our living room. Installation was simple. I had my hvac contractor run the gas line and make the connection to the stove. I was happy with the heat output but decided to purchase the fan kit to enhance it. I will review the kit separately, but it was well worth the money and the effort. I highly recommend this stove and the fan kit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stove

,
February 4, 2014
By Pete3854
from Iowa
"I installed this stove just before christmas and it has been great. I had to adjust the thermocoupler once and then it started working again. But all n all its a good stove."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Heater

,
February 4, 2014
By Southbuck
from SC
"Not only does this heater look nice but it also really puts out a lot of heat with optional blower installed. It has 5 heat settings on it and we have never needed to use it above number 2. It regulates our home temp nicely while also saving on gas by turning off when pre-set room temp is reached. It's also very nice that you can turn off the pilot light when you leave home and light it again very easy. I am very pleased with this heater all around and would highly recommend it to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pro con fire place

,
February 4, 2014
By coco3733
from New jersey
"This stove really puts out the heat. I had no problem hooking up the unit myself. I set it up on my enclosed porch . The highest that I could set it is only on number one. My porch is only 14 X 12 and it would roast you out of the room. It will heat a much larger room then I have it in . Only one thing that could be bulid better is the control knob. Its hard to hold it at one temp. and to shut off when it reaches a set temp . other then that it is a good unit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Effecient!! Excellent Value

,
February 4, 2014
By CTTerry15
from Stafford Springs, CT
"My house is all electric and you know that can kill you with New England winters. This fireplace easily heats the front half of the house and saves me a ton of money on electricity. It costs less than half to operate and it's a great addition to the living room. We have another one in the family room that takes care of the back half of the house. No pipes, vents or chimneys. No cutting, splitting or hauling wood, no ashes or mess to clean up. 99.8% efficiency so there is no smell or smoke. You can't go wrong with this product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a hottie.......

,
February 4, 2014
By Wormy
from Kingsport, Tn
"2nd stove like this i have bought--- I love it. I put several quick connects in house and move this stove whereever the party is...."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent stove

,
January 8, 2014
By DW40
from Maine coast
"I have 2 of these stoves and all I have to say about them in one word is AWESOME. The stoves heat up our living room / kitchen & basement perfectly. I recommend the blower as well to circulate the air more effectively .
Being in the north with negative degree temps these keep you warm . Nice feature is the thermostat control.
Out of 100 + reviews and two bad reports well that speaks for itself . I found customer service to be courteous & and prompt. Would highly recommend .
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

You just wont believe it...

,
December 28, 2013
By ManOMan
from Fairfield, CT
"Ok, first I'm in an old historic home (need I say anymore)... When i first seen it I was like yeah okay, ANYTHINGS better than this oil i'm burning.
You won't believe after the hour and a half of setting up with blower (please, get blower worthless without) my life has changed.
My entire first floor 1400sf is heated along with a portion of my second floor. I have not turned on my oil zone on my first floor since install of stove. I also don't have to hear my wife scream its chilly down her again.
What an ivestment I HIGHLY recommend this unit, plus its certified, tested and approved which our local Town inspector wanted."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome unit

,
December 13, 2013
By poppaj
from Barnegat New Jersey, South Jersey that is!
"This is my second winter with this fireplace, I did order and install the blower fan, WELL WORTH IT. We live in a 14 x 75 mobile home with 15 x 15 push out livingroom. In about the nicest senior community in south jersey. We have trees on our lot and space between the homes!. The whole place is like this, Brighton at Barnegat!, enough of my jabber. lol, This fireplace which in in the livingroom pushout will heat this entire home set at # 3 on the thermostat dile.
We have oil heat also but only run it to put some x-tra heat in the floor on very cold days. I Highly recommend this unit and we run on Nat gas. super nice The Wife loves to do her jigsaw puzzles in front of it. That's about all I have to say about that. poppajon
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Huge Money Saver

,
December 12, 2013
By abrandt
from MN
"I installed the ProCom Duel Fuel Stove three months ago to be used as an alternate heating source in my 120 year old farm house. When I first unboxed the stove I was a bit leary about the build quality but decided to proceed with the installation. Now after having been in constant daily use for three months I am impressed. This little stove heats my whole 1200 square foot house and keeps it above 70 degrees even in subzero temps. I have yet to run my forced air furnace this year and rely on this stove as my main source of heat. Also, my propane usage has dropped in half from at this time last year and my house is warmer. Overall I highly recommend this stove. My only wish would be for the possibility to control it with a thermostat."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.