Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"

Item# 178010
"With this ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove, you can enjoy traditional styling and modern convenience. No wood or electricity is required. This classic stove operates on propane or natural gas for clean-burning performance even in power outages. Handpainted logs add the finishing touch of realism with no messy ashes left behind. Not for sale in California and Canada. Check your local regulations on installation restrictions and requirements. Color Black, Dimensions L x W x H in. 13 x 33 x 26, Product Style Stove, Heating Capability sq. ft. 1,000, Thermostat Included Yes, Blower Included No, Includes Hand painted logs, Oxygen Depletion Sensor Yes, BTU Output 25,000. Works with blower for ProCom Fireplace/Stove, Item# 178119 sold separately Works with Oak and Cherry Hearth Pads Item#s 177589 and 177553, sold separately Propane use requires 100-lb. tank or larger with two-stage adjustable regulator available from gas supply company"
Average Customer Rating:
2.429 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
3 of 7(43%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Review 1 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stove

,
August 13, 2015
By
from Plainfield, CT
" Stove arrived and put it together rather easily. Can't wait to put it to use when the cold weather gets here. The stove is what my wife was looking for to accent the porch area into a living space now. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 2 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

more for looks

,
November 19, 2014
By
from Texas
" This heater is more for looks and to add something to the room but not for someone wanting to actually warm a room efficiently
If you have a new home or have done some remodeling to make a house more energy efficient then this could be a source of heat and stylish at the same time
The flame is all yellow to portray more of a wood burning style of flame
A good source of heat and best out put is a good blue flame with a hint of yellow on the very tip
It does look very nice and complements a room very well but is not a great heat source if your home is not well insulated
I think any heater should have to disclose info such as this " it is for style and looks and should not be considered a source of warming a home" or something along that line
It says it will warm a 1000 sq ft that is true if it is above average insulated if not above average then it is only about 800 sq ft or less
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

ProCom Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T

,
November 20, 2013
By
from AZ
" purchased one over a year ago , worked fine for about 3 months, then pilot light would not stay lit, took it to a certified licensed gas heater repair facility , changed over 100 dollars worth of parts 100 dollars worth of labor, really liked the unit when it is working but turned into a money pit, and now it does not work again, keep being told by ProCom my lp tank was not big enough and kept telling them it was hooked to a 250 gallon tank and it worked fine for 3 months but it no longers works again and i would highly Not recomend "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Heater might be nice but Procomm isn't

,
October 31, 2013
By
from NJ
" got heater and blower assembled 9/25. However several logs were broken. I contacted Procom 10/1 and they said that they would send out logs. As of 10/31 logs are still on backorder to Procom. UNACCEPTABLE!! Was on hold for 40 min just to find this out, and told to call back days later when the issue would be referred to a supervisor. Not sure if it was, but no further information is available. Product seems ok, but I do smell something when it is on. Not sure I like that (nat gas fueled). no other experience as I'm waiting for logs. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bad directions

,
August 19, 2013
By
from Attleboro, MA
" I started to put this heater together using the directions that came with it. First the legs did not line up with the 3 holes in the stove bottom. I called the technical support line they encourage you to call, but got a recording 3 times saying to call back another time.
The manual was full of incorrect information like it didn't even go with this stove. ProCom offered no help at all.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

woosh

,
December 8, 2012
By
from pennsyvlania
" Had bought another LP gas fireplace to heat our chopped up layout in our home and it was great...inexpensive compared to electric heat. We put an additional family room onto our house, tried to find the same fireplace with no result.
We bought this fireplace in its place. The shipping was fast, arrived in great condition, easy installation (my husband did it) and it does the job but the only thing is the WOOSH when it first ignites. We cleaned it out, and it still wooshes...got the first gas bill from that stove and it was doubled what the other fireplace was...so I thought it was a fluke..no fluke...this is our 2nd winter with that stove and the gas bill is double what the other stove is...so woosh goes all my money. The description neglects to tell you that it is a "U" shape burner as where my other is just plain two straight rows...so I am diligently looking for an insert to put into this one...the money that I spend for a new insert will save me the next month when the gas bill comes...and just a side note...we turn off both stoves during the day while we are working to save on the propane....any one else having same issues?
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-2points
8out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Costly Installation - Wouldn't Recommend Buying

,
May 24, 2010
By
from Wilsons, VA
" We had to return the first stove due to a faulty regulator, when we got the second stove home the regulator on that stove was also bad. Upon contacting the 800 number they sent us another regulator, which when installed finally worked properly. However, it cost us 3X the price of the stove to have it installed. We had to have the gas company out to our house on two different occasions to try to hook the stove up, and then they had to return to install the new regulator.
Evidently this is a common problem with this stove. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.