Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"

"ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"

Item# 178010
"With this ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove, you can enjoy traditional styling and modern convenience. No wood or electricity is required. This classic stove operates on propane or natural gas for clean-burning performance even in power outages. Handpainted logs add the finishing touch of realism with no messy ashes left behind. Not for sale in California and Canada. Check your local regulations on installation restrictions and requirements. Color Black, Product Style Stove, Heating Capability sq. ft. 1,000, Dimensions L x W x H in. 13 x 33 x 26, Oxygen Depletion Sensor Yes, Thermostat Included Yes, Blower Included No, Includes Hand painted logs, BTU Output 25,000. Works with blower for ProCom Fireplace/Stove, Item# 178119 sold separately Works with Oak and Cherry Hearth Pads Item#s 177589 and 177553, sold separately Propane use requires 100-lb. tank or larger with two-stage adjustable regulator available from gas supply company"
Average Customer Rating:
4.822 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(258 Reviews) 258
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (258 reviews)
5 stars
225
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
252 of 258(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
75 Questions | 214 Answers
Customer Reviews for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Review 1 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
May 23, 2015
By wrmbdy
from rhode island
" awesome product,easy to use,easy set-up,love it thank you "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE RIGHT STOVE FOR THE JOB!

,
April 27, 2015
By dapples
from Whitleyville, Tn
" This stove is the right stove for the job! I bought it for a supplementary heating source in the event of a power failure. It is also wonderful to turn on a cold night just to take the chill off the home. It has the option for a blower fan and the option to use natural gas or propane. If you live in a manufactured home it is a wonderful fit. I considered a wood stove then reconsidered because I did not want to deal with buying, storing, and handling wood. I have a 120 gallon tank for the gas storage and no wood mess to deal with! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

I Like this Heater

,
March 20, 2015
By OldManFrog
from Virginia
" We were replacing a heater so installing this one was easy when you follow all the instructions. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

You will like this stove.

,
March 20, 2015
By handymanKen
from Trenton, New Jersey
" This is a great stove. Its almost like free heat. You can use this stove with no electric. It uses only gas, and gas is always cheaper then electricity. So small energy bills.
This is my second stove like this. The first one I installed eight years ago in my dinning room. It is my only source of household heat.
The new stove I put in the basement. It gives me a hole new level of my house to use. Its 75 degrees down there.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

WARM AND TOASTY

,
March 11, 2015
By DADCOOMBS
from LEONARD MI
" EASY TO ASSEMBLE,EASY TO INSTALL,WORKS GREAT! THIS IS MY SECOND UNIT. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good heater

,
March 9, 2015
By LisaMc
from Idaho
" I bought this to replace a 25 yr plus old radiant propane heater in an upstairs fireplace. The company I buy propane from installed it for me. So far so good, it supplements the heat from the pellet stove in the basement and is much nicer to look at than the old heater. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fireplace great price

,
March 9, 2015
By Santassleigh
from Spring hill FL
" This fireplace heats my whole house on 100 lbs of lp gas a year. This is the second one I have purchased from Northern tool. The first one went with the house when I sold it and the people still use it. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vent-free fireplace

,
March 7, 2015
By rancher57
from Elgin, Oklahoma
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I am a new home builder I have used this vent-free fireplace for the last five years in my own personal house and we love it , it heats up our entire house .As a new home builder I thought that this would be different than the standard fireplace so I have decided to include this style fireplace in my new homes , I am getting ready to build six new homes and each one will have the ProCom Vent-Free Duel Fuel Stove in it, which I am calling it a fireplace. Great looking product as well "
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back Up Heat Source

,
March 4, 2015
By Donkeyman
from TN.
" Bought this to replace a very expensive "Buck" vent free stove that did not work well. Very easy to install & works great. Bought the accessory circulation fan and it is super quite. Could not be more pleased. A best buy for your money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

,
February 25, 2015
By Senile
from Delaware
" This heater was just what I wanted w/ good price to value, fan kit available, and shipped for free. Shipping time was very prompt. I couldn't have asked for a better fit to my need. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

gas stove fireplace

,
February 23, 2015
By TR1021
from Philadelphia, TN
" Love the product and would recommend it. Power was off for several days and this was the only source of heat we had and we were able to stay warm and comfortable. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive Stove

,
February 20, 2015
By 1minutewarm
from New York, NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I'm sorry I waited so long to purchase this unit. Works great and great looking. Easy to install. I keep it set on #2 and it maintains 70'. Great savings! I do recommend it! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
February 19, 2015
By Jdds
from Ga
" This replaced old heater in my mothers house . Keeps it very warm and looks great. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this heater with installed blower!

,
February 16, 2015
By sportcolbs
from Tennessee
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This is easy to install. Just remember to tie the wires going to blower to back panel so they don't touch the heat shield. I did not and had to search the house for a GFI plug to reset. Our basement area is about 1650 square feet, and this heater helps keep us warm while working here. We are thinking of purchasing another for our great room! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ProCom Stove

,
February 9, 2015
By scjeff
from Little Mountain, SC
" I needed to have a supplemental heat source to stop my heat pump from running in auxiliary mode on cold nights. I also needed heat if/when the power went out. I researched and found that the ProCom stove met my needs and also looked great in my 100+ year-old home. I did not buy the blower but the heat output is fantastic without it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice item

,
February 8, 2015
By GEBO13
from Az
" Love the unit. Does exactly what we wanted. Very stylish and easy to operate. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
February 2, 2015
By JayM78
from Lansing MI
" I purchased this heater to supplement the heating source in case we lost electricity. It is now our primary heat source. I run this heater between 2 and 3 (13,000 btu's) and it keeps our 1200 sq ft home at 69 degrees. It runs for about 25 minutes (with the optional fan) the shuts off for 40 minutes. This is a fantastic product that looks nice and heats very well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

NICE REPLACEMENT FOR MY FIREPLACE

,
January 25, 2015
By SCCoasty
from Gree, SC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have a vented NG log fireplace and was looking for a way to get more heat out into the room. I couldn't get a replacement log set because the fireplace is very small. It was never intended for heat. The only other recourse was to rip out the fireplace and replace it, at a huge cost. I found this heater and decide to try it. Fits perfectly into the first few inches of the fireplace without the back legs. Looks great and works fine. I gave it four stars because the instructions are confusing and, in some areas, wrong. NG pilot is on the right not the left, for one thing. All in all I would say this was a worthwhile purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ProCom Gas Stove

,
January 23, 2015
By HRoscoe
from Loudonville, OH
" This is my third gas fireplace by ProCom and let me tell you, they are super! Great warmth - nice and quick too. I keep my household thermostat at 62 degrees and upon returning home, I just turn up the fireplace and enjoy the heat! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

exactly as described!

,
January 15, 2015
By beginner101
from raleigh nc
" would be 5 stars but didn't set up or run it, however a very nice, sturdy dual fuel gas heater. Most unfortunately couldn't use it this year-- hook up to gas main very costly due to home construction & more line needed-- also unable use in room bought if for since overhead clearance was too close (48" min. needed)-- all signs pointed to returning it & rethink scenario for NEXT winter! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.