Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"

"ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"

Item# 178010
"With this ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove, you can enjoy traditional styling and modern convenience. No wood or electricity is required. This classic stove operates on propane or natural gas for clean-burning performance even in power outages. Handpainted logs add the finishing touch of realism with no messy ashes left behind. Not for sale in California and Canada. Check your local regulations on installation restrictions and requirements. Thermostat Included Yes, BTU Output 25,000, Blower Included No, Includes Hand painted logs, Oxygen Depletion Sensor Yes, Color Black, Product Style Stove, Heating Capability sq. ft. 1,000, Dimensions L x W x H in. 13 x 33 x 26. Works with blower for ProCom Fireplace/Stove, Item# 178119 sold separately Works with Oak and Cherry Hearth Pads Item#s 177589 and 177553, sold separately Propane use requires 100-lb. tank or larger with two-stage adjustable regulator available from gas supply company"
Average Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(250 Reviews) 250
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (250 reviews)
5 stars
220
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
244 of 250(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
73 Questions | 212 Answers
Customer Reviews for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Review 21 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fine Looking Heater

,
December 10, 2014
By Number1Pastor
from Carrollton IL
" The stove looks great. It arrived when they said it would even though it was back-ordered. My only concern is the lightweight material in its construction. The front grill had to be removed to install the logs. It came apart and went back together just fine, it is just that the metal is very light and easy to bend. It lit well after the air got out of the line and looks good in my room. It seems to be heating well too. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

gas heater

,
December 8, 2014
By Jim1800
from nashville,tn
" Heats very well with no attention from me. Excellent supplemental heater will cut your heating costs and keep you as warm as you want. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

TOP QUALITY PRODUCT

,
November 26, 2014
By KizziahB
from McCalla, AL
" The heater is well constructed. It can be self-installed if you know what you're doing. I connected mine to a 100lb. propane tank. It heats our 24' x 24' living room great. After the initial shock of purchasing the heater, tank, propane, valve, and regulator wears off. It should really help on heating bills. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeping Warm

,
November 21, 2014
By 75TRIUMPH
from Rome,NY
" This replaced a vent-free with remote thermostat that had a temperature range of @ 10 degrees and not comfortable....this heater with the self contained thermostat is fantastic ! keeps temperature range within 3 degrees....the way to go "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Consider everything

,
November 20, 2014
By T2C2
from Abbeville, South Carolina
" Heats up our room quickly. It looks better than some less expensive gas heaters. But, the controls sit way too low and are difficult to view properly without putting your head to the floor. It also takes 2 hands to light the pilot - pressing in on both buttons. Since it sits on a hardwood floor, I have to hold the bottom of the unit with my thumbs (while using fingers to press the buttons,) to keep it from sliding backward. It would have been great if the store had a display before purchase. But, considering what's available, this was still the best choice for our needs. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

more for looks

,
November 19, 2014
By Doc11
from Texas
" This heater is more for looks and to add something to the room but not for someone wanting to actually warm a room efficiently
If you have a new home or have done some remodeling to make a house more energy efficient then this could be a source of heat and stylish at the same time
The flame is all yellow to portray more of a wood burning style of flame
A good source of heat and best out put is a good blue flame with a hint of yellow on the very tip
It does look very nice and complements a room very well but is not a great heat source if your home is not well insulated
I think any heater should have to disclose info such as this " it is for style and looks and should not be considered a source of warming a home" or something along that line
It says it will warm a 1000 sq ft that is true if it is above average insulated if not above average then it is only about 800 sq ft or less
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
November 18, 2014
By mad1767
from Stanford, KY
" This is a great little fireplace. We added it to our 160 sq. ft. enclosed porch that has a 6 ft. opening to our kitchen. It not only warms the room quickly but also takes the chill off our cool kitchen. We bought the blower with it, but haven't used it, but will if we lose power to force heat thru the house. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this unit!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Stove

,
November 15, 2014
By BroBill
from Natchitoches, LA
" I couldn't be more pleased with this stove heater, it was easy to set up and puts out more heat than I ever thought it would. I read all the reviews and studied this heater before purchasing and I am certainly not disappointed. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Home Gas Stove

,
November 13, 2014
By jhaslett
from Poltland Oregon
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The stove was installed and running in an evening. Had gas hook up parts ready a head of time.Stove is keeping our rooms/ 2 warmer than expected. Did install blower. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Never cycles off

,
November 12, 2014
By DK27
from Michigan
" I like this fireplace, but it doesn't work as good for me as it does for many others. Installed it the end of October and it has yet to cycle off. Today it was in the 30s but never got warmer than 64 on setting between 2-3 and after burning my wood stove, it's now 81 in my home but it still hasn't cycled off. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for a great price

,
October 30, 2014
By WojSci
from Red Creek, NY
" My in-laws have used this heater for several years to heat the 1st floor so my family purchased one this year. We are excited to have an inexpensive yet dependable source of heat for our home. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

selector dial--for pilot light and flame settings

,
October 7, 2014
By pro11
from arkansas
" great fireplace---only problem was the selector dial it was not pointing in the right direction --so when trying to light the pilot light it appeared to be in the correct position but was not "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very classy!

,
October 3, 2014
By songnbird
from Tonawanda, NY
" This replaces a vented wall furnace and is a great looking addition to our sun porch. It was fairly easy to assemble and set up. The only thing I would like is an ability to set a temperature at which it comes on.... a thermostat control. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
6out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product at a great price.

,
September 28, 2014
By JCandCC
from Bunn, NC
" We have had this stove for a year now and are very pleased with it. It heats our 1600 ft room very well. Easy to install and easy to operate. It looks great. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EASY INSTALL

,
September 8, 2014
By BOBCATTF5
from Wautoma, WI
" EASY TO READ INSTRUCTIONS MAKE FOR A VERY EASY INSTALL, YOU PAY FOR WHAT YOU GET IN MOST CASES, BUT YOU GET THE BIGGEST BANG FOR THE BUCK WITH THIS STOVE, A LOT OF HEAT FOR A SMALL UNIT! JUST REMEMBER THAT ITS VENT LESS!!!! DON'T BURN ALL THE CLEAN AIR OUT OF YOUR HOUSE OR ROOM, MAKE SURE YOU HAVE AIR MOVEMENT THOUGH OUT THE HOUSE! AND HAVE A CO2 ALARM OR TWO INSTALLED JUST TO BE SAFE! WORKS GREAT FOR THAT FAST HEAT UP BEFORE THE PRIMARY HEAT SOURCE TAKES OVER!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heater.

,
March 25, 2014
By ncbobby
from NC
" Install was easy. Heater puts off a lot of heat. I thought it would be nice supplemental heat and maybe nice ambiance when the weather is warmer. No way! In minutes the temp in my house rises 2-4 degrees. Very nice output. Looks great, works extremely well. I don't have the blower. Running ceiling fans circulates the heat well enough. Great little stove! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+26points
31out of 36found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Product

,
March 11, 2014
By DRFLLC
from Commerce Twp mi
" Easy to install, excellent quality, realistic fireplace that's eye appealing and truly heats a large area. I brought the blower and can heat my walkout basement within 20 minutes, from 60 to 70 with an outside temp in the teens! This product is a winner, the cost is exceptionally priced! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little heater

,
February 5, 2014
By Mike1281
from Northern Georgia
" Bought this stove in 2010, this is the second Pro Com stove we own, they are both amazing little heaters/fireplace replacements, our cabin is 1,200 sq ft and this stove heats it up from 50 to 70 deg in 20 minutes,gives a nice cozy feeling too. I would highly recommend this product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+36points
38out of 40found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just A Great Heater!

,
February 5, 2014
By g1349
from NY
" I purchased this heater about a month ago and installed it on my 14x14 (un-insulated) three season porch. The natural gas hook-up was fairly simple. This heater (along with the optional blower unit) heats this room to 75 degrees in about an hour when outdoor temps are below zero. The wife loves the look of the unit and I couldn't be more pleased with it's performance. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+26points
27out of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Stove - 25,000 BTU, Model# QD250T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

back up heat

,
February 5, 2014
By mrclark
from smith mountain lake, va
" Easy to install. Best price out there. Keeps me warm when the power goes out.looks good in my house. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
14out of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.