Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "UST Contractor Nut & Bolt Assortment - 1200-Pc. Set, Model# W5226"

"UST Contractor Nut & Bolt Assortment - 1200-Pc. Set, Model# W5226"

Item# 179233
"Contains most popular sizes of metal and wood screws, machine screws, hex nuts and washers in SAE and metric sizes, organized and labeled for fast identification. #6, #8 and #10 sheet metal screws #4, #6 and #8 wood screws #6, #8 and #10 machine screws #6, #8 and #10 washers #6, 1/4in., #8 and #10 hex nuts 3x16mm, 4x16mm, 4x25mm, 5x20mm, 5x25mm and 6x20mm machine screws M3, M4, M5 and M6 washers M3, M4, M5 and M6 hex nuts Includes empty container for storage Use built-in handle or mount to wall or pegboard"
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
11 of 16(69%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for "UST Contractor Nut & Bolt Assortment - 1200-Pc. Set, Model# W5226"
Review 1 for "UST Contractor Nut & Bolt Assortment - 1200-Pc. Set, Model# W5226"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hardware Assortment Kit

,
April 23, 2014
By Bob1973
from doylestown, pa
"This item is long on price and very short on value. The hardware items are generally quite small and of poor quality. Even if this kit were sold at half the cost, it would hardly be a bargain. A lot of pieces, but of little use. I may just wind up throwing it away."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "UST Contractor Nut & Bolt Assortment - 1200-Pc. Set, Model# W5226"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super handy product . . .

,
January 17, 2014
By GP40X
from Durango
"This is a great little bunch of assorted fasteners to have around your shop, mostly for small items and it is good for that purpose. Comes with trays to help keep things organized and even an extra one for other rogue screws, etc. Also comes with a goodly amount of fasteners in each category to get you started. When you do go to purchase more, just throw them in the bins! NT should consider making replenishment fasteners available for this kit. None the less, a great buy!! Recommended highly."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "UST Contractor Nut & Bolt Assortment - 1200-Pc. Set, Model# W5226"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Garage Accessory

,
April 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Baton Rouge, LA
"Very handy kit to have around the garage, I`m always looking for nuts and bolts to replace or use for projects around the house, and this product helps greatly. Also comes with a very neat storage setup to keep everything in order."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "UST Contractor Nut & Bolt Assortment - 1200-Pc. Set, Model# W5226"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nuts & Bolts

,
October 10, 2012
By Trekker
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
"The nut & bolt assortment was as advertised and the perfect thing to replace my previous supply. It was easily hung from the pegboard in my workshop and is ready for use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "UST Contractor Nut & Bolt Assortment - 1200-Pc. Set, Model# W5226"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comes in handy

,
June 29, 2012
By NG77
from NY
"Great set to have around the house. Beats having to drive out to find a screw or bolt in a jam. They clearly list what comes in the set so all of the low scores on this you can't complain about what you get when you get it when it's in black and white before you buy it."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "UST Contractor Nut & Bolt Assortment - 1200-Pc. Set, Model# W5226"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and Basic

,
May 14, 2012
By DP4326
from Kresgeville Pa
"There isn't much here but there is enough to keep me from dropping everything and having to run to the hardware store. I wanted to have the option when completing a project to have that odd ball nut/bolt on hand without having to stop everything and run out to the store to get 1 item. This assortment is perfect for that."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "UST Contractor Nut & Bolt Assortment - 1200-Pc. Set, Model# W5226"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nut,bolt,and washer with container boxes

,
March 14, 2011
By junglejeb2000
from Arnaudville, La
"I bought the sae and metric set at the same time. I finished all of my incomplete projects. I like the idea that there is a compartment for each piece.
I have it in my garden where all the work goes on around here. It is so nice to have the nut or bolt I need when I need it. I have completed so many projects that I couldn't have finished without it. Now, when i have an emergency I can finish it right away. I should have bought it a long time ago.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "UST Contractor Nut & Bolt Assortment - 1200-Pc. Set, Model# W5226"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

UST Contractor Nut & Bolt Assortment - 1200-Pc. Se

,
October 2, 2010
By Ranch1
from Calif.
"Not for a ranch,just for home use.
Don't know where they came up with Contractors assortment!
Nothing but little stuff.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "UST Contractor Nut & Bolt Assortment - 1200-Pc. Set, Model# W5226"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

useful

,
February 15, 2010
By pbibby
from new haven ct
"product is useful for small jobs. could use a larger assortment next will get the larger sizes"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "UST Contractor Nut & Bolt Assortment - 1200-Pc. Set, Model# W5226"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nut & Bolt assortment

,
February 15, 2010
By ACGMJO
from Caledonia, NY
"This set is awesome. each section is removalble and can be brought to the site. It can be mounted to the wall or set on a table or shelf. It saves me from having to look all over for several different items, there all there for you.
I really love this kit.
Please make more of these with different items!!
Thanks again.
Hey people don't miss this oportunity to get this set, it is worth it!
Mike O.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "UST Contractor Nut & Bolt Assortment - 1200-Pc. Set, Model# W5226"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

No Bolts!

,
October 15, 2007
By asper
from Union ME
"This is a nice assortment of wood screws, sheet metal screws, and US & metric, slotted machine screws, but if you are looking for bolts, you'll be disappointed. There are none."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "UST Contractor Nut & Bolt Assortment - 1200-Pc. Set, Model# W5226"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

1200-pc nut&bolt set

,
July 9, 2007
By joe63
from flagstaff Az.
"well thought out eazy to handle"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "UST Contractor Nut & Bolt Assortment - 1200-Pc. Set, Model# W5226"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Contractor Nut and Bolt Set

,
July 9, 2007
By Romeo
from Upper Michigan
"This assortment is a very good purchase. It has a great assortment on things that you need almost every day.
It is very handy to when it is in the case to keep everything together.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "UST Contractor Nut & Bolt Assortment - 1200-Pc. Set, Model# W5226"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

,
July 9, 2007
By Dollarbill
from Tulsa, Ok
"This product should not be called a contractor nut & bolt set. It is at best for a home owner with very small projects. The name contractor nut & bolt set is a little deceiving. I have not found a use for this product in my business other than a paper weight."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "UST Contractor Nut & Bolt Assortment - 1200-Pc. Set, Model# W5226"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

everyhandyman should have one

,
March 6, 2007
By MrFry
from San Luis Obispo, CA
"great little bolt kit - and i mean little.
it doesn't come with any larger bolts, but it is quite handy for any small bolt you may need.
i used the top box for all my wire connectors - nice and organized.
one word of advice - don't take the washer out of the bags! the sections don't seal against the bottom of the trays verywell so once you tilt the box - your washers are all mixed up."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "UST Contractor Nut & Bolt Assortment - 1200-Pc. Set, Model# W5226"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

UST 1200-Pc Contractor nut,bolt set

,
December 6, 2006
By t5256
from RI
"This is a handy item to have around the shop or house. It is priced fairly and comes with a wide range of nuts and bolt. Also the top bin is empty for you to fill. I would recommend this to any handyman."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.