Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders Welding Helmet Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Industrial Welders Welding Helmet Bag

Item# 18223
"Universal-fit helmet bag stores virtually any-size welding helmet in its main compartment. Constructed of strong yet soft Terylene material. Drawstring closure secures helmet bag, with drawstrings designed to carry bag as a backpack. Measures 15 1/3in.W x 17in.H. Product Type Helmet bag, Adjustable Fit No, Fits Welding helmet."
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders Welding Helmet Bag
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Welders Welding Helmet Bag
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helmet needed a cover

,
January 1, 2016
By
from Wisconsin
This was a great purchase it is large enough to protect my welding helmet.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Welders Welding Helmet Bag
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welding Helmet Bag

,
December 27, 2015
By
from Kellogg, ID
I bought two of these to store my welding helmets. Great product for my usage but I had wished they were just a tad more roomy, but still my helmets fit well in the bags so no complaints. Not sure they would hold up to tough usage, but fine for my purpose.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Welders Welding Helmet Bag
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welding Helmet Bag

,
November 25, 2015
By
from richmond va
this work great to keep my helmet clean and protected and i can keep the extra shield in the bag
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Welders Welding Helmet Bag
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy!

,
March 19, 2015
By
from South Carolina
It's a bag and it holds the helmet! Works fine and protects the contents
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Welders Welding Helmet Bag
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Protect welding helmet

,
September 1, 2014
By
from Conway, AR
I bought this with my new Northern Industrial Welders Auto-Darkening Welding Helmet with Grind Mode
Item# 19056 to protect it when I'm not using it. So far it has done it's job.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Welders Welding Helmet Bag
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Welders Welding Helmet Bag

,
May 13, 2014
By
from NC
It fits me helmet good could be just a tad deeper. So it would close tightly on helmet. Leaves just a small area at top open. Not very big maybe 1.5 " diameter hole.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Welders Welding Helmet Bag
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ciean

,
May 4, 2014
By
from ioa
fits like a glove great way to keep clean and scratch free
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Welders Welding Helmet Bag
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good bag

,
February 5, 2014
By
from nashville tn
a good way to save your helmet when not in use, or in travel. Keeps it clean and some padding.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Welders Welding Helmet Bag
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

helmet bag

,
February 4, 2014
By
from PA
This bag keeps the dirt, dust and etc. off of your welding helmet. Great product for outdoor or indoor welding storage. It fits the northern tool helmets very well. So protect your investment buy a bag.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Welders Welding Helmet Bag
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Meh, it's a bag

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Fort Worth, TX
Not much else to say really. The material used is quite soft and there is no doubt this will protect the front lens from getting scratched during storage / transport. Drawstrings are a bit cumbersome. Somewhat disagree with another reviewer here as the size of this bag is a bit too small for my helmet as it won’t fully cover it but it does keep the important parts protected.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Welders Welding Helmet Bag
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleaner welding helmet

,
August 13, 2012
By
from Benton Harbor, MI
This is a nice product. Fits my welding helmet great, is very adjustable to fit any kind of helmet out there, cinches up with draw strings, and the price is great. I was using a cheap dust bag a motorcycle helmet came with until this came along. It is made out of a material that will last me forever so I highly recommend this helmet dust bag.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Welders Welding Helmet Bag
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

keep all your gear safe and together

,
October 17, 2011
By
from Mwc Ok
Excellent bag to store your helmet in .enough room for gloves, sleeves, and extra lenses . Not very practical as a backpack. For your helmet kinda uncomfortable
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.