Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Torin Pneumatic Chrome Creeper Seat, Model# TR6208

Torin Pneumatic Chrome Creeper Seat, Model# TR6208

Item# 18470
This Torin Pneumatic Chrome Creeper Seat easily adjusts from 17 1/4in. to 22in. for extra versatility. Adjustable Yes, Material Steel, Capacity lbs. 400, Height Range in. 17 1/4-22. Smooth movement on 3in. ball bearing swivel casters Heavy-duty polished chrome frame with high-density foam seat Easy-access storage tray with magnetic pad 400-lb. weight capacity
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 7(86%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Torin Pneumatic Chrome Creeper Seat, Model# TR6208
Review 1 for Torin Pneumatic Chrome Creeper Seat, Model# TR6208
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

5 stars for the seat - 0 stars for the casters

,
January 31, 2014
By Wrapshop
from New Braunfels, TX
"I ordered 2 of these seats for daily shop use to replace a couple old Torin seats. The seats are used daily for vehicle graphic installation so a lot of rolling around is done. The quality seems great in every way except for the casters being complete junk. The wheels are made of a plastic so hard that they resemble metal wheels in that they will not roll over even the smallest obstruction (think large grain of sand here). Surprising that the 1" smaller diameter wheels on my old seats were much better in this regard. We keep the floor very clean so this would normally be a minor fault but only 2 weeks in, 4 of the 10 casters on the two stools will no longer swivel (2 on each stool). The swivel bearings are too loose and allow the race to rub on the caster arms. This renders the stools unsafe because as you roll around two of the casters will randomly and suddenly lock sideways and throw you off. Don't buy this stool unless you plan on spending the extra $ for some decent casters. I purchased some 4" skate style casters (1"x3/8" stem) and must say these seats are now amazing. To me, they are worth the combined cost of the seat and retrofitted casters but I definitely do not recommend them as shipped."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Torin Pneumatic Chrome Creeper Seat, Model# TR6208
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

TORIN PNEUMATIC CHROME CREEPER SEAT

,
September 17, 2013
By WALOANS
from CHICAGO
"WATH CAN I SAY , THIS IS A PERFECT ROW AROUND SEAT. I USE IN MY GARAGE AND ITS PERFECT. THEY CALL ME BIG RED WHEN I WAS AT WORK. I THINK THE SEAT WAS MADE FOR ME . IT SAYS BIG RED ON THE SEAT AND I THINK YOU FOR THAT .I WAS ONE TO GET IT ON SALE AND THAT WAS A BIG HELP. OTHER SEATS COSTING AS MUCH CAN'T EVEN COME CLOSE. VERY NICE AND NOT ON SALE STILL A VERY GOOD BUY."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Torin Pneumatic Chrome Creeper Seat, Model# TR6208
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy

,
September 17, 2013
By CharliePapa
from MA
"You can buy similar looking units for 1/3 the price, but you get what you pay for. This one seems sturdy and has robust caster wheels. Comes mostly assembled. The only thing that bugs me is the big huge logo mine has on the seat top that isn't shown in the photo. Oh well, no big deal."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Torin Pneumatic Chrome Creeper Seat, Model# TR6208
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Built to last

,
May 8, 2012
By MrGeno
from Ridgecrest,Ca
"it is built solid as a rock and I am very happy with it. I use it in my garage, I make wood signs with a router so I need to be able to roll accross the floor without the wheels hanging up and it rolls smoothly. I weigh 265 and it is comfortable.. I can't imagine a better made stool than this one. I highly recommend this product without hesitation."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Torin Pneumatic Chrome Creeper Seat, Model# TR6208
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

gmashon

,
January 16, 2012
By gmashon
from Denham Springs, LA
"This is a very sturdy stool. I use it in my kitchen to keep me off my feet. I have back and heart problems and this roll around stool makes my life easier. I would recommend this item. It exceeded my expectations."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Torin Pneumatic Chrome Creeper Seat, Model# TR6208
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garage Creeper Seat

,
January 9, 2012
By Corvette01
from Bowling Green, Ky
"I use the seat when I clean my car wheels or when I am at work at my garage bench. The seat is robust and is of excellent quality. The wheels are easy to roll. I have owned other seats but this one is the best for quality, and appearance. The value was very competitive with other seats on the market."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Torin Pneumatic Chrome Creeper Seat, Model# TR6208
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice addition to my new shop!

,
January 9, 2012
By DMKKDT
from Western Iowa
"My wife bought this for me for Xmas for my new shop. She researched them and bought me this one. She made a wise choice. It rolls nicely along our cement floor. The tray below is very handy to put tools on. I think I will use this for MANY things from waxing vehicles to working on all our equipment. I highly recommend this to anyone. It is WELL BUILT!! I'm planning on buying another one to have around."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.