Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Rotary Tool Kit - 131-Pc.

FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Rotary Tool Kit - 131-Pc.

Item# 18649
The Wel-Bilt Rotary Tool Kit features a 160 Watt variable speed rotary tool that operates at 8000-35,000 RPM for powerful performance. Accepts standard rotary tool accessories to cut, saw, grind, drill, polish, sharpen and more. Includes a complete collection of sanding pads, wire brushes, felt wheels, grinding stones and drilling accessories to tackle a wide variety of household and shop projects. Variable Speed Yes, Wheel Included Yes, Wrench Included Yes, Case Included Yes, Cord Length ft. 6, Dimensions L x W x H in. 9 7/16 x 2 3/8 x 2 3/4, Speed RPM 8,000-35,000, Spindle Lock Yes, Application Rotary tool kit. Machined collet provides strong grip on accessories Spindle lock, variable speed dial and hanging ring Flexible drill shaft allows greater control over tool Accessories include sanding bands, wire and bristle brushes, felt wheels, grinding wheels, stones, engraving cutters, drill bits, cutoff wheels, sanding discs, tile cutting set, LED light with magnet, stand and more - plus 4 mandrels, 3 collets, 2 wrenches and carry case Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Rotary Tool Kit - 131-Pc.
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Rotary Tool Kit - 131-Pc.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wel-Bilt Rotary Tool Kit

,
September 6, 2014
By cannonball83204
from Pocatello, ID
"For the price this is a great tool to have around. The instructions could have been better in explaining how things went together to use the different attachments. It's just as good as other name brand kits at a much cheaper price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Rotary Tool Kit - 131-Pc.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wel-Bilt Rotary Tool Kit -

,
August 13, 2014
By molan
from McKenzie, TN
"This is a very good tool to have. My use of the tool is mostly for honing and cutting. I am pleased with the purchase. Before purchasing the tool I checked the internet and locally. There was not another product to compare with this rotary tool. This tool is portable and very easy to use. ."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Rotary Tool Kit - 131-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Alternative to Pricier Tools

,
June 9, 2014
By VikingBeard
from Virginia
"I did a lot of research before settling on this rotary tool. I was really surprised by the quality of the tool when it arrived and all of attachments. The flexible shaft option of other brands usually cost as much as this entire set. It's been perfect for my needs and I'd recommend it to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Rotary Tool Kit - 131-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made

,
June 8, 2014
By PracticalMen
from San Diego CA
"Very well made for the price and works just like other expensive brand or better."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Rotary Tool Kit - 131-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rotary Tool

,
June 4, 2014
By triedtoomany
from Rowlett, Texas
"This is a great tool at a fraction of the cost of a Dremmel. In addition it has a bunch of accessories that do not come with the Dremmel. It will use all the Dremmel accessories. I bought this for a specific purpose but am surprised at how much I use it. I think it is a bargain."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Rotary Tool Kit - 131-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect tool

,
June 1, 2013
By Shotgunner07
from Phoenix Az
"I researched for this type of tool for about 2 weeks.
Glad I picked this one, works as advertised, easy to handle and also bought the accessory kit as well.
Can't go wrong buying this tool. Northern shipped very quick and will continue to buy from them.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Rotary Tool Kit - 131-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

not perfect but close enough

,
May 7, 2013
By TracerZX2
from MO-KAN
"I have been looking to buy a flexible shaft for my name branded rotary tool for a while but kept putting it off over and over. I saw this on NT circular and decided the time of putting it off was over. For the price of just a flex shaft from others, I got the tool, stand, bits, flex shaft, flex light, everything! It was awesome little kit.
Cons: Some of the bits aren't the greatest, but no worse than most others, the stand could use a little help, just keep it extended and tightened up. The rotary tool is slightly noisier than the dremel tool and slightly quieter than the B&D unit that I own.
Pros: Lot to list here, the tool performs quite well, enough that I just leave it connected on my workbench and use it way more often that I ever thought I would. The flexible shaft is flipping great and makes many jobs easier. Some of the included bits are just flat out good quality bits, I have used the diamond point bits to engrave glass and acrylic several times. While they are starting to wear, they have actually held up as well as bits I paid much more for. Convenience is big for me as I don't get as much time in my shop as I would like, so I like to make that time as quality as possible and this tool is a big help in that respect. By the way, if taking it with you to a project site or just in house from shop to work on something, the case and all the bits make this way convenient.
When it comes to small scale sanding, grinding, engraving, polishing, etc, I use this tool a lot. I feel as though I have gotten my money's worth from it in the months I have owned it already."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Rotary Tool Kit - 131-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch

,
October 16, 2012
By Jick
from Dallas, TX
"If I could dream up the perfect rotary tool set with the case and accessories with multiple speeds, this would and has far exceeded my expectations especially for the price; I couldn't believe it. It has it all and then some. I'm very happy with it. What a find."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Rotary Tool Kit - 131-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Tool

,
October 8, 2012
By Lucho1961
from Florida
"The tool is very good,easy to handle,I use it for my detail projects at home,it is very useful for me.
The case is perfect and the attachments fits all my projects needs, I will recommend to everybody that its "do it your self" to get this product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Rotary Tool Kit - 131-Pc.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Poor Documentation

,
January 16, 2012
By CoyBoy
from Lexington, OH
"Tool performed as advertised but the users manual did not show or explain accessories. Emails to Northern were answered quickly and were very informative. I recommend Northern Tool to all my pals."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Rotary Tool Kit - 131-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool little guy great price

,
December 22, 2011
By GeeBee
from Northfield, MN
"I used my buddies for a day cause I had some work to do in my basement workshop. Pretty rad. small quiet, powerful. I went out the next day and I bought one for myself. You know early christmas."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.