Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Benchtop Buffer - 3/4 HP, 8in. Dia. Wheel

FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Benchtop Buffer - 3/4 HP, 8in. Dia. Wheel

Item# 18652
The Wel-Bilt Benchtop Buffer features a powerful 3/4 HP motor to deliver effective polishing and buffing action at 3450 RPM. Precision machined shaft and lubricated bearings for long life and reliable performance. Dust Bag Included No, Case Included No, HP 3/4, Speed RPM 3,450, Tool Length in. 14 3/4, Tool Weight lbs. 30, Variable Speed No, Wheel Diameter in. 8. Precision machined shaft and lubricated bearings for long life and reliable performance 5/8in. arbor Rocker switch is easy to use while handling workpieces Heavy-duty cast iron base and frame provide a sturdy base Rubber feet reduce vibration Requires no maintenance Comes with flannel and cloth wheels Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Benchtop Buffer - 3/4 HP, 8in. Dia. Wheel
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Benchtop Buffer - 3/4 HP, 8in. Dia. Wheel
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

benchtop buffer

,
August 20, 2014
By mh283
from Waxahachie , TX
"The benchtop buffer I ordered performs well for the purposes intended and with additional compounds for different materials does a fine job of polishing as well ."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Benchtop Buffer - 3/4 HP, 8in. Dia. Wheel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice Buffer

,
August 1, 2014
By jcexpress
from Saint Louis, Mo.
"I purchased this buffer to polish out hand guns, and rifle barrels to prep for bluing. After using it for about 3 weeks, I'm very pleased with it. It has plenty of power, and it pretty hard to drag down. It is also very quiet, and smooth."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Benchtop Buffer - 3/4 HP, 8in. Dia. Wheel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buffer

,
May 7, 2014
By Targetmaster
from Vt
"I use this buffer to polish different types of metals, car parts, and gun parts. Works really good prepping gun barrels for blueing. Bought a stand with it and unit works very well. I also bought several polishing wheels and change them out as I change to different polishing compounds."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Benchtop Buffer - 3/4 HP, 8in. Dia. Wheel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Buffer Pads and Motor

,
February 4, 2014
By Ralph373
from Youngsville, NC
"Product has very nice motor and excellent buffing wheels. I use to polish handmade wooden pens. Great with carnauba wax on one wheel and other wheel clean. Price was wonderful for this quality."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Benchtop Buffer - 3/4 HP, 8in. Dia. Wheel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bang for the BUCK

,
February 4, 2014
By DaTaskmaster
from Central Valley Ca
"Perfect for Home and Daily Commercial use....
Quiet Operation with Ample torque for those Heavy Duty Projects...
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Benchtop Buffer - 3/4 HP, 8in. Dia. Wheel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

bench top buffer

,
September 17, 2013
By flyfisher90
from Arizona
"I make knives, and use this buffer on a daily basis. It has worked for me, using a variety of abrasives and polishes, for 4 years without a problem. At the time I bought it I paid about $70 plus shipping. I highly. recommend this tool for metal and stone work."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Benchtop Buffer - 3/4 HP, 8in. Dia. Wheel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Polisher

,
April 23, 2013
By Dan2907
from Lago Vista,Tx.
"I make custom knives and needed a high speed polisher for buffing out tool marks and bringing the blade to a high gloss mirror finish.
This price of the Wel Bilt made me skeptical but after checking some other reviews online I decided to chance it.
I was surprised how well the polisher buffed out scratches on blades, hand guards and anything else.
Prior to getting this polisher I used a finish sander and while it worked well this polisher cut down my production time more than I expected.
Changing the pads are quick and simple. The tool is heavy enough to be steady and very quiet.
If you need a great tool at a very reasonable price you can't go wrong with the Wel Bilt Polisher.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Wel-Bilt Benchtop Buffer - 3/4 HP, 8in. Dia. Wheel
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buffer performance

,
January 23, 2013
By TL54
from Colorado
"I have been using this buffer since August 2012. It is a high speed buffer which for many may run too fast, There is quite a lot of vibration, I bolted mine to my work bench. Be sure to wear a mask or resperator especially if your are using compounds"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.