Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING — NorTrac Bulldozer — 30 HP

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

FREE SHIPPING — NorTrac Bulldozer — 30 HP

Item# 188030
Incredibly strong and versatile 30 HP bulldozer reduces hours of work in minutes! The 3-cylinder, 30 HP diesel engine provides enough power to move dirt and gravel around your jobsite. Can be used with implements such as a backhoe, post hole digger, cultivator, log splitter and more! Consumer use 6 month limited warranty on parts and labor. Note: The video demonstration of the NorTrac Dozer is of Model# NB3500. The new Dozer Model# NB3500C has the same engine and track, but now has a sleek, new body style. Not available for sale in California. HP: 30, Cylinders (qty.): 2, Engine: Diesel, Application: Bulldozer, crawler, Overall Length (in.): 116.5, Blade Width (in.): 64.5, Max. Width (in.): 55.5, Track Length (in.): 53.5, Blade Size (in.): 26.5H, Max. Lift Height (in.): 19.68, Digging Depth (in.): 6, Ground Clearance (in.): 9.45, Capacity: .876 cu. yd., Engine Model: TY395, Bore x Stroke (in.): 95mm/105mm/2.23L/3, Displacement (cu. in.): 3.74/4.13/136cu in/3, Max. RPM: 22kW/2,000 RPM, Max. Torque (ft.-lbs.): 121Nm/1,400 RPM at 89.25 ft.lbs/1,400 RPM, Fuel Type: Diesel, Brakes: Band, pedal control, Speeds (qty.): 10, PTO Speed (RPM): 540/1,000, Hitch Type: 3 pt Category 1, Lift Capacity (lbs.): 825, Engine Type: Three cylinder, vertical, water cooled, 4 stroke, Engine Displacement (CI): 136, Fuel Capacity (gal.): 7.4, Oil Reservoir (gal.): 1.6, Radiator (gal. (qt.)): 2.3 gallons Overall Width (blade width, straight): 64.5in. Overall Height to Top of ROPS: 84in. Crawler Width (no blade): 55.5in. Track Gauge: 45.27in. Track Width: 10.25in. Operating Weight: 6600 lbs. Max Drawbar Pull: 5180 lbs. Optimum Fuel Consumption: 243 g/kWh Lubrication: Full pressure by rotary pump Clutch: Single dry disk diaphragm-spring clutch, 10in., pedal control Gearbox: 2-shaft, 8 forward and 2 reverse, sliding gear shift Main Drive: Spiral bevel gear Final Drive: Externally meshed spur gear Brakes and Steering: Steering pedals integrated with brake pedals Steering Clutches: Multiple dry cerametallic disk clutches, pedal control Forward Speed - 1 Low: .51 MPH Forward Speed - 2 Low: .65 MPH Forward Speed - 3 Low: 1.05 MPH Forward Speed - 4 Low: 1.67 MPH Forward Speed - 1 High: 2.00 MP Forward Speed - 2 High: 2.53 MPH Forward Speed - 3 High: 4.12 MPH Forward Speed - 4 High: 6.53 MPH Reverse Speed - Low: .48 MPH Reverse Speed - High: 1.90 MPH Clutch: Single disk-spring clutch Rated RPMs: 2000 Transmission: 2.9 Gallons Hydraulics/Category 1 Hitch: 6.8 Gallons
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 7(86%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING — NorTrac Bulldozer — 30 HP
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING — NorTrac Bulldozer — 30 HP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nortrac crawler

,
February 22, 2010
By inaf
from corinthh n.y.
" I bought the nortrac four years ago. it is truly aworkaholic. i have used it for hauling logs out of the woods and moved buildings. i also used it tobuild adriveway into our camp. i would recomend this tractor to anybody. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING — NorTrac Bulldozer — 30 HP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

One tough little bulldozer

,
January 9, 2010
By northernrules
from Pennsylvania
" This machine is worth it's weight in country fried steak. I use this machine on my farm for all manner of chores. Why just the other day i pulled some trees out of the woods and accidentally rolled one of the logs over my leg and fractured it in 3 places. But the machine performed flawlessly. Then I used a log splitter run off the pto and split up a whole passel of firewood in a couple of hours after i got all heeled up. When our septic field got plugged up I used it to excavate new drainage trenches. I accidentally drove over the tank and crashed threw it. I got totally saturated with dung water and even ingested some on accident. But I swear the machine wasn't damaged at all and it actually was able to extract itslf from the settlin tank full a dung and such. Fer the money there aint nuthin that has the versatility and power that this thing has. It's so handy i can even get in between the rows in my chickin coops and shove all that chicken drizzle right out the door . Now what other bulldozer would fit in acoop and shove chickin drizzle out of the door? None , cause this is the perfict size with lots of drizzle shovin power and traction. I had a skid steer but it was a toy compared to this. You aint runnin no 3 point implimints with a skid steer. I hook up my manore spredder and really sling that chickin drizzle all over my fields. One time i got carried away and slung chickin drizzle all over myself by accidint. But it was cause the manore spredder was backed up and it unclogged and then some even got in my mouth and I was sick but the bulldozer worked just grate. If you want a machine that can do alot of things with little investment then buy one today and happy dozin'. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING — NorTrac Bulldozer — 30 HP
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

tough machine for its size

,
March 26, 2009
By spike
from Adirondacks,
" great little dozer worth the price. 3 pt hitch is very handy. I believe this dozer is quite strong for its size and performs very well. I have had problems with the track pins but the issue can be fixed with a better grade bolt/pin found at most hardware stores. The battery is not very good either completely dead in 6mths. The customer service was very good {Rich answered my questions and pointed me in the right direction}. Overall this machine is very handy/strong for the small jobs it is intended for. Best advise I can give is learn the machine and how it handles. Then hold on to your hat because the "to do" list will grow !!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING — NorTrac Bulldozer — 30 HP
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Track Jumper

,
March 23, 2009
By Tennesseefarmman
" Learn to fix jumped track before you leave dealership. I hope that the new model has fixed the electrical short problem , as the 3500 I had shorted out twice and none of the guages worked, The Frame was not welded correctly and came apart where it had been scabed and painted by the factory. I hope the guy who ownes it now has better luck with it. The engine and controls were good. As a former heavy equipment operator I would buy something else. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING — NorTrac Bulldozer — 30 HP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine for a small to medium operation

,
April 24, 2008
By Helen
from Harwood Maryland
" We have a pto winch attached to it and the has been no log we could not hall out of the woods. The bulldozer has also been very useful in grading for new farm buildings. Great product. Recommend to anyone who can use a smaller machine. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING — NorTrac Bulldozer — 30 HP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Workhorse!

,
April 22, 2008
By Adirondack
from Upstate New York
" I have had the bulldozer for over a year and am pleased with it's abilities. The machine is great for food plotting, light land clearing and grading. It takes some time to learn how to drive but it is not hard to drive. It is not a big machine and it will work well within it's design capabilities. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING — NorTrac Bulldozer — 30 HP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

catdung mover

,
September 2, 2007
By bigcatman
from Omaha, Nebraska
" I have a ranch of exotic cats like leopards,lions and tigers as well as other exotic animals. This machine works great for pushing their large , feline bowel movements into big piles for composting. It really has the power and traction to shove it around. I had a bobcat (no pun intended) and it just didn't have the dung moving power that I just absolutely demand. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.