Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools 2-in-1 Hand Truck - Aluminum, 770-lb. Capacity, Model# HS-7A

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Industrial Tools 2-in-1 Hand Truck - Aluminum, 770-lb. Capacity, Model# HS-7A

Item# 188202
Heavy-duty hand truck switches from a 2-wheeled hand truck to a 4-wheeled platform truck in seconds. Capable of supporting 550 lbs. in hand truck mode and 770 lbs. in platform truck mode. Load Capacity lbs. 770, Overall Width in. 20 7/8, Tire Size H x W in. 10, Material Type Aluminum, Toe Plate Width in. 18, Handle Type Twin pin, Toe Plate Depth in. 7 1/2, Tire Type Pneumatic and swivel casters, Height in. 51 3/4. Easily converts from hand truck to flatbed Heavy-duty anodized aluminum construction for durability Includes two 10in. fully pneumatic tires and two 5in. swivel casters for easy maneuvering Includes two popular handle types - comfort grip and flow handle
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools 2-in-1 Hand Truck - Aluminum, 770-lb. Capacity, Model# HS-7A
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools 2-in-1 Hand Truck - Aluminum, 770-lb. Capacity, Model# HS-7A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aluminum Hand Truck

,
April 23, 2013
By KraziKraker
from DTown, COLORState
" Bought this in 08 when I lived in an apt; took up valuable space but well worth it. Worked great to get all my paintball gear down to the truck and back. Love the 2 in 1 feature. Helps huge, the dolly (4 wheels) setup made moving out of the apt super nice. Now family members and friends use it more than me for there moving concerns. I think the small castors need to be a bit better quality and the big rear tires should be solid so they won't go flat. Would help support weight better also. Give it 5 stars cause once you have mastered the quirks you're all set. When switching from dolly to hand truck, just make sure the lock handle gets ALL THE WAY DOWN - to achieve this make sure both wheels are flat against the square uprights. Great all use strong study 2 in 1 dolly. Buy it - your body will thank you.
Krazi "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools 2-in-1 Hand Truck - Aluminum, 770-lb. Capacity, Model# HS-7A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dolly

,
June 7, 2011
By tommy22
from Atlanta, GA
" very sturdy, good tires, we own two and they both have been excellent
recently had to replace the front castors on the older one (ten yrs old)
Installing a wood deck works great. I would recommend this to anyone
who wants a durable dolly.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools 2-in-1 Hand Truck - Aluminum, 770-lb. Capacity, Model# HS-7A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY USEFUL HANDTRUCK

,
November 16, 2010
By Rollie55
from Tacoma, WA
" I ordered this hand truck because we are always moving heavy stuff around, and felt it would come in very handy. I put it together myself--I think of myself as a self-sufficient girly-girl; in about 45 minutes. The convertible feature from upright vertical to horizontal usage was the main reason I like it. The very first thing we moved was a large older TV set and it was perfect for that. Next, we moved wood from a wood-pile. I would recommend it for anyone who has heavy stuff to move around. The only complaint I have, and it's not really a big one, is that it does take up some space--but then we do have a small house with very little storage. I felt the price was very fair. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools 2-in-1 Hand Truck - Aluminum, 770-lb. Capacity, Model# HS-7A
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

was great

,
June 1, 2010
By gameboyclay
" the price was a little high, but its heavy duty, the only problem ive had was getting it to stay closed after using it from a 4 wheel to a 2 wheel "
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools 2-in-1 Hand Truck - Aluminum, 770-lb. Capacity, Model# HS-7A
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hand Truck / Rolling Cart

,
May 24, 2010
By BlockHD123
from Norfolk, VA
" Nice Medium Duty Hand Truck. Great for medium duty task and material moving such as boxes with house hold items, records ECT. But Not recommended for large heavy items like Freezers, Refrigerators etc.
I like the light weight and sturdy construction and the large air inflated wheels make travel over rugged train or door sills a snap. Fold up and compact I'm very happy with the product.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools 2-in-1 Hand Truck - Aluminum, 770-lb. Capacity, Model# HS-7A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for Price

,
February 15, 2010
By Rogerwh
from North Florida
" Nice lightweight truck that handles a heavy load. Only drawback for me is the set screw on the hanle wouldn't hold so I had tp re=thread the hoel and get a bigger set screw. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools 2-in-1 Hand Truck - Aluminum, 770-lb. Capacity, Model# HS-7A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aluminum 2 in 1 Hand Truck

,
February 15, 2010
By Daniel07
from Louisiana
" I remodel a lot of bathrooms. Some of the cast iron tubs weigh upwards of 500 pounds or more. I am a one man company, no helpers or employers. When I remove the cast iron bath tub, rather than sawing it or busting it up with a sledge hammer in the bathroom (which is dangerous both to me and the bathroom) I use a simple, mechanical farm jack to start at one end and jack it up on one end. Then, scotching it with scrap lumber, I move the hand truck in and snug it up against the tub with racheting straps. The tip over to wheel it out of the bathroom takes muscles, but once you maneuver it past the doors, you can set it down on all 4 wheels and pull it outdoors.
If I'm alone, I simply dump it off the two wheeler, place a drop cloth over it, abd bust it into manageable pieces to load on the trailer. This handtruck takes the place of two other helpers! Warning: Make sure you keep the air at proper pressure in the tires.
Before I bought the aluminum handtruck, life was a lot more difficult. The pnuematic tires and lightweigt of the aluminum truck make the job half easier at least.
Daniel "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools 2-in-1 Hand Truck - Aluminum, 770-lb. Capacity, Model# HS-7A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Products

,
October 19, 2009
By power
from alabama
" This item has come in handy on many different times. It is made very well. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.