Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tree Truck - 1500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 143722

Northern Industrial Tree Truck - 1500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 143722

Item# 188209
Heavy-duty tree or shrub dolly securely cradles cargo to make sure that it stays put. Toe Plate Width in. 20 3/8, Height in. 59 7/16, Toe Plate Depth in. 21, Foldable No, Tire Size H x W in. 16 x 6 1/2, Adjustable No, Overall Width in. 36, Load Capacity lbs. 1,500, Tire Type Pneumatic, Handle Type Flow back, Material Type Steel. Unique design is perfect for landscapers - will accommodate large trees, shrubs or other bulky cargo with ease High frame with rugged 16in. x 6.5in. pneumatic tires to move over a variety of terrain Heavy-duty 1in. tubular steel construction with powder-coat finish for strength and durability Includes 36in. wide handle with comfort grips for added stability Oversized 20 3/8in. x 21in. toeplate 1,500 lb. load capacity
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tree Truck - 1500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 143722
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tree Truck - 1500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 143722
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handyperson

,
April 15, 2014
By lokiboy
from Connecticut
"excellent VALUE - WELL MADE - Using it to move lage logs for spliting and then move the split wood to storage-
Also will be used to transport around the yard planting containers full of soil"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tree Truck - 1500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 143722
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

You get what you pay for.....

,
January 25, 2014
By Treeman2013
from NC
"Product description indicates powder coat finish..... If, and that's a big "if" it really is a powder coat finish, it is the lowest quality such finish I've ever seen. Many areas where paint was already peeling off / flaking. I thought maybe it was a rare occurrence so ordered another. The finish on the replacement was even worse. Rusting had already begun on both."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tree Truck - 1500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 143722
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Value

,
April 27, 2013
By Easy55
from Florida
"Recently purchased this tree dolly for ocassional use. At a fraction of the cost of most, this product is absolutely great. Sturdy, well balanced and extremely affordable."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tree Truck - 1500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 143722
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Tree Truck

,
August 13, 2012
By Fiber
from Kennesaw, GA
"Worked better than anticipated. The large wheels made the load easy to move, even over rough terrain."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tree Truck - 1500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 143722
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

One Of The Best Tools I Own!

,
June 13, 2011
By RespectsNothing
from Tucson, AZ
"I use this dolly for moving landscape rocks and boulders into position on landscape projects. It works great for those rocks at the 50lb to 500lb size. The limitation is usually the shape of the rock and not the weight. It works in all those tight places where you can't get a backhoe or bobcat. Its huge pneumatic tires make pushing a heavy load easy. I wish I had found this hand cart many years ago - it would have saved me many back aches and strained muscles. I did have a tire blow out after only a couple of months but the good folks at Northern sent a replacement tire and wheel immediately. I can't praise this little hand truck highly enough."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
9out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tree Truck - 1500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 143722
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Plant mover

,
June 7, 2011
By Ron444
from Garland Texas
"I frequently need to move very large pot plants around on my deck and in-out of my greenhouses in winter-spring. This product was specifically designed for large pots. Regular handtrucks do not have large enough surface to get under a tapered nursery pot whereas this is designed specially for that task."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tree Truck - 1500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 143722
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong and Versitile

,
August 23, 2010
By Michael79
from Seymour, TN
"Great for all kinds of farm work, not just root balls. I use it to move hay bails and even huge heavy stumps without having to lift them up into a wheelbarrow. Wish I'd had one of these years ago!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tree Truck - 1500-Lb. Capacity, Model# 143722
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Northern Industrial Tree Truck

,
May 24, 2010
By plantlover
from Katy, TX
"Excellent product, only problem I had was the codder pins - too large. Otherwise the rating would have been a 5. Able to move very large heavy pots easily, even across grass (some of my pots are well over 500 lbs and I'm a 5'5" woman)."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
foundryman
CT 
 
Please wait while more information about foundryman is loaded.
Additional information about foundryman could not be loaded.
Tree truck not just for trees
November 18, 2010
"I am using this item to move rocks for a stone wall. It is much easier to roll a rock onto this truck than into a cart and it holds greater weight. I have even attached a ring to the handle so that it can be towed behind a truck to move heavy rocks a greater distance. As advertised, it is strong and well constructed. Given the height, you do have to be careful that the handle does not catch you under the chin or in the face as you lower the load."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)