Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Northern Industrial Appliance Truck - 700-Lb. Capacity, Aluminum, Model# 143899"

"Northern Industrial Appliance Truck - 700-Lb. Capacity, Aluminum, Model# 143899"

Item# 188210
"Lightweight 42-lb. aluminum construction allows for portability and easier handling. Ratchet belt-tightening and locking device keeps cargo secure. Load Capacity lbs. 700, Material Type Aluminum, Tire Type Hard rubber, Height in. 61, Overall Width in. 24, Handle Type Double continuous flow, Tire Size in. 6, Toe Plate Depth in. 5, Toe Plate Width in. 24, Product Type Appliance truck. Lightweight aluminum construction allows for portability and easier handling Total weight of unit is just 42-lbs. Includes automatic ratchet belt-tightening and locking device for ease in securing loads Comes complete with 2 Stair climbing belts for added convenience"
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Northern Industrial Appliance Truck - 700-Lb. Capacity, Aluminum, Model# 143899"
Review 1 for "Northern Industrial Appliance Truck - 700-Lb. Capacity, Aluminum, Model# 143899"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Robust design

,
May 13, 2016
By
from ND
Although the Appliance hand truck seems very strong,
it is still kind of heavy for an all aluminum construction.
Also if user is not careful the aluminum nose plate can become bent.
Overall it seems to be a very good product for the price..
Except for as mentioned above, I would have given 5 stars.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Northern Industrial Appliance Truck - 700-Lb. Capacity, Aluminum, Model# 143899"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we expected!

,
August 18, 2015
By
from Denton, TX
We had an appliance dolly similar to this but it was worn out. We actually ordered 2 of these, one for the warehouse and one for our truck. We use them every single day and it gets the job done. Plus you can't beat the price!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Northern Industrial Appliance Truck - 700-Lb. Capacity, Aluminum, Model# 143899"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Appliance hand truck

,
April 24, 2015
By
from West Linn, OR
Have only had 1 chance to use so far. Worked perfectly, loved the self retracting straps. Easy to handle with load. ;-)
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Northern Industrial Appliance Truck - 700-Lb. Capacity, Aluminum, Model# 143899"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warehouse MGR

,
May 19, 2014
By
from Highland Park Il
Although its lighter than a steel cart. It can still do everything you need it to.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Northern Industrial Appliance Truck - 700-Lb. Capacity, Aluminum, Model# 143899"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aluminum Hand Truck Great Products

,
October 16, 2012
By
from Alabama
I use this hand truck at my Sears store, this product is great and really light weight and easy to use. I would recommend this item to anyone.Hand truck handle really well !!!!!!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Northern Industrial Appliance Truck - 700-Lb. Capacity, Aluminum, Model# 143899"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Appliance Moving Cart

,
May 7, 2012
By
from Fergus Falls, Mn.
This is a very nice cart. Light weight and very easy to handle. Works very well in tight spaces. Best appliance cart I have used. Would recommend to anyone who has to do alot of moving of heavey items.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Northern Industrial Appliance Truck - 700-Lb. Capacity, Aluminum, Model# 143899"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Appliance Truck

,
March 14, 2011
By
As a woodworker, this Appliance Truck is a live saver for moving gun cabinets, curios, and hutches. Great handlling from the workshop onto the trailer for transporting. The truck does all the heavy work which takes the stress off my back. An A+ item in my workshop. Thanx
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Northern Industrial Appliance Truck - 700-Lb. Capacity, Aluminum, Model# 143899"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lighter is better

,
July 20, 2009
By
from Omaha, NE
You'll thank yourself everytime you use this aluminum appliance dolly. You save about as much on shipping to buy this 42 lb as you would spend getting the twice as heavy steel model. With built in racheting strap, stair glides, and protective plastic on the rails, this 2-wheel dolly has everything you've wished you had sometime when you were moving something heavy. My friends ask, are you doing anything tonight, and why don't you bring that new 2-wheeler cause we got a little job to do.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.