Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Please see replacement item# 42670. Northern Industrial Tools Hand Truck - 1000-Lb. Capacity, P-Handle

Please see replacement item# 42670. Northern Industrial Tools Hand Truck - 1000-Lb. Capacity, P-Handle

Item# 188219
The 13in. pneumatic tires with fenders on this hand truck help you move the heaviest loads. Tire Size H x W in. 13, Tire Type Pneumatic, Toe Plate Depth in. 12, Toe Plate Width in. 24, Height in. 60, Load Capacity lbs. 1,000, Overall Width in. 24. Extra tall frame makes loading tall loads much easier than when using a standard hand truck Included fenders help protect the load and the wheels from damage Large 13in. pneumatic tires help make moving the heaviest loads easier Sturdy steel construction for extra strength Powder-coat finish for durability
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 10(80%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Please see replacement item# 42670. Northern Industrial Tools Hand Truck - 1000-Lb. Capacity, P-Handle
Review 1 for Please see replacement item# 42670. Northern Industrial Tools Hand Truck - 1000-Lb. Capacity, P-Handle
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

,
June 7, 2014
By Tuck14
from Alabama
"Love the size of the base. Big enough for almost anything"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Please see replacement item# 42670. Northern Industrial Tools Hand Truck - 1000-Lb. Capacity, P-Handle
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tires

,
August 19, 2013
By rolliek
from andover, Mn
"300LB tires on a 1000 LB hand truck ? One of the rims broke at the hub. Who has better tires ? Like 500LB tires for a 1000 LB Hand truck"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Please see replacement item# 42670. Northern Industrial Tools Hand Truck - 1000-Lb. Capacity, P-Handle
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

We love it!

,
January 20, 2013
By BRMark
from Virginia
"We love this beast around our place. I've had mine for 5 or 6 years now. We heat with wood, and have large rounds of wood to move around, often 800 pounds or more. This hand truck makes that possible for us.
It also gets (ab)used as a prying device for various chores around our property, and it's been dropped off a trailer or truck a time or two.
It's not perfect. Right now I'm in need of replacing the bearings on one side. It would be better if there were a zerk fitting to keep the bearings lubricated. I may add them.
The plates that shield the wheels have bent back a bit over the years. I'm planning to bend them back and then weld on some braces.
However, this thing has taken a LOT of abuse, and has kept on ticking.
Highly recommended!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Please see replacement item# 42670. Northern Industrial Tools Hand Truck - 1000-Lb. Capacity, P-Handle
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Hand Truck

,
May 7, 2012
By ArizonaT
from Arizona
"Sturdy, good tires. Seems to be well built. Was very easy to assemble. No problems with delivery."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Please see replacement item# 42670. Northern Industrial Tools Hand Truck - 1000-Lb. Capacity, P-Handle
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Mover Cheap Wheels

,
August 25, 2011
By jaxgus
from Jacksonville
"This Hand truck is great for moving heavy and bulky objects, but the wheels and bearings are not designed to handle the weight for very long.
If you are a short person I would pass on this one also."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Please see replacement item# 42670. Northern Industrial Tools Hand Truck - 1000-Lb. Capacity, P-Handle
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

designed obsolence

,
June 12, 2011
By landm
from Atlanta, GA
"Works well initially, after 2 weeks on the job the bearings loosen and the wheels fall off of the axle, Have purchased two units. First one was used for three months on a single job and the wheel rim seperated from the wheel flange. If you need a large capacity set of hand trucks and will use it sparingly this may fulfill your needs. If you use trucks for material handling on a continuous basis pass on this tool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Please see replacement item# 42670. Northern Industrial Tools Hand Truck - 1000-Lb. Capacity, P-Handle
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a LARGE dolly.

,
June 4, 2010
By lobsta1
from New England
"I often end up with 3' > 4' diameter hard wood logs. I bought this to move the rounds & large chunks to the log splitter. It handles them easily. My surprise was at how tall the unit is. Only complaint was it did not come with hardware to mount the wheels. I had large washers & cotter pins so not a big deal.
Al
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Please see replacement item# 42670. Northern Industrial Tools Hand Truck - 1000-Lb. Capacity, P-Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very sturdy hand truck.

,
February 24, 2010
By TooTall
from North Dakota
"The hand truck rolls well over rough surfaces. The frame is well built and should handle some abuse without bending or cracking the frame. I am very satisfied."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Please see replacement item# 42670. Northern Industrial Tools Hand Truck - 1000-Lb. Capacity, P-Handle
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Hauler

,
November 6, 2009
By Albur
from Houston, TX
"I use this product mainly for hauling inflatable waterslides weighing between 250 - 400 lbs., and I have no complaints. It traverses well over soft and grassy terrain due to its large, pneumatic tires. Very sturdy. Never any problems with tire puncture. Extra large plate is a plus."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Please see replacement item# 42670. Northern Industrial Tools Hand Truck - 1000-Lb. Capacity, P-Handle
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large hand truck

,
November 3, 2009
By desertmonkey
from Sierra Vista, AZ
"This little truck was a life saver when it came time to move the big stuff. It has a generous platform for hauling and large tires to handle the load. Only complaint: the tires are very thin and puncture easilly...don't take this baby off the pavement or you'll be repairing the tires. I had some tumbleweed thorns puncture each of the tires while wheeling things to the back of my home."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.