Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity

Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity

Item# 188252
"This cart lets you easily move up to 330-lbs. of split logs. In addition to a dolly-like design, it has a pair of sturdy L-tubes that keep logs in order, like a mobile log rack. Remove the two L-tubes to convert the log cart into a hand truck, allowing you to manage even more tasks. Capacity lbs. 330, Dimensions L x W x H in. 24 13/16 x 27 x 46 7/8, Material Steel. Made out of 2 5/22in. steel tubing 17 5/16in.L x 8 5/16in.W toe plate 24 13/16in.L x 27in.W x 46 7/8in.H overall 10in. pneumatic tires for easy riding"
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 19(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent handtruck.

,
December 16, 2014
By chocho
from ma
" Well made, easily assembled, a dream to maneuver.
Should have purchased one years ago.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Log cart

,
December 3, 2014
By jdKHr
from Me
" Good design. Easy assembly. Use it daily. Wheels could be larger. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good cart

,
November 24, 2014
By GRuser
from NC
" easy to assemble and tough log cart just right for holding split firewood inside or outside. rolls nicely over rough ground without a problem "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great job at a great price

,
November 17, 2014
By Toddias
from Shelburne, MA
" I have used a variety of log carts and hand trucks to haul my wood from my sheds to my house...a journey of a few hundred feet.
This unit ranks as the overall best of the bunch that I have tried. It is very solidly built and holds a nice amount of wood. It moves over all terrain reasonably well and it simply gets the job done.
I feel that there is a bit of room for improvement; however. I would start with the tires. They are OK but they are a bit too "hard"...making backing the unit over door frames etc. a bit tougher than it needs to be. Had they been made of a more traditional tire/rubber material, I feel they would handle such obstacles better. But, it is not so bad that I cannot make due.
I also question the durability of the cotter pins which hold the wheels onto the axle, but they are replaced easily enough should the need arise.
Overall, this a very good value for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

a good deal

,
November 6, 2014
By PapaSimpy
from The Quiet Corner (N.E.CT)
" when compared to the other "firewood handtrucks" this one is far and away the better unit. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy hand truck

,
November 3, 2014
By canyonman
from Colorado
" The truck is sturdy and seems fairly well built. Was easy to assemble. The axle and wheel assembly seems a little dicey with just a cotter pin holding the wheels on but we'll see how it holds up. You can load a lot of wood onto the truck and it makes moving lots of wood very easy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great multi purpose cart

,
October 1, 2014
By Jamiam76
from Denver,nc
" Modified a bit, use it as a miter saw cart, works great! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cart does the job

,
August 16, 2014
By Copierkat
from Big Lake, MN
" The cart easily hauls cut logs from one place to the next. No problems yet. Logs stay securely in place while in transit. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Last log cart I'll have to buy.

,
September 17, 2013
By RGRude
from Maryland
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I really like the cart. Handles large and very heavy loads and doesn't look too bad in the corner of the wood stove room. The pneumatic tires roll easy with a full load and don't mark up my floors. The axle is heavy duty enough to handle the weight and there is NO problem with the wheels staying attached. It is really just a modified hand truck so if you are interested in this model make sure that you can handle a loaded hand truck. The added front bars do an adequate job of keeping your wood secure while moving provided you have your wood cut to stove length. The assembly instructions are not very good but I'm the typical person that avoids them and it was fairly easy to assemble. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

wood cart

,
January 13, 2012
By Madsdad2
from Norfolk county, MA
" This cart is great for getting the wood into my basement. The wheels seem a little questionable but time will tell. hopefully they make it through the winter. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Haulin Wood!

,
January 9, 2012
By whitjohn
from Southeastern US
" This cart works very well. The only issue I have is having to roll across gravel with it fully loaded. A larger wheel would help here. Other than that, I am pleased with the cart. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good product

,
October 17, 2011
By keith7448
from Wilmington, VT
" While not the heaviest duty made tool, it is more than good enough for what it is. I have had other types of wood haulers like this and this one is better than the others I have used. The only caution I would recomend is that it not be left out in the weather and rain, the wheels rust out and become useless after a season or two and cost more to replace than buying a whole new unit. It fits as much wood as a large wheelbarrel which is about as much as you would want to drag up a set of deck stairs. All in all it is efficient and handy. The air tires are great for going over door threshholds rather than hard weel carts. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

log cart

,
March 14, 2011
By jm246810
" the log cart is made of real good material and it is perfect for what i got it for. it can haul all the wood i can get on it. i use it to haul wood from the wood pile to my heater. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Log Cart

,
March 14, 2011
By Joei
from Ohio
" Carrying wood to house In half the time. And I don't even get tired, It's the best. Thanks Northern Tool!!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Log Cart

,
March 14, 2011
By EngineChief
" Easy to assemble. Make moving firewodd inside easy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely cheap

,
February 21, 2011
By CAL1
" I used this product for less than 3 months and the wheels are coming off, literally! Do not waste your money and time on this product. It is a great concept but made so cheaply it will certainly fail you. "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy this item now, its great

,
January 4, 2011
By Anonymous
from Western NY
" this wood hand truck is great so far. the tires might be questionable, but only time will tell. Easy to assemble and looks stong. Compares to my other hand trucks. Holds plenty of wood for the night. I load it and wheel it right in by the wood stove. Less handling of the wood and much less mess. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dolly

,
November 17, 2010
By jhartnes
from Maryland
" We also use these in our Rental business with the L tubes attatched to cart our earth drills! great stuff "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad

,
October 19, 2010
By TZwisc
" the instructions to assemble are terrible. Obviously written in non-english and translated. Missing parts too. The construction is what you would expect, but better if it had wing nuts to remove the bar when not needed. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Poynter
M-town, PA 
 
Please wait while more information about Poynter is loaded.
Additional information about Poynter could not be loaded.
November 2, 2011
" Check out the self propelled version of this cart! Works great great!! "
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)