Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity

Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity

Item# 188252
"This cart lets you easily move up to 330-lbs. of split logs. In addition to a dolly-like design, it has a pair of sturdy L-tubes that keep logs in order, like a mobile log rack. Remove the two L-tubes to convert the log cart into a hand truck, allowing you to manage even more tasks. Material Steel, Tire Size in. 10, Capacity lbs. 330. Made out of 2 5/22in. steel tubing 17 5/16in.L x 8 5/16in.W toe plate 24 13/16in.L x 27in.W x 46 7/8in.H overall 10in. pneumatic tires for easy riding"
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (34 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 of 34(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST LOG CART

,
January 25, 2016
By
from Gloversville, NY
This Log Cart is made of sturdy constructional steel and is a solid, rugged piece of equipment. It comes very well packaged and is easy to assemble. I really like this carrier because it carries a lot of wood and is easy to maneuver. Saves a lot of work getting from the wood pile to the house. I highly recommend this log cart.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cart

,
December 17, 2015
By
from International Falls, MN
The cart goes together well and hauls wood well. You could haul many other things with it as well. Shorter pieces must be stacked strategically so they do not fall out.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Usable log cart

,
December 1, 2015
By
from Blaine,Mn
Log cart is designed great. It will handle just what I wanted it to. I will order another one, my fire place uses
A lot of wood. I will just keep the wood in the cart till burnt
Less messy. Handle only one time in cart.
One problem the front plate has a poor paint coating,
Blisters in paint. i 'm having a custom tarp made to fit inside to contain the wood mess. Most all other wood carts were too small for the work involved loading and unloading. Now I can bring in large amounts of wood buy myself.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

logcart

,
November 8, 2015
By
from south jersey
cart was very easy to assemble and appears to be sturdy. I holds as much wood as my wheel barrel and is much easier to bring wood into the house. plus you can take off cage and use as regular hand truck. price was biggest surprise well worth the money
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Log Cart

,
November 6, 2015
By
from Wisconsin
Exactly as advertised. Easy assembly, solid and able to cart full load of firewood over uneven ground because of the large tires. I just fill it and park it next to the door. It doubles as a log rack.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice!!

,
November 3, 2015
By
from hillsborough nc
If is very well made and good tires!! NOt actually used yet but do not anticipate any problems!! Going to be a lot easier to get wood in this year!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DEPENDABLE

,
October 28, 2015
By
from COVINGTON TWP. PA
This product preforms perfectly. It is strong and sturdy, holds a lot of wood. Very easy to move even with a full load.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck

,
April 1, 2015
By
from Northern Nevada
This cart is very handy, went together very well and has multiple uses. First I used it as a hand truck very large and useful lower deck, holds large items as in (Boxes, Crates, Tool Chest, Metal and Plastic Drums, and Large Water Troughs) I have a small farm and have found it useful for hauling hay and feed bags from storage to field as well. Great tires and well built, it handles quite a lot of weight. It goes from all around Hand Truck to a great Wood Hauler from pile to stack is a breeze. The log rack holds a good amount of wood, and handles quite well with a load.
Tho only thing I would like to see changed is the way the log rack attaches to the frame, a quick connect locking pin of some type would really be helpful as it is time consuming to bolt on and off. Great product though and I would recommend it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Home use

,
March 14, 2015
By
from Long Island Ny
This hand cart exceeded my expectations. It has allowed me to move agreat deal of wood quicker and faster than my wheelbarrow. Its nice to be able to bring it in and stand it next to my stove as a wood rack
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Log storage and a Truck in one.

,
March 11, 2015
By
from Raleigh, NC
Easy to assemble and seems pretty well made. Certainly strong enough for the 300 lb load it is rated for. I bought this for outdoor use. Storing wood (in the hand truck) under my deck then moving the truck to my fire pit in the yard when I'm lighting a fire. It is perfect for that. I'd certainly recommend it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product - Stinky Tires

,
February 2, 2015
By
from Michigan
Money well spent! This cart easily fits and rolls through a sliding glass door opening so you’re not standing there with the door wide open when it’s cold, moving a few pieces at a time. Open the door, roll the loaded cart through and close the door- done. The tires smell of a very strong rubber. I keep it outside under a tarp next to the dry wood and even after about a month the tires still smell a little bit when I bring it in but it is much better than when new.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

log cart and hand truck

,
January 7, 2015
By
from Buckeystown, Md
Great for bringing in wood for stove. Save your back by bringing enough to last over a day. Easy to handle. Highly recommend. Converts easy to hand truck. Senior citizen and I can handle it with full load.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well saves steps

,
January 2, 2015
By
from Michigan
Moved several full cords of wood down stairs and it is holding up great and saves many steps.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

,
December 31, 2014
By
from Southeast Texas
Have it just a few weeks now, but look back with a smile when I remember the two wheelbarrows on my back porch. Hard to believe how much firewood that cart holds. And it looks so much better than the wheelbarrows. ;-)
Pretty easy to assemble, too. Even the tires came fully inflated. This cart is simple and sturdy.
Another pro: When fireplace season is over take the front part of and you have a hand truck - if needed.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great find!

,
December 28, 2014
By
from N WI
Works good, wish it had hard rubber tires for the weight and cold weather.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent handtruck.

,
December 16, 2014
By
from ma
Well made, easily assembled, a dream to maneuver.
Should have purchased one years ago.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Log cart

,
December 3, 2014
By
from Me
Good design. Easy assembly. Use it daily. Wheels could be larger.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good cart

,
November 24, 2014
By
from NC
easy to assemble and tough log cart just right for holding split firewood inside or outside. rolls nicely over rough ground without a problem
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great job at a great price

,
November 17, 2014
By
from Shelburne, MA
I have used a variety of log carts and hand trucks to haul my wood from my sheds to my house...a journey of a few hundred feet.
This unit ranks as the overall best of the bunch that I have tried. It is very solidly built and holds a nice amount of wood. It moves over all terrain reasonably well and it simply gets the job done.
I feel that there is a bit of room for improvement; however. I would start with the tires. They are OK but they are a bit too "hard"...making backing the unit over door frames etc. a bit tougher than it needs to be. Had they been made of a more traditional tire/rubber material, I feel they would handle such obstacles better. But, it is not so bad that I cannot make due.
I also question the durability of the cotter pins which hold the wheels onto the axle, but they are replaced easily enough should the need arise.
Overall, this a very good value for the price.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Tools Convertible Log Cart and Hand Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

a good deal

,
November 6, 2014
By
from The Quiet Corner (N.E.CT)
when compared to the other "firewood handtrucks" this one is far and away the better unit.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.