Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NorTrac 3-Pt. Snow Blower - 60in.W Intake, Fits Tractors with 25 to 40 HP, Model# BE-SBS60G

NorTrac 3-Pt. Snow Blower - 60in.W Intake, Fits Tractors with 25 to 40 HP, Model# BE-SBS60G

Item# 188911
Hook this wide-path NorTrac 3-Pt. Snow Blower up to your Category 1 3-pt. hitch tractor and get ready to clear away mountains of snow with its 60in. clearing width. The intake is powered by a 14in. shear bolt auger and PTO shaft. 24in. impeller. Chain & sprocket drive. Manual-crank worm gear chute rotates 340 to get the snow where you want it to go. Start Type Tractor, Auger Type Steel, 3-Pt. Hitch Type Category 1, Intake Height in. 24, Clearing Width in. 60, Product Style Hitch mount, Throw Distance ft. 40, Drive System Chain, sprocket, Discharge Chute Material Steel, Discharge Chute Rotation deg. 340, Impeller Size in. 24. 60in. clearing width clears loads of snow with each pass 40-ft. throwing distance puts snow where you want it Manual-crank chute rotates 340 to throw snow where you want it to go 5-position adjustable chute deflector to guide snow Fits tractors with 25 to 40 HP Durable 1/4in. steel body Chain-driven shear bolt-protected auger Heavy-duty adjustable skids Series-4 540 shear bolt torque-limiter PTO Side body plates are made out of durable 1/4in. steel Top body plates are made out of durable 1/8in. steel Top body plate gussets are made out of durable 1/4in. steel
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorTrac 3-Pt. Snow Blower - 60in.W Intake, Fits Tractors with 25 to 40 HP, Model# BE-SBS60G
Review 1 for NorTrac 3-Pt. Snow Blower - 60in.W Intake, Fits Tractors with 25 to 40 HP, Model# BE-SBS60G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

60" snow blower

,
February 5, 2014
By 123ewh
from SE PA
"The 60" snow blower was is made using heavy gauge steel. Component seemed to be good quality and can be greased.
I bought the optional side wings which were heavy gauge. However they did not come with the needed bolts. They also do not go all the way down to the skids so they miss the first 4" of snow.
the chute does not clog even in very wet snow.
This is a heavy unit and may require front weights on your tractor.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorTrac 3-Pt. Snow Blower - 60in.W Intake, Fits Tractors with 25 to 40 HP, Model# BE-SBS60G
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but needs some instructions.

,
February 5, 2014
By drlazor
from Leesburg va
"The snow blower works good, but it needs some better directions and diagrams.
examples are below.
1. Putting the snow blower together took more time than it should of.
2. I broke 2 sheer pins using it and had to search the device for why it was not working. Should have a diagram or were they are located. Should add specification of what size replacement pins to get.
3. The chain can lose when I was using it.
All of these are easy fixes once you figure them out, but a diagram would make it easier.
Also in wet snow the 60inch unit did not move the snow as good as the dry stuff."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorTrac 3-Pt. Snow Blower - 60in.W Intake, Fits Tractors with 25 to 40 HP, Model# BE-SBS60G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built and a great price

,
February 28, 2013
By Dougie75
from Ct
"I was really surprised at how well made this blower was when I got it.very heavy gauge it compares easy to the brand name one's.It was shipped in a angle iron case so it was very safe.Even if i paid what the other big name blowers were asking for this one It would still be a good deal.I have a small farm and it works great.Buy with confidence!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
13out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorTrac 3-Pt. Snow Blower - 60in.W Intake, Fits Tractors with 25 to 40 HP, Model# BE-SBS60G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

60" Blower

,
May 7, 2012
By 98slim
from Cortland NY
"I purchased this for the 2011-2012 snow season in Central NY and the snow never came....the snowblower came frieght shipped to my house, it was packaged very well. This unit is installed on my Kubota BX2650 and althought the tractor lifts you need some counter weight on the front. I have a power angle plow and thats bairly enough weight. I did use the unit a few times and it is super quiet and well build. The rotaing chute was a stuggle to put together since the pictures in the manual are too dark for any details. After a couple false starts I got it put together and installed rather quickly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
15out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorTrac 3-Pt. Snow Blower - 60in.W Intake, Fits Tractors with 25 to 40 HP, Model# BE-SBS60G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY WELL BUILT SNOW BLOWER

,
January 22, 2012
By Daniel33146
from Ivoryton, Ct
"This is a very heavy duty snow blower. I am using it on Kubota B2320 Tractor and it works great. I look at five different 3pt snow blowers and this one was the best of all. We just had the first snow storm 12 inches of snow and this unit moved the snow with no trouble."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorTrac 3-Pt. Snow Blower - 60in.W Intake, Fits Tractors with 25 to 40 HP, Model# BE-SBS60G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Braber 60 inch PTO snow thrower

,
December 27, 2010
By tdriss
from Southern New Jersey
"Just purchased this in November 2010, delivered in early December.
After it was delivered, I checked the gearbox for gear oil, it was fine. I lubed the chain drive and gave each zerk fitting an added shot of grease, and also greased the base of the revolving discharge chute. I also raised the skid shoes to the high position, this gives you about three inches of ground clearance. My tractor is a New Holland TC-30 which gives 30 HP at the motor and 24HP at the PTO. My drive is stone and 1,000 feet long.
Had our first snow of the season on December 26th, 12-14 inches, with drifting to 24 inches. The machine works perfectly.
The only negative comment would be that the literature is next to useless. As long as you are comfortable setting up and using a blower like this, you should have no problems. If you do, call Braber customer service and they should be able to walk you through it.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+21points
24out of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorTrac 3-Pt. Snow Blower - 60in.W Intake, Fits Tractors with 25 to 40 HP, Model# BE-SBS60G
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

60" Agri-Ease Snow Blower

,
November 30, 2010
By BX24
from Northern Ohio
"The unit seems very well built. The manual is not very thorough however. The gear box did not have any oil in it. This did not surprise me, but I would have thought this would have not only been posted on the machine, but would have been highlighted in some way in the manual. There were 2 bolts that were found on the pallet when it arrived. I assume they are the stops for the chute, but cannot find this in the manual nor is it obvious when looking at the base of the chute. There is no drain plug in the bottom of the gear box. I decided while it was new to figure out how to remove this when it comes time to drain and replace. This ended up being a major job, as the shaft would not slide through the side bearing. All of that being said, the unit is very solid. The drive shaft that came with it is very solid. I fired it up for the first time tonight and it looks like it will do a very good job. I can't wait for our first measurable snow to put it to the test."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+15points
22out of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
kljflkjdlkjdlk12
Minnesota 
 
Please wait while more information about kljflkjdlkjdlk12 is loaded.
Additional information about kljflkjdlkjdlk12 could not be loaded.
Live PTO?
August 31, 2011
"Thinking about buying this to use with my Ford 8N. Concerned that I don't have live PTO on the tractor and having to run the unit in reverse gear. Any thoughts?"
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)