Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"

"Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"

Item# 189383
"With this Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire, you will suffer through no more downtime caused by flat tires on your garden cart, wheelbarrow or trailer. Tire Type Microcellular polyurethane, Tread Type Ribbed, Bearings Included Yes, Tire Size in. 20 x 2, Bore Diameter in. 3/4, Load Capacity lbs. 250, Rim Type Spoked, Hub Width in. 2, Outside Diameter in. 20. Mounted on a heavy-duty black plastic spoked rim 3/4in. bore diameter and includes two extra 5/8in. bearings to accommodate smaller axle size Ribbed tread"
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (30 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 of 30(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Review 1 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

As advertised

,
February 21, 2016
By
from north GA mtns
Direct replacement for Vermont Carts "steel" wheels requiring only an axle shim to make up for the thinner hub. Bearing I.D.'s are a little sloppy making the cart wobbly but otherwise wheels appear to be stout under 250# load of seasoned oak. Note that when you buy a pair of wheels only one set of optional 5/8" bearings come in the package??
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon 20 inch Wheel

,
January 27, 2016
By
from Doswell, VA
Original wheels were flimsy and went flat regularly.
Since installing, no flats and wheels are sturdy for my barn duty.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

no flat spoked cart wheel

,
January 9, 2016
By
from coraopolis, pa
Worked great for the carts we are building for our sportsmen club. We purchased a total of 20 and although a bit pricy, they did an excellent job and came with an alternate size hole do-hickey. These would make excellent replacement wheels for almost any cart.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Spoked Plastic wheels w/tires

,
December 28, 2015
By
from Iowa
Haven't put them on the cart yet and not sure they will fit without changing the size of the hub. Speaking of which, one wheel came with two different sized bearings and the other one, I'm stuck with whatever size it is. Will find out when I try to put it on.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat free cart tire

,
November 23, 2015
By
from West Palm Beach
Tires arrived quickly after order, and in perfect condition. Tires were easy to install, including replacement of the small wheel bearing assembly which fit perfectly in the wheels. Tires perform great in all ways. It is great to know that you don't have to pump tires up prior to use when its time to haul materials. The harder tires are a bit noisier that then inflatable tires, but the increased reliability, durability and convenience is well worth the noise.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rolling Along...

,
July 17, 2015
By
from Alamogordo, NM
Airfree tires are just great... on items where speed is not too great of an issue, they provide service equal to inflatable tires. The Benefits of not having to inflate for performance... or worse... not having to fix a flat are substantial. No lost time... No worry about thorn filled paths.
And, if you are off and away from home... not having to carry repair tools and pump...
Just gotta love them!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great replacement tires

,
July 9, 2015
By
from Northwestern PA
Love these tires for my Rubbermaid Garden Cart.
Sturdy, Solid and won't go flat. Perfect. Appreciated the included adapter sleeve for the axle, didnt even know would have needed one. So glad it came with one.
Delivery was great and on time.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

,
June 20, 2015
By
from Dunlap,Tn
Bought the wheels for an aging garden cart/wheelbarrow with bent spoked wheels that could not be fixed. Was not able to buy a new cart so looked for the next best thing - and found these perfectly fitting wheels that are 100 percent better than the original!!!!!!
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

As Advertised

,
April 19, 2015
By
from SC
Wheels ordered to replace a broken one. Good price vs other shopping sites. They were exactly as described. One wheel did lack the 5/8" hub adapter, but I needed 3/4" so I did not need the 5/8" adapter.
The wheels work well with my old garden cart.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

hard tire

,
April 12, 2015
By
from fla
fixed a old can't get any more rubbermaid wheel barrel thats great for wife and kids going on 22 years going strong needed good tires.ready for 22 more
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

flat free cart wheel

,
March 15, 2015
By
from Seattle,Washington
awesome wheel, easy to install it turned the old cart into a new one. the bearings are quiet and smooth plus the cast plastic wheel is no rust and looks cool !
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cart tires

,
February 4, 2015
By
from upstate New York
I used them to replace the tires on a lawn Cart I use to haul firewood into the house. Loading the cart with 200 lbs of firewood and then up two steps into the house they handle the weight and the steps without any problems. A very nice product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

deer cart replacement wheels

,
January 29, 2015
By
from south carolina
Works great. Very quiet while using. Fit my existing
axles perfectly. installed in less than 10 minutes. No more pumping up tires on cold cold mornings.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy duty for real

,
December 22, 2014
By
from Central Virginia
After replacing 2 sets of supposedly heavy duty 20" wheels on a log carrier over the last 3 years, these wheels live up to that description. The first 2 sets of wheels warped under a less than full load after just a few months of use. These new wheels handle a full load with no problem. The large diameter of these wheels make hauling a load of logs over rough and hilly terrain as easy task.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than pictured!

,
December 3, 2014
By
from Strongsville, oh
Much beefier than the photo. I had wheels like the photo that were a bit brittle with side presser when weighted down on a hill. I was very happy to see the design changed to resemble the my original Rubbermaid wheels but with more spokes.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon cart tires

,
November 24, 2014
By
from Chicago, IL
Surprisingly easy to put on cart. Now I have a cart that rolls easily again! Will definitely keep this company in mind again for future orders.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cart tires

,
September 20, 2014
By
from Stanwood WA
These wheel and tires are great made an old cart new again and includes two sizes of bearings Great deal!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

yard cart tire & wheels

,
August 29, 2014
By
from georgia
ordered for a Rubbermaid yard cart the bearings were easy to change and fit perfectly
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cart Wheels for Utility Cart

,
June 2, 2014
By
from Orlando, Florida
The wheels worked great and were a very cost effective alternative for the cart. I would recommend these as
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tires!

,
May 15, 2014
By
from Southern Maryland
I bought these tires because I was tired of pumping up my old ones. Every time I wanted to use my cart the tires were flat. These seem to be just what I needed.
I put them on a Agri-Fab cart. The installation was a snap. Just unbolt the old tires and install the new ones.
They work great and handle the load with no problem.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.