Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"

"Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"

Item# 189383
"With this Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire, you will suffer through no more downtime caused by flat tires on your garden cart, wheelbarrow or trailer. Bearings Included Yes, Bore Diameter in. 3/4, Hub Width in. 2, Load Capacity lbs. 250, Outside Diameter in. 20, Rim Type Spoked, Tire Type Microcellular polyurethane, Tread Type Ribbed, Tire Size in. 20 x 2. Mounted on a heavy-duty black plastic spoked rim 3/4in. bore diameter and includes two extra 5/8in. bearings to accommodate smaller axle size Ribbed tread"
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Review 1 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than pictured!

,
December 3, 2014
By szcz
from Strongsville, oh
" Much beefier than the photo. I had wheels like the photo that were a bit brittle with side presser when weighted down on a hill. I was very happy to see the design changed to resemble the my original Rubbermaid wheels but with more spokes. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon cart tires

,
November 24, 2014
By BuddyL
from Chicago, IL
" Surprisingly easy to put on cart. Now I have a cart that rolls easily again! Will definitely keep this company in mind again for future orders. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cart tires

,
September 20, 2014
By jdfarmermike
from Stanwood WA
" These wheel and tires are great made an old cart new again and includes two sizes of bearings Great deal! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

yard cart tire & wheels

,
August 29, 2014
By Stick100
from georgia
" ordered for a Rubbermaid yard cart the bearings were easy to change and fit perfectly "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cart Wheels for Utility Cart

,
June 2, 2014
By Ron1954
from Orlando, Florida
" The wheels worked great and were a very cost effective alternative for the cart. I would recommend these as "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tires!

,
May 15, 2014
By Mark53
from Southern Maryland
" I bought these tires because I was tired of pumping up my old ones. Every time I wanted to use my cart the tires were flat. These seem to be just what I needed.
I put them on a Agri-Fab cart. The installation was a snap. Just unbolt the old tires and install the new ones.
They work great and handle the load with no problem.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

20" plastic wheels

,
April 24, 2013
By kizzyhound
from idaho
" I was told by someone to never buy plastic spoke wheels----I bought two of these wheels from Northern and used them on a used grocery cart, along with a large swivel wheel I had for the front.. We use the cart around our large yard for numerous things, the main thing this last winter was to bring our grocery's in thru the snow. It worked great and never broke a spoke like I was warned. Thank you Northern "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

solid!

,
October 10, 2012
By urbanworms2
from Houston TX
" These wheels were easy to install and work flawlessly. I move very heavy loads of wet soils in my cart over bumpy terrain and the wheels never flinched. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good replacemt wheels

,
October 8, 2012
By DairyFarmer
from Somerset, PA
" These replacement wheels are better than the originals. We load the cart with grain, hay, mulch, manure, and sawdust. The wheels are strong enough for a heavy load and roll nice on hard surfaces... not so great in the yard with heavy loads. The fact that they came with the extra bearings is the reason we chose them...installation was a snap. Pop out the bearings and pop the right size in, slide it on the axle and tighten the nut! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

High value replacement wheels

,
August 15, 2012
By PatrickfromTexas
from Denison, TX
" These were the only reasonably-priced wheels that I could find for my Rubbermaid cart. The original wheels lasted quite a while, but eventually broke. Rubbermaid wants waaayy too much for a set of new wheels ($50 A PIECE!!!!). The Marathon brand wheels have worked great so far. I liked the optional size bearings. I needed the 5/8" size for my cart. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replacement Wheels

,
August 13, 2012
By Hoovie
from California
" After 27 years of use, the wheels on my GardenWay Cart needed replacement. I couldn't find replacement wheels identical to the original wheels, so I took a gamble and purchased these wheels online from Northern Tool. When I installed the wheels I was pleased to find that they fit the axel diameter of my cart. However, because the hubs of these new wheels are narrower by about an inch as opposed to the original wheels, these new wheels slide on the axel and rub against the side of the cart box. What to do, what to do......I cut a one inch piece of half inch PVC pipe to use as a spacer and slid it on the axel between the hub and the cart box. I'm a genius! The cart works as good as it did when I bought it new 27 years ago.
This was my first purchase from Northern Tool and I'm very pleased with this online transaction. They even sent me their latest catalog along with the wheels. Lots of neat stuff and ideas in the catalog. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

18.5" tire

,
July 13, 2012
By DTAT
from CT
" This tire is only 18.5" in diameter, not 20.
Other models of tires I ordered from Northern Tool have matched their listed dimensions.
It does come with an extra set of bearings for a 5/8" axle.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cart Tires

,
January 9, 2012
By rfromr
from Reno NV.
" The tires are great, the fit was outstanding, fit better then the wheels that came with my wood cart. Comes with two sets of bearing for even more uses.And the best thing is no more flats to repair, which means alot more wood ,but less work. Thanks again. rfromr "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wheels

,
March 14, 2011
By newfgirl
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Ordered two wheels for my first newfoundland dog cart, They arrived super fast and look great. I love the 2 different sizes of bearings, as I did not really know which I needed and having both was really helpful. Changing the bearing was easy and quick. They are very smooth while in use and even though I have not had them for very long I am REALLY happy with them. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

does what it said

,
June 19, 2010
By winnie78
from Iola Wi
" The wheel handels the job very well. Well built and seems strong enough to last. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Marathon Tire Flat-Free Cart Tire - 20in. x 2in., Model# 92001"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wagon tire

,
October 21, 2009
By DestinysHaven
from Grapeview, WA
" nice heavy duty wheel and has roller bearings. works great on solid ground and ok on soft ground "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.