Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4in.

Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4in.

Item# 189386
Save both time and money with reliable, bulletproof solid polyurethane tires. Flat-free tires keep your equipment rolling over the toughest conditions any jobsite can throw at you, eliminating costly and inconvenient flat tires. These flat-free tires are non-marking and have the bounce and feel of pneumatic tires without ever getting flat. Blue color helps easily identify your trouble-free, flat-free portable equipment. Load handling characteristics are similar to air-filled tires, except now troublesome flat tires are a thing of the past. This is the perfect replacement tire for hand trucks, carts, generators, compressors, pressure washers and more - performs like an air tire with NO FLATS Lightweight, solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a 4in. steel rim, with 2.25in. offset hub, 3/4in. bearings and grease fitting. Bore Diameter in. 3/4, Grease Fittings Yes, Tire Size 10.5 in. x 4.10/ 3.50-4, Tread Type Sawtooth, Rim Size in. 4, Hub Width in. 2.25, Bearings Included Yes, Tire Type Flat free, Rim Included Yes, Outside Diameter in. 10.5, Load Capacity lbs. 250.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (6 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 6(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4in.
Review 1 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat Free tire

,
February 4, 2014
By Arby7
from Kenbridge, VA
"Just love these things. Put four of them on my garden cart. It is SO nice to roll it and go without ALWAYS needing to put air in one or two of the old tries. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Repalcement Wheels

,
April 23, 2013
By pf1970
from Mount Vernon, NY
"These Replacement Wheels for a Handtruck, are built solid, steel rims run flat rubber/foam tires and they came with nice replacement bearings."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tires

,
August 20, 2012
By MikeV444
from Valrico, FL
"I kept getting flat tires on my 12 foot rolling gate so I wanted something that I wouldn't have to worry about anymore. These tires are great, they work well and have a grease fitting to keep the bearing lubricated. I would definitely recommend these tires to anyone having problems with constant flat tires."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4in.
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Marathon Tires

,
August 13, 2012
By Sideplaner
from Lexington, Ne
"I liked the fact that the tires are heavy duty and don't need air. The bearings are a little light and cannot be forced onto a shaft without breaking. Cleaning up the shaft is a must in order to keep from having problems with that issue. The grease zirks are impossible to grease after installation but can be greased before putting the wheel on."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Replacement

,
October 5, 2011
By sarge3ad
from Osceola, IA
"Tired of pumping up the tires, and finally when one tire blew, I ordered a pair of these Marathon Flat Free Tires to replace the pneumatic tires on my power washer. These are wonderful tires and makes pulling or pushing around my power washer a breeze. The best part,...no more flat tires! Now I want to replace the tires on my hose cart and hand truck with these great tires. I'll definitely recommend these tires to others."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

flat free tires

,
June 15, 2011
By pressurewasherman
from Hueytown, Alabama
"construction equipment leads a severe life. all our wheeled equipment...hand trucks, pumps, pressure washers seems to have flat tires when you need them..
as the wheels wear out we replace them with the flat free style. No more flats and it makes the job just a little easier not having to fix a flat or find air to start a job... The hold up well to the abuse and haven't had to replace one of these yet."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.