Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4

Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4

Item# 189414
Save both time and money with reliable, bulletproof solid polyurethane tires. Flat-free tires keep your equipment rolling over the toughest conditions any jobsite can throw at you, eliminating costly and inconvenient flat tires. These flat-free tires are non-marking and have the bounce and feel of pneumatic tires without ever getting flat. Blue color helps easily identify your trouble-free, flat-free portable equipment. Load handling characteristics are similar to air-filled tires, except now troublesome flat tires are a thing of the past. This is the perfect replacement tire for hand trucks, carts, generators, compressors, pressure washers and more - performs like an air tire with NO FLATS Lightweight, solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a 4in. steel rim, with 2.25in. offset hub, 5/8in. bearings and grease fitting. Tread Type Sawtooth, Load Capacity lbs. 250, Bore Diameter in. 5/8, Rim Included Yes, Rim Size in. 4, Bearings Included Yes, Hub Width in. 2.25, Tire Type Flat free, Outside Diameter in. 10.5, Tire Size 10.5 in. x 4.10/ 3.5-4, Grease Fittings Yes. Tire is non-marking and has the bounce and feel of a pneumatic tire without ever getting flat Perfect replacement tire for hand trucks, carts, generators, compressors, pressure washers and more Solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a strong 4in. steel rim
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (34 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 of 34(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Review 1 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

garden tractor trailer

,
February 4, 2014
By evd45
from Athol, ID
"I finally broke down and purchased these "no flat tires" and installed them on my garden tractor trailer. I am so happy with them!! I have owned this trailer 18 years and not one time did I go to use it that I didn't have to fix a flat. Since installing these wheels I haven't had 1 problem even now its filled with snow!!
If your thinking about them I strongly urge you to go for it!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Replacement Wheels

,
February 4, 2014
By Chemlink
from Kennesaw, GA
"We purchased these to replace wheels on our hand carts. They installed easy and work incredibly well."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO FLAT FOR ME

,
January 24, 2014
By hemiman
from Pennsylvania
"TIRES ARE AWESOME NO MORE AIR TO DEAL WITH GREASE FITTINGS NICE TOUCH WORK GREAT. BUYING 4 MORE ."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

No flat cart tire

,
January 13, 2014
By mebell
from Hummelstown, PA
"The tires are great but, the grease fittings are fake! After installing on my hand cart, I tried to use the grease fittings with no success. After taking the fitting off of the wheel, I discovered that it was completely solid inside. No amount of pumping on the grease gun was going to get the hub lubricated!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Marathon Flat Free

,
October 16, 2013
By justjack2
from Naples,Fl
"I thought this was an excellent tire so I installed on 2 hand trucks ,generator and every thing else I could find.After about a year the tread has started to come off just like a recap ,showing the foam rubber.
THEY ARE JUNK PLAIN AND SIMPLE<LOOKS LIKE I`LL HAVE TO TO BUY SLIMED TUBES TO PUT IN THE PNEUMATIC TIRES!!!!!!!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 years outdoors and still going strong

,
September 17, 2013
By Workworkwork
from Grand Blanc, MI
"A couple of years ago I bought 8 of these to replace pneumatic tires around the farm. I've had four of these outdoors on a mobile chicken coop for two years now (sun/rain/snow) and they still look/perform like the day they came in the mail. I have two on a portable chicken plucker and a two on a 350lb portable pressure washer. I would recommend these to anyone looking to make the switch to flat free."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Flat Tires

,
April 23, 2013
By WyoCabin
from Ridgecrest, CA
"After having a set of cheap "aired" tires rot out and go flat in one year, I put these on a generator cart and they have worked great. The generator sits in one place all winter and the tires do not get flat on one side. They roll well and seem to hold up great. Much better than any cheap aired or hard tire."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than expected.

,
April 23, 2013
By AECace
from Houston, TX
"Replaced tires that kept going flat over time. These are very good, do not go flat and do not have flat spots after long storage or after heavy loads. Mar free tires so can be used in the home too."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

,
April 23, 2013
By Windmill3746
from Northwest Oklahoma
"Put these wheel on a two wheel cart that always
had a flat when I needed it. Works Great! Would recommend to anyone tired of the inconvenient flat
tires!!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Upgraded the life of a warehouse club handtruck

,
October 18, 2012
By HamptonsRob
from Bronxville, NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My parents are in their 80s and live in a coop with an elevator. I purchased them a handtruck at warehouse club many years ago and as expected the tires and hubs were not high quality. They were tube-less. I ordered these as they don't require any air and my parents can now easily move big items from their storage unit to their apartment. We also used the handtruck to move hundreds of books for a charity event and they worked great on an uneven grass field. I would definitely recommend them as they are low maintenance and well made."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tires

,
October 15, 2012
By Bmover
from Long Island,NY
"Solid foam tires are great ,they really work and never have to worry about a flat again. These have quality bearings too. Worth the money over discount store versions that fall apart."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never change or fix again!

,
October 11, 2012
By JasonCatMechanic
from Raleigh, NC
"We put these tires on ALL of our push behind commercial blowers. We were constantly going through tires from just wear. Have had these on for a few months now and no wear at all, run over nails or screws no problem. You can use them until literately you are riding on the rim, worth their weight in gold."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tires

,
October 10, 2012
By Dan21
from Clovis, CA
"These tires are great. No more airing up my hand cart tires every time I need to use it. Easy to install and no additional hardware needed for my hand cart."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon Flat - Free Tyres + Wheels 10.5in x 4 in

,
October 9, 2012
By Redm47
from Brighton England.
"Service, Delivery, And Price I could not find in england
I have put them on my Tracter mower no more punctures Happy Man
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't hesitate--get one!

,
October 8, 2012
By Timber750
from West VA
"It seems every time I needed my hand truck, the left tire was flat. Nothing seemed to work to permanently repair it. Finally I decided to go the flat-free route after having good experience with flat-free wheelbarrow tires.
Why did I wait so long? Now when I need the dolly, she is ready! Well worth the cost."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Solves the problem!

,
August 14, 2012
By rabernar
from Houston, TX
"I purchased a set of 2 Marathon flat-free tires for our health clinic's use and found I could get rid of our our silly bicycle pump - the one I used EVERY TIME I wanted to use the hand truck. These wheels and tires are a great idea, and well worth the price.
I had purchased a single flat-free tire for my wheel barrow for the same reason - hated to use it because I had to remember to pump up the tire. Then, I bought a pair of the flat-frees for my home hand truck and was disappointed to find that each wheel's bearing flanges were too wide to fit my axles (the cotter could not be inserted at the end of the axle). Too bad - I'm almost to the point of buying a new hand truck, just to use the flat-frees - they are that good.
PROS - They hold up under heavy loads, don't get flat spots, installed easily with a screw driver and pair of pliers. Have much of the same 'bounce' and give as inflated tires.
CONS - Obviously, for my use, the bearing flanges are wider than they need to be - this could be fixed at the factory and apply to even more applications. Also, the wheels and tires are shipped with a very heavy coating of silicone spray that does not easily wipe off - making them slippery (for no good reason past inventory protection) until it wears off.
Northern - you need to just tweak these wheels a bit with your supplier to gain a perfected product.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire

,
August 13, 2012
By Denny16
from Wittenberg, Wi
"Used the tires on a garbage cart worked excellent, can survive the garbage dumps to the ground from 8 feet"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hand Cart Tires

,
May 8, 2012
By Tampatireman
from Tampa, Fl.
"This is a very light weight tire and the price is fair. So far it has worked well. It is being used in a commercial environment. The application is as a hand cart tire for a large beer distributor. It is a customer of mine that likes not having to worry about having a flat tire. It has only been a couple of months, but so far, so good."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tubless tire

,
May 7, 2012
By MBMB
from Tarpon Springs, FL
"Forget about the airpump everytime you pull out the seldom used hand truck or generator. These tires are great and are always ready for work. I won't waste any more money or time on a tube tire."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hand truck wheels

,
January 16, 2012
By MrFaith
from Alabaster, Alabama
"Best decision I made to replace tires with solid ones. No more air! Yeah! Good product!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.