Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"

"Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"

Item# 189414
"Save both time and money with reliable, bulletproof solid polyurethane tires. Flat-free tires keep your equipment rolling over the toughest conditions any jobsite can throw at you, eliminating costly and inconvenient flat tires. These flat-free tires are non-marking and have the bounce and feel of pneumatic tires without ever getting flat. Blue color helps easily identify your trouble-free, flat-free portable equipment. Load handling characteristics are similar to air-filled tires, except now troublesome flat tires are a thing of the past. This is the perfect replacement tire for hand trucks, carts, generators, compressors, pressure washers and more - performs like an air tire with NO FLATS Lightweight, solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a 4in. steel rim, with 2.25in. offset hub, 5/8in. bearings and grease fitting. Bearings Included Yes, Bore Diameter in. 5/8, Grease Fittings Yes, Hub Width in. 2.25, Load Capacity lbs. 250, Rim Size in. 4, Outside Diameter in. 10.5, Rim Included Yes, Tire Size 10.5 in. x 4.10/ 3.5-4, Tire Type Flat free, Tread Type Sawtooth. Tire is non-marking and has the bounce and feel of a pneumatic tire without ever getting flat Perfect replacement tire for hand trucks, carts, generators, compressors, pressure washers and more Solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a strong 4in. steel rim"
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (54 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
49 of 54(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Review 1 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more flat tires !!

,
January 26, 2015
By L732
from New jersey
" The handtruck when it was purchased new should've of came with these exact tires. The employees are happy, the hand truck handles 100 percent better. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tired of flats

,
January 11, 2015
By GGJS
from MC Indiana
" We do a lot of heavy change outs(electric motors over 1 ton in weight,piping,compressors,etc)and 50% of the time we end up with a flat either on one of our hand trucks or our custom designed carts.It was not only a safety issue but a major pain in the buttocks.
Problem solved with the Marathon flat free tires.They paid for themselves in labor time repairing the traditional tires and cost of the air filled tires immediately.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good item.

,
January 4, 2015
By g1234
from Pa
" Nice to have flat free tires on my hand carts. Always having to pump tires up just when I need to haul heavy items. Would buy this item again! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wheels

,
January 2, 2015
By TXRancher1
from San Marcos, TX
" These flat-free wheels should stay working for a long time. Big and beefy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice wheels, sub par bearings

,
December 22, 2014
By Puddnhead65
from Pittsburgh, PA
" These wheels are great. Just the right amount of cushion, non-marking and the tread seems to be holding up very well. My only beef is with the bearings. Within a week the outer bearings on both wheels (installed on a Magliner hand truck) were shot. I was surprised to see it was only the outer bearings while the inner ones were fine, go figure. Swapped to a better bearing and smooth sailing from then on. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tires for warehouse work

,
November 12, 2014
By ReNoSam
from Reno, NV
" We purchased a new hand truck for our warehouse manager recently. The pneumatic tires would not hold air within a month of purchase. We ordered these tires previously for our hand trucks at our main showroom & love them! They work great on any terrain. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great replacement tires

,
October 29, 2014
By jb2014
from Omaha
" We have 8 2 wheel carts. No one has been keeping track of the tire pressure and 3 sets of inflatable tires have been ruined. These Marathon Tires will save us a lot of trouble. We have had them over a month and the people can tell the difference in the "roll-ability" of the carts. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

No flat hand truck wheels.

,
October 1, 2014
By Ds225
from FWB, FL
" The hub is too wide, doesn't work on my hand unless I buy an axle a little longer. No flat tires at Lowes fit. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tires and Rims

,
September 19, 2014
By Steven002
from Ac, Nj
" Very pleased flat free and ready to mount I'm putting theses on my three point hitch yorkrake! They are made well! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat free tires

,
September 19, 2014
By BGB0375
from Tulsa, OK
" These are great will never have a two wheeler again with air up tires.
Fair price
easy to replace old tires
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tires for a dolly ever!

,
September 3, 2014
By revwayne
from Grayson, Georgia
" I wish I'd known about these replacement tires sooner. I've tried for several years to keep air in the EOM tires on my dolly--utter failure. These tires and wheels are a huge improvement on the dolly. If you have a dolly with air-filled tires--get these! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat free tires

,
August 24, 2014
By Urias
from Pleasant Valley, Alabama
" I put these tires on two sets of old hand trucks. They work very well and the hand trucks are always ready for use. No more flat tires and they roll well over rough areas, rocks, bumps etc. Tires stand up well with a heavy load. I am pleased. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tires

,
August 13, 2014
By 4billl
from Austin TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Every time I went to use my garden wagon, at least one of the original tires was flat. I spent more time pumping up the [original] tires than actully using the wagon. Now with the these flat-free tires, the wagon is ready anytime I need it. Great improvement! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hand truck tires

,
August 11, 2014
By MMike
from Sacramento, CA
" The tires were the ones I ordered. They arrived when promised. I have nothing but good things to say about my experience. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

hand truck.

,
August 10, 2014
By Band
from Rocakaway, NJ
" Used on hand trucks to move large speakers for our high school marching band. holding up good no more worries of have a flat tire rolling the speakers to the field for a competition. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon Flat Free Tires

,
August 1, 2014
By GA2Skyrider
from NE Georgia God's Country
" I love these tires !!!! Put them on my 32 gallon gas buddy that I use to cart fuel to my ski boats down at the lake. Works great !!!
Highly recommend !!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely the Best Solution

,
July 31, 2014
By whoknew
from Midwest USA
" These are a "must buy" each time we purchase a two wheeler. If anything, they roll even easier than a pneumatic tire yet still have that "bounce" that distinguishes them from solid rubber tires.
Can make even an old, beat up cart or two wheeler feel like new.
The advantages of no flat tires is awesome. No wasted time just when you need to be moving product - these tires always roll on command.
Easy to keep lubricated for less wasted effort in just moving your gear.
Really, I can't say enough good things about these wheel/tire combos. And, Northern Tool & Equipment shipped them quickly and well packaged.
You know that feeling when you go to move something and you have to stop what you are doing, either air up or pull and replace the wheel due to flats that won't roll. Forget it. Get these and that will be a thing of the past. It seems like a lot of money for a wheel and tire, but each time I use them I am thankful I made the investment!
Thanks again for keeping them in stock. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

bumpy wheels

,
July 7, 2014
By handtrucker
from central valley ca.
" Installed these on a foodservice handtruck which get used ALOT. I noticed a slight "bump" on one side of of the handtruck when it was unloaded. Less than 4 months later I lost the bearings on that side and had to rig itup to finish my work day. Hese tires and bearings arent cut out for heavy workloads inmy opinion. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
June 8, 2014
By VVic1
from South East
" Product worked and is working, was easy to install, does a great job of carrying the weight and making it easy to move our loads. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

,
May 27, 2014
By Groveton
from East, Texas
" I fought the tires on my dolly for years. They were flat every time I went to use them even after putting sealer in them. I finally decided to try these and it is the best money that I have spent. They have grease fittings where they can be greased and they are always ready to go. Good price "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.