Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"

"Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"

Item# 189414
"Save both time and money with reliable, bulletproof solid polyurethane tires. Flat-free tires keep your equipment rolling over the toughest conditions any jobsite can throw at you, eliminating costly and inconvenient flat tires. These flat-free tires are non-marking and have the bounce and feel of pneumatic tires without ever getting flat. Blue color helps easily identify your trouble-free, flat-free portable equipment. Load handling characteristics are similar to air-filled tires, except now troublesome flat tires are a thing of the past. This is the perfect replacement tire for hand trucks, carts, generators, compressors, pressure washers and more - performs like an air tire with NO FLATS Lightweight, solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a 4in. steel rim, with 2.25in. offset hub, 5/8in. bearings and grease fitting. Rim Size in. 4, Rim Included Yes, Hub Width in. 2.25, Bore Diameter in. 5/8, Grease Fittings Yes, Tread Type Sawtooth, Outside Diameter in. 10.5, Load Capacity lbs. 250, Tire Type Flat free, Tire Size 10.5 in. x 4.10/ 3.5-4, Bearings Included Yes. Tire is non-marking and has the bounce and feel of a pneumatic tire without ever getting flat Perfect replacement tire for hand trucks, carts, generators, compressors, pressure washers and more Solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a strong 4in. steel rim"
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (58 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
53 of 58(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Review 1 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

As advertised

,
February 14, 2015
By 8808
from Albany Or
" I should get good service extending the life of my truck dolly. I think that they should have provided carter pins and washers with the wheel however.. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertised

,
February 4, 2015
By Runbot77
from Texas
" These tires are great...don't have to inflate and have worked great under all conditions. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathron Flat Proof Tires

,
January 29, 2015
By Repairer
from Mass.
" I put them on all my hand trucks for concrete removal. Nothing worse than a flat tire on a hand truck. No more flat tires. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tire

,
January 29, 2015
By HVACBuyer
from Florida
" we use these as replacement tires on our hand trucks! Great product at a great price! Holds up well in a construction setting! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more flat tires !!

,
January 26, 2015
By L732
from New jersey
" The handtruck when it was purchased new should've of came with these exact tires. The employees are happy, the hand truck handles 100 percent better. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tired of flats

,
January 11, 2015
By GGJS
from MC Indiana
" We do a lot of heavy change outs(electric motors over 1 ton in weight,piping,compressors,etc)and 50% of the time we end up with a flat either on one of our hand trucks or our custom designed carts.It was not only a safety issue but a major pain in the buttocks.
Problem solved with the Marathon flat free tires.They paid for themselves in labor time repairing the traditional tires and cost of the air filled tires immediately.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good item.

,
January 4, 2015
By g1234
from Pa
" Nice to have flat free tires on my hand carts. Always having to pump tires up just when I need to haul heavy items. Would buy this item again! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wheels

,
January 2, 2015
By TXRancher1
from San Marcos, TX
" These flat-free wheels should stay working for a long time. Big and beefy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice wheels, sub par bearings

,
December 22, 2014
By Puddnhead65
from Pittsburgh, PA
" These wheels are great. Just the right amount of cushion, non-marking and the tread seems to be holding up very well. My only beef is with the bearings. Within a week the outer bearings on both wheels (installed on a Magliner hand truck) were shot. I was surprised to see it was only the outer bearings while the inner ones were fine, go figure. Swapped to a better bearing and smooth sailing from then on. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tires for warehouse work

,
November 12, 2014
By ReNoSam
from Reno, NV
" We purchased a new hand truck for our warehouse manager recently. The pneumatic tires would not hold air within a month of purchase. We ordered these tires previously for our hand trucks at our main showroom & love them! They work great on any terrain. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great replacement tires

,
October 29, 2014
By jb2014
from Omaha
" We have 8 2 wheel carts. No one has been keeping track of the tire pressure and 3 sets of inflatable tires have been ruined. These Marathon Tires will save us a lot of trouble. We have had them over a month and the people can tell the difference in the "roll-ability" of the carts. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

No flat hand truck wheels.

,
October 1, 2014
By Ds225
from FWB, FL
" The hub is too wide, doesn't work on my hand unless I buy an axle a little longer. No flat tires at Lowes fit. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tires and Rims

,
September 19, 2014
By Steven002
from Ac, Nj
" Very pleased flat free and ready to mount I'm putting theses on my three point hitch yorkrake! They are made well! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat free tires

,
September 19, 2014
By BGB0375
from Tulsa, OK
" These are great will never have a two wheeler again with air up tires.
Fair price
easy to replace old tires
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tires for a dolly ever!

,
September 3, 2014
By revwayne
from Grayson, Georgia
" I wish I'd known about these replacement tires sooner. I've tried for several years to keep air in the EOM tires on my dolly--utter failure. These tires and wheels are a huge improvement on the dolly. If you have a dolly with air-filled tires--get these! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat free tires

,
August 24, 2014
By Urias
from Pleasant Valley, Alabama
" I put these tires on two sets of old hand trucks. They work very well and the hand trucks are always ready for use. No more flat tires and they roll well over rough areas, rocks, bumps etc. Tires stand up well with a heavy load. I am pleased. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tires

,
August 13, 2014
By 4billl
from Austin TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Every time I went to use my garden wagon, at least one of the original tires was flat. I spent more time pumping up the [original] tires than actully using the wagon. Now with the these flat-free tires, the wagon is ready anytime I need it. Great improvement! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hand truck tires

,
August 11, 2014
By MMike
from Sacramento, CA
" The tires were the ones I ordered. They arrived when promised. I have nothing but good things to say about my experience. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

hand truck.

,
August 10, 2014
By Band
from Rocakaway, NJ
" Used on hand trucks to move large speakers for our high school marching band. holding up good no more worries of have a flat tire rolling the speakers to the field for a competition. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.5-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon Flat Free Tires

,
August 1, 2014
By GA2Skyrider
from NE Georgia God's Country
" I love these tires !!!! Put them on my 32 gallon gas buddy that I use to cart fuel to my ski boats down at the lake. Works great !!!
Highly recommend !!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.