Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"

"Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"

Item# 189414
"Save both time and money with reliable, bulletproof solid polyurethane tires. Flat-free tires keep your equipment rolling over the toughest conditions any jobsite can throw at you, eliminating costly and inconvenient flat tires. These flat-free tires are non-marking and have the bounce and feel of pneumatic tires without ever getting flat. Blue color helps easily identify your trouble-free, flat-free portable equipment. Load handling characteristics are similar to air-filled tires, except now troublesome flat tires are a thing of the past. This is the perfect replacement tire for hand trucks, carts, generators, compressors, pressure washers and more - performs like an air tire with NO FLATS Lightweight, solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a 4in. steel rim, with 2.25in. offset hub, 5/8in. bearings and grease fitting. Bore Diameter in. 5/8, Grease Fittings Yes, Load Capacity lbs. 250, Outside Diameter in. 10 1/2, Rim Size in. 4, Tread Type Sawtooth, Tire Type Flat free, Rim Included Yes, Hub Width in. 2.25, Bearings Included Yes, Tire Size 4.10/3.50-4. Tire is non-marking and has the bounce and feel of a pneumatic tire without ever getting flat Perfect replacement tire for hand trucks, carts, generators, compressors, pressure washers and more Solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a strong 4in. steel rim"
Average Customer Rating:
4.776 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (76 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
71 of 76(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Review 1 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid

,
August 17, 2015
By
from Arizona
" These tires are solid and well built, very good price also. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat free tires

,
July 29, 2015
By
from Marietta, Ga
" The Marathon flat free tires are great. I have a Mighty Mac chipper that weighs approx 250lbs. The tires were always going flat and you cannot easily get a tire off, due to the weight of the chipper. I'd have to lug a portable compressor to the unit.
The answer was the flat free tires. They work great and I
can easily pull the 250lb chipper through the yard by a handle. I'm in my 60's and the tires have saved me from a lot of grief.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon Tire

,
July 24, 2015
By
from Indianapolis
" So far I am very happy with the new Marathon "Flat Free" tires. Now I can use my two-wheel dolly instead of having to stop and air up the tires before hand. I would recommend these to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon flat free

,
July 16, 2015
By
from Alaska
" These are great, not hard like most factory solid hand truck tires and non marring as far as I can tell. I gave them 5 stars because for the money they are a great buy. The bearing are kind of cheap but easy enough to swap out if needed. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality & Delivered On Time

,
June 30, 2015
By
from Boston
" These tires were better than the originals and were less expensive than replacements from the OEM. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Service Manager

,
June 29, 2015
By
from Norfolk NE
" We have a power washer that the tires are always flat. Since I've installed these Flat-Free tires I can move the power washer without always having to get an air tank to fill them up first. Great Product! I also put them on our hand carts or trucks and they work great. I'm going to put some on my riding mower also.
Thanks !
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

YES

,
June 23, 2015
By
from Montgomery, texas
" Works exactly like I wanted it to no regrets a fine product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat free tire

,
June 6, 2015
By
from Santa Cruz
" Installed 4 tires on two lift trucks to correct the very annoying flat tire frustration phenomena. Feeling victorious about how much easier work will be !
Product appears well constructed with a zerc fitting on the bearing.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat free tires

,
May 21, 2015
By
from Western Pa
" Fit perfect on my chipper shredder, they have a little give so just like a tube tire, no more flats, getting the compressor out, no more fix a flat and trying to get them to hold air for more than a week they are just great "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon Tires Flat-Free

,
May 19, 2015
By
from Hampton, VA
" Outstanding product! These fit my hand cart very well. It is a relief to use the cart and not worry about having to air up the tires every so often. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in.

,
May 7, 2015
By
from Cashiers, NC
" This product was easy to find online and to order. Their shipping was fast and I am completely pleased with my overall experience concerning this order. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!!!

,
May 5, 2015
By
from Jacksonville, FL
" We have 6 hand trucks at my job and use them constantly. We purchased these tires because the old ones that came on the hand trucks would not hold air. You do not have that problem with these tires!! They are very durable & sleek looking! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
April 23, 2015
By
from Dublin, Ca
" These flat free tires are great when it comes to all kinds of surfaces and in a multiple number of ways to use. You can do anything with them and not have to worry about having to get a flat because they are flat free. Have been using these tires on hand dolly's, small frame cart's etc. and they work great. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement tire

,
March 25, 2015
By
from Arkansas
" This flat free tire replaced a tire on my wheeler that had chronically leaked air. The tires are supprisingly light, fit eactly and were easy to install. The quality of the product is good. These should last indefinately. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

handtruck tires

,
March 13, 2015
By
from Wantage,New Jersey
" Perfect fit. So tired of inflating the tires every time I wanted to use it. These wheels are the answer. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in.

,
March 12, 2015
By
from Spring Valley, NY
" Great tires. improvement over my old inflatables. easy fix. just opened cotter pin on old, took off, put on new, replaced cotter, good to go. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Wheels

,
March 9, 2015
By
from Basalt, CO
" Tires worked as described. Solid rubber is definitely solid and should hold up to the use we put them through. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wheels

,
March 8, 2015
By
from Bensalem, PA
" I was tired of going for my hand truck & seeing the wheels were FLAT. Ordered these 'flat free' wheels . No more looking for the tire pump. Tremendous product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

As advertised

,
February 14, 2015
By
from Albany Or
" I should get good service extending the life of my truck dolly. I think that they should have provided carter pins and washers with the wheel however.. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertised

,
February 4, 2015
By
from Texas
" These tires are great...don't have to inflate and have worked great under all conditions. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.