Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"

"Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"

Item# 189414
"Save both time and money with reliable, bulletproof solid polyurethane tires. Flat-free tires keep your equipment rolling over the toughest conditions any jobsite can throw at you, eliminating costly and inconvenient flat tires. These flat-free tires are non-marking and have the bounce and feel of pneumatic tires without ever getting flat. Blue color helps easily identify your trouble-free, flat-free portable equipment. Load handling characteristics are similar to air-filled tires, except now troublesome flat tires are a thing of the past. This is the perfect replacement tire for hand trucks, carts, generators, compressors, pressure washers and more - performs like an air tire with NO FLATS Lightweight, solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a 4in. steel rim, with 2.25in. offset hub, 5/8in. bearings and grease fitting. Load Capacity lbs. 250, Outside Diameter in. 10 1/2, Bore Diameter in. 5/8, Grease Fittings Yes, Tire Type Flat-free, Rim Included Yes, Tread Type Sawtooth, Hub Width in. 2.25, Bearings Included Yes, Rim Size in. 4, Tire Size 4.10/3.50-4. Tire is non-marking and has the bounce and feel of a pneumatic tire without ever getting flat Perfect replacement tire for hand trucks, carts, generators, compressors, pressure washers and more Solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a strong 4in. steel rim"
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (99 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
94 of 99(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Review 1 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat Free Hand Truck Tire

,
May 17, 2016
By
from Norfolk, VA
I was tired of my hand truck tires being flat, in fact my wife had purchased a tube for me to install. However that seemed like a short term fix, when I knew the other tire would have the same problem. Make sure you order correct axel diameter. The hardest part was removing the old cotter pins. So far, so good
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should be standard equipment on all hand trucks

,
May 9, 2016
By
from S.W. of New Orleans
I automatically replace the pneumatic tires on all new hand trucks with these flat-free tires. I and my crews were tired of having to air up the pneumatic tires whenever we needed to use our hand trucks. These tires hold up well in our shop and on the steel deck of our barges and they save us a lot of cussing and frustration. They offer about the same amount of cushion as an inflated pneumatic tire. This is an all around good product at a reasonable price.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

FLAT FREE TIRES

,
May 2, 2016
By
from CARROLL ,IA
I HAD A GENERATOR THAT HAD AIR FILLED TIRES ON IT AND EVERY TIME I WENT TO MOVE IT I HAD TO FILL THE TIRES UP WITH AIR NOW THE THE NEW FLAT FREE TIRES, I NEVER HAVE TO FILL THEM UP WHEN I WANT TO MOVE IT THEY WORK GREAT
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat Free Hand Truck Tires.

,
April 18, 2016
By
from Idaho Falls, Id.
Very Happy with this purchase, Highly recommend to anyone with a Hand Cart.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
February 20, 2016
By
from Yakima Wa
Well, I'm just like every one else that wrote about this product. It seemed like every time you wanted to use your hand truck, the tires were flat so this is A easy fix that works great and not that expensive.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
February 2, 2016
By
from Lake Arthur, La
Put them on my portable Generator and they work perfect
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Price and Service

,
January 29, 2016
By
from Taallahassee
The size and fit was good. maybe not the quality of the original U.S.A. original. It rolls well and it stands up to or normal everyday use.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat free hand truck tire

,
January 22, 2016
By
from Iowa
Looks like a great quality product. They fit perfectly on what I was using them on.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great replacement tires and wheels

,
January 2, 2016
By
from Dothan, AL
After years of trying to keep the tires on my hand truck inflated, I finally found Northern Tools blue tires and wheel. Received them right when I need them, was moving my son's gun safe and my tires on the hand truck were flat, again. I had just received my new flat proof tires and wheels from Northern and we changed out the wheels on my hand truck, it handled the gun safe effortlessly and now never again will I have to try and inflate my hand truck tires. Great product, great price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No flats on construction site.

,
December 31, 2015
By
from Agawam Ma
Tires of flats on your and truck. We switched to these tires and problem is gone. No more flats.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

FLAT TIRED!!

,
December 30, 2015
By
from shullsburg wi.
WE HAVE SEVERAL 2 WHEELED CARTS IN OUR BUSINESS. THIS PRODUCT IS MORE DEPENDABLE COMPARED TO TIRES WITH TUBES IN THEM. THEY ROLL OVER NON PAVED GROUND SMOOTHER THAN HARD RUBBER OR PLASTIC TIRES.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat Free Tires for hand truck

,
December 30, 2015
By
from Conyers, GA
Installed replacement Flat Free tires on my hand truck in 10 minutes or less and am completely satisfied with the results. Knowing I will never have to pump air in the tires again or be unable to use the hand truck due to flat tires is the best feeling. These tires roll like regular tires and operate just like tires filled with air. They come with a grease fitting to grease the bearings to keep lubricated to ensure smooth rolling. The best money I have spent on a product knowing it will always be ready to use whenever I need it. Very pleased!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product at Even Better Price

,
December 29, 2015
By
from Scranton PA
The flat free all rubber tires are great. Exactly what we needed to replace our old hand truck wheels for our department. You can barely tell the blue color everyone is talking about.
Overall great product and company will continue doing business.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hand truck run-flats

,
December 17, 2015
By
from CT
Changing tires and inflating tires on our busy hand truck was a pain. Never again! It is always ready when we need it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far no issues

,
December 12, 2015
By
from Phoenix AZ
Bought these after owning a no flat for my wheel barrow, need these (2ea) for my hand truck as other noted always had to air it up before I could use it. In my case the old wheels were using a one way washer, which I didn't like, I ended up using collars and a standard 1/8 in flat washer. Works great. Now I need something for my compressor that has the same tubeless tires that are always flat.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not Just For Hand Trucks

,
November 18, 2015
By
from Louisville, Ky
I had done several searches for Front wheel and tires for my riding mower. Found these in your catalog and they had the same dimension as the original ones on the mower. Ordered them, they where a perfect fit and worked out great. and the plus side is they are flat free.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but blue

,
October 28, 2015
By
from Dallas
These tire/wheel units are of very good quality and worked out well on my project. I was greatly surprised, however, to discover that the tire itself is blue. No where in the description is that mentioned so I was expecting black. I needed black because of the nature of my project and ,therefore, had to spend a lot of extra time masking, painting, drying time, recoat, drying time, etc. They are now black and look fine. Just a lot of time and effort I was not expecting. Might have bought them anyway but would have been nice to know they were blue before ordering.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

no more problens

,
October 17, 2015
By
from Lacrosse,Wi
perfect replacement, no more flat tires!!! I will be replacing more wheels as they go flat.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

,
October 16, 2015
By
from Albuquerque,NM
Had problems with penumatic tires going flat, this solved the problem!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hand truck tire

,
October 15, 2015
By
from California
What can I say - no more worries about using the hand truck and having to fill up tires with air! Very happy with these.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.