Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"

"Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"

Item# 189414
"Save both time and money with reliable, bulletproof solid polyurethane tires. Flat-free tires keep your equipment rolling over the toughest conditions any jobsite can throw at you, eliminating costly and inconvenient flat tires. These flat-free tires are non-marking and have the bounce and feel of pneumatic tires without ever getting flat. Blue color helps easily identify your trouble-free, flat-free portable equipment. Load handling characteristics are similar to air-filled tires, except now troublesome flat tires are a thing of the past. This is the perfect replacement tire for hand trucks, carts, generators, compressors, pressure washers and more - performs like an air tire with NO FLATS Lightweight, solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a 4in. steel rim, with 2.25in. offset hub, 5/8in. bearings and grease fitting. Rim Size in. 4, Hub Width in. 2.25, Tire Size 4.10/3.50-4, Bore Diameter in. 5/8, Grease Fittings Yes, Rim Included Yes, Tire Type Flat free, Load Capacity lbs. 250, Outside Diameter in. 10 1/2, Tread Type Sawtooth, Bearings Included Yes. Tire is non-marking and has the bounce and feel of a pneumatic tire without ever getting flat Perfect replacement tire for hand trucks, carts, generators, compressors, pressure washers and more Solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a strong 4in. steel rim"
Average Customer Rating:
4.734 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (64 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
59 of 64(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Review 1 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
April 23, 2015
By Asan
from Dublin, Ca
" These flat free tires are great when it comes to all kinds of surfaces and in a multiple number of ways to use. You can do anything with them and not have to worry about having to get a flat because they are flat free. Have been using these tires on hand dolly's, small frame cart's etc. and they work great. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement tire

,
March 25, 2015
By docboop
from Arkansas
" This flat free tire replaced a tire on my wheeler that had chronically leaked air. The tires are supprisingly light, fit eactly and were easy to install. The quality of the product is good. These should last indefinately. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

handtruck tires

,
March 13, 2015
By EddyD42636
from Wantage,New Jersey
" Perfect fit. So tired of inflating the tires every time I wanted to use it. These wheels are the answer. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in.

,
March 12, 2015
By Dynadave
from Spring Valley, NY
" Great tires. improvement over my old inflatables. easy fix. just opened cotter pin on old, took off, put on new, replaced cotter, good to go. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Wheels

,
March 9, 2015
By BasaltSparky
from Basalt, CO
" Tires worked as described. Solid rubber is definitely solid and should hold up to the use we put them through. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wheels

,
March 8, 2015
By ski32
from Bensalem, PA
" I was tired of going for my hand truck & seeing the wheels were FLAT. Ordered these 'flat free' wheels . No more looking for the tire pump. Tremendous product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

As advertised

,
February 14, 2015
By 8808
from Albany Or
" I should get good service extending the life of my truck dolly. I think that they should have provided carter pins and washers with the wheel however.. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertised

,
February 4, 2015
By Runbot77
from Texas
" These tires are great...don't have to inflate and have worked great under all conditions. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathron Flat Proof Tires

,
January 29, 2015
By Repairer
from Mass.
" I put them on all my hand trucks for concrete removal. Nothing worse than a flat tire on a hand truck. No more flat tires. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tire

,
January 29, 2015
By HVACBuyer
from Florida
" we use these as replacement tires on our hand trucks! Great product at a great price! Holds up well in a construction setting! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more flat tires !!

,
January 26, 2015
By L732
from New jersey
" The handtruck when it was purchased new should've of came with these exact tires. The employees are happy, the hand truck handles 100 percent better. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tired of flats

,
January 11, 2015
By GGJS
from MC Indiana
" We do a lot of heavy change outs(electric motors over 1 ton in weight,piping,compressors,etc)and 50% of the time we end up with a flat either on one of our hand trucks or our custom designed carts.It was not only a safety issue but a major pain in the buttocks.
Problem solved with the Marathon flat free tires.They paid for themselves in labor time repairing the traditional tires and cost of the air filled tires immediately.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good item.

,
January 4, 2015
By g1234
from Pa
" Nice to have flat free tires on my hand carts. Always having to pump tires up just when I need to haul heavy items. Would buy this item again! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wheels

,
January 2, 2015
By TXRancher1
from San Marcos, TX
" These flat-free wheels should stay working for a long time. Big and beefy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice wheels, sub par bearings

,
December 22, 2014
By Puddnhead65
from Pittsburgh, PA
" These wheels are great. Just the right amount of cushion, non-marking and the tread seems to be holding up very well. My only beef is with the bearings. Within a week the outer bearings on both wheels (installed on a Magliner hand truck) were shot. I was surprised to see it was only the outer bearings while the inner ones were fine, go figure. Swapped to a better bearing and smooth sailing from then on. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tires for warehouse work

,
November 12, 2014
By ReNoSam
from Reno, NV
" We purchased a new hand truck for our warehouse manager recently. The pneumatic tires would not hold air within a month of purchase. We ordered these tires previously for our hand trucks at our main showroom & love them! They work great on any terrain. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great replacement tires

,
October 29, 2014
By jb2014
from Omaha
" We have 8 2 wheel carts. No one has been keeping track of the tire pressure and 3 sets of inflatable tires have been ruined. These Marathon Tires will save us a lot of trouble. We have had them over a month and the people can tell the difference in the "roll-ability" of the carts. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

No flat hand truck wheels.

,
October 1, 2014
By Ds225
from FWB, FL
" The hub is too wide, doesn't work on my hand unless I buy an axle a little longer. No flat tires at Lowes fit. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tires and Rims

,
September 19, 2014
By Steven002
from Ac, Nj
" Very pleased flat free and ready to mount I'm putting theses on my three point hitch yorkrake! They are made well! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat free tires

,
September 19, 2014
By BGB0375
from Tulsa, OK
" These are great will never have a two wheeler again with air up tires.
Fair price
easy to replace old tires
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.