Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"

"Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"

Item# 189414
"Save both time and money with reliable, bulletproof solid polyurethane tires. Flat-free tires keep your equipment rolling over the toughest conditions any jobsite can throw at you, eliminating costly and inconvenient flat tires. These flat-free tires are non-marking and have the bounce and feel of pneumatic tires without ever getting flat. Blue color helps easily identify your trouble-free, flat-free portable equipment. Load handling characteristics are similar to air-filled tires, except now troublesome flat tires are a thing of the past. This is the perfect replacement tire for hand trucks, carts, generators, compressors, pressure washers and more - performs like an air tire with NO FLATS Lightweight, solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a 4in. steel rim, with 2.25in. offset hub, 5/8in. bearings and grease fitting. Bore Diameter in. 5/8, Grease Fittings Yes, Rim Size in. 4, Rim Included Yes, Tread Type Sawtooth, Load Capacity lbs. 250, Outside Diameter in. 10 1/2, Tire Type Flat free, Bearings Included Yes, Hub Width in. 2.25, Tire Size 4.10/3.50-4. Tire is non-marking and has the bounce and feel of a pneumatic tire without ever getting flat Perfect replacement tire for hand trucks, carts, generators, compressors, pressure washers and more Solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a strong 4in. steel rim"
Average Customer Rating:
4.764 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (72 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
67 of 72(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Review 1 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality & Delivered On Time

,
June 30, 2015
By 3091844382
from Boston
" These tires were better than the originals and were less expensive than replacements from the OEM. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Service Manager

,
June 29, 2015
By Hodie
from Norfolk NE
" We have a power washer that the tires are always flat. Since I've installed these Flat-Free tires I can move the power washer without always having to get an air tank to fill them up first. Great Product! I also put them on our hand carts or trucks and they work great. I'm going to put some on my riding mower also.
Thanks !
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

YES

,
June 23, 2015
By duhhhhhhhhhhhh
from Montgomery, texas
" Works exactly like I wanted it to no regrets a fine product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat free tire

,
June 6, 2015
By Albee
from Santa Cruz
" Installed 4 tires on two lift trucks to correct the very annoying flat tire frustration phenomena. Feeling victorious about how much easier work will be !
Product appears well constructed with a zerc fitting on the bearing.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat free tires

,
May 21, 2015
By vas1
from Western Pa
" Fit perfect on my chipper shredder, they have a little give so just like a tube tire, no more flats, getting the compressor out, no more fix a flat and trying to get them to hold air for more than a week they are just great "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon Tires Flat-Free

,
May 19, 2015
By YardDude
from Hampton, VA
" Outstanding product! These fit my hand cart very well. It is a relief to use the cart and not worry about having to air up the tires every so often. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in.

,
May 7, 2015
By Holley123
from Cashiers, NC
" This product was easy to find online and to order. Their shipping was fast and I am completely pleased with my overall experience concerning this order. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!!!

,
May 5, 2015
By ArdenS34
from Jacksonville, FL
" We have 6 hand trucks at my job and use them constantly. We purchased these tires because the old ones that came on the hand trucks would not hold air. You do not have that problem with these tires!! They are very durable & sleek looking! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
April 23, 2015
By Asan
from Dublin, Ca
" These flat free tires are great when it comes to all kinds of surfaces and in a multiple number of ways to use. You can do anything with them and not have to worry about having to get a flat because they are flat free. Have been using these tires on hand dolly's, small frame cart's etc. and they work great. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement tire

,
March 25, 2015
By docboop
from Arkansas
" This flat free tire replaced a tire on my wheeler that had chronically leaked air. The tires are supprisingly light, fit eactly and were easy to install. The quality of the product is good. These should last indefinately. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

handtruck tires

,
March 13, 2015
By EddyD42636
from Wantage,New Jersey
" Perfect fit. So tired of inflating the tires every time I wanted to use it. These wheels are the answer. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in.

,
March 12, 2015
By Dynadave
from Spring Valley, NY
" Great tires. improvement over my old inflatables. easy fix. just opened cotter pin on old, took off, put on new, replaced cotter, good to go. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Wheels

,
March 9, 2015
By BasaltSparky
from Basalt, CO
" Tires worked as described. Solid rubber is definitely solid and should hold up to the use we put them through. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wheels

,
March 8, 2015
By ski32
from Bensalem, PA
" I was tired of going for my hand truck & seeing the wheels were FLAT. Ordered these 'flat free' wheels . No more looking for the tire pump. Tremendous product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

As advertised

,
February 14, 2015
By 8808
from Albany Or
" I should get good service extending the life of my truck dolly. I think that they should have provided carter pins and washers with the wheel however.. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertised

,
February 4, 2015
By Runbot77
from Texas
" These tires are great...don't have to inflate and have worked great under all conditions. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathron Flat Proof Tires

,
January 29, 2015
By Repairer
from Mass.
" I put them on all my hand trucks for concrete removal. Nothing worse than a flat tire on a hand truck. No more flat tires. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tire

,
January 29, 2015
By HVACBuyer
from Florida
" we use these as replacement tires on our hand trucks! Great product at a great price! Holds up well in a construction setting! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more flat tires !!

,
January 26, 2015
By L732
from New jersey
" The handtruck when it was purchased new should've of came with these exact tires. The employees are happy, the hand truck handles 100 percent better. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Hand Truck Tire, 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tired of flats

,
January 11, 2015
By GGJS
from MC Indiana
" We do a lot of heavy change outs(electric motors over 1 ton in weight,piping,compressors,etc)and 50% of the time we end up with a flat either on one of our hand trucks or our custom designed carts.It was not only a safety issue but a major pain in the buttocks.
Problem solved with the Marathon flat free tires.They paid for themselves in labor time repairing the traditional tires and cost of the air filled tires immediately.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.