Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 15.5in. x 4.80 / 4.00-8"

"Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 15.5in. x 4.80 / 4.00-8"

Item# 189418
"Save both time and money with reliable, bulletproof solid polyurethane tires. Flat-free tires keep your equipment rolling over the toughest conditions any jobsite can throw at you, eliminating costly and inconvenient flat tires. These flat-free tires are non-marking and have the bounce and feel of pneumatic tires without ever getting flat. Blue color helps easily identify your trouble-free, flat-free portable equipment. Load handling characteristics are similar to air-filled tires, except now troublesome flat tires are a thing of the past. This is the perfect replacement tire for residential wheelbarrows and carts - performs like an air tire with NO FLATS Lightweight, solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a heavy-duty 8in. steel rim, with 3in. symmetrical hub, 3/4in. bearings and grease fitting. Tread Type Ribbed, Grease Fittings Yes, Hub Width in. 3, Load Capacity lbs. 450, Rim Included Yes, Bearings Included Yes, Outside Diameter in. 15.5, Rim Size in. 8, Tire Size 15.5 in. x 4.80/4.00-8, Tire Type Flat free, Bore Diameter in. 3/4."
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 15.5in. x 4.80 / 4.00-8"
Review 1 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 15.5in. x 4.80 / 4.00-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat Free Tires

,
October 9, 2014
By JD03
from Prattville, AL
" Great tires and wheel, comes with a grease fitting to grease the wheel bearings for longer life. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 15.5in. x 4.80 / 4.00-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat Free Tires

,
October 9, 2014
By bobtny44
from New York
" I am into the once and done mode. I struggled with cart tires losing air pressure for years, frequently needing to fire up the compressor and pump up the cart tires and a couple times even needing to get the tire back on the rim seating (if it sat too long outside). These Marathon flat free tires are THE ANSWER to the problem. I love them and would highly recommend them. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 15.5in. x 4.80 / 4.00-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat-free trailer tires.

,
October 8, 2014
By GumbyDoug
from Bellville, Texas
" Easy to purchase, good price, perfect fit for small trailer, as advertised, timely delivery. Couldn't be more pleased. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 15.5in. x 4.80 / 4.00-8"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sub-Standard Bearings : Limited Life

,
October 7, 2014
By Mole007
from Princeton NJ
" Wheel rim and tyre are quite nicely made and strong enough to support the 450lb load rating of this wheel. The bearings are another story. Complete and utter rubbish would be an understatement. Mine fell apart, literally, after about 15 months of occasional use on a light-duty garden cart. Not much point in buying replacements since they will doubtless do the same thing and require a substantial press to fit. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 15.5in. x 4.80 / 4.00-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brush Hog

,
July 11, 2014
By Spiider
from Lansing, MI
" I replace a flat on my brushhog with these. I wished they had the no flat tires with heavier/rough tread, but this is working just fine. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 15.5in. x 4.80 / 4.00-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

no flat cart tire

,
May 11, 2014
By mouse09
from Freedom, PA
" They are great and when I called to inquire about the product the sales staff was wonderfully helpful. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 15.5in. x 4.80 / 4.00-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
February 4, 2014
By Craig036
from Garland, Tx 75041
" I used to constantly have to fix flat tires on my wheel barrow and portable welder carts.
No more. Never have to fix a flat again. These wheels are well worth the money, especially if you can catch them on sale. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 15.5in. x 4.80 / 4.00-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tire

,
April 27, 2013
By Mrfixitall
from nort Texas
" Perfect replacement from the original tire. Best part about this tire is they took the time to put a grease fitting so the bearings can be maintained. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 15.5in. x 4.80 / 4.00-8"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

,
August 14, 2012
By DFakes
from Raleigh, NC
" Tire/Wheel conbination works well. Carry a load without issue and no more squeaks from the old bushing center hubs thanks to the greasable bearings. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 15.5in. x 4.80 / 4.00-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

flat free tire

,
May 14, 2012
By andyjeff
from west spfld., mass.
" I wish I had bought these years ago. Easy to install and work perfectly. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 15.5in. x 4.80 / 4.00-8"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wheel barrel wheel

,
May 7, 2012
By tim374
from Greensboro, nc
" Good replacement, worked well for me. Easy to install on my old well used frame. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 15.5in. x 4.80 / 4.00-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tired of having flat tires?

,
January 9, 2012
By DoySneck
from Hagerstown, MD USA
" Tired of having 'flat tires' when you need a wheelbarrel, Mower or cart? These are the solution!!! Many sizes available to fit almost any application!! They work well and are not 'too hard'. Very good product and it sure is nice to never have flats anymore. Also, Northern carries replacement bearings if you ever need them!!
You will need tire size, shaft diameter and length for proper selection and fit. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 15.5in. x 4.80 / 4.00-8"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great replacement

,
October 19, 2011
By ShadetreeofMI
from Portland, MI
" I bought these for my dad's cart he pulls behind his lawn mower. He would buy new tires ever year because they would lose air and come off the rims. Now he hasn't had a problem with the trailer. Worth the extra money to replace with flat free tires. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 15.5in. x 4.80 / 4.00-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tire

,
June 6, 2011
By whocareswhoiam
from Fayetteville, GA
" I use my wheelbarrow around the house very seldom. The tire was always flat when I needed it. I happened to be in my local Northern Tool store and discovered the solid airless tire. It is the answer. Now I never walk out to my wheelbarrow and see a flat tire. I also seem to use it more! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 15.5in. x 4.80 / 4.00-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon flat free cart tires

,
June 6, 2011
By spankyII
" I have owned the same garden cart for 25 yrs, i've used it clearing, sodding, and tending to the yards of three different homes. I could not keep tires inflated or prevent them from dry rotting, it was a constant battle to keep my cart operational until these flat free tires came along....best money i ever spent on yard equipment. I highly recommend these tires...! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 15.5in. x 4.80 / 4.00-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon Flat-Free Tire

,
August 23, 2010
By Grampy
from West Wareham, MA
" I bought 2 tires for my garden trailer and they are great. I don't worry about what I am driving over and I can carry a heavier load than with the tires that came with the trailer. I highly recommend them. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.