Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"

"Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"

Item# 189420
"Save both time and money with reliable, bulletproof solid polyurethane tires. Flat-free tires keep your equipment rolling over the toughest conditions any jobsite can throw at you, eliminating costly and inconvenient flat tires. These flat-free tires are non-marking and have the bounce and feel of pneumatic tires without ever getting flat. Blue color helps easily identify your trouble-free, flat-free portable equipment. Load handling characteristics are similar to air-filled tires, except now troublesome flat tires are a thing of the past. This is the perfect replacement tire for residential wheelbarrows and carts - performs like an air tire with NO FLATS Lightweight, solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a heavy-duty 8in. steel rim, with 3in. symmetrical hub, 5/8in. bearings and grease fitting. Bearings Included Yes, Grease Fittings Yes, Hub Width in. 3, Load Capacity lbs. 350, Rim Included Yes, Tread Type Ribbed, Bore Diameter in. 5/8, Outside Diameter in. 13, Tire Size 13 in. x 3.50/2.50-8, Tire Type Flat free, Rim Size in. 8."
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"
Review 1 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

NO MORE FLATS

,
July 22, 2014
By Slipperywhenwet
from Blairsville, GA.
"THIS TIRE WORKS GREAT. I DID NEED TO ADD SPACERS THAT'S WHY I GAVE IT 4*."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome product

,
June 28, 2014
By lbrad
from price ut
"i was so tired of having to air up my wheelbarrow tires every time i wanted to use it.since i put on your flat-free tires its always ready to roll. thank you so much."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

why did i wait ?

,
May 14, 2014
By bill47001
from rising sun indiana
"after years of fighting with tubeless tires then putting tubes in those tires. I ordered these. no more flats or getting out the hose and turning on the compressor !"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

flat free tires

,
April 23, 2014
By JP908376
from sc
"So far, so good. I put these on my dump cart and they work fine. It came originally with thin walled air filled tires which took only 2 months of use to puncture. Flat free is the way to go."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need Cart Tires?

,
August 13, 2012
By mdjaznc
from Nicholson, GA
"These tires installed easily and do the job without problems. No more flats."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO FLATS

,
November 23, 2010
By farmertom111
from South East Kansas
"We bought four of these for our lawn carts. They fit perfect. They have been flat free now for two seasons. Need I say more?"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tire

,
November 16, 2010
By daventx
from Cut n Shoot, TX
"Adapted these to fit my 175# broadcast spreader, was ALWAYS getting flats while using spreader preparing food plots, not to mention leakdown from just setting around. These tires performed outstandingly while liming, fertilizing and seeding 3 one acre food plots!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tire fixes

,
August 23, 2010
By clayton8871
from yakima Wa
"it was the best fix at the best price .. i use it everyday and its still full of air .. its fit on the cross bar was good too no wobble or side to side shifting when i use it .. works very well .. clay"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.