Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"

"Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"

Item# 189420
"Save both time and money with reliable, bulletproof solid polyurethane tires. Flat-free tires keep your equipment rolling over the toughest conditions any jobsite can throw at you, eliminating costly and inconvenient flat tires. These flat-free tires are non-marking and have the bounce and feel of pneumatic tires without ever getting flat. Blue color helps easily identify your trouble-free, flat-free portable equipment. Load handling characteristics are similar to air-filled tires, except now troublesome flat tires are a thing of the past. This is the perfect replacement tire for residential wheelbarrows and carts - performs like an air tire with NO FLATS Lightweight, solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a heavy-duty 8in. steel rim, with 3in. symmetrical hub, 5/8in. bearings and grease fitting. Bearings Included Yes, Grease Fittings Yes, Hub Width in. 3, Load Capacity lbs. 350, Rim Included Yes, Tread Type Ribbed, Bore Diameter in. 5/8, Outside Diameter in. 13, Tire Size 13 in. x 3.50/2.50-8, Tire Type Flat free, Rim Size in. 8."
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"
Review 1 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

NO MORE FLATS

,
July 22, 2014
By Slipperywhenwet
from Blairsville, GA.
" THIS TIRE WORKS GREAT. I DID NEED TO ADD SPACERS THAT'S WHY I GAVE IT 4*. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome product

,
June 28, 2014
By lbrad
from price ut
" i was so tired of having to air up my wheelbarrow tires every time i wanted to use it.since i put on your flat-free tires its always ready to roll. thank you so much. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

why did i wait ?

,
May 14, 2014
By bill47001
from rising sun indiana
" after years of fighting with tubeless tires then putting tubes in those tires. I ordered these. no more flats or getting out the hose and turning on the compressor ! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

flat free tires

,
April 23, 2014
By JP908376
from sc
" So far, so good. I put these on my dump cart and they work fine. It came originally with thin walled air filled tires which took only 2 months of use to puncture. Flat free is the way to go. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need Cart Tires?

,
August 13, 2012
By mdjaznc
from Nicholson, GA
" These tires installed easily and do the job without problems. No more flats. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO FLATS

,
November 23, 2010
By farmertom111
from South East Kansas
" We bought four of these for our lawn carts. They fit perfect. They have been flat free now for two seasons. Need I say more? "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tire

,
November 16, 2010
By daventx
from Cut n Shoot, TX
" Adapted these to fit my 175# broadcast spreader, was ALWAYS getting flats while using spreader preparing food plots, not to mention leakdown from just setting around. These tires performed outstandingly while liming, fertilizing and seeding 3 one acre food plots! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/ 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tire fixes

,
August 23, 2010
By clayton8871
from yakima Wa
" it was the best fix at the best price .. i use it everyday and its still full of air .. its fit on the cross bar was good too no wobble or side to side shifting when i use it .. works very well .. clay "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.