Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/2.50-8"

"Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/2.50-8"

Item# 189421
"Save both time and money with reliable, bulletproof solid polyurethane tires. Flat-free tires keep your equipment rolling over the toughest conditions any jobsite can throw at you, eliminating costly and inconvenient flat tires. These flat-free tires are non-marking and have the bounce and feel of pneumatic tires without ever getting flat. Blue color helps easily identify your trouble-free, flat-free portable equipment. Load handling characteristics are similar to air-filled tires, except now troublesome flat tires are a thing of the past. This is the perfect replacement tire for residential wheelbarrows and carts - performs like an air tire with NO FLATS Lightweight, solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a heavy-duty 8in. steel rim, with 3in. symmetrical hub, 3/4in. bearings and grease fitting. Rim Included Yes, Grease Fittings Yes, Hub Width in. 3, Outside Diameter in. 13, Load Capacity lbs. 350, Tread Type Ribbed, Tire Type Solid polyurethane, Bore Diameter in. 3/4, Rim Size in. 8, Tire Size 3.50/2.50-8, Bearings Included Yes."
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/2.50-8"
Review 1 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great, good value

,
January 9, 2015
By
from North Texas
Needed to get rid of pneumatic tires on my lawn trailer -- stickers!!!
Put these on in place of 15" tires and they are working great. Perfect fit.
Local hardware store wanted twice the price.
Thanks Northern Tool.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

,
August 17, 2014
By
from NY
Good quality and price. Fits perfectly. I used these on a Craftsman lawn dump cart
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth it

,
April 24, 2013
By
from WA
Worth the investment. No longer worry about flats or keeping tire inflated.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very well Made

,
February 19, 2013
By
from Fairfield County CT.
This is a very high quality wheel.
The bearing even has an extiror grease fitting.
Contrary to the description in the catalog this flat free wheel is not soft like a pneumatic tire but it is not as hard as a solid rubber tire it is sort of in between.
I am very happy with the product.
Dean
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Permanent flat tire solution

,
August 20, 2012
By
from Weld County, CO
Most wheelbarrow tires and those found on carts, etc., are so thin they are constantly going flat from "sticker" punctures. Many areas of the country are like we have here; fields full of "goatheads" and other tough growth and debris. These tires completely eliminate that failure and look like they will last almost forever.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

no-flats tires

,
August 14, 2012
By
from Manning,SC
Typical pneumatic garden cart tires are prone to puncture with frequency. These solids solve this problem.
Would have preferred a set the same diameter but with more tread width !
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tires

,
August 13, 2012
By
from ohio
Bought these tires for a cutting torch tank cart project. Tires worked great and a good buy for the money!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic replacement

,
June 6, 2011
By
I bought these for my tailer I haul behind my garden type tractor to gather up firwood and rock on my 20 acers of timber land. I was constantly getting a flat with the neaumatic tires that came on the trailer. These new tiers are handling around 400 lbs. of firewood and rocks with flying colors. These are definitly a great buy when you're hauling a load over difficult terrain. I give these tires an A+++ ratting
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat free Tires

,
June 6, 2011
By
from Scottsdale Az
I highly recommend these tires. Its so much more productive to just go to the mower and mow the lawn, not having to worry about flat tires. I purchased these for the little two wheel trailer that goes with my lawn tractor.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

thanks

,
November 20, 2010
By
from southern California
I had looked everywhere for tires for my very old trailer and was about to give up when I found your site...oh yeah, they fit perfect and I am stoked. Thanks for shipping so quickly...I will recommend you to my buddies.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low maintenance

,
November 16, 2010
By
from South Carolina
Nice to know when you need your Wheelbarrow you dont have to worry
about tire pressur or a flat tire. its ready to go!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50/2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat free cart tires

,
August 24, 2010
By
We ordered 2 of these and are totally satisfied. They are great and are a good value. We recommend anyone to buy them.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.