Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50 / 2.50-8"

"Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50 / 2.50-8"

Item# 189421
"Save both time and money with reliable, bulletproof solid polyurethane tires. Flat-free tires keep your equipment rolling over the toughest conditions any jobsite can throw at you, eliminating costly and inconvenient flat tires. These flat-free tires are non-marking and have the bounce and feel of pneumatic tires without ever getting flat. Blue color helps easily identify your trouble-free, flat-free portable equipment. Load handling characteristics are similar to air-filled tires, except now troublesome flat tires are a thing of the past. This is the perfect replacement tire for residential wheelbarrows and carts - performs like an air tire with NO FLATS Lightweight, solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a heavy-duty 8in. steel rim, with 3in. symmetrical hub, 3/4in. bearings and grease fitting. Grease Fittings Yes, Hub Width in. 3, Load Capacity lbs. 350, Rim Included Yes, Bearings Included Yes, Tread Type Ribbed, Bore Diameter in. 3/4, Outside Diameter in. 13, Rim Size in. 8, Tire Type Flat free, Tire Size 13 in. x 3.50/2.50-8."
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50 / 2.50-8"
Review 1 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50 / 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

,
August 17, 2014
By WEES
from NY
" Good quality and price. Fits perfectly. I used these on a Craftsman lawn dump cart "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50 / 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth it

,
April 24, 2013
By Jrat
from WA
" Worth the investment. No longer worry about flats or keeping tire inflated. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50 / 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very well Made

,
February 19, 2013
By DeanA
from Fairfield County CT.
" This is a very high quality wheel.
The bearing even has an extiror grease fitting.
Contrary to the description in the catalog this flat free wheel is not soft like a pneumatic tire but it is not as hard as a solid rubber tire it is sort of in between.
I am very happy with the product.
Dean "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50 / 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Permanent flat tire solution

,
August 20, 2012
By kingspec
from Weld County, CO
" Most wheelbarrow tires and those found on carts, etc., are so thin they are constantly going flat from "sticker" punctures. Many areas of the country are like we have here; fields full of "goatheads" and other tough growth and debris. These tires completely eliminate that failure and look like they will last almost forever. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50 / 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

no-flats tires

,
August 14, 2012
By CEIII
from Manning,SC
" Typical pneumatic garden cart tires are prone to puncture with frequency. These solids solve this problem.
Would have preferred a set the same diameter but with more tread width !
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50 / 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tires

,
August 13, 2012
By acso4
from ohio
" Bought these tires for a cutting torch tank cart project. Tires worked great and a good buy for the money! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50 / 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic replacement

,
June 6, 2011
By timber4
" I bought these for my tailer I haul behind my garden type tractor to gather up firwood and rock on my 20 acers of timber land. I was constantly getting a flat with the neaumatic tires that came on the trailer. These new tiers are handling around 400 lbs. of firewood and rocks with flying colors. These are definitly a great buy when you're hauling a load over difficult terrain. I give these tires an A+++ ratting "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50 / 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat free Tires

,
June 6, 2011
By Butchf
from Scottsdale Az
" I highly recommend these tires. Its so much more productive to just go to the mower and mow the lawn, not having to worry about flat tires. I purchased these for the little two wheel trailer that goes with my lawn tractor. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50 / 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

thanks

,
November 20, 2010
By kingfisher
from southern California
" I had looked everywhere for tires for my very old trailer and was about to give up when I found your site...oh yeah, they fit perfect and I am stoked. Thanks for shipping so quickly...I will recommend you to my buddies. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50 / 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low maintenance

,
November 16, 2010
By MPG1
from South Carolina
" Nice to know when you need your Wheelbarrow you dont have to worry
about tire pressur or a flat tire. its ready to go!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Wheelbarrow and Cart Tire, 13in. x 3.50 / 2.50-8"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flat free cart tires

,
August 24, 2010
By cubby1
" We ordered 2 of these and are totally satisfied. They are great and are a good value. We recommend anyone to buy them. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.