Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4

Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4

Item# 189422
Save both time and money with reliable, bulletproof solid polyurethane tires. Flat-free tires keep your equipment rolling over the toughest conditions any jobsite can throw at you, eliminating costly and inconvenient flat tires. These flat-free tires are non-marking and have the bounce and feel of pneumatic tires without ever getting flat. Blue color helps easily identify your trouble-free, flat-free portable equipment. Load handling characteristics are similar to air-filled tires, except now troublesome flat tires are a thing of the past. This is the perfect replacement tire for zero-turn mowers and mower decks - performs like an air tire with NO FLATS Lightweight, solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a heavy-duty 4in. steel rim, with 4in. symmetrical hub, 3/4in. bearings and grease fitting. Rim Included Yes, Tread Type Smooth, Hub Width in. 4, Bearings Included Yes, Grease Fittings Yes, Load Capacity lbs. 300, Bore Diameter in. 3/4, Outside Diameter in. 9, Rim Size in. 4, Tire Size 9 x 3.50-4, Tire Type Flat free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Review 1 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon No Flat Tires

,
July 21, 2014
By duke1942
from Saratoga County NY
"These tires were purchased to replace tubeless OEM tires on a front mower that were always going flat and wore out or cracked on the side walls very quickly. They are slightly smaller, however, fully functional as a replacement. The price was fair and delivery from Northern was very fast. I would recommend these tires for anyone having the same problems with tubeless times on lawn mowing equipment."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tires

,
July 11, 2014
By golferII
from New York
"A great tire but bearings very weak. I buy the tires for equipment at our golf course but I replace bearings before we even use them"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement ZTR wheels

,
June 25, 2014
By scott11224
from kokomo, in.
"So far they have held up well. Only time will tell."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dependable and good value.

,
June 23, 2014
By R333
from SC
"We have found these tires to be very good, dependable tires for a fair price. We use them in many areas at work, and with proper maintenance, have never had an issue with them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Flat free tires

,
June 20, 2014
By sedeckard
from Bloomington,Ind
"Wheels worked will for my finish mower replacment wheels only problem was the grease serts were stripped and would not tighten which makes them haed to lube ."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

okay

,
May 20, 2014
By DMJNEGA
from north east GA
"Works very well for replacement for a 6 foot 3pt finish mower. Needed to enlarge yoke to 3/4" axle but no problems there."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

flat free tires

,
May 8, 2014
By hammbone
from oklee minnesota
"i have installed the tires but i have not used them yet they fit perfectly just what i thought they would look like i am sure they will be better than tires i replaced them with"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawnmower

,
May 5, 2014
By NTEjunky
from Illinois
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Bought pair to replace the pneumatic tires on my John Deere F525 front mounted mower. One of the original caster tires tire leaked continuously. After several "fixes" I replaced with these flat-free tires. This was the most cost efficient route to go. No more filling the tire before mowing. Work just as good as OEM tires without leaking."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tires

,
September 17, 2013
By dan66207
from Overland Park
"I use these on a sulky. They perform just like pneumatic tires, they just don't get flats."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tires Fit Perfectly

,
April 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Richmond, VA
"Purchased 4 of these tire-rim assemblies to replace the OEM tires on my 6' Land Pride finishing mower. I saw from other reviews that these run-flat tires would be a good alternative to the original tubeless tires that seemed to go flat for no reason. Installation was easy, they fit perfectly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gate finally works

,
October 8, 2012
By Skykingtcb
from Madera Ca
"It was difficult to find a no flat with correct offset other than for a hand truck . I use this tire on a double swing gate. The no flat solid tire is the way to go. It should be illegal to sell the air filled tires sold with equipment."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No flats to repair

,
August 13, 2012
By Partimefarmer
from York, PA
"Used on a 72 inch 3 point finish mower to replace air filled tires. Before I put these tires on, I could count on repairing a flat just about every week. Now I have used it for over two months with no problems. The price is fair when you look at not buying new inner tubes and the work to change them. The wheels have grease fittings and also have a dirt seal at each bearing, so the bearings should last longer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon Tires

,
June 21, 2012
By Mickeyturtles
from Soldiers Grove, Wi
"I have just replaced my old tires with Marathon tires. They seem pretty good for the first time out of the shed!
The grease fittings were loose on all of the hubs so make sure to snug them down before you shoot the grease to them.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tires

,
May 7, 2012
By TJinWI
from Western WI
"Great tires. Using them on a 72" cut mower deck. Work great so far! Better than original. Wish it had sleeves to fit smaller bolts though."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

flat free tires

,
October 10, 2011
By tractorman1
from Lansing, MI
"We use our mower in the orchards and constantly had flat tires. Not anymore. These work very well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tire replacement

,
June 13, 2011
By Tallpall
"I purchased the Marathon Tires Flat-Free for replacing the pneumatic tires on my finishing mower. After cutting 5 acres in and around my house the tires performance was superb! I look forward to long service from these tires and recommend them highly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great alternative to flat sulky tires

,
November 23, 2010
By CommercialMower
from St. Louis, MO
"I bought two of these tires over a year ago for my bull rider sulky on a 60" walk-behind mower. They have performed well, and are still in great shape. The tread surface is durable, and the bearings are holding up well. They provide a ride comperable to pneumatic tires."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon Tires Flat-Free

,
November 17, 2010
By fred1959
from defiance ohio
"tires worked great on a 6ft mower deck
do not have to worry about tires being flat all the time
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

finish mower wheels

,
November 16, 2010
By rosco1
from Cabot, AR
"These wheels worked great on my 6' finish mower. Great value!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT PRICE, SERVICE AND WARRANTY

,
June 11, 2010
By TJINDIANA
from Fort Wayne Indiana
"Purchased these for my 72" Landpride mower. Had some problems initially with the bearing on one breaking and the tire came off the rim on another the first day I mowed. But Northern Customer service replaced them with no hassles when I called. (They have a 12 month warranty) I bought all 4 tires for the same price the OEM wanted for just 1 tire. Some inconvenience with awaiting the replacement tires but all in all another good experience with Northern standing behind their product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.