Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"

"Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"

Item# 189422
"Save both time and money with reliable, bulletproof solid polyurethane tires. Flat-free tires keep your equipment rolling over the toughest conditions any jobsite can throw at you, eliminating costly and inconvenient flat tires. These flat-free tires are non-marking and have the bounce and feel of pneumatic tires without ever getting flat. Blue color helps easily identify your trouble-free, flat-free portable equipment. Load handling characteristics are similar to air-filled tires, except now troublesome flat tires are a thing of the past. This is the perfect replacement tire for zero-turn mowers and mower decks - performs like an air tire with NO FLATS Lightweight, solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a heavy-duty 4in. steel rim, with 4in. symmetrical hub, 3/4in. bearings and grease fitting. Bearings Included Yes, Load Capacity lbs. 300, Tire Type Flat free, Bore Diameter in. 3/4, Outside Diameter in. 9, Rim Size in. 4, Rim Included Yes, Grease Fittings Yes, Tire Size 9 x 3.50-4, Hub Width in. 4, Tread Type Smooth."
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (27 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
25 of 27(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Review 1 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

,
August 21, 2015
By
from Prairie farm WI
" The bearings are junk go out the first time, they can come off the rim and tear in rough conditions, but they don't go flat! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

no flat tires

,
August 17, 2015
By
from Kentucky
" I replaced some tires on my finishing mower. They are working great so far. The only thing I had to do was cut the rim out that they were on and put them on mine which were two piece. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SERVICE AND PRODUCT

,
June 16, 2015
By
from BENTON,AR
" THE TIRES WERE EVERYTHING I WAS EXPECTING, EASY TO ORDER AND FAST SHIPPING. I WILL BE ORDERING FROM NORTHERN TOOL AGAIN. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flat Free Tire

,
September 1, 2014
By
from Highgate Center Vermont
" Product performed as expected. Grease fitting was not tight and likely will fall off at some point. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

flat free tire

,
August 31, 2014
By
from U.P. of MI.
" I fabricated arms and yokes to install these tires on a 3pt finish mower that only had rear wheels. So far the tires have performed flawlessly. Quality product at a very good price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire,

,
July 29, 2014
By
from Florida
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I've purchased 2 of these wheels and both after using them for about 6 months didn't go flat but they did split and dislodged from the rim. I used them on a 48" finishing mower. I thought they were solid tire wheels but they're not. There is a air gap between the rubber tire and the rim, and is prone to cracking the rubber and then splitting . The price is good for a light duty use but if you're going to use it for something a little more dependable pay a little more and get solid rubber wheel. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for King Kutter rear finish mowers

,
July 22, 2014
By
from Bradford, Tn
" I got these to replace tires on my King Kutter rear finish mower because they showed the same specifications as the OEM flat free tire.
However, when I tried to install them they were 1/2 inch too wide to fit into the wheel forks.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon No Flat Tires

,
July 21, 2014
By
from Saratoga County NY
" These tires were purchased to replace tubeless OEM tires on a front mower that were always going flat and wore out or cracked on the side walls very quickly. They are slightly smaller, however, fully functional as a replacement. The price was fair and delivery from Northern was very fast. I would recommend these tires for anyone having the same problems with tubeless times on lawn mowing equipment. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tires

,
July 11, 2014
By
from New York
" A great tire but bearings very weak. I buy the tires for equipment at our golf course but I replace bearings before we even use them "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement ZTR wheels

,
June 25, 2014
By
from kokomo, in.
" So far they have held up well. Only time will tell. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dependable and good value.

,
June 23, 2014
By
from SC
" We have found these tires to be very good, dependable tires for a fair price. We use them in many areas at work, and with proper maintenance, have never had an issue with them. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Flat free tires

,
June 20, 2014
By
from Bloomington,Ind
" Wheels worked will for my finish mower replacment wheels only problem was the grease serts were stripped and would not tighten which makes them haed to lube . "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

okay

,
May 20, 2014
By
from north east GA
" Works very well for replacement for a 6 foot 3pt finish mower. Needed to enlarge yoke to 3/4" axle but no problems there. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

flat free tires

,
May 8, 2014
By
from oklee minnesota
" i have installed the tires but i have not used them yet they fit perfectly just what i thought they would look like i am sure they will be better than tires i replaced them with "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawnmower

,
May 5, 2014
By
from Illinois
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Bought pair to replace the pneumatic tires on my John Deere F525 front mounted mower. One of the original caster tires tire leaked continuously. After several "fixes" I replaced with these flat-free tires. This was the most cost efficient route to go. No more filling the tire before mowing. Work just as good as OEM tires without leaking. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tires

,
September 17, 2013
By
from Overland Park
" I use these on a sulky. They perform just like pneumatic tires, they just don't get flats. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tires Fit Perfectly

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Richmond, VA
" Purchased 4 of these tire-rim assemblies to replace the OEM tires on my 6' Land Pride finishing mower. I saw from other reviews that these run-flat tires would be a good alternative to the original tubeless tires that seemed to go flat for no reason. Installation was easy, they fit perfectly. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gate finally works

,
October 8, 2012
By
from Madera Ca
" It was difficult to find a no flat with correct offset other than for a hand truck . I use this tire on a double swing gate. The no flat solid tire is the way to go. It should be illegal to sell the air filled tires sold with equipment. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No flats to repair

,
August 13, 2012
By
from York, PA
" Used on a 72 inch 3 point finish mower to replace air filled tires. Before I put these tires on, I could count on repairing a flat just about every week. Now I have used it for over two months with no problems. The price is fair when you look at not buying new inner tubes and the work to change them. The wheels have grease fittings and also have a dirt seal at each bearing, so the bearings should last longer. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon Tires

,
June 21, 2012
By
from Soldiers Grove, Wi
" I have just replaced my old tires with Marathon tires. They seem pretty good for the first time out of the shed!
The grease fittings were loose on all of the hubs so make sure to snug them down before you shoot the grease to them.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.