Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawnmower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4

Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawnmower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4

Item# 189422
Save both time and money with reliable, bulletproof solid polyurethane tires. Flat-free tires keep your equipment rolling over the toughest conditions any jobsite can throw at you, eliminating costly and inconvenient flat tires. These flat-free tires are non-marking and have the bounce and feel of pneumatic tires without ever getting flat. Blue color helps easily identify your trouble-free, flat-free portable equipment. Load handling characteristics are similar to air-filled tires, except now troublesome flat tires are a thing of the past. This is the perfect replacement tire for zero-turn mowers and mower decks - performs like an air tire with NO FLATS Lightweight, solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a heavy-duty 4in. steel rim, with 4in. symmetrical hub, 3/4in. bearings and grease fitting. Tire Type Flat free, Tire Size 9 x 3.50-4, Tread Type Smooth, Bearings Included Yes, Rim Size in. 4, Grease Fittings Yes, Rim Included Yes, Outside Diameter in. 9, Hub Width in. 4, Bore Diameter in. 3/4, Load Capacity lbs. 300.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawnmower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Review 1 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawnmower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tires

,
September 17, 2013
By dan66207
from Overland Park
"I use these on a sulky. They perform just like pneumatic tires, they just don't get flats."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawnmower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tires Fit Perfectly

,
April 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Richmond, VA
"Purchased 4 of these tire-rim assemblies to replace the OEM tires on my 6' Land Pride finishing mower. I saw from other reviews that these run-flat tires would be a good alternative to the original tubeless tires that seemed to go flat for no reason. Installation was easy, they fit perfectly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawnmower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gate finally works

,
October 8, 2012
By Skykingtcb
from Madera Ca
"It was difficult to find a no flat with correct offset other than for a hand truck . I use this tire on a double swing gate. The no flat solid tire is the way to go. It should be illegal to sell the air filled tires sold with equipment."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawnmower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No flats to repair

,
August 13, 2012
By Partimefarmer
from York, PA
"Used on a 72 inch 3 point finish mower to replace air filled tires. Before I put these tires on, I could count on repairing a flat just about every week. Now I have used it for over two months with no problems. The price is fair when you look at not buying new inner tubes and the work to change them. The wheels have grease fittings and also have a dirt seal at each bearing, so the bearings should last longer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawnmower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon Tires

,
June 21, 2012
By Mickeyturtles
from Soldiers Grove, Wi
"I have just replaced my old tires with Marathon tires. They seem pretty good for the first time out of the shed!
The grease fittings were loose on all of the hubs so make sure to snug them down before you shoot the grease to them.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawnmower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tires

,
May 7, 2012
By TJinWI
from Western WI
"Great tires. Using them on a 72" cut mower deck. Work great so far! Better than original. Wish it had sleeves to fit smaller bolts though."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawnmower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

flat free tires

,
October 10, 2011
By tractorman1
from Lansing, MI
"We use our mower in the orchards and constantly had flat tires. Not anymore. These work very well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawnmower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tire replacement

,
June 13, 2011
By Tallpall
"I purchased the Marathon Tires Flat-Free for replacing the pneumatic tires on my finishing mower. After cutting 5 acres in and around my house the tires performance was superb! I look forward to long service from these tires and recommend them highly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawnmower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great alternative to flat sulky tires

,
November 23, 2010
By CommercialMower
from St. Louis, MO
"I bought two of these tires over a year ago for my bull rider sulky on a 60" walk-behind mower. They have performed well, and are still in great shape. The tread surface is durable, and the bearings are holding up well. They provide a ride comperable to pneumatic tires."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawnmower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon Tires Flat-Free

,
November 17, 2010
By fred1959
from defiance ohio
"tires worked great on a 6ft mower deck
do not have to worry about tires being flat all the time
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawnmower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

finish mower wheels

,
November 16, 2010
By rosco1
from Cabot, AR
"These wheels worked great on my 6' finish mower. Great value!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawnmower and Cart Tire, 9in. x 3.50-4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT PRICE, SERVICE AND WARRANTY

,
June 11, 2010
By TJINDIANA
from Fort Wayne Indiana
"Purchased these for my 72" Landpride mower. Had some problems initially with the bearing on one breaking and the tire came off the rim on another the first day I mowed. But Northern Customer service replaced them with no hassles when I called. (They have a 12 month warranty) I bought all 4 tires for the same price the OEM wanted for just 1 tire. Some inconvenience with awaiting the replacement tires but all in all another good experience with Northern standing behind their product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.