Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case

Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case

Item# 190700
Store your chain saw while traveling from job to job or between seasons and keep everything together in one safe place. Holds most brands of chain saws with bars up to 24n., along with necessary accessories filing items, tools, bar and chain oil, manuals and more. U.S.A. Application Case, Works With Up to 24 in. bar chain saws. Inside dimensions 18.5in. side to side 9.5in. front to back 11.08in. top to bottom 24in. scabbard
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (42 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
40 of 42(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chain saw case

,
February 5, 2014
By tman1998
from Roann, IN
"This case is basically a less expensive version of the Echo or Husky version in black. The price is much better than you can get the name brand orange ones. It comes assembled and ready to use. The first few uses help break-in the scabbard/case connection, so be patient. Overall, a great deal on a good product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for light duty

,
September 27, 2013
By dolmar421
from south central, pa
"This saw case had plenty of room for my 42 cc saw with 16 inch bar. I can also fit chain oil and some other tools in it. The bar protection cover seams a bit flimsy. But so far the case meets my needs as someone who occassionally cuts firewood."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product but doesnt fit all saws up to 24"

,
March 7, 2013
By Pbear1258
from Wichita, KS
"I bought this for my Stihl MS290. I liked the availabilty of having one box to hold most of the other parts and tools that go with the chainsaw. But the box was not wide enough for my 18" saw. I thought i was going to snap the plastic hinge pins trying to close it. I do have a smaller 14" saw that i will use this for. So not a total waste."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chain Saw Carry Box

,
October 8, 2012
By stocky
from Plano TX.
"I purchased this chain saw carry box because I have a old John Deer Saw probably at least 27 yrs old but it run just great. I have another saw that came with a case and wanted one for the old JD one. It also has plenty of room inside for some tools/chain oil etc. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chainsaw Case

,
August 14, 2012
By Handyman49
from Western Mass
"Purchased this case for my Husqvarna 235 chainsaw. It holds saw, oil, gloves and tools very well. The bar protector is to long, so i removed and just use the one that came with saw, fits perfect. Like the way the case opens, access to inside very well. Very well constructed, heavy duty"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch Case

,
August 13, 2012
By Firefighter2045
from Indiana
"This case is on the same level as other name brand cases, but at half the cost. This case is nice and heavy with lots of room to store all the essentials."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good saw case

,
August 13, 2012
By ZRTN
from Dallas
"Nice case. Holds a lot of extras--oil, files, gloves, glasses, etc. Keeps everything together and neat. Bar scabbard is too long for my small saw, but it works well anyway."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice box

,
May 9, 2012
By 1wolfgang2
from Northern NH
"I purchased the Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case for my Husky 60cc because it didn't come with one. Turns out to be a real nice case, it being square is a good thing, doesn't roll around the bed of my truck. Also has room to wrap a rag around the saw to protect it, as well a room for a tool or two and the bar grease. Go ahead, buy it, you'll like it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional case

,
May 7, 2012
By DIY99
from Canton, GA
"This is a well made and thought out product. Its easy to use, durable, stackable and holds more gear than just your saw. I love the drop down side wall feature for easy access. Great value!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chainsaw storage case

,
March 20, 2012
By EdwinAxel
from South, TX
"Nice case, really like thats its USA made.
Will not fit a large Sachs Dolmar 116si. Not sure about other makers large saws.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Case

,
January 9, 2012
By Oldscout2
from North Carolina
"I bought this case for a Stihl 026, which fits with plenty of room to spare. The case is quite large, which is handy to carry (and store) your extra saw related gear in. The case also includes bungee straps in the lid to put the product manual into which I liked. I do wish you there was a way to trim the length of the blade guard to more easily fit a 16 or 18 without excess sticking out but thats a minor drawback."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northerntool Chainsaw Case 190700

,
January 9, 2012
By buffaioBob
from US
"This case worked perfect for my echo chain saw.Ifound it to be very strong and I reaily liked the addtional space for oil ,tools,ect. I also like the fact it is made in the good ol USA. THANKS BuffaioBob"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality case at a great price

,
October 17, 2011
By pc05677
from waterbury ctr., VT
"I just picked up a new saw with a twenty inch bar but no case. I wanted a full size case that had plenty of room for the saw and accessories. This case is great. It has plenty of room for storage (oil, tools, manual ect.) and the saw(it has a strap to hold in place. It is well built and very rugged. My saw looked big till I put it in this case. Very roomy, very rugged I would recomend it to anyone I know."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't fit Stihl MS290 Farm Boss

,
June 21, 2011
By Stevero
from Kansas City MO
"Box looks OK, but doesn't fit Stihl MS290 Farm Boss (the most popular saw Stihl sells). Height OK, but front door won't shut. Not even close."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

saw case

,
June 17, 2011
By roadhog
from sothern michigan
"fits my husky 455 perfectly,lot of room inside.great price,square shape allows for stacking"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

chain saw case

,
March 21, 2011
By thaiman
"I saw the case while was browsing through northern tool internet. decided to pick one up and see how it looked. I was surprise of the sturdyness of the case and the space inside. fitted my 18" chain saw nicely, went back and picked up three more for my other chains saw. though of what else I could use the cases for so I ordered 2 more through the internet for storing
my electrical tools that I had laying around and used one case for caring
hand tools. I like the piece that goes in the open space where the saw would have stuck out. total of 7 cases that came in convient and can be stacked one on top of the other. thinking of buy more as I come up with more ideas of what to store in side the case.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chainsaw case

,
March 14, 2011
By twm525
"Great product offered a low price. This box works really well and is able to hold the saw, misc tools, oil, as well as the owners manual."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case

,
November 19, 2010
By VitamanC
from Upstate NY
"Just what I wanted - a simple case to protect my Husqvarna 350 chainsaw in the back of my truck.
No assembly needed.
I just use the original chainguard that came with the saw.
The top and side opens for easy access.
Lots of room for oil and tools and wedges.
Velcro strap to hold the saw in place.
Sturdy and well made in USA.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Protection

,
November 17, 2010
By Eddiekins
from Sacramento, CA
"My saws cost me plenty. I bought 2 of these and am very happy with them. Nice protection."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Chain Saw Case
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chain saw case

,
November 17, 2010
By Levin136
from Western Massachusetts
"Great deal on a heavy duty saw case. Holds everything plus... Have already recommended to friends."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.