Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt Steel Loading Ramps - 6ft.L x 9in.W, 500-Lb. Capacity Each

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Wel-Bilt Steel Loading Ramps - 6ft.L x 9in.W, 500-Lb. Capacity Each

Item# 190937
These 6ft.L x 9in.W steel ramps work together to give you a total 1000-lb. carrying capacity perfect for loading lawn tractors and ATVs. Ramps include safety straps and a textured, non-slip surface design. Material Type Steel, Drive Surface Width in. 9, Ramps qty. 2, Load Capacity lbs. 1,000, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 72 x 9 x 2, Ramp Length in. 72. Load ATVs, lawn tractors and other items easily Non-slip surface design for safety Safety straps included for ramp stability Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt Steel Loading Ramps - 6ft.L x 9in.W, 500-Lb. Capacity Each
Review 1 for Wel-Bilt Steel Loading Ramps - 6ft.L x 9in.W, 500-Lb. Capacity Each
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

,
February 11, 2014
By jbhmarsh
from gentry,ar
"Got the ramps in a timely manner. Great for loading lawn mower."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wel-Bilt Steel Loading Ramps - 6ft.L x 9in.W, 500-Lb. Capacity Each
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal

,
February 7, 2014
By BWall
from St. Paul,mn
"Got these ramps to do what they're advertised to do, load stuff in and out of a pick up. They're not terribly heavy but strong enough to do what I need. Perfect !"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wel-Bilt Steel Loading Ramps - 6ft.L x 9in.W, 500-Lb. Capacity Each
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Save a stamp, buy a ramp

,
February 5, 2014
By Z1Z0
from Weirton, West Virginia (Near Pittsburgh, PA)
"These ramps are light weight and easy to move around, They come in real handy when moving a lawn mower or a snow thrower into a pickup truck, It sure beats lifting the equipment, With these ramps you don't have to bother the neighbors when you need help loading your truck, They cost practlcally nothing and they save your back as well as the rest of your body parts."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wel-Bilt Steel Loading Ramps - 6ft.L x 9in.W, 500-Lb. Capacity Each
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid looking pair of ramps

,
February 4, 2014
By Messman
from Salisbury
"These ramps look solid and will come in handy to load my snowblower, wood stove and more into the pickup truck. Also the straps are a good idea so the ramps don't slip off by accident."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wel-Bilt Steel Loading Ramps - 6ft.L x 9in.W, 500-Lb. Capacity Each
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

welbilt ramps

,
August 20, 2012
By bigwes
from huntingtown,md
"these ramps area good for low loading(not much angle). theyneed something to lock them in place for unloading if you have a high loading point.i load a meadium size lawn tractor on a trailer and they work fine"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wel-Bilt Steel Loading Ramps - 6ft.L x 9in.W, 500-Lb. Capacity Each
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loading Ramps

,
January 10, 2012
By howdy68
from bar harboe maine
"Ruged and has very good traction, a lot better than the old ones. I did bolt a couple of two by fours on the sides so that i wouldn<t run my snowblower over the side. Works greight."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wel-Bilt Steel Loading Ramps - 6ft.L x 9in.W, 500-Lb. Capacity Each
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

,
January 10, 2012
By monty329
from Tennessee
"I bought these ramps to load medium to light weight equipment. (Pressure washers, riding mowers etc.) They handle the weight of any equipment that I place on my trailer. They also fit nicely on the trailer after loading.
I own a much heavier set of ramps which have not been used since I purchased these.
I would recommend them to anyone !
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wel-Bilt Steel Loading Ramps - 6ft.L x 9in.W, 500-Lb. Capacity Each
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double up

,
November 29, 2011
By NeedaStoreInColorado
from Denver, Colorado
"I bought 2 sets of these (4 ramps total) and bolted each pair together (they have a row of holes along the side which makes this easy) to make ramps which are twice as wide and have twice the carrying capacity.
I've used them many times to load and unload small cars on and off my flatbed truck. They've held up great for this. Twinned together like this they are a little heavy, but still manageable for one person."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.