Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410

Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410

Item# 19427
The Homak Pro Series tool chests and cabinets are a premium tool storage system, ideal for the DIYer's garage, and right at home in the professional shop as well. Pro Series tool chests and cabinets keep your tools organized, safe and secure. Storage Type Rolling cabinet, Top Storage Compartment No, Material Type Steel, Wheels Included Yes, Finish Type 3.2 mil epoxy-polyester powder-coat, Dimensions W x D x H in. 42 x 18 1/8 x 38 3/4, Drawer Dimensions W x D x H in. 5 Different sizes, Shelves qty. 0, Wheel Size in. 5 x 2, Wheel Type Caster, Color Blue, Drawers qty. 11, Lockable Yes, Tray included No, Capacity lbs. 88, Compatible With Item Number s 19428, Handles qty. 1, Lock Type Tubular. 11 drawers with removable 390mm ball bearing slides 88-lb. weight capacity per drawer 5in. x 2in. roller bearing casters 2 fixed, 2 swivel w/locking with 330-lb. load capacity each for easy mobility HMC high-security tubular locking system Heavy-duty double-wall steel construction 3.2 mil blue epoxy-polyester black powder-coat finish Heavy-duty rubberized aluminum push handle Full-length aluminum drawer pulls Includes EVA drawer liners and top mat Drawer Dimensions Full length drawer - 37 3/4in.W x 15 7/8in.D x 5in.H with 88-lb. capacity 3 left drawers - 22 1/4in.W x 15 7/8in.D x 3in.H with 88-lb. capacity each 3 right drawers - 12 1/4in.W x 15 3/4in.D x 3in.H with 88-lb. capacity each 2 tall left drawers - 22 1/4in.W x 15 7/8in.D x 6in.H with 88-lb. capacity each 2 tall right drawers - 11 7/8in.W x 15 7/8in.D x 6in.H with 88-lb. capacity each
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410
Review 1 for Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome tool chest! Buy It Now

,
February 5, 2014
By Tollz
from Mo
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"First let me start by saying look no further and buy this now! I looked at a lot of tool chests in the big box stores went to feel, see, and test the tool chests. By far this one that i bought from Northern Tool Is The Best For Th Money. Instead Of buying a super expensive one and only one buy 4 of these you will not be sorry. I am Going to buy 2 more for my garage. My tool chest came with magnets for tool location. Has great roller extensions.
Will be buying more. See my picture for tool chest in action.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent box

,
February 4, 2014
By rperk
from Greenville, SC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This box was given to me a year ago. I am a full time aircraft mechanic. Needed a box I could roll around easily and was made well. After lots of research and comparing there is no better box for the price. Construction is solid and the drawers operate smooth and have strong detents to keep drawers closed when rolling around so no accidents or tipping. After a year I believe this box will last me a life time. Homak does have a 5yr. warranty too, so that is nice. I will one day get the side box that attaches for the extra space. I recommend this to anyone I know needing a box. Also, I found MDF board makes a stable and oil resistant work surface on top to protect when hammering, etc..."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool box

,
April 23, 2013
By JG2013
from Racine WI
"great box for the cost many years of service will be had"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent toolbox

,
April 23, 2013
By Sdew
from Eupora, MS
"Got this box as well as the top box and have been absolutely happy with them since day one. Plenty of storage, solidly built. Will be recommending them to my friends who are in the market for a solid built toolbox at a reasonable price. They have a detent that holds the drawers shut that can be a little resistant to opening but I would rather it be this way especially when I roll them around the shop floor and I don't have to worry about drawers coming open."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Box

,
April 23, 2013
By EngineerDad
from TN
"Nice box for the price. I had some damage but my local store swapped it out, no problems."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Box at a great price.

,
December 9, 2012
By PO50
from Ft Lauderdale, FL
"This is a great box and does the job similar to other more expensive boxes. It is sturdy and holds alot of tools with its deep drawers.
There are only two thing I don't like. The drawers need a catch or latch so that they don't open when it is being moved around. You can lock it to prevent them from opening but this gets to be a pain if you move it alot or forget to lock it. This does show that the ball bearing rollers work great though.
The other thing I would like if all 4 wheels swiveled. Its tough to get it in tight spaces with only two swiveling wheels.
Other than those two gripes, I love this box and may buy another one for my home.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great box

,
December 5, 2012
By CC275
from north Texas
"I bought this box on Black Friday. It was packaged well and in excellent shape out of the box. I had to move the swivel casters so I could have them on the end I wanted to put the handle, but that was not a big deal. The drawers all open/close smoothly and are perfectly aligned. All of the drawers have a thin foam rubber lining, which is nice. It also came with a set of magnetic drawer labels. The only thing I don't like is that the deeper drawers only have one set of sliders. But the drawers and the box have provisions to add an extra set so I may get some of those from Homak. This box is a great deal, professional quality for a nice price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal

,
August 20, 2012
By mac3030
from Austin, Tx
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Looks, quality, and lots of storage for a low price. It does everything I need it to do and I didn't have to pay $3000 or more."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great well made tool cabinet

,
August 20, 2012
By 1984rx7
from GA
"Very solid feel, the drawers move in and out with ease. Great for the price"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST TOOL BOX

,
August 14, 2012
By KBK2005
from Houston, TX
"I used this product at my job on a daily basis. It secures my tools at my work location, the locking mechanism is superb, the drawers move in and out with ease, and when moving the box to another work location within the building is easy too. If there was anything that I would say wasn't great about the box would be that the wheels make a lot of noise when moving it down a hallway on a hard surface."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Box!

,
April 30, 2012
By Michael1988
from Lexington, SC
"I picked up this box this past weekend and the matching top box. I upgraded from a non ball bearing tool chest to this. What a difference! You can feel the quality in the construction. The metal is thick, drawers slide smoothy, even when fully loaded. The only thing is you have to completely push in the drawers to lock it. Other than that it's a great box."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy with the box

,
February 10, 2012
By drysailor
from Ft worth Texas
"i bought this box after much debate and searching. i looked on line and at the different stores trying to find a good rolling cabinet for a good price and i found this one on sale. i have had it for over a month now and it performs better than expected. the drawers open and close easily even when overloaded. the detente to fully close the drawers is tight. the drawers open fully allowing you to make full use of there space. i have had no problem with the locking mechanism and it operates smoothly.
now for the draw backs:
only thing i can find was that when i got it it had a couple minor dings and the wheels are not all even and has a slight rocking action but not bad enough that it enter fears with work.
all in all this box is a great buy for a beginning mechanic or a old salt trying to find more space for there collection
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
12out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.