Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"

"Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"

Item# 19427
"The Homak Pro Series tool chests and cabinets are a premium tool storage system, ideal for the DIYer's garage, and right at home in the professional shop as well. Pro Series tool chests and cabinets keep your tools organized, safe and secure. Drawer Dimensions W x D x H in. 5 Different sizes, Color Blue, Tray included No, Finish Type 3.2 mil epoxy-polyester powder-coat, Handles qty. 1, Drawers qty. 11, Wheel Size in. 5 x 2, Lock Type Tubular, Top Storage Compartment No, Dimensions W x D x H in. 42 x 18 1/8 x 38 3/4, Shelves qty. 0, Material Type Steel, Wheels Included Yes, Storage Type Rolling cabinet, Lockable Yes, Wheel Type Caster, Compatible With Item Number s 19428, Capacity lbs. 88 lbs. per drawer/1320 lb. total capacity. 11 drawers with removable 390mm ball bearing slides 88-lb. weight capacity per drawer 5in. x 2in. roller bearing casters 2 fixed, 2 swivel w/locking with 330-lb. load capacity each for easy mobility 1320-lb. total capacity HMC high-security tubular locking system Heavy-duty double-wall steel construction 3.2 mil blue epoxy-polyester black powder-coat finish Heavy-duty rubberized aluminum push handle Full-length aluminum drawer pulls Includes EVA drawer liners and top mat Drawer Dimensions Full length drawer - 37 3/4in.W x 15 7/8in.D x 5in.H with 88-lb. capacity 3 left drawers - 22 1/4in.W x 15 7/8in.D x 3in.H with 88-lb. capacity each 3 right drawers - 12 1/4in.W x 15 3/4in.D x 3in.H with 88-lb. capacity each 2 tall left drawers - 22 1/4in.W x 15 7/8in.D x 6in.H with 88-lb. capacity each 2 tall right drawers - 11 7/8in.W x 15 7/8in.D x 6in.H with 88-lb. capacity each"
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 23(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Review 1 for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not sure why it is so highly reviewed

,
February 24, 2016
By
from WI
My first week owning this box the ball bearings slid out of the top drawer slider. I would return it but that would involve unloading all of my tools with no where to put them until I got a replacement, and hauling the box all the way back to the store. This box is fine if you don;t put much in it or do not intend on actually using the wheels. If you have the top box and have a shop where you have to move it at all be careful. Also the SLIGHTEST uneven surface causes all the drawers to open randomly. It is a good box for having in your home garage for hobby mechanics but not for a professional.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice size, built to last

,
February 5, 2016
By
from Clinton, Ohio
I am learning the auto mechanics trade and this toolbox will be great as I build my tool inventory. It:s very solid and sturdy and was affordable. I wanted something that is sure to last and I think this is it.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bang for your buck

,
January 21, 2016
By
from Iowa
This product was cheaper and better built than most all other alternatives. Very happy with my purchase
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for the money

,
January 12, 2016
By
from Clayton, NC
First, I am not giving it 5 stars in a comparison to a professional box like a SnapOn. The judgement is on this box in the price category it is sold in.
The fit and finish are excellent, the drawers have a detent as mentioned so they don't open on their own, this makes it a little stiff to open, but you get used to it. The wheels are very heavy duty and perform well. Nothing to complain about, at all. I paid $349 (on sale) and couldn't be happier.
A little about me. I'm a handyman, not home handyman, working out of a 32'x40' shop. I do woodworking, metal working, autobody work, and just about anything there is to do, that I can make a buck on. This is my 6th toolbox (different makes), as I have one for each thing I do ( machining, mechanic work, welding, sheet metal, etc,), this one was bought to house my gun repair, and cleaning tools, as well as some spare parts. the top is a perfect size for my Tipton "Best" vice and a 4" vice.
Once again, a great box for the money.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

tool chest

,
January 10, 2016
By
from mn
Nice set for the smaller user, I dedcided to up grade to 52 in
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Good Boxes

,
December 21, 2015
By
from Keene, NH
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
These boxes are quality. I bought two of them and threw all my tools into all the drawers. Even the drawers when weighted down with a lot of wrenches or hammers work flawlessly. I bought the blue ones and they look great in my garage. Couldn't beat the price. Northern has been great and so has Homak. I received one with slight damage to one of the drawer pulls but am receiving a new one in the mail straight from Homak.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Tool Cabinet Ever

,
December 9, 2015
By
from Vandalia, OH
Tool Cabinet is sturdy and got it at a great price!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look No Further!

,
March 26, 2015
By
from Houston, Texas
After shopping for almost two weeks for a new tool storage cabinet for my garage I happened across this 41" unit by Homak at Northern Tool. It was on sale and the quality was far beyond what I had seen at other stores in the same general price range. It is a very heavy duty unit with easy rolling drawers that stay shut. (My only complaint would be the fairly cheap drawer liners and top mat.) .
Highly recommended.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Box For The Money

,
February 19, 2015
By
from Nashville, TN
I shopped around before buying. I looked at Husky, Kobalt, and Craftsman boxes because I could not afford the big name boxes like Snap-On, Matco, or Cornwell. This box seemed to be the best built, highest quality box for the money. I am very pleased. May even buy a second set!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toolbox

,
December 11, 2014
By
from Kansas
Has nice big drawers and good quality. The drawers close easy and are very sturdy.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome tool chest! Buy It Now

,
February 5, 2014
By
from Mo
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
First let me start by saying look no further and buy this now! I looked at a lot of tool chests in the big box stores went to feel, see, and test the tool chests. By far this one that i bought from Northern Tool Is The Best For Th Money. Instead Of buying a super expensive one and only one buy 4 of these you will not be sorry. I am Going to buy 2 more for my garage. My tool chest came with magnets for tool location. Has great roller extensions.
Will be buying more. See my picture for tool chest in action.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent box

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Greenville, SC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This box was given to me a year ago. I am a full time aircraft mechanic. Needed a box I could roll around easily and was made well. After lots of research and comparing there is no better box for the price. Construction is solid and the drawers operate smooth and have strong detents to keep drawers closed when rolling around so no accidents or tipping. After a year I believe this box will last me a life time. Homak does have a 5yr. warranty too, so that is nice. I will one day get the side box that attaches for the extra space. I recommend this to anyone I know needing a box. Also, I found MDF board makes a stable and oil resistant work surface on top to protect when hammering, etc...
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

My other tool chest.. and work bench

,
April 24, 2013
By
from Largo, Florida
This is my "other" cabinet, the one I used to house specialty tools like my welding and plasma cutting supplies. The beauty of this cabinet for me is that it not only holds a lot of tools in a very sturdy and versatile cabinet, it makes a heck of a welding and assembly table. I put a piece of 1/2" plate on top of it and use it to weld small pieces as well as to cut and grind parts. I know the cabinet will hold up to the abuse and having a large piece of steel there makes it very versatile as a tabletop as well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool box

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Racine WI
great box for the cost many years of service will be had
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent toolbox

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Eupora, MS
Got this box as well as the top box and have been absolutely happy with them since day one. Plenty of storage, solidly built. Will be recommending them to my friends who are in the market for a solid built toolbox at a reasonable price. They have a detent that holds the drawers shut that can be a little resistant to opening but I would rather it be this way especially when I roll them around the shop floor and I don't have to worry about drawers coming open.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Box

,
April 23, 2013
By
from TN
Nice box for the price. I had some damage but my local store swapped it out, no problems.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Box at a great price.

,
December 9, 2012
By
from Ft Lauderdale, FL
This is a great box and does the job similar to other more expensive boxes. It is sturdy and holds alot of tools with its deep drawers.
There are only two thing I don't like. The drawers need a catch or latch so that they don't open when it is being moved around. You can lock it to prevent them from opening but this gets to be a pain if you move it alot or forget to lock it. This does show that the ball bearing rollers work great though.
The other thing I would like if all 4 wheels swiveled. Its tough to get it in tight spaces with only two swiveling wheels.
Other than those two gripes, I love this box and may buy another one for my home.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great box

,
December 5, 2012
By
from north Texas
I bought this box on Black Friday. It was packaged well and in excellent shape out of the box. I had to move the swivel casters so I could have them on the end I wanted to put the handle, but that was not a big deal. The drawers all open/close smoothly and are perfectly aligned. All of the drawers have a thin foam rubber lining, which is nice. It also came with a set of magnetic drawer labels. The only thing I don't like is that the deeper drawers only have one set of sliders. But the drawers and the box have provisions to add an extra set so I may get some of those from Homak. This box is a great deal, professional quality for a nice price.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal

,
August 20, 2012
By
from Austin, Tx
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Looks, quality, and lots of storage for a low price. It does everything I need it to do and I didn't have to pay $3000 or more.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Homak Pro Series 41in. 11-Drawer Rolling Tool Cabinet - Blue, 42in.W x 18 1/8in.D x 38 3/4in.H, Model# BL04011410"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great well made tool cabinet

,
August 20, 2012
By
from GA
Very solid feel, the drawers move in and out with ease. Great for the price
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.